Reviews For Irae Culpa
Name: emilyhdez20 reviewed Killing Three Birds on Jul 14, 2010 12:45 am
greattt
Name: Amanda reviewed Killing Three Birds on Jun 15, 2010 07:01 pm
I rather enjoyed this, however they seemed a little young. I guess I just picture them different. Keep up the good work :)
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Killing Three Birds on Dec 05, 2009 05:55 pm

short & to the point...  i am shock that draco agree to her terms and vice vera.

Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Killing Three Birds on Jul 21, 2009 06:01 pm
Reading over your answers to some reviews, I'd have to say that I understand you not wanting to write more. Doesn't make me want it any less though. :)
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Killing Three Birds on Jul 21, 2009 05:59 pm
I'd so love to see more of this story!
Name: rowan_greenleaf reviewed Killing Three Birds on Nov 17, 2008 07:43 am

Myanceris, I was very surprised at the tone of your reply, but I appreciate you taking the time to explain these things to me. I do not, however, appreciate the condescending tone!

:(

Allow me to disabuse YOU of some warped concepts: first off, I LOVED your fic, which is why I even bothered to review in the first place. I was just about to type one of my gushier reviews when I decided to check on your last update date, and saw that it had been several years. For that I reason I went on to read some of your previous reviews, and was disconcerted by the tone of your review replies: you seemed aggrieved by the whole thing. If fact, you sounded like you were tired of telling people that not only would you NOT continue to write this story, but you were actually going to delete it. It's what you said. In other words "Thank you for reviewing, but you're wasting your time." 

Yeah, I did get the impression that you hated your fic, and were instead of pleased bothered by its reviews and I did feel, as a reader, somewhat offended by that; when you read something you invest not only your time but your emotions, to a point, and you didn't sound awfully appreciative to me, quite the contrary! 

In any case my intention was NOT to offend you, but to tell you that even if you don't care to hear it, your story is exceptionally well written and I enjoyed it very much.

It's obvious that my review upset you a great deal, for which I apologize. Again, that has never been my intention when giving a writer feedback. I find this situation somewhat absurd and am sad that it even came to this point. Feel free to delete the offending critiques.

If you decide to reply to this please abstain from being "hostile" or condescending, as I find that offensive in turn. I don't require a reply, in any case, I think you were pretty clear the first time around.

~Rowan

Name: rowan_greenleaf reviewed Killing Three Birds on Nov 13, 2008 07:59 pm

I honestly don't understand what the age of the writer has to do with writing smut or not, but, whatever, to each his own. I was going to review begging for an update, but you seem to really hate this fic, which is a shame. It's a wonderful fic, incredibly well written. Your descriptions are amazing, and while your Draco wasn't exactly the most charming, he certainly follows canon Draco well enough. More importantly,this has to be the most realistic description of deflowering that I have EVER read.

I think it's a fantastic first chapter, but I suppose it will have to remain a one-shot for all time, as you seem to despise it and you've made clear that you won't EVER update, so whatever.

For what it's worth (and to you it doesn't seem much) this was great fic and I truly enjoyed reading it.



Author's Response: There seems to be a great deal of hostility in this review. I am glad you appreciate my writing but let me first disabuse you of certain notions... No, I do not HATE this story. Like all my works, when I was actively writing it I put a lot of care and attention into it. I do not despise it either, although as one of my earlier pieces I find that as I reread it, I notice glaring flaws and self-critique this piece as being typical of the age I was when I wrote it. The age of the author has EVERYTHING to do with her stories as life experiences alter and change a persons' perceptions and attitudes drastically. When I began writing this (YEARS before it was ever posted live online) I was a teenager going through the usual teenage angst and emotional rollercoaster of puberty. It shows in the writing and in the subject matter. I wrote about my own secret fears and fantasies as an outlet and expression. I have since grown up. A Lot. I am 25 now and much tempestuous water has passed under the bridge. My thoughts, feelings, emotions and expression of those emotions has changed so drastically as a result of various experiences, that I no longer relate to this story enough to continue a lucid and coherent narrative. There is also the fact that as I am no longer an angsty, emotional teenager, but an adult with financial and relationship responsibilities and a certain level of maturity (although by no means am I some wise old sage), I feel uncomfortable writing teenage smut since I am no longer a teenager. There are a great many social pressures in the world we live in today and the rise of paedophilia and associated pornographic material of varying contexts means that many perfectly innocent people are labelled 'filthy' for writing stories such as these once they have long-ago left their own childhood. I have seen and read a huge number of online debates into this and whilst the stories themselves relate to fictitious characters, those of persecutary and sanctamonious disposition take it upon themselves to vilify others in order to elevate their own self esteem and I do not wish to be exposed to it. To that end and because I no longer identify with the stories, I will no longer be writing Irae Culpa, Oh Dear God, or the 3rd Chapter of the ODG Smut cookie. That does not mean I hate these stories, just that, like teenage angst and hair mascara, I have left them behind and moved on. However like many things, just because I have moved on, does not mean I cannot value and appreciate their place in my tubulent adolescence as an outlet and escape. If I really hated them, I would have deleted them from the site.... I am somewhat offended by the hostility in this review as many of the above comments are borderline spiteful: "For what it's worth (and to you it doesn't seem much)...", however I recognise that when publishing work to an open forum, you invite critiscism as well as compliment. For what it is worth, I am glad that you enjoyed the story as that was the original intention and it pleases me that even now, the work still stands the test of the years. However I would suggest displacing a little of that hostility and accepting with an open mind the thoughts and feelings I have expressed here.
Name: LiveLaughLove reviewed Killing Three Birds on Jun 15, 2008 02:18 pm
Very good- are you ever going to update?
Also, the title just means "Anger's fault", no mention of chastity.

Author's Response: As I've said before, unfortunately I will never be updating this story. I am much older now than when it was written and no longer feel comfortable with Hogwarts Era smut. I'm just too old to be writing it.rnrnRe: Title, thank you, 'Anger's fault' was rather the intention behind it however the Latin resource I consulted seemed to think that the choice of words or those words in particular were related or used to relate to chastity. Whether or not this is the case I have no idea. I never studied Latin (although would have liked to) and was reliant on online resources which obviously are never perfect.
Name: niffer reviewed Killing Three Birds on Dec 11, 2007 08:35 am
Wow! Great story. Can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: As I said in my livejournal (and possibly in my profile on this site), I will no longer be writing or updating this story. Ever. I am a great deal older than when I originally wrote this work, and as such I am no longer comfortable writing Hogwarts-era/School-based Smut. Thus Irae Culpa, Oh Dear God and the Oh Dear God Smut cookies will no longer be updated, and most likely removed from the archives.
Name: frizzl3fairy reviewed Killing Three Birds on May 22, 2007 02:10 pm
What does the title mean? The story is fantastic though.

Author's Response: I did explain the meaning of the title in one of the author's note sections of the story, however, in response to your question, the term 'Mea Culpa' is latin for (more or less) 'My fault'. My latin is terrible and I probably got it wrong, but I changed that to 'Irae Culpa' meaning 'The fault of anger' or roughly thereabouts. Again, my latin is awful so it probably means nothing like that. Irae means anger, Culpa means 'fault' so I put them together.
Name: MistyMisery reviewed Killing Three Birds on May 05, 2007 07:28 pm
Hey when do u plan to update another chapter? its a good story very intense and hot lol i wud like to see wut wud happen further into it

Author's Response: I do not intend to update this story ever I'm afraid. For my reasons and a chance to discuss this, please visit my livejournal. But the short version is that I am uncomfortble with hogwarts-era smut stories. Discussion end of. There will be no further additions to this story.
Name: Sam reviewed Killing Three Birds on Feb 18, 2007 02:50 am
that was great please add more
Name: bubblesarah reviewed Killing Three Birds on Apr 17, 2006 12:13 pm
i preffered it before!

Author's Response: Umm.... how could you prefer it before? It hasn't changed....
Name: brandyyy reviewed Killing Three Birds on Mar 21, 2006 06:31 pm
eek. how hott.
Name: fairgirl reviewed Killing Three Birds on Mar 03, 2006 01:42 am
wow.....excellent really....I love this story and this soooooooooooo naughty.....i love that lol! And for the "Little Weasel" I personally think this is bette like that coz their "name calling" and what they are doing....so ironic...this is clearly interesting...hope to read the next chapter very soon

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Name: Mae reviewed Killing Three Birds on Jan 06, 2006 02:35 am
This story was brilliant! At first I was a bit unnerved by Gin's character in the beginning. Although the Weasley temper was spot on, it just seemed a bit off. Then she proposed Malfoy, and it got a bit intriguing. The entire bedroom scene was totally spot on. I think both Ginny and Draco's experiences were written perfectly. I'm wondering if you'll continue this story or make a sequel. I myself would like to know what happens to our fave couple.
Name: Misty reviewed Killing Three Birds on Oct 02, 2005 08:57 pm
I LOVED it!!! The story in this one chapter is complete in itself but I wish there was more. I bet the morning after scene would be hilarious!!!!!
Name: abigale reviewed Killing Three Birds on Jul 05, 2005 01:46 pm
goodness...that was intense
Name: meomy reviewed Killing Three Birds on Jun 08, 2005 11:39 am
I LOVE THIS STORY ... WHY HAVEN'T YOU UPDATED .. !!! CURSE YOU .. .. sorry for the caps .. but i dont usually leave reviews .. but if you need a person to review in order for you to continue this story then i gladly will review 100 times ... plz finish
Name: meomy reviewed Killing Three Birds on Jun 08, 2005 11:39 am
I LOVE THIS STORY ... WHY HAVEN'T YOU UPDATED .. !!! CURSE YOU .. .. sorry for the caps .. but i dont usually leave reviews .. but if you need a person to review in order for you to continue this story then i gladly will review 100 times ... plz finish
Name: bubblesarah reviewed Killing Three Birds on Apr 07, 2005 12:25 pm
this inspired my story!
Name: Bellasol67 reviewed Killing Three Birds on Apr 03, 2005 08:49 pm
I like this little chapter, I like that Ginny is bold and I like the rules they lay out for each other. Just for the record, I never minded all the 'little weasel' and 'weaselette' comments, they seem appropriate for his character. I hope you update soon, I can only imagine how Malfoy will use this little encounter to either further a relationship with Ginny or torment the Trio (which is always fun!).
Name: hallee87 reviewed Killing Three Birds on Mar 18, 2005 04:11 pm
that was a great chapter! you've got to hurry and post another chapter soon! great job!
Name: Botti_C reviewed Killing Three Birds on Dec 29, 2004 08:21 am
I like this one update this one soon
Name: bubblesarah reviewed Killing Three Birds on Nov 24, 2004 10:35 am
I couldn't put it down I love it, then again I'm this writers biggest fan!
You must login (register) to review.