Reviews For The Tempest
Name: vintagepearls reviewed Chapter X on Dec 09, 2014 11:23 pm
I loveddd your usage of imagery in this story. The ending was really sweet too. Such a beautiful piece of writing!
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter X on Dec 16, 2013 10:25 pm
Lovely story thanks!
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter VI on Dec 16, 2013 10:11 pm
Loved it!
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter III on Dec 16, 2013 09:52 pm
Beautifully written
Name: Imaiya reviewed Chapter I on Oct 22, 2009 11:01 pm
i absolutely love this story. I usually don't really enjoy stories where Draco and Ginny fall in love too quickly, but how can i not love this story when your writing is so impeccable. Thank you so much and I look forward to reading some more.
Name: GinnyIsSnazzy reviewed Chapter X on Aug 12, 2009 12:02 am
This is much different from any story I have ever read about the couple.
You played with ideas intriguingly, and I enjoyed it immensely.
I absolutely loved the angst in this plot. You are a talented writer!
Name: lovelywendy reviewed Chapter X on Jun 16, 2009 02:48 am
-sob-
really?
no sequel?
-sobs harder-
Name: Tessanne Malfoy reviewed Chapter X on Apr 15, 2009 05:48 pm
short and sweet!
Name: tinamarie reviewed Chapter I on Sep 17, 2008 06:12 pm
I just happened to stumble upon this story by accident. It is enchanting though and I intend to read it to the very end...in one sitting.
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Chapter X on Aug 09, 2008 06:52 am
i love this story. its so beautifully written. you're amazing.
Name: Adelagia reviewed Chapter X on Jul 14, 2008 04:46 pm
Oh, I'm completely blown away by your writing. It flows beautifully and the imagery you use is so sharp and evocative. I loved how you tied their change of heart (or at least their admissions of it) in with the change of the season. Love, love, love.
Name: bee245 reviewed Chapter X on Jun 08, 2008 01:41 pm
:D
very uplifting. made me smile :)



bee245
Name: eugenia reviewed Chapter X on Jan 19, 2008 10:44 pm
Draco in India sounds so weird and bizarre, but it was nice.
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Chapter V on Dec 22, 2007 07:21 pm
Aw, sweet!
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Chapter X on Aug 28, 2007 11:14 am
awe way cute. loved the ending! great job!
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Chapter IX on Aug 28, 2007 11:11 am
okay, i haven't finished it yet but i read the authors note at the end and it said only one chapter left and i started sputtering. its too good to end! haha. okay shall read the rest now...
Name: felicitas reviewed Chapter X on May 22, 2007 05:41 am
I really appreciate all the work you put into this story. I really felt as if I were there. Your descriptions are always so thorough I just knew they were shouting at each other (because of the rain) in this last chapter. You always amaze me bringing so much of other cultures into your stories and making them fit the HP universe. Another hit!!!
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Chapter X on Apr 22, 2007 07:09 am
It was wonderful. The kissing in the rain. Everything. If I had but one criticism it would be that I felt a few chapters were a bit rushed... that we didn't delve into the characters as much as I would have liked. That's probably a big reason why people are requesting a sequel so badly... they love the little of Draco (for example) that they've seen - but we didn't get to see enough of him. Or Ginny - her life before coming to India. While a sequel would sort those things out, it's almost as if a pre-quel would do those same things.

All I know is that it was brilliant. You are so incredibly talented, and I just loved it. LOVED! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've loved reading your piece-by-piece reviews! It means so much to me!rnI agree that it feels rushed; when I wrote it, though, I submitted it all together for Pud's contest, so I didn't realize that some chapters were significantly shorter than others, and so on. I could have expanded it, but I guess I figured that the important bits are here, and a prequel/sequel would ruin the magic of the few moments shown.rnI'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for the wonderful reviewing and all the praise!
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Chapter IX on Apr 22, 2007 07:04 am
It was brilliant. I loved the realization that Ginny was much like he was in the girls' washroom. And then the two telling her that he loved her... *happy sigh*
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Chapter VIII on Apr 22, 2007 06:56 am
That must have hurt her so much to say. Really really well done, Jess. I totally get my emotions all tied up with the characters. You do this so well!

*clicks*
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Chapter VII on Apr 22, 2007 06:49 am
So short... but I couldn't agree more about the purpose it filled. Very well done indeed!
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Chapter VI on Apr 22, 2007 06:48 am
I love a Draco that likes to read and play the piano.

She doesn't love Harry, right?

*clicks*
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Chapter V on Apr 22, 2007 06:37 am
Another brilliant chapter. I was almost expecting a howler. That would have been brilliant. But I suppose the letter was a howler enough, eh?

And then the covert glances over the table... LOL. Wonderful!

*Clicks*
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Chapter IV on Apr 22, 2007 06:29 am
I love Regina. I love everything about this. Draco is SO the boy he was... he just is in a buffer and more tanned package. Ginny is really well done.. her shouting inthe corridor really was moving and painful. Really good!

*clicks*
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Chapter III on Apr 22, 2007 06:23 am
Another brilliant chapter. I am all a flutter to see where this will go. I love Ginny remembering how everyone reacted... and Mr. Diggory. *guh*

*clicks*
You must login (register) to review.