Name: Insane_scientist reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 06, 2007 01:28 pm
This was rather odd, but still very good, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! Odd is always good.
Name: Kisou reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 01, 2007 05:12 pm
This is a fun idea. As to whether it should be continued, I don't know. It couldn't last for very much longer, and I wouldn't know how to write it but a two chapter or three chapter thing like this could be fun. Though, it would take thinking to get it to have the dynamic of this. Like I said, I really don't know.

Author's Response: But the opinion is of course still valued. Thank you!
Name: CrazyPeopleRockMySox reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 01, 2007 01:56 pm
I like it. I definately think you should continue it!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: goddess_of_ether reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 31, 2006 04:18 pm
all i can say is: less depressing than normal. yay! i guess the meds ARE working!!! no, just kidding. it's fabulous, and can only be made better with time with ONE CONDITION: don't kill one of them off, okay? i mean, i realize that might be a tad hard, but please, can both ginny AND draco survive to the end of one of your fics? and killing their children counts!!

Author's Response: Yes, this was a bit of change from form for me, wasn't it? And I admit that was one of my reasons uncertainty regarding the length, because the urge to kill off a character, for me, is really more of a need. That being said, yes this will continue, and I will do my level best to insure that no one is killed off prematurely.
Name: lonelyicequeen reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 31, 2006 03:35 pm
I think how you did all that work for the fears names was great! I think you should keep it going

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: DanRadcliffesgrrl reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 31, 2006 01:53 pm
I think that it would turn out even better if you continued it some more. I really liked this, especially the list of phobias. I think it gives it a twist than just saying that they were both scared. Good job, and I hope you do decide to continue this. : )

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, it will be continued.
Name: hip_mama04 reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 31, 2006 11:58 am
Please continue!
I would love to see what happens "after". I'm not necessarily saying that they should go jump in the sack, but... I don't know. Maybe after the war is over and how they deal, or specifically how Ginny deals with her family (or vice versa) and her running away.
Well, the decision is yours as to how to continue. YOU ARE going to continue, right? ;)

Author's Response: Yes, it is very likely that I WILL continue. And don't worry, they're hardly about to jump in the sack anytime soon. Thanks for the review!
Name: Nameless reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 31, 2006 09:52 am
That was really good. Original too, which is always a nice surprise. Continue if you want but I think it's fine just the way it is. I'll put this in my favorites and check for updates just in case.

Author's Response: Thank you! And I'm pretty sure updates will be forthcoming, but no promises.
Name: azadi reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 31, 2006 03:42 am
Magnificent. I personally donít think you should continue despite the potential, because I think itís the uncertainty of what happens next that makes this a really good fic. Regardless, if you were to continue I would be interested to see how you would continue. Great work :D!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: Black_rocks reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 30, 2006 11:03 pm
Great fic.It is sad to see Draco and Ginny have so many fears but this was very well written. I think you should continue but do some more fears but from different letters of the alphabet.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, my plan was to devote each chapter to a different letter and all that letter's phobias, but we'll see how that works out.
Name: twilghts_pride reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 30, 2006 03:39 pm
I think you should keep going...only without all of the phobias. It's odd to think of anyone being that afraid, yet sadly since there are scientific names for them people must be afraid of them.

Author's Response: My idea was to make it so that they each needed to conquer their fears in order to be together...but obviously I didn't communicate that, so thank you for telling me!
Name: adorame reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 30, 2006 07:26 am
I think it should still be continued, it just dosn't end right there, it seems more should be known.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you want to see it continued.
Name: Aurelie reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 30, 2006 06:18 am
Great story! Describing the protagonists' situation and personality through their fears is a brilliant idea! Do all of these phobias really exist? I've only heard of some of them before. It might be very interesting to see their story continued, so please try that!

Author's Response: Yes, all the phobias DO exist, but some of them I chose to interpret somewhat uniquely so that they would fit in with my plot. Thank you!
Name: saucy reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 29, 2006 09:57 pm
This is wonderful just as a one shot, but I would just love to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: V_is_for_Violet reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 29, 2006 07:10 pm
is very much interesting & thus should b continued ;) :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Thanks for the review.
Name: thenilaughed reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 29, 2006 06:55 pm
It's perfect as is. Anymore would beat it over the head.

Author's Response: Thank you for the opinion and the praise!
Name: CCC reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 29, 2006 06:54 pm
Yikes, this is dark. The whole thing about Lucius being insane yet not knowing it, and Draco trying to take care of him was creepy. I feel sorry for both of them. Maybe they can help each other find their place.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Name: Moranar reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 29, 2006 06:49 pm
Interesting. Please continue. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: Nyghtinggail reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 29, 2006 06:36 pm
I loved it. I hope you continue. Or do something along the same vein. I'm not sure how you could continue the phobia-s. Maybe label each chapter a phobia and have them sort of focus on that, how it came to be affects them. Etc.

:]

Author's Response: That's a good idea, but first I have to decide if I'm even going to continue it! Thank you for the review.
Name: Tessie Tura reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 29, 2006 05:55 pm
I think it's wonderful alone. Knowing when to stop is the hardest part of being an artist (be it in writing, painting, music, etc).

Author's Response: Truer words were never written! Thank you.
Name: search4inspiration reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 29, 2006 05:28 pm
I agree with braidedsilver... it is wonderfully poignant and concise. Unique and creative... well done! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the opinion...and of course for the compliments!
Name: ContessaNatasha reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 29, 2006 05:07 pm
You should continue. I am really enjoying this.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: braidedsilver reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 29, 2006 04:19 pm
End it there. It's perfect as is and redundancy can kill a good story.

Author's Response: I admit that when I asked if I should continue this or not, I didn't expect responses to be QUITE so varied...but that redundancy comment definitely hits home. Thanks for the review!
You must login (register) to review.