Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Part III: June on Jun 01, 2008 01:52 pm
stories cute! great job!
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Part I: January on Apr 06, 2008 09:26 am
This is looking good!
Name: shans12342002 reviewed Part III: June on Dec 25, 2007 07:52 pm
Yah! I luved it! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Part III: June on Nov 20, 2007 10:56 am
haha. i loved this! it was great! good job!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Part III: June on Feb 23, 2007 08:28 am
*Le Sigh*
It was wonderful. I have happy tears... it was just SO good. Loved it. You are brilliant. I try to point out something that I love about the chapter, and it's hard -- since it was all so good -- but the Ginger Biscuts about did me in -- Brilliant. This story is love! ;)

Author's Response: I guess this means you are way ahead of me in the review count now, doesn't it? Oh, well. It's totally worth it for reviews like this! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for the reviews!
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Part II: February on Feb 23, 2007 08:21 am
I love the POV of this. Both mothers are impartial viewers and it's fascinating. I also giggled out loud with Draco's smirk at the info about Ginny not wanting Harry. Very amusing.

*click on to last chapter* ;)
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Part I: January on Feb 23, 2007 08:15 am
AGHG! It's brilliant. LOVE that Ginny was BEYOND angry at her mother. I could totally feel the tension in the air. Perfect.

*clicks to next chapter*
Name: cindy reviewed Part III: June on Dec 28, 2006 03:56 am
i liked the story.eventhough it was from the mom's pov it was cute,it is usually from either dor g's pov.1st time it was mommas.good.
Name: reena01 reviewed Part III: June on Nov 20, 2006 01:42 pm
This was really cute, I like the mothers perspective.
Name: antitwincest reviewed Part III: June on Nov 08, 2006 02:10 pm
nice story. i loved it. i think it was a bit short, though, and there was hardly enough time for some real character development. you did a good job with what you had, though.
Name: guest reviewed Part III: June on Aug 28, 2006 03:58 pm
hahaha, that was amusing. I think my favorite part is where Molly thinks about how she was right all along. Very cute, good job!
Name: me reviewed Part III: June on Aug 17, 2006 03:49 am
that was a very nice little fic i loved the narrative form it took with the old ladies was great

Author's Response: Thanks! Though I expect Molly and Narcissa would object to being called "old". :)
Name: Kisou reviewed Part III: June on Aug 14, 2006 07:12 pm
Erm...can we say cheesy? I don't mean to be rude or anything, but I'm not sure that there's any other way to describe it. But I do like your idea, it just needs a little moe work on that scene. The Draco I know would't easily admit his feelings in front of Ginn, let alone Ron. And I don't know that Ginny would do so either. Just something to think about. Keep working on it, there is some really good stuff here too.

Author's Response: Well, I'm sorry you didn't think the last scene was realistic, but it is amazing what people will do if they think they might lose someone they love. They might even say so in front of other people. Anyway, thanks for the review.
Name: DrowningOphelia reviewed Part III: June on Aug 08, 2006 06:57 pm
Applause, applause! I am not surprised this won an award. Sweet, short, and well written. Thanks for the great read.

Author's Response: Actually, this didn't win an award, but I am glad you enjoyed it anyway!
Name: fallenwitch reviewed Part III: June on Aug 08, 2006 02:11 pm
*grinning from ear to ear* Wonderful job with the mothers' POVs; however, I think I would loved to have seen this one from Draco or Ginny's POV. It was hard to complete my voyeristic fantasies when Draco and Ginny Apparate off to the Manor and we're left in the bloody pub. Arrgh! -fallenwitch

Author's Response: Yes, I agree that the drawback of this story is that we don't get to see as much D/G as usual. But how much of their relationship would they really show to their mothers? I had a lot of fun writing this from the mothers' POV, especially with thinking about how their voices would sound. And the story was pretty different from all of the other contest entries. But I think its downfall was exactly what you pointed out. The warm fuzzies are inherently limited. Ah well. I had fun writing it, and a lot of other people had fun reading it, so what more can I ask for? Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: Shmily reviewed Part III: June on Aug 08, 2006 02:09 pm
Simply delicious. I loved every minute of this fic. I especially loved how we watched the bloom of the Draco/Ginny relationship from the outside perspective. I think that all of your characterizations were spot on. Simply wonderful. Kudos to you and this fic.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm particularly glad that you liked the characterizations--I worked hard on them. And it was fun to write a story from a different perspective.
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Part III: June on Aug 08, 2006 01:51 pm
I loved the story, but it seemed a bit rushed from when they got married to the end. I guess I was just expecting something a little longer.

Author's Response: I can see what you mean. The problem is that most of what was going on in Draco and Ginny's relationship was happening behind closed doors, so Narcissa and Molly only saw bits of it. That is one of the problems with writing from an unusual POV! Thanks for reading and for the review.
Name: CourtneyFaith reviewed Part III: June on Aug 08, 2006 01:27 pm
~I just love how good everyone knows Ron. He just played into there plan.~

Author's Response: Yes, he really is quite predictable, isn't he? Thanks for the review!
Name: ronlover reviewed Part III: June on Aug 08, 2006 01:09 pm
Love it. This was a really great story. =D

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: That Iz I reviewed Part III: June on Aug 08, 2006 11:26 am
Most deffinantly happy! Hands down. What I had said earlier, about "Reminding myself its Narcissa talking or Molly worrying". What I meant was, I'm so use to reading in Draco and Ginny's perspective. I always forget it's the two mothers' point of view. You did a great job at keeping their characters separate. I could tell who was who easily.
Thanxxx

Author's Response: I understand what you mean now about the POVs. I'm glad you could keep the two characters separate. Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: Akt5us reviewed Part III: June on Aug 08, 2006 10:08 am
Loved the chapter/story! I love the 1st person view by the mothers! Wonderfully written!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Name: ronlover reviewed Part II: February on Aug 08, 2006 07:05 am
I love it! Update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm planning to post the last chapter later today.
Name: CourtneyFaith reviewed Part II: February on Aug 06, 2006 02:59 pm
~I just love it. Really. When are you going to post the last part??~

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so far! I plan to post the last part tomorrow or Tuesday. Thanks for reading and for the reviews!
Name: CourtneyFaith reviewed Part I: January on Aug 06, 2006 02:51 pm
~WOW. I just love the concept.~
Name: That Iz I reviewed Part II: February on Aug 06, 2006 10:39 am
I'm torn. Should I be happy for Ginny? Since Draco can't truely hurt her...unhappy that she did this to spite her mother? I have to constantly remind myself that Narcissa is thinking, or Molly is worrying. But change is good! Great job! Thanxxx

Author's Response: You can wait to decide whether to be happy for Ginny or not when I post the lat chapter tomorrow or Tuesday. :)

I'm not sure I understand your comment about Narcissa thinking and Molly worrying. Do you mean that you have trouble keeping track of which character is narrating? If so, I wasn't nearly as successful with the story as I had hoped. Either way, thanks for the comments!

You must login (register) to review.