Name: Askaron reviewed Chapter 6 on Sep 01, 2011 10:26 am
Great story. Love the setting and you put so much effort into all the details. Good job! :-) Thanks for your story.

Best regards
Askaron

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I can get really wordy sometimes, so I'm glad you liked this!
Name: pinkblood reviewed Chapter 6 on Jul 31, 2011 07:45 am
Beautiful. Fantastic job too with the original mythology!

Author's Response: Thanks again. :)
Name: pinkblood reviewed Chapter 6 on Jul 31, 2011 07:43 am
Beautiful. Fantastic job too with the original mythology!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the comment!
Name: pinkblood reviewed Chapter 6 on Jul 31, 2011 07:39 am
Beautiful.

Author's Response: Glad you liked this, even though it's a pretty dark story. :)
Name: lilactree reviewed Part 01 on Jun 30, 2009 10:54 am
Totally did NOT read the warnings before I read this chapter so I was sort of shocked and a bit horrified to read what I did! However, the storyline is interesting, in a twisted way, especially at how rape warped Ginny's judgement. She portrayed the epitome of someone who is out of their mind with shock and terror (Well done btw). The Draco character on the other hand was at tad too -ah- creepy. BUT the plot does give his character much depth. One has to wonder what he endured as a child to have warped his moral compass so much to believe forceful intercourse is acceptable. However illicit the plot is, this fic is still clever in the way it invokes the reader to think about the characters' true nature. Not my cup of tea but it was still an interesting, riveting read. (Sorry the review is a bit long but a short blurb would not do this complex chapter justice)

Author's Response: ::scratches head:: Sorry! There's no way to really blare it out in bold, and it really is a warped story. I have a bunch of warped stories in this archive, come to think of it. I definitely wanted to play up the creepy factor in some bits because no one in this story is anywhere near perfect. I'm glad it was interesting, even though it's not your usual kind of fic. :)
Name: eugenia reviewed Chapter 6 on Feb 01, 2008 10:22 pm
I thought that the ending was perfect and it was a dark but good story.


Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story. It was difficult to tie everything together if only because I didn't plot it out in advance. It was one of those stories that took its sweet time getting to where it wanted to go. :)
Name: eugenia reviewed Part 5 on Feb 01, 2008 10:19 pm
I hope Harry doesn't die, either.


Author's Response: I don't think I've ever killed Harry in a fic. *ponders* I don't think I would, either. He's a good foil to contrast Draco to.
Name: eugenia reviewed Part 04 on Feb 01, 2008 10:16 pm
I'm so excited for the next chapter. :P


Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. :)
Name: eugenia reviewed Part 03 on Feb 01, 2008 10:12 pm
I love Narcissa in moments like these.


Author's Response: She was *really* hard to get a good handle on. Anise was wonderful in helping to beta this fic and to help me get the tone right. Those scenes did need a few rewrites to get down. I'm glad it worked out so well. :)
Name: eugenia reviewed Part 02 on Feb 01, 2008 10:07 pm
I hope Ginny lives. :0


Author's Response: You'll see in later chapters how it ends. :)
Name: eugenia reviewed Part 01 on Feb 01, 2008 10:01 pm
I'm glad Draco saved Ginny.


Author's Response: This is definitely a bit of a dark and complicated story. I'm glad you like it so far. :)
Name: Hopeless reviewed Part 01 on Nov 14, 2007 12:04 pm
wow great chapter! poor ginny, at least shes found draco now!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. :)
Name: DG Lover reviewed Part 03 on Mar 09, 2007 12:59 pm
I just wanted to let you know, I think the way you wrote Narcissa was absolutely amazing. I think she is a really hard character to write; most authors go to one extreme or the other, making her too "good" or too cold. In my opinion, you wrote her character just about perfect.

As for the rest of the story, I really did enjoy it, but I got slightly lost during parts. I know you mentioned somewhere that you usually don't do plot, so for that, I think you did excellent; however, I would love to see you go back sometime and expand on some of the other ideas you have in the story. There are so many more things that I think would have great potential.

Once again, don't get me wrong! I loved the story, and I think you are a brilliant writer, but I'm sure everyone has something they can improve on in their writing... even J.K. Rowling! lol.

Author's Response: Thank Anise for the wonderful beta. Narcissa was so confusing, I needed help to really nail her down. :) I had a vague idea how the story would go, but since I didn't plot it out first, it got a bit tangly. Maybe I'll go back at some point, but I'm not sure. I'm glad you've liked it overall.
Name: Daydreamer reviewed Chapter 6 on Feb 11, 2007 05:14 pm
Good story, intresting ending.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :)
Name: Daydreamer reviewed Part 03 on Feb 11, 2007 04:43 pm
Amazing chapter. The things the Nacissa said. I don't have enough words to describe how great it was.

Author's Response: Narcissa was the hardest part to write. Her character is very difficult to pin down, and it took a few rewrites to get her right. I'm glad it worked. :)
Name: CCC reviewed Chapter 6 on Jan 14, 2007 06:45 pm
Geez, you have a wild imagination. I am impressed. It's way past my bedtime, and I stayed up reading anyway. I will need extra coffee tomorrow. Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)
Name: megan reviewed Part 5 on Jan 21, 2006 11:03 am
hey good story, im waiting for part 6......

Author's Response: I finally posted part 6. It took me a year to finally write it. :)
Name: Hailey reviewed Part 5 on Dec 30, 2005 12:20 pm

That was a really FABULOUS 5 chapters of this story, and unfortunately for all of your beloved readers (and me) we have to wait for more! It truly is a wonderful story with so much creativity behind it that it's a shame it's a spinoff. But I think it would be good enough to be published if it wasn't to do with JK Rowling's characters. Honestly, it's GREAT and I'm dying for the next installment!



Author's Response: we're all waiting.... Real Life is interfering with ficcing. :)
Name: ebi reviewed Part 5 on Dec 29, 2005 06:06 pm
oh my gosh. wow. that was totally amazing. i really hope there is more to this because i love it. wow. ok. uhm....<3 -Ebi-

Author's Response: there is more. It's just that Real Life is getting in the way of the writing and figuring out how the plot works. :)
Name: LLamas4$life reviewed Part 5 on Dec 14, 2005 01:10 pm
eeeeek!This was a great chapter, and the fire goddess lady is scarry, but i really like it anyways!Wonderfull job.

Author's Response: She's a goddess of uncreation, of course she's scary. She doesn't think like normal people do. :)
Name: Mynuet reviewed Part 5 on Dec 12, 2005 10:27 am
Squee, you updated! I worry a bit about the distinction between Ginny and the goddess, because I'm a big dork and it looks to maybe cause my getting a happily ever after to be in danger. I've got to find out what happens, though, especially since Narcissa is looking to perhaps throw an unexpected spanner into the works at some point. Whether it's Ginny's work or Lucius's has yet to be seen.

Author's Response: I like happily ever after... sometimes it's hard to work out, tho. :)
Name: shadieladie reviewed Part 04 on Dec 09, 2005 06:46 pm
well it really involved that's for shere. but im enjoyin it non th less

Author's Response: thanks!
Name: lipstickandbruises reviewed Part 01 on Dec 09, 2005 06:29 pm
i just wanted to point out that although your writing in general is good, the plot to this story is effed up. do you really think that it's realistic that ginny would sleep with draco two weeks after being raped? do you honestly believe that she would enjoy having sex with someone that she just barely knew, even though she said no? if you want to write about rape or any other delicate topic, you should at least attempt to deal with it in a realistic manner. if you don't want to, then don't put the subject into your fic.

Author's Response: I know the plot is all kinds of wrong. That's why I marked the entire fic "Really Naughty." It's not just for the sex, but for how the story is even set up. And this *isn't* realistic, not in the least.
Name: heyurs reviewed Part 04 on Sep 30, 2005 05:58 am
ooooohh, Baby!! MORE MORE MORE !!! :)

Author's Response: oh, i'll get there at some point. There is more planned out. :D
Name: heyurs reviewed Part 01 on Sep 29, 2005 10:52 am
*gasp*

Author's Response: :D
You must login (register) to review.