Reviews For A New Day
Name: Rose Wilde reviewed In a Brown Study on Apr 13, 2011 10:01 am
MORE!! blood brilliant!
Name: holly black reviewed In a Brown Study on Jul 20, 2010 10:57 pm
its when your deeply contemplative
Name: lexixlovegood reviewed In a Brown Study on Jan 26, 2008 06:02 am
to be in a brown study means to be deep in thought; daydreaming (i think!). thought i'd give it a shot XD anyway, great story and update soon please! xx
Name: luvsdraco reviewed In a Brown Study on May 13, 2007 08:17 am
the whole thing was awsome!!you gotta finish the rest soon or i may go mad
Name: Hopeless reviewed In a Brown Study on Feb 24, 2007 07:21 pm
mm, i can tell that this is getting good. please do update!
Name: pens82 reviewed In a Brown Study on Feb 14, 2007 09:39 am
good like it update soon
Name: reviewed In a Brown Study on Jan 19, 2007 11:06 am
Need longer chapters! But awesome story! You rock!
Name: The Prince of darknesses wife (draco) reviewed In a Brown Study on Jan 02, 2007 03:43 am
Hey, love the story so far it's enticing i was wondering though if you could describe the kiss next time he grabs her.
Name: ...? reviewed In a Brown Study on Nov 19, 2006 10:04 am
Wow this is great please keep writting more soon!
Name: Nameless reviewed A Bad Morning, Or Is It? on Oct 05, 2006 03:42 pm
Hmm...very intriguing so far.
Name: serenity reviewed In a Brown Study on Jul 17, 2006 02:02 am
why does everyone like R/Hr so much? I personally prefer H/H. Find them really cute as a couple. Ron and Hermione just seem really weird. Hopefully u'll leave it as it is (ie. H/H) :D
Name: Maple reviewed In a Brown Study on Jun 16, 2006 01:41 am
Please, fix your formatting! It came out as one big, unreadable chapter. Thanks!

Author's Response: I'm not sure why that is! No one else has had a problem! :-\ Do you maybe use Firefox? I'll check into it and see what's going on. Thanks!

Author's Response: Update: Mynuet fixed the problem for me. Thank you for letting me know something was wrong!!
Name: ronlover reviewed Visions and Confrontations on Jun 12, 2006 12:13 pm
I really like this story so far. Update soon!!!!

Author's Response: I'm trying! But I'm out of town visiting family and so it's hard to focus all of my plot bunny energy for long enough to get a good chapter out! Thanks for the review!
Name: Christine reviewed In a Brown Study on Jun 12, 2006 08:24 am
my understanding of being "in a brown study" is like being in a state of semi-depression. I don't know if this is correct or not. but just thought i would let you know. BTW I really like this story! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Close! And for even trying to answer the question, you get a special shout-out when I update!
Name: Nice reviewed In a Brown Study on Jun 10, 2006 04:39 am
interesting story thus far. so who will ginny be dealing with next? draco, pansy, or zabini?

Author's Response: I dunno,... you'll just have to check back and see :-)
Name: Alcoholics reviewed In a Brown Study on Jun 09, 2006 07:10 pm
This story was going really well until you paired Hermione with Harry. And the characters (namely Malfoy) seem OoC without reason.

Author's Response: You never know what will happen next, especially with Harry and Hermione (I haven't even put them together yet!). To tell you the truth I like R/Hr better :-) Luna's OoC is about to be fixed because I'm editing that chapter and Malfoy's is about to be revealed. I'm very grateful that you reviewed and gave me criticism, please keep it up! I like criticism almost more than I like compliments.
Name: CCC reviewed A Bad Morning, Or Is It? on Jun 07, 2006 06:45 pm
I like that your Draco is so conceited in the beginning because you know Ginny is going to kick his butt in the end.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, he is going to get his butt kicked by Ginny. Whether it's with spells, actions, or words, you'll just have to wait and see!
Name: Kisou reviewed Visions and Confrontations on May 06, 2006 12:01 pm
Luna is a little OOC. She's my favorite character in the series so I'm a little bit of an arse about it. She's talking about stuff that, generally, she wouldn't even talk about. But, re-reading the following sentence, I realized that might have been your intent.

"She didn't see Luna jump as if waking from a dream, and shake her head as if to clear the cobwebs from it."

If you do mean for her to be acting normally though, you should probably have her a little more dreamy saying things more like "I don't see why you minded so much. He's quite good looking. " In a sort of Luna matter-of-fact voice as opposed to the more normal seeming "I don't understand what the problem is, Ginny. You were kissed by one of the hottest guys in school, he initiated it, and you're upset why?".

I really cant write her as well as Id like to be able to, but I do think I can tell pretty decently when shes not right.


Author's Response: Thank you so much for your offer of beta! I just might take you up on that offer! As for Luna, I really like your suggestion and I see how much more like Luna that is! I'm not that god at writing Luna either and I really appreciate the advice but I wrote her that way for a reason. If that reason falls through in the rest of the fic then I'll revert to the normal Luna behavior. I'd also like to thank you for the review in general! I always love it when my readers give me advice/criticism (no matter the popular belief!). So thank you! Keep a look out for a new chapter real soon!
Name: Kisou reviewed Visions and Confrontations on May 06, 2006 11:54 am
Did you find a beta? I'd be willing to beta for you if you still need one, but I'm rather busy and therefore not really speedy. If you want me to beta just email me at priorincantatem@gmail.com.
Name: phaedra7veils reviewed Visions and Confrontations on Mar 23, 2006 02:42 pm
Do you mean that Luna was Imperius'd, flame-kitty? Legilimens is mind-reading. The Imperius is mind-control. Not that a story has to be strictly canon-correct, but I don't see Luna's character being completely off-canon-kilter (OC) either. She does have that tendency to speak uncomfortable truths, and getting Ginny to admit she liked being kissed by Malfoy would be about as uncomfortable for her as they come. Just a thought...

Author's Response: First of all, thank you so much for your review! And yes I made it seem as though Luna was under the Imperious because I had a couple of people (one of my betas included) who thought that Luna's behavior was OC. Luna talkd about Draco being the "hottest guy in school" or something similar and they thought that it wasn't possible for canon Luna. And seeing as that is something Draco might say himself I figured an easy way to fix the problem would be to have Luna under the Imperious. I'm still kinda not liking the idea because I might have to write a ministry investigation or something into my story but that's what I get for using Luna instead of a character of my making. Thanks again for your review! It's made me want to finish the next chapter (which I've had started for quite some time now.) I'm glad to see that people are still reading my story! Check back soon for the 4th chapter!
Name: MrsDanielRadcliffe reviewed Visions and Confrontations on Jan 28, 2006 04:31 am
Hmm...I am still intrigued.

Author's Response: Good I'm glad I've kept your interest! ^_^
Name: MrsDanielRadcliffe reviewed Ginny Thinks on Jan 28, 2006 04:26 am
Hmm, interesting.

Author's Response: That's what I said ;-)
Name: MrsDanielRadcliffe reviewed A Bad Morning, Or Is It? on Jan 28, 2006 04:16 am
Ha! I love it! On to the next chaoter!

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^
Name: Mnu reviewed Visions and Confrontations on Jan 28, 2006 03:48 am
It's an intersting premise, but I'm afraid your characterization is lacking, paricularily Luna. I'm not trying to be mean but your Luna doesn't seem to have anything in common with canon Luna at all. Canon Luna wouldn't know or care about who the hottest guy at school was unless there was some sort of gossiping magical "species" infesting the school (that only she and her father knew about) that told her. You might be better off creating an OC to fill the part of Ginny's girl talk confidante. Good luck!

Author's Response: Okay so I keep seeing "OC" pop up every where but I don't exactly know what it is. I know that Luna is not like that at all. I made it so that : "Luna cocked her head to the side and looked at Ginny strangely for a moment. In fact Ginny could swear that Luna was looking straight through her." If you'll remember there are several people that are trained in Legimins at Hogwarts. So, giving away my secret early, Luna was under someone's control. In order to make that more clear I've revised the chapter. Thanks for the review!

Author's Response: Sorry, I referenced the wrong thing in that reply, I meant to post that several people are trained in the Dark Arts (which includes the Unforgivable Curses), not that they are trained Legimens (spelled correctly here)

Author's Response: Okay, so i feel completely stupid for this, but it's spelled Legilimens , not whatever else I had posted. Sorry again!
Name: peachesandcream reviewed Visions and Confrontations on Jan 27, 2006 05:51 pm
this is really interesting. I am excited to see where it goes.


Author's Response: Why thank you! I hope you will think of adding this as a favorite story!
You must login (register) to review.