Name: ForeverAnAngel reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Jan 12, 2009 11:00 pm
Very good fic!
Name: ginatoms reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Jun 14, 2008 07:33 am
Beautiful story, its so emotional and sweet.
Name: catnipH reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Jun 06, 2008 05:54 am
I should really stop reading these at work - I keep tearing up - although I have an excuse... if anyone spots it and asks I'll say I think I have a sneeze on it's way ;)
Thanks for another simply lovely story - I love the idea of Ginny working for the department of Mysteries... Very nice touch.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! And you may need to come up with some more excuses just in case. There are lots of stories on this site that will bring tears to your eyes!
Name: LovelyLytton reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Apr 30, 2008 04:38 am
This is very sweet. Well done.
Name: Bronte44 reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Apr 16, 2008 08:15 pm
Just lovely! I think that was one of the most beautiful fics I've ever read. It has just the right amount of angst and fluff. It's a real true love story.
Name: Iliana_r reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Apr 14, 2008 09:39 am
Truly sweet!

Iliana
Name: twiddlekinks reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Apr 06, 2008 02:11 pm
Eee... beautiful, with a simple elegance. The music theme weaving throughout was delightful. :)
Name: ForeverAnAngel reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Mar 31, 2008 02:16 pm
Very nice fic :D
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Nov 21, 2007 03:31 pm
way amazing. loved it so much!
Name: WolfStar reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Oct 20, 2007 07:56 pm
[i]When it became clear that Hogwarts would soon be under attack, the seventh years rose, almost as one, and left to stand outside and defend the castle, the exam forgotten. This would be a real practical exam, and would require every bit of knowledge they had managed to acquire over the years. And yet each of them faced it with a calm that belied their ages.[/i]

I cannot tell you how powerful those three sentences were to me. Only 17, and you expect to defend a castle and all its occupants from people with far more experience than you, knowing that you could very well die. Very nicely written.
Name: dragoncharmer79 reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Oct 04, 2006 12:27 pm
*sniff sniff* I had to break out my tissues it was so sweet.
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Sep 14, 2006 01:06 pm
What on earth is wrong with me. I'm glad I was checking up on some favourite stories for a friend because this is the second one in my 'favourite stories but finnished' folder that I havn't reviewed.

I loved this fic. It was magical (excuse the pun) and powerful and beautiful. Really Really Beautiful. Great job girl!
Name: CourtneyFaith reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Aug 17, 2006 09:57 am
~Beautifully written. So great.~
Name: jenny reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Jun 22, 2006 10:25 am
wow...
this is one of the few stories that have really a soul in them, which create that simple, but special feeling of rightness and in which the characters seem so human and magical at the same time..
thank you very much for this story.
jenny
Name: Jewels reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Apr 20, 2006 09:24 am
OH MY GOD I THINK I'M GOING TO CRY *SOB* so...CUTE! :D
Name: Kalira reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Jan 26, 2006 08:31 pm
It was lovely, just what I needed on my short break from doing homework. It definitely lived up to my expectations, I have read much of your other stories and loked them as well. Keep up the fabulous writing!
Name: dracosnaughtyprefect reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Jan 23, 2006 04:01 pm
::grabs a tissue:: that was beautiful. I want to hear the song too! Question, at the begining, is that a song or a peom?

Author's Response: The quote at the beginning is the first verse of Leonard Cohen's song "Dance Me to the End of Love," though like many of his lyrics, it is almost a poem in itself. I'm glad you enjoyed the story!
Name: fallenwitch reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Aug 08, 2005 08:56 am
Powerful and well done. A simple fic which drew me in until I felt like I was hearing the music as well. Thanks for sharing this one with us.
Name: lissa4776 reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Jul 17, 2005 12:06 pm
that was beautiful
Name: anonymous reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Jun 23, 2005 09:27 pm
so sweet!!
Name: linda reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Jun 18, 2005 04:09 pm
wow, that was really sweet, and sad sometimes, but really happy and nice and SQUEE!!! at the end...your writing is sooo good! This is definitely one of my favourite fics!
Name: INDYCICURN reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Jun 13, 2005 12:26 pm
My exact first thought when I read the last line of this story was... god damn she is a geat writer....which I already knew from reading coming home...but still..you have quite a talent.
Name: annapotter reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Feb 26, 2005 02:06 am
i luuuuuuuuuurved it . amazing
Name: Natasha reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Feb 23, 2005 01:54 pm
I love it! Its so peaceful. Its beautiful. Keep up the good work. I love it!
Name: lina reviewed Dance Me To the End of Love on Feb 23, 2005 11:59 am
i think this is an excellent example of a short story. It didn't seem overdone or anything, the way some stories can get with characters getting invented powers, or whatever. The whole concept was awesome, the idea of a universal song, It just all reminds me of something Conor Oberst of Bright Eyes would say, and he has one beautiful soul, so yea, long review short, i loved it.
You must login (register) to review.