Reviews For Foofaraw
Name: ladysaotome reviewed Foofaraw on Apr 11, 2012 11:14 am
I was guessing it was a baby - just because I knew it had to be a misunderstanding. Cute story though I know Ginny will be mad later when she thinks about it. I know my husband would be majorly in the doghouse if he ever overreacted like that - or accused me of such a thing.

Author's Response: Somehow, I think overreaction is Draco's forte. Thanks for the review!
Name: MemoriesFade reviewed Foofaraw on Mar 15, 2010 03:48 pm
This was adorable. I love how Draco didn't apologize for throwing things at her. He just wanted to get in her pants. Typical Draco. I love it.

This was lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!
Name: Incognito reviewed Foofaraw on Mar 15, 2010 11:41 am
Oh, this really lightened my mood today. I am so very glad I read this. Draco is such a braggart. Lol. So cute.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!
Name: seegrim reviewed Foofaraw on Mar 16, 2009 07:21 pm

*giggles*

Thanks for the fun read!



Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!
Name: Pipperstorms reviewed Foofaraw on Feb 11, 2008 06:10 pm
this was cute.. I liked it, it made me giggle :-P

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: bee245 reviewed Foofaraw on Feb 09, 2008 09:43 am
hahaha thats so cute!:D

a tad predictable but that made it better for me :D

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: joliefille reviewed Foofaraw on Feb 02, 2008 01:04 pm
I love the word of the day thing. You learn so much! This was very funny, as Draco was being incredibly melodramatic, throwing and smashing and weeping...well, he didn't weep any, but still.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the story! And I totally agree about the word of the day. Thanks for the review!
Name: emenem10 reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 30, 2008 12:22 am
This is cute! A short, sweet, and simple one-shot. Fantastic work!!! Much Love, Emily

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Name: yuna reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 29, 2008 11:12 am
loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Name: eugenia reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 19, 2008 08:43 pm
I like the title of the story (it's on my list of favourite words now) :) and jealous Draco is something I like, too. 

Author's Response: Thank you! I like jealous Draco, too! :) Thanks for the review!
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Foofaraw on Nov 20, 2007 10:12 am
awe i like this story! i must have read it like ten times before! its so good!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it so much.
Name: sarina reviewed Foofaraw on May 26, 2007 01:09 am
awwww that was like ever sooo cute.. love it(:

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: CourtneyFaith reviewed Foofaraw on Mar 11, 2007 05:08 am
~Too perfect. I just love it. You got Draco perfect.~

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Foofaraw on Feb 20, 2007 01:10 pm
HA HA HA! It was incredibly cute. I loved every minute of it!

One line that struck me was, "It was as perfectly arranged as he had thought his life had been." -- It does seem like Draco to try to arrange his life in an organized and perfect manner, doesn't it?

And then the ending. Very very sweet. I was a bit surprised Ginny was a tad bit angrier at him for even thinking she could do such a thing... but it ended perfectly.

Now, GO TAKE A VACATION from the site... I just barely pulled ahead in the review tally and I can't review more tonight! ;)

Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the review! I think Ginny was just struck by the absurdity of the situation. She'll probably get angry once she thinks about it more. And once she realized just how much damage Draco did to the study!

Name: snowfelon reviewed Foofaraw on Feb 15, 2007 06:17 am
hahaha I lurve learning new words and I think the one that inspired this story absolutely rocks! the story was really funny and sweet too haha definitely put a smile on my face =)

Author's Response: New words really are wonderful, especially when they are fun to say and write stories about. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: Ananyamous reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 29, 2007 05:27 pm
I love the way you started this with dialogue. I also like the bit about the wedding picture. Keep writing! A great oneshot.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I liked the bit about the wedding picture as well. Thanks for the review!
Name: Nightshade reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 29, 2007 10:18 am
I read this on Fanfiction.Net, and it was so cute! I loved it.
Anyways, good job, and I think you did very well on Draco's foofaraw.
:]

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed and didn't think I was too far off the definition. Thanks for the review!
Name: CCC reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 26, 2007 02:42 pm
That was good. I was thinking that the person she was talking about was a baby she wanted to adopt, but it was better that it was a nephew. I think she should have been mad about the rose though.

Author's Response: If you thought it was a baby from the beginning, then I didn't write it as well as I hoped. Ah well. I guess I can't fool everyone, right? As to the rose, I'm not sure Ginny has realized yet just what Draco threw at her. I'm afraid that Draco isn't quite out of the woods yet, despite finding a very nice distraction. Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: Myffieberry reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 24, 2007 11:48 pm
You definitely got it right! Good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Thank you for reading and for the review.
Name: Phae reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 24, 2007 03:49 pm
Draco really ran through the emotional gamut. The story is really amusing and light. Thanks for sharing it!

Author's Response: He really does run the gamut, doesn't he? I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!
Name: Lunaeyes reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 24, 2007 12:08 pm
I love the definition at the end of the story! What a well-written short story! Your language is really fantastic and the characterization is even better.
Lunaeyes

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, and that you think Draco's character managed to come out. Thank you very much for the review!
Name: YvettE reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 24, 2007 10:52 am
cute!! oh draco, silly boy!

Author's Response: Thank you! And he can be very silly, can't he?
Name: LimnHere reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 24, 2007 10:18 am
Aww! I loved the fic! Short but extra cute in the end.

I know whats its like to get words from dictionary.com's word of the day. I got the word "limn" from there. My friends look at me funny when I tell them I looked through months of words to find one I liked. Actually, they look at me funny then laugh. Ah well.


Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the fic, and especially the use of the word. Learning a new word is always a joy. Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: KateinVA reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 24, 2007 07:17 am
I adore Jealous!Draco. He's probably my favorite of all Draco's. However, having him morph from Cocky!Draco into Jealous!Draco was brilliant! Poor man, patting himself on the back and anticipating the bragging he'll be able to do the next time he sees Blaise one minute, crushed and irate the next. Life is so difficult when you're a drama queen!

Very nicely done. I love learning new words, thank you for including the definitions at the end!

Author's Response: Yes, life is very difficult for poor Draco. I'm glad you enjoyed the sudden mood shift so much. It was fun to write! Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: fallenwitch reviewed Foofaraw on Jan 24, 2007 02:32 am
Aw. Jealous!Draco now has a greater appreciation of his wife and should have known better than to believe a piece of his unintentional eavesdropping without further discussion. This was an adorable piece of fluff, and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. *smiles*

It's nice to know I'm not the only one consuming a daily dose of dictionary.com's word of the day! Thanks for the wonderful new fic. Loved it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! And I should have guessed that you of all people would already know the word. Thanks for the review!
You must login (register) to review.