Reviews For Traitors
Name: Tessanne Malfoy reviewed Traitors on Mar 26, 2017 05:30 pm
Tragic. I'm glad you did the prequel. It really ties everything together.
Name: b1elliot reviewed Traitors on Dec 16, 2013 05:57 am
Beautiful!
Name: justwish reviewed Traitors on Aug 11, 2011 08:05 pm
Traitors is so much better than his shack. Even His Traitor wouldn't be a good because they both are betraying their sides by choosing each other.
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Traitors on Nov 17, 2010 05:54 am
i really liked the trilogy! good job
Name: scentasia reviewed Traitors on Sep 26, 2010 04:00 am
This series was amazing. I just finished reading it and i was completely engrossed into it.It was truly a love story, heartbreaking, but a marvelous love story nontheless. Brilliant job!!See, thats why we readers keep coming back to read these stories, beacuse of all the wonderful stories like these. Been reading Draco/Ginny fics since 2003 and still going stories! Thank you for sharing!
Name: dykeadellic reviewed Traitors on Jul 12, 2010 07:30 pm
Out of all three stories, this is by far the best. I loved the concept of Ophelia's Manor and Draco finding it. Such strong symbolism of love that WILL live on after death. It was beautiful and I truly enjoyed reading it. You've done a great job.
Name: WG13 reviewed Traitors on Nov 03, 2009 04:11 am
I stumbled across this by accident, and I am so very glad that I did so. Your writing is simply beautiful and you have a talent for words that you don't see very often. Thank you for sharing this story. It really touched me. I have to ask though, have you written more about Ophelia Bertrand? Now that's a story that's dying to be told. :)
Name: kaelee reviewed Traitors on May 03, 2009 05:54 pm
this story was amazing, i generally don't read post hogwarts stories, but someone mentioned this to me and i'm glad they did.
Excellent writing skills, the whole trilogy was in the same style, i like the fact that it was pov with both of them.
Name: Diana Prallon reviewed Traitors on Jan 05, 2009 01:03 pm
It's a beautiful piece, but I would like His Shack better. It would fit better the story and the trilogy. =D
Name: lilsophi reviewed Traitors on Aug 10, 2008 04:01 am
Aww i love this story!!!

I hate one-shots or really short stories beausei feel that you don't get to know the charctures very well, but really this is so cute and sweet.

Well done :)
xx

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked the story. Actually, this one isn't exactly a one-shot. If you'd like to read more, my stories 'His Hands' and 'His Camellias' are the prequels to this story, in that order. Thanks for a great review!
Name: hpfreaklk reviewed Traitors on Jul 26, 2008 02:39 am
I absolutely adored this trilogy!
It's gorgeous and well written and has the right balance of angst and sweetness.
It's so sad =[

Anyways, well done.
You've done a fantastic job.
:)

Author's Response: Thank you! They were my first ever fan-fics, so they were really scary to write. I'm glad you enjoyed them so much, thank you for the great review. :)
Name: infinitelybetterthanthe1stone reviewed Traitors on Jun 04, 2008 03:01 am
by the ophelia bertrand, would you happen to be referencing jean-baptiste bertrand's paintings? he has two paintings which i've seen before and it's beautiful. i like the idea of doomed lovers in this fic and i love how you've written it so passionately. =)

Author's Response: Unfortunately, I've never seen Bertrand's paintings, although I'm very curious now. I simply made up the name, which sounds so much less artistic, lol :) The idea of doomed lovers was exactly what I was going for with the story. I'm glad you enjoyed it, thank you for the great review!
Name: LovelyLytton reviewed Traitors on Apr 23, 2008 06:35 am
So sweet, so sad. What a pity that there isnīt more of this.

Author's Response: Thank you, sweet and sad are exactly what I was going for. I really feel like I've told the whole story, as it is in my head. It was originally supposed to be a oneshot, but it was really incomplete cause I had a lot more in my head than I put on paper. The story, as I imagined it, has now been completely told. I'm flattered you liked it enough to want more. :)
Name: tenna reviewed Traitors on Apr 11, 2008 05:51 am
You have such a way with words... I'm envious! hahaha Thank you... i felt twinges... of emotions. I like feeling those...sad but it makes me smile...

Author's Response: Thank you. I really wanted to pull all the emotions possible out of this one. We already know how it ends, so I thought it would be interesting to go back and watch them with that foreknowledge. It makes it more bittersweet, I think. I'm glad you liked the story, thank you for your review. :)
Name: Iliana_r reviewed Traitors on Feb 09, 2008 05:45 pm
I practically stumbled over the trilogy, and read it backwards... but is very good. Short, to the point but very well crafted. If you have anything else, please let us know.

Iliana

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. Hopefully I'll be adding something very soon. :)
Name: Mollie reviewed Traitors on Feb 03, 2008 10:58 pm
Well, if you need any help with anything, just let me know!!! You're one of the best writers and I love reading your stories!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love reading your reviews. They're so kind and encouraging; I basically always sit down and write something after reading one.
Name: enoimreh reviewed Traitors on Jan 17, 2008 11:04 am
I loved the connection between the past lovers and Draco and Ginny. I particularly loved that Ophelia betrayed the pure-blood lines and she died and the same goes for Draco. As for the title, I really like both of them! I don't think you could have gone wrong with either.

Excellent job!!

Author's Response: Thank you! The shack was originally supposed to just be very special so that Draco could Apparate into it without being caught. But, as I was writing about it, it just insisted on telling me its back story :D. I'm glad you liked the titles and the story.
Name: abby reviewed Traitors on Jan 16, 2008 11:41 am
Traitors is a lot better... :) I love it! It's different--and I like that!

Author's Response: Thank you, I really did think it was better too. I'm glad you liked the story! :)
Name: Mollie reviewed Traitors on Jan 15, 2008 09:05 pm
A comedy would be nice. I have personally entered this sort of angst stage of reading, but I do like a good comedy every now and then and I am sure that anything that you write would turn out splendidly!!! I can't wait to see what you come up with next!!!

Author's Response: I was in that stage for a long while too, but now I really want to see if I can write a comedy that's actually funny. Thank you so much for the vote of confidence, it really helps me write! :)
Name: dristi reviewed Traitors on Jan 15, 2008 06:26 pm
this story is really fantasic and i'm glad you wrote it! allthough there's no happy ending, it's good to know they enjoyd the few moments they've had together. just like our life...make most of the moment you've got!

Author's Response: that's exactly it! they loved each other, so they stole as much time together as they possibly could. I think the fact that they didn't waste time being ridiculous makes their story a little less tragic. at least they had 7 years together. I'm glad you liked the story, thank you so much for your great review. :)
Name: LimnHere reviewed Traitors on Jan 15, 2008 05:07 pm
I loved it! I'm really glad this ended on a hopeful note (even through we all know what the ending is).

"And so here he was seven years later, in a shack that was beneath his dignity, holding a woman he shouldn’t love so desperately." This line really touched me for some reason so kudos to you!

The side story with Ophelia Bertrand was really interesting! I can't help but wonder, when did Ryan die? What happened to him?

I'm kinda glad you didn't call it 'His Shack' I'm sort of facing a similar problem with something but sometimes its best not to force things, yeah? Anyways, I'm glad my review helped you! Hope you write more (in general)! :3

Author's Response: :) That line was one of the few in this story which didn't give me a lot of trouble, and it's one of my favorites as well. Ryan stayed in the Manor, protected by Ophelia's magic, to stay connected to her. He's the one who made Ophelia's gravestone after her father killed her, and put it up in the Manor's backyard, even though her body wasn't there. That's why the magic lasted even beyond her death. He baisically remained an unmarried man, who occaisionally visited the villiage, until he died of natural causes later in life. I'd agree that you should go with what seems the best, don't force it, go with your instincts. Good luck! I really do appreciate your reviews, I'm glad you liked the series. :)
Name: CCC reviewed Traitors on Jan 15, 2008 03:44 pm
I like the idea of the shack existing to protect forbidden lovers. Although it does make me feel as if they are doomed. *sigh Maybe they could have a happy ending?

Author's Response: I really love the shack; it was my entire purpose in writing this story in the series. Sadly, they really are doomed. His Camelias, the sequel to His Hands, has already sealed their fate. I really wish they could have a happy ending too, though, if it helps :'( Thank you for your review, I'm really glad you liked the story.
Name: LovesFantasy reviewed Traitors on Jan 15, 2008 01:42 pm
I like this piece as well. It’s got a slightly more favorable future appeal to it. I think I would have liked a little more characterization on Draco’s part. But maybe the fanciful side of me is just selfishly craving more traitorous!Draco dangerously defying his fate to love the girl with red hair and freckles… *sighs dreamily*

Author's Response: *grins* I know what you mean, I wanted to keep writing and writing. I absolutely loved getting into his head for this one and it really got to the point where I had to force myself to accept that the story is done and I needed to end it. Traitorous!Draco really is captivating, cause he's risking everything and defying Voldemort, who he'd otherwise fight for, in order to be with her. I'm glad you liked the story, thank you for your review. :)
Name: shaded reviewed Traitors on Jan 15, 2008 01:35 pm
I really like the back-story with Ophelia's manor. It brings a depth to the plot. The fact that Draco has decided to remain a Death Eater for the remainder of the war was an interesting one. So many of the war-time D/G fics have him defecting, so it's intriguing to see this angle.

Author's Response: Thank you. I had actually come up with the shack's power while writing the first scenes of His Hands, so I really wanted to tell that story. This whole plot started because I was thinking "How would Ginny KNOW Draco loved her and wasn't just using her, if they were having an affair during the war?" His Hands came from there. I'm glad you liked the story and thank you for your review. :)
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Traitors on Jan 15, 2008 10:56 am
i thought it was great! good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for the kind review. :)
You must login (register) to review.