Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed You and Me on Jun 04, 2013 07:04 pm
the future is looking bright again, for ginny!
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed You and Me on Jun 04, 2013 07:03 pm
like it.. onward to read, what going to occur, next.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed You and Me on Jun 01, 2013 02:47 pm
like it... onward to read what happen, next!!
Name: lilactree reviewed You and Me on Dec 15, 2011 09:11 pm
Draco is a prat, Draco is a prat la la la la (we need some music to this and make it into a song). Draco is a prat la lalalala :P
Name: lilactree reviewed You Bring Me Closer to God on Dec 15, 2011 08:09 pm
Dunh Dunh Dunnnnh :O Onto to the companion fic! (Very good short story btw!!)
Name: Akt5us reviewed You and Me on Sep 09, 2010 12:58 am
This was an interesting ending. I feel like there still needs to be more explained. I hope there will be more! :)

Author's Response: There's one last chapter that I'm waiting for the powers that be to post :) I hope you like it!
Name: readhead1755 reviewed You and Me on Sep 07, 2010 02:07 pm
I COULD be satisfied, but only the meekest level of satisfaction. I would still like a chapter or so of them rebuilding.

Author's Response: It took me forever to get around to it, but I put in what I think will be the last chapter. Now, I'm just waiting for it to be posted :)
Name: marinamermaid reviewed You and Me on Sep 04, 2010 01:16 am
Oh my god! Can't wait for next chapter. Well done on your story so far x

Author's Response: Thank you! Haha, that's the reaction I was hoping for from everyone!
Name: Jack Tamara reviewed You and Me on Sep 03, 2010 05:32 pm
Wow! Suspense!!!!!!! Please update soon!!!

XOXO, JT

Author's Response: I'll try! I'm back at school and have zero time! It's a three day weekend, so I'll try to write at least one more! Thank for all of your reviews--it's good to know that people enjoy the story enough to continuously review!
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed You and Me on Sep 03, 2010 05:28 pm
i don't like how this chapie ended!!!

Author's Response: to be honest, even I don't know what's going to happen next. To be fair, I left some clues in the other chapters about their identities...well, identity I guess. :)
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed You and Me on Sep 03, 2010 05:18 pm
i like this different kind of plot!! nice job!!!!

Author's Response: thank you!
Name: readhead1755 reviewed You and Me on Aug 10, 2010 03:19 am
I am super into this story, I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had two fears when I started this: that it would be horrible and that no one would want to read it. Because the two don't always go together. I'm going to try to update soon because I go back to school, and I will have NO TIME then. :)
Name: gidge_8 reviewed You and Me on Jul 30, 2010 07:40 pm
I'm intrigued by the story. Definitely unique and I have to say, I love the twist with the cat. LOL. Nice twist. Looking forward to finding out how this works out.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hoping readers will be at least a little shocked over what I *think* will happen. I haven't started the next chapter yet. I usually get a little idea and write it in about an hour. Thanks for reading!!
Name: WolfStar reviewed You and Me on Jul 17, 2010 06:22 pm
You said previously that she and Narcissa used to get tea and gossip about the society ladies.

Author's Response: Ahh, I did! I've gone back and edited it correctly. This is what happens when you don't have a beta :/
Name: lizosaurus reviewed You and Me on Jul 16, 2010 07:23 pm
I loved the ending to this chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was afraid I was putting Draco and Aleks together too quickly. But I also really want D and G to be in a scene together soon. Don't worry though, there's still a lot about Aleks that we don't know!
Name: eaterofcake reviewed You and Me on Jul 06, 2010 07:05 pm
Your story is most certainly loved!
Keep on writing and I'll keep on reviewing!
Something seems a bit off about Aleks though but that might just be that he isn't Draco.

Keep it up! I will be eagerly waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! To me, Aleks is that typical guy you meet at the bar: they throw you all their best lines, which makes them a little too much, but they're usually harmless.
Name: Prolific Wonder reviewed You and Me on Jul 03, 2010 03:05 pm
"He refused to drag a wife down the road of regret" and whom is this wife supposed to be if not Ginny.

Author's Response: It's his way of saying that he knows marriage would have been the next step for the pair, but he is still dealing with a lot of psychological issues. He doesn't want to be damaged emotionally because of what he's dealing with. He believes it would make him a bitter person and a bad husband.
Name: pelagias song reviewed You and Me on Jul 02, 2010 08:17 pm
love it!! so i'm guessing you got the idea from dave matthew's you and me? i'd like to hope so bc of the first chapter title and bc i love the song! keep up the great work =)

Author's Response: Of course! I'm a HUGE dave fan. I'm thinking most of the chapter titles will come from "Grace is Gone"
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed You and Me on Jun 30, 2010 10:44 pm
Yeah, atone for breaking Ginny's heart! Ugh. Self-righteous bastard...

Author's Response: At this point, I would say he believes he needs to make up for whatever he did/didn't do during the War. But who knows? He may come to his sense. Or he may become the Pope (just kidding about that...what a horrible thought).
Name: readhead1755 reviewed You and Me on Jun 30, 2010 02:52 pm
The fact that this says " to be continued" makes me very happy.
I thought it was such an interesting twist and I am really happy you decided to do more with it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hoping to update once of twice a week...I'm taking a summer course that is zero fun. And there's the fact that I don't know where this story is going!
Name: eaterofcake reviewed You Bring Me Closer to God on May 31, 2010 12:13 am
I just have to say, that that last sentence really resonates with me.
It honestly makes me cry and makes me really feel for Ginny.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was hoping it would come off as emotionally raw as opposed to horribly cheesy, a la a romance novella. I'm glad you, and hopefully other readers, sympathize with Ginevra. Hopefully, we'll all feel that way about Draco (although he's coming off as a selfish prat right now).
Name: Jack Tamara reviewed You Bring Me Closer to God on May 26, 2010 07:56 pm
Ahh, then you are my favorite type of DG person: the converted DG shipper. I am a sort of converted DG shipper myself. I used to read DHr because my friends bugged me about it, but gave up after three days because Draco really has to be pretty OOC to even consider going against some seventeen years of inbred prejudice to even like Hermione. And then, ya know, I found DG, and all became right in the world. I think the DG ship just has better writers overall, lol. I'm definitely glad that you've joined the DG ship though, and have started writing for it. I have to say, I'm deeply interested as to which fic converted you to DG. It must've been bloody brilliant. :)

XOXO, JT

Author's Response: The weird thing is that I can't even REMEMBER what fic it was...i've had so many favorites that they all start to run together when I consider when I first read them. All I know is that I'm so glad I switched! Right now, I am STILL waiting for an update on "Il Dragone"
Name: Jack Tamara reviewed You Bring Me Closer to God on May 25, 2010 10:56 pm
I'll admit, I skipped to the end because I didn't want some Draco-leaving-Ginny-for-Hermione story (ew, ew, ew!), and found out that he left her to be a priest (very interesting). I won't lie, I was kind of chuckling to myself at the thought of Draco becoming a priest. But good story! I hoep he goes back to Ginny though. :)

XOXO, JT

Oh, and very good job on your first fic. Please make him choose Ginny.

Author's Response: Ugh, I could never bring myself to write that. Hard to believe, but I actually began as a D/Hr shipper. Then I read one D/G and the D/Hr ship SANK! Ever since, I can't even read a story like 'Draco likes Hermione and uses Ginny but then they fall in love.' Can't do it!
Name: Jack Tamara reviewed Reach Out and Touch Faith on May 25, 2010 10:53 pm
Nice to see things from draco's POV. Can't wait to see where exactly you'll be taking this. :)

XOXO, JT

Author's Response: I did believe that Draco's POV needed to be seen. Otherwise, readers would just hate his character, and that is the last thing I wanted. I want people to understand both sides-- we're reminded of our pasts often, and we don't always know how to react and deal with it. People become depressed, violent, or ambivilant. This is just what Draco's chosen. And Ginny wants to help because that's what she's known all her life. She comes from a big family and, as the only girl, she was seen as the peacemaker and Devil's Advocate. It was only natural for her to become a Head Healer. Plus, she loves Draco. We all know we'd do anything to help the ones we love. Unfortunately, for now, it means she can't see him. And she may never be able to see him again. Btw, thank you for reviewing so much! I appreciate it! I get worried when no one does!
Name: Januarybaby reviewed You Bring Me Closer to God on May 24, 2010 12:27 am
I love it. It's very original and different, which is wonderful. I can't wait for the prequel. :)

Author's Response: Hopefully, "Reach Out and Touch Faith" met your expectations!
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.