Name: TuesdayNovember reviewed Single on Oct 28, 2010 03:54 pm
This was just...wow. I don't think I've ever really read a story about Pansy, and whenever she is around, I've never really seen her portrayed very sympathetically. She's always the evil villain at worst and just neutral at best.
But this, oh this! I've honestly never given much thought to her, but here she seems so real, so fragile. And that makes everything all the more depressing.
The unicorn motif, though, was really well done. And in honesty, that was most of the reason I felt so bad for her. The poor girl has always liked unicorns, and now she's had to give them - and all her innocence - up because of Lucius. =(
Oh, it just depressed me to no end.
But all that melancholy aside, this was really well done. For you to have made me feel so deeply about this is a real testament to your genius.
Truly marvellous. =)
Name: ExquisiteBeauty reviewed Single on Mar 17, 2008 07:15 pm
Ive read this before, and I love it everytime.

I just wish that Draco at least gets Ginny in the end.
Name: Mikiki reviewed Single on Mar 12, 2008 11:10 pm
Wow I loved this fic! Never really thought of this coupling but you did it such amazing justice :)

Mikiki

x
Name: Indiainksky reviewed Single on Feb 24, 2008 10:50 am
stunning, heart-wrenching, beautifully written. amazing!
Name: eugenia reviewed Single on Feb 23, 2008 11:06 pm
I loved the unicorn. *blushes sheepishly*
Name: genna star reviewed Single on Jan 16, 2008 11:14 am
I wrote a more complete review but lost it. I think it was dead on, but I admit I did want Lucius to be subject to the character Elliot on Law and Order: Special Victims Unit after I read it.

Keep writing. I was looking for some 15+ chapters but I see you do short stories. I haven't written anything for a four years... so I take my hats off for you.
Name: white_and_red_love reviewed Single on Jun 24, 2007 04:24 pm
Intense. Never thought of Panz/ Luc as a couple. Interesting.
Name: Rashonda reviewed Single on Jan 01, 2007 05:14 pm
Whoa, that was intense I loved it. Never have I thought of Lucius/Pansy in a relationship outside of her being involved with Draco. Great story.
Name: Jessica Malfoy reviewed Single on Dec 13, 2006 10:29 am
Awe thats it!! I liked how Lucius taught her things.
Name: Half Blood Outcast reviewed Single on Aug 02, 2006 01:42 pm
Wicked good. I love smut and your smut was very satisfying. Good job I was a little confused when you jumped from past to present so many times but I got used to it. Nice job.
Name: CCC reviewed Single on Jul 05, 2006 04:41 am
You are an amazing writer. This story walked the line between creepy and enchanting.
Name: Phaedra7veils reviewed Single on Mar 14, 2006 09:41 am
This goes deep into those forbidden dark places. Pansy is a sympathetic character here---not often seen, let alone accomplished well. Thanks for posting this.
Name: Q reviewed Single on Jul 05, 2005 06:55 pm
absolutely beautiful. I especially liked Ginny "exchanging a small smile" with Millicent.
Name: ronlover reviewed Single on Jun 26, 2005 04:23 pm
I like it. Keep up the great work.
Name: vinofaerie reviewed Single on Jun 26, 2005 08:20 am
I just read this the other day on Schnoogle and I loved it! I'm so glad to see it posted here. After I read Bound, I was wondering who it was that she slept with. I'm sucked into TQatD right now and I'm dying for you to finish it!
Name: Anise reviewed Single on Jun 26, 2005 06:13 am
Huh. After I wrote this fic, I guess I DID write non-con in *Unforgivable.* Oh, well, what do you want, consistency?? ;)
You must login (register) to review.