Name: dykeadellic reviewed Chapter 1 on Jul 03, 2010 07:54 pm
He loved her in his own way, and that was enough for now.

Perfect ending line.
Name: Ginny75Weasley reviewed Chapter 1 on Jun 27, 2010 03:18 pm
Please write more!
Name: ginnyd reviewed Chapter 1 on May 28, 2010 10:06 am
wow you cant get anymore dusfunctional than that. loved it
Name: Phoenix Malfoy reviewed Chapter 1 on May 27, 2010 11:18 am
Aww :)
Name: Cissi418 reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 04, 2010 10:25 pm
Yeah! That's exactly what I've always imagined him saying to someone!
Name: KT_Tonguetied reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 25, 2009 01:40 pm
aww! I might have like it a bit longer, but it would be just as marvelous either way!!
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 06, 2009 08:51 pm
You're rught!
This IS dysfunctiobal, but in a most beautiful way!
another wonderful job!

Name: nelly reviewed Chapter 1 on May 19, 2009 02:12 pm
Aww its so cute
Name: starlit skyes reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 13, 2009 10:35 pm
Oh, that was really cute! The characterization was great, and Draco was hot. Awesome!
I like the banter – this fic was short, but it was great! ^_^
Name: devilzluv reviewed Chapter 1 on Oct 31, 2008 03:56 am
the speech between the characters is really amazing and it really brings out the plot. But... you should also improve the descriptions cuz that makes an excellent story exceed excellence :P
Name: rowan_greenleaf reviewed Chapter 1 on Oct 21, 2008 07:19 pm

Very sweet. Nicely done. ^_^

Name: LovelyLytton reviewed Chapter 1 on Apr 26, 2008 08:35 am
A part of him would die...and he treats her the same way as his father treats his mother. I think that in itself is way of saying I love you.
That is a very heartbreaking story, I wish it was longer, because I enjoyed it so much :-)

Author's Response: Thank you. I was trying to show that his behavior was based on how he was raised and her expectations were as well. It's a bit melodramatic, but it seemed right. I'm glad you liked it.
Name: catnipH reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 27, 2008 06:33 am
wow. short yet perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you : )
Name: lavenderab reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 17, 2008 02:49 pm
awww that was so nice i think i night cry tear!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll take that as a compliment.
Name: cindy reviewed Chapter 1 on Nov 26, 2007 03:20 am
i absolutely love it!!!this rox!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I've always wanted to rock.
Name: AngelicRose reviewed Chapter 1 on Nov 05, 2007 06:41 am
Everyone's saying it so I'll say it too.

Author's Response: Thanks. I don't mind hearing it again.
Name: camblagokhawaja reviewed Chapter 1 on Oct 16, 2007 11:12 am
AWWWWWWWWwwwwwwwwwww. That was soo cute!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.
Name: ARosalynnJP reviewed Chapter 1 on Sep 04, 2007 04:40 pm

Author's Response: Thanks : )
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 27, 2007 02:30 pm
awe. that was cute!

Author's Response: Thank you. : )
Name: Mollie reviewed Chapter 1 on Jun 08, 2007 02:54 am
Yay for happy endings!!! I really like this. It was really well written!!!

Author's Response: Thank you : )
Name: Dana F Malfoy reviewed Chapter 1 on May 23, 2007 09:47 pm
What a wonderful short story. I love the mix of enghst and love.... it's what I like to read more than anything.

Keep Writing! :-)

Author's Response: Thank you. I tend to go more fluffy, but some ocassional angst does make things more fun.
Name: vaberella reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 18, 2007 09:38 am
I adored this one. Really heartfelt, although something did come to mind, it was when Ginny said.."could you be more like my family" ---I wondered if she wanted Draco to change.

He's unfortunately a product of his environment, but the positive thing is that being human he can pick up on different characteristics, but that doesn't mean his nature would.

I would like to see a fic where Draco or Ginny makes the comment of them having affection for the other without a need for change. Without it taking work, because it was the way the person was before and during the relationship which had them fall in love.

Changing would then lead to a new person all together. Anyway, it's a great read once again.

Author's Response: Thank you for the thoughtful review. I agree that you can't expect someone to change. However, after a while we all try to change our significant other. When we dated, I didn't know that my husband hung his washrag on top of his towel which made the towel wet. This annoyed the hell out of me, and I sought to change him. I'm sure he's changed me in small ways as well. No one is perfect.
Name: sweetietha2nd reviewed Chapter 1 on Feb 24, 2007 05:51 am
I love it, itoti depth anneaag you are ryg writer.

Author's Response: Thank you : )
Name: ThisBurningHeart reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 31, 2007 02:46 pm
This is really well done! You captured the idea of their relationship in a very realistic way, and it's very well written! Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you. I think the real Draco would be stunted by his less that loving upbringing, but I think he would still try.
Name: Nyghtinggail reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 17, 2007 10:27 am

I found this well reading on another site. I must say I really really really like Ginny in it better, for some reason D/Hr always seems so completely out of character. Plus, Ginny seems to have that venom/passion/fiestyness Hermione lacks.

All in all I'm really happy you put this up here as a dg one. :]

Author's Response: Thank you. It started as a D/G, and then I found that other site and wanted to try it out as an H/D. I didn't know it had posted. I thought they sent me a rejection letter. I'll have to go check it out.
You must login (register) to review.