Reviews For Les Dragons Blancs
Name: boldgray reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Jul 05, 2016 08:12 pm
I just happened across this fic. If you ever see this, I am dying to know how it ends. I have never wanted to finish a story so badly. The plot, and characters are fantastic. One of the best Fan fiction stories I have ever read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I have started working on it again; although, I confess it has been a struggle to get back into the swing of things. It's encouraging to know someone out there still cares what happens!
Name: mydraco reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Apr 06, 2012 08:46 am
Plz update the story. Its very interesting.
Name: Anna Scathach reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on May 16, 2011 04:44 am
This is great. I'm too incoherent to properly review at the moment - this is just amazing. Interesting, with a great plot and plausible characters. (Also yay for the kiss at the end!). Can't wait to read more. =)
Name: search4inspiration reviewed 1. Oh For Crying Out Loud on Feb 21, 2011 02:21 pm
I... I can't stop there! This story has such a grip on me... more so than any DG piece I've read in a while. Maybe ever. When will the next installment be ready??? I randomly came across this story a few days ago and have been savoring every word, making it last as long as possible. I love your characterization of Draco. I love the unspoken commitment and compassion between him and Ginny. And you, as a writer, have an incredible sense of pace, knowing when to escalate and when to slow down... you give just enough DG interaction and then pull back to leave the audience wanting more. Brilliant. Please, please... update soon??
Name: Boogum reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Jan 22, 2011 02:19 pm
Aw, the ending was lovely -- a nice break of warmth from all the horror in this chapter. One thing I love about this story is how utterly raw the characters are. It feels so real.

I do hope you plan to update much sooner this time. ^_~
Name: Boogum reviewed Chapter 10: Public Enemies on Jan 22, 2011 02:02 pm
Woo, action-packed chapter this one was. Naturally, I loved it.

I have to say, I love the detail you put into this fic. Without even really needing to look closely or have the information laid out for me, I get a feel of every character's background, of every city being a real city -- it's really quite amazing, and all because of the subtle hints of detail hyou throw in.

I'm prbably making no sense, but I'm running on empty here, so hopefully you managed to unravel that. In any case, excellent chapter, and I really must go read the next now. Darn you for ending it in such a tense way.
Name: Boogum reviewed 9. Lost and Found, continued on Jan 20, 2011 07:11 pm
I loved this chapter! It was so moving and tragically beautiful. Seeing Draco break down like that is always sad, but you wrote it with such raw honesty. I loved it. And I actually like the fact they didn't kiss. I don't think it would have been right, somehow. But the hug was beautiful.
Name: Boogum reviewed 9. Lost and Found on Jan 20, 2011 07:03 pm
Ooo, so intense. I love this story, and I really am sorry these reviews are not particularly detailed, but I'm very short on time and your chapters are long. :P
Name: Boogum reviewed 8. Coming Clean on Jan 20, 2011 06:45 pm
I've always liked this chapter, though I forgot all about the Blood Oath. The ending was very nice. ^_^
Name: Boogum reviewed 7. Introductions on Jan 19, 2011 06:10 pm
I've always loved this chapter! And now onto the rescue!
Name: Boogum reviewed 6. First Impressions on Jan 18, 2011 09:53 pm
No, I love this chapter too. It's wonderful. Draco and Ginny are so great in this. It just makes me want to keep reading and reading, even though my dishes need to be done, my writing finished, my-- well, there's a lot. Suffice it to say your fic is distracting me from a lot of things that need to be done. Oh well.
Name: Boogum reviewed 5. France on Jan 18, 2011 09:41 pm
Ah, it was everything I remembered. I really, really love this story. So glad I found it again here!
Name: Boogum reviewed 4. The Page of Wands on Jan 18, 2011 09:31 pm
Hhee, I love the dry humour in this. Though I don't think I will ever forgive you for getting Evita stuck in my head because of this line: 'Don’t cry for me, Mum.'

In any case, this was an excellent chapter, and I'm excited they're finally going on the journey. My memory is a bit hazy about this fic because it has been so long, but I do recall the meeting between Draco and Ginny being a particularly excellent one. Must read on to refresh my memory.
Name: Boogum reviewed 3. Of Cards and Futures on Jan 18, 2011 09:19 pm
Finally getting around to reading this again. I really am shocking at keeping up to date with my fanfiction 'to read' list.

In any case, I really loved this chapter. The use of the tarot cards was very fascinating, as was their explanations. I like all your characters, and, of course, the dreams promise many interesting things in the future!
Name: santoschik13 reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Jan 06, 2011 06:41 am
I happend to find this by chance and once I started reading I couldn't stop. I cannot wait until you post the next chapter! Fantastic job and please keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm working on it!
Name: Rhenn reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Jan 06, 2011 01:07 am
I've put off sleep for the past 2 hours just to read this. I now feel like an addict, I need more. I don't even have intelligent words to express how we'll you've written or how amazing your characters are. Ginny in this story is such a strong female lead and I can only dream of being like her. Thank you for writing this as it honestly has impacted me.

Author's Response: Whoa. I don't think I've ever received a kinder review. Thank you. I hope the rest lives up to your expectations.
Name: lily_malfoy reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Dec 31, 2010 12:48 am
This beautiful story was definitly the best fic I've read in a long while. The details are incredible and the slow build-up creates this incredible tensions its insane! I loooove your portrayal of both Draco and Ginny, I love the war-story, I love the visions and I love how it took 12 chapters before they kissed. I just read that it took you like a year to update this story and my I really really hope that it wont be this long before we can find out what happens! This story is brilliant and deserves to be continued!( please please please with sprinkles on top???) anyway, think about your readers (the one that have been reading since you've started ans the new ones) maybe this will help motivate you when you need inspiration, it must be hard but it sounds (to me ) like you already KNOW what happens.
Even if you never finish it I will keep re-reading it because it really is wonderfully written!
Thanks for filling my holiday break with a little d-g cheer. :)

Author's Response: *guh* Thank you so much :D No matter how long it takes me to update, I promise I'll finish this epic if it kills me, lol. I just have a lot on my plate (two kids, job, school, blah, blah, blah) so it's hard to find time to write a 10k word chapter in a timely manner. However, see aforementioned promise :) Reviewers like you are what make this whole process worth it, so thank you, and I'm glad I made your holiday a little more entertaining.
Name: Boogum reviewed 2. Temper, Temper on Dec 30, 2010 02:39 am
Excellent chapter! I'm enjoying reading this story again! I love the fact you have such strong characters. They're so easy to understand and like, and they're very human.

Author's Response: guh. Thanks :D
Name: LunaLoves reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Dec 27, 2010 05:08 pm
OMG! This is completely brilliant!! The way you have run this plot is simply amazing - keep up the amazing work

Author's Response: *beams* Thank you!!
Name: cindy reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Dec 27, 2010 01:33 am
oooh!!thanks for the updated!!Awesome chapter,and i love where this story's heading!!Keep it up!!

Author's Response: Thanks XD Happy Holidays!
Name: patronus117 reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Dec 24, 2010 12:57 am
i love this story!

Author's Response: Thanks XD Happy Christmas!
Name: serender reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Dec 22, 2010 01:06 am
Uuugh, so it's wonderful to have a new chapter, but in a way it's also horrible because it just means a new cliffhanger. Kisses! Steamy chocolate kisses! This story is one of my top three favorite in-progress stories, if not the number #. Of course I am really excited about the G/D romance but you also have an interesting plotline that is way outside of the normal canon but well-written and detailed enough to make an interesting original story. Please please please I hope you are feeling good and creative and will have several more chapters out for us soon!

Author's Response: I thought steamy chocolate kisses would be a lovely Christmas present for all of you wonderful readers out there :) Thanks for the great review and Happy Christmas XD
Name: openskys reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Dec 21, 2010 07:03 am
This is absolutely fabulous! I love it and can't believe I hadn't read it before! Wonderful! I love both Draco and Ginny when I ususally only like one or the other. You original characters are amazing! I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much *grins* I confess, I am rather fond of my OC's. I'm so glad you like it!
Name: Len reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Dec 19, 2010 03:02 am
AN UPDATE! and an update that finishes with a KISS!!! it was awesome!

Something tells me that the meeting between Ginny and Lucius won't be the last one. Draco could have killed him, couldn't him? But didn't. I understand that killing your own father can be hard and all that, but I think he'll regret that choice...

There was a lot of tension, but a cat-fight between Adrienne and Ginny was something that I didn't expect...

Well, there were many things I could say, but I'm so excited that I'm going to read it again.

Amazing chapter, just amazing.

Author's Response: *beams* Thank you! I figured after eleven massive chapters that I'd dragged you all along quite enough. The kiss was fun ;D Lucius is going to be a pain in their arses. I had fun with the cat-fight. I hadn't really planned it, but it just sort of jumped onto my paper, so I went with it. I think Ginny and Adrienne had been working toward some sort of confrontation since the day Ginny arrived. LOL, I'm glad you liked it so much XD
Name: pitzi reviewed 11. Bloody Hands on Dec 18, 2010 09:54 pm
I'm so happy you updated, I love this story!
A little corretion you say milyi to a guy, to a girl you say mylaya!

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you so much for the review and the correction! I don't speak a word of Russian and I spent like three whole hours browsing the internet trying to find something useable. Fail :( I'll fix it, though! I'm glad you liked it anyway ;)
You must login (register) to review.