Reviews For Coming Home
Name: Mynuet reviewed Chapter 10: Publicity on May 05, 2005 04:00 pm
Squee! I loved the interaction with Evan and Draco - Evan starting to see him as something other than the enemy and Draco seeing him as something other than Harry's clone. I also really liked the way you handled Evan's self-possession; yes, it's very mature for his age, but that's because, unlike Harry, he realizes from the getgo what a big deal he is, and has had someone who loves him to help him deal with that. Very well done.
Name: Natasha reviewed Chapter 10: Publicity on May 05, 2005 01:30 pm
YAY!! You updated, and you made Evan start to like Draco. YAY!! PLEASE update soon. I can't wait till I read more.
Name: kiera14 reviewed Chapter 10: Publicity on May 05, 2005 07:11 am
I just read ch. 10 an it was brilliant. I loved the way that Draco decided to join Ginny with Evan by siding with Evan on the type of broom. That is definitely a step in the right direction in getting to know Evan. Great chapter, keep up the great work. I can't wait for some Draco and ginny alone time;) Please update soon:)
Name: Bellasol67 reviewed Chapter 10: Publicity on May 04, 2005 08:55 pm
What a lovely chapter, I was dreading the interview, afraid that everything would back slide...but it went well (so far). It was great to see Diagon Alley through Evan's eyes (and relive a bit of the first book). I love the friendship you've created between Draco and Ginny, I believe that they could remain just friends and not disappoint your readers.
Name: fallenwitch reviewed Chapter 9: Sorting Things Out on May 01, 2005 10:30 pm
I was very taken by the Draco in the coffeeshop. He is so very Draco-ish and in line with cannon. I also liked Molly's telling Ginny to get on with it and stop guilting over Harry. She is the sensible Molly I like. The references to Luna Lovegood and the Quibbler were priceless. Looking forward to your next installment. Oh, I think Draco is absolutely right- he will get what he wants in the end.
Name: mary reviewed Chapter 9: Sorting Things Out on May 01, 2005 08:12 pm
great job! but what's with draco and the poodle? seems kinda weird, and out there
Name: Natasha reviewed Chapter 9: Sorting Things Out on Apr 30, 2005 08:12 pm
I LOVE IT!! Please update soon. I need to read more. Keep up the great work.
Name: bellasol67 reviewed Chapter 9: Sorting Things Out on Apr 30, 2005 03:44 pm
Grrrr, Arrrgh! The rest of my review got cut off! I wanted to say that I'm glad Molly is on board with Ginny moving forward, even if it is with Malfoy. I'm looking forward to your next update!
Name: Bellasol67 reviewed Chapter 9: Sorting Things Out on Apr 30, 2005 03:43 pm
This line is so very Draco and absolutely my favorite so far :"Oh, don't worry, I expect I'll get what I want eventually. I generally do."
Name: babyblueeyes87 reviewed Chapter 8: Betrayal on Apr 23, 2005 08:11 am
ah! you can't just leave me hanging on your last words there! lol, but i love your story by the way. keep going and hurry and post soon! sorry, i'm too lazy to sign into my name at the moment.
Name: EnchantedBelle reviewed Chapter 8: Betrayal on Apr 21, 2005 05:05 pm
Hadn't reviewed in a while. Great chapters since the the last review that I left. I really enjoyed it. I'm glad that Evan is angry at Draco yet not really. Poor Evan, hopefully later on he doesn't stay angry. =]
Name: Natasha reviewed Chapter 8: Betrayal on Apr 21, 2005 02:02 pm
I love this chapter. Poor Draco. George should dump her...lol...I know I'm mean. Update soon. I love your story. Keep up the great work.
Name: mary reviewed Chapter 8: Betrayal on Apr 20, 2005 07:57 pm
wow! the story is definately heating up. cant wait for the next chapter, this is a great fic!
Name: kiera14 reviewed Chapter 8: Betrayal on Apr 20, 2005 12:25 pm
great chapter:) i cant believe that it was a gryffindor that was the leak. anyway keep up the great work:) update when you can hopefully when the school year ends;) i know what you mean with my own real life gets just as hectic at the end of the school year.
Name: Dracosbaby7 reviewed Chapter 8: Betrayal on Apr 19, 2005 11:08 pm
All right, I know I haven't reviewed at all, but I just wanted you to know that I love your story. I always look forward to opening up the website and seeing that you've posted a new chapter. I can't wait to see how Ginny's reacts to Draco's kiss. She better give him a chance! Anywho, great chapter and please post ASAP! :)
Name: Bellasol67 reviewed Chapter 8: Betrayal on Apr 19, 2005 10:53 pm
I have really enjoyed reading your story. The scene at the gravesite was lovely. As far as timely updates, as long as the story isn't abandoned, you can take as long as you need. Love that last scene and I agree with the previous reviewer, guilt is a mood killer, but it's been 10 years, she can totally move on.
Name: gingin reviewed Chapter 8: Betrayal on Apr 19, 2005 10:10 pm
Whew! You got me at the end...guilt is a real mood killer isn't it!?! I really do love this story, and can't wait for more, but as I understand that real life is a frantic thing, I will wait patiently! Try not to stress out to much!
Name: mary reviewed Chapter 7: Family Ties on Apr 17, 2005 04:09 pm
that was a very heart touching chapter, and i loved the simplicity and elegance of harry's grave. rowling would have explained it like that.
Name: spider reviewed Chapter 7: Family Ties on Apr 17, 2005 10:03 am
This is such a great story so far. I love all of the children, and the way you describe them. Fred and George never cease to crack me up. Really nice job.
Name: fallenwitch reviewed Chapter 7: Family Ties on Apr 16, 2005 12:54 pm
I was taken with this line. Harry lives on in you. You just need to learn how to look for him. I think that you've managed to give Evan alot of his father's qualities and traits- fierce loyalty, stubborn to a fault, a touch moody. Looking forward to your next update!
Name: fallenwitch reviewed Chapter 6: Arrival on Apr 16, 2005 12:46 pm
Oh, don't apologize for this chapter. I thought the scene between Draco and Evan was priceless. I especially liked Draco's honest answer about being friends w/Hary.
Name: fallenwitch reviewed Chapter 5: Draco on Apr 16, 2005 12:38 pm
Wow. Draco hiding in the closet during the attack on Hogwarts was powerful! A great twist to the story. Almost engaged to a muggle? You like taking risks. I love it!
Name: Natasha reviewed Chapter 7: Family Ties on Apr 16, 2005 11:29 am
I love it!! Its the best story ever. PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!
Name: jamie reviewed Chapter 7: Family Ties on Apr 16, 2005 09:25 am
great chapter:) it was really sweet, but ron not showing up was kind of bad i mean he was being so stubborn. anyway excellent job well done.:) keep up the great work:) until next time:)
Name: Jax reviewed Chapter 7: Family Ties on Apr 15, 2005 11:24 pm
Beautifully written - very emotive. I especially loved Hermione's reaction to meeting Evan. Can't wait for your next chapter! Cheers!
You must login (register) to review.