Reviews For Vancouver
Name: Desertisle reviewed For wcoast_girl on Jan 15, 2016 09:14 am
Wonderful story! Kudos to you.
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed For wcoast_girl on Feb 14, 2010 10:31 am

That was one heart warming story.

STT



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!
Name: judy0902 reviewed For wcoast_girl on May 31, 2009 10:12 am
You got the details almost exactly right! Although I am a little irrated that you only chise to include the downtown area, but it was a really good story and you incorprated the First Nation artwork into the story effortlessly.

Just a tiny note: I feel like the prostitutes are along Burrard rather than Granville:). But that's just me.

Author's Response: I'm glad I managed to get the details mostly right. I was working largely from memory, based on only two visits to the city, so I'm actually amazed that I was close. I stuck mostly with downtown, because that's where I spent the most time when I was there (that and the UBC campus). I put the prostitutes on Granville because on my first visit, I stayed in a hotel on Granville, and remember being a little shocked by all of the strip clubs, shops selling sex toys, and things like that. Of course, that was more than ten years ago, so things might be quite different today. Anyway, thanks for the comments!
Name: I dream of draco reviewed For wcoast_girl on Feb 01, 2009 08:42 am
That was too sweet. :) I liked the idea of the plaque and the figurines, and the self discovery that went along with them. And the ending was just perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Name: catnipH reviewed For wcoast_girl on Jun 09, 2008 02:29 am
Booooo... I've read all of your stories now... what will I do to pass the time! (I actually have a D/G story at fanfiction that I really should be working on but your stories were so good they completely distracted me!)

I hope you keep adding to them :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you have enjoyed them. We'll have to see if I actually end up writing more though--the muse seems to come and go unexpectedly. Thanks for reading!
Name: eugenia reviewed For wcoast_girl on Feb 06, 2008 07:05 pm
I liked the ending!!! :) :) :) Sorry, your stories always make me feel happy inside. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's nice to make people feel happy!
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed For wcoast_girl on Nov 20, 2007 11:11 am
i still love this story! its great! good job!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: sweetproserpina reviewed For wcoast_girl on Oct 16, 2007 03:17 pm
Great Job, it was really fun reading this one! Especially since I worked at the Museum of Anthro. for three years! Lol! And to think I only thought the basement had a few classrooms, textile storage, conservation lab, and an obsidian knapping pit. Although there is a really creepy long hallway down there.. maybe it leads to the Magical Department?! And golly, Draco Malfoy in Vancouver all this time - *swoon* I can't believe Ginny got to him before me...hehe
One little thing - I know you are not an expert on West Coast First Nations art - bears and otters are commonly used, doves not really at all. Raven is the most commonly used bird, and is prevalent among most groups' art - though he is known as the 'trickster' =;-) It didn't take away from your story though, and is only a nitpicky thing.
Cheers- sweetproserpina

Author's Response:

Oh, wow! A review from an expert! How wonderful! I'm afraid it has been long enough since I wrote the story that I don't remember the reasons for all the decisions I made about the First Nations art, so I'm not sure where I got the dove imagery, but I'm pretty sure I found at least one site on the internet that mentioned it. Maybe. I hope. Of course, not all sites on the internet are worth much, so it might have been wrong. Don't worry at all about the nitpicking! It is something I would do (actually, that I have done to some stories!).

 

I'm glad to be the one to tell you about the magical department. Of course, part of me wonders why you didn't recognize it earlier! Good luck with your career in anthro or whatever you choose!

Name: nun outfits are cool reviewed For wcoast_girl on May 10, 2007 01:36 pm
aaw lovely! Very good idea with the protection charms... ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Name: LilyEvans reviewed For wcoast_girl on Apr 20, 2007 02:57 pm
I love your story! t is awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: AyameChatte reviewed For wcoast_girl on Apr 16, 2007 01:07 pm
Embellished, this is such an amazing story! It is officially one of my favorite Draco/Ginny Fanfictions, right next to your "In Vino Veritas". Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it, and "In Vino Veritas". Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: Mynuet reviewed For wcoast_girl on Apr 06, 2007 03:14 am
*sigh* I really do love this story.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm happy that I can provide the occasional happy sigh. :)

Name: Persephone33 reviewed For wcoast_girl on Mar 01, 2007 07:54 am
Since this is the second time I've enjoyed this story, I decided to tell you! I love the plot, and their relationship is sweet and believable. Just as good the second time!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! Twice!
Name: braidedsilver reviewed For wcoast_girl on Dec 13, 2006 06:31 pm
Haha Yes! I love Arthur so much right now! *dances* This is such a fantastic story I have no idea why I didn't read it sooner.

Author's Response: I love Arthur too. Thanks for reading!
Name: seegrim reviewed For wcoast_girl on Nov 19, 2006 07:21 pm
Hi, I just want you to know I loved your story. Thanks so much!
Name: Analucia Malfoy reviewed For wcoast_girl on Nov 14, 2006 11:22 am
I loved this story. 'Family, friendship and love, all in one'. That's such a true and wonderful principle. More should consider it when writing romance. I've always liked Draco and Ginny to discover friendship along the way if they are going to be married happily ever after. Thanks for a wonderful read.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Name: momo_myuh reviewed For wcoast_girl on Nov 04, 2006 11:07 pm
very cute i loved it
Name: CourtneyFaith reviewed For wcoast_girl on Aug 17, 2006 03:06 pm
~I like the basic idea but most of it wasnt well written. I dont mean to say it was bad, but choppy and a bit unbelieveable, even for fanfic.~
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed For wcoast_girl on Aug 05, 2006 05:50 am
I really liked this story. It was so sweet.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Name: MrsAlfred at Gmail reviewed For wcoast_girl on Aug 03, 2006 10:08 am
Absolutely delightful!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: That Iz I reviewed For wcoast_girl on Aug 02, 2006 01:16 pm
Lovely. I liked how you used West Coast First Nations. Though, I only passed by the West Coast, I did see the Northwest Coast. They probably are nowhere alike but I thought they might be some-what similar. Their art was gorgeous! They wore traditional masks oftenly. Some wore Killer Whale masks that were so large they might be called body masks. Anyway, I better stop rambling. Thanxxx

Author's Response: It sounds like the art you saw might be similar to some of the stuff they have in the Museum of Anthropology in Vancouver. It really is beautiful, and it isn't such a stretch to think it might be magical. I'm glad you enjoyed the story!
Name: wcoast_girl reviewed For wcoast_girl on Aug 02, 2006 07:22 am
Have just left a review for you on shardrive.livejournal.com but wanted to post here as well. Thanks for a lovely story, a happy ending and warm memories of a place that I am very much missing right now. Maybe I'll plan a visit to Wiltshire tomorrow to look for Draco here in the UK! :)

Author's Response: I responded on Live Journal, but once again, I am extremely happy that you liked the story and that it made you think of home!
Name: cassie reviewed For wcoast_girl on Jul 30, 2006 02:08 am
im so glad i stumbled upon this fic. it's just perfectly wonderful. love the writing and not at all trashy as some fics that set their plots on other countries tend to be. hahahaha :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you didn't think it was trashy! :) Thanks for reading and for the review.
Name: CharmedLife19 reviewed For wcoast_girl on Jul 29, 2006 07:12 pm
Awww! I loved that! Great job. Very well written. It made me feel all warm and fuzzy. We all deserve a happy ending, I'm glad they got theirs. :)

Author's Response: Warm and fuzzy is good! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Name: Jayden reviewed For wcoast_girl on Jul 29, 2006 05:31 pm
that was a happy story! Good Job!!

Author's Response: Thank you!
You must login (register) to review.