Reviews For If You Were Here
Name: ogygiasylph reviewed If You Were Here on Dec 16, 2010 10:40 am
Random little comment for an otherwise very enjoyabel read (I hope you won't mind): "Je t'aime toujours" actually means "I still love you". You might want to use "Je t'aime jamais." for an exact translation or "Je t'aimerai pour toujours.", which is "I will love you forever".

Author's Response: I don't mind at all! I'm clueless, so I'll take your word for it and change it. Thanks very much. n_n
Name: bluelover reviewed If You Were Here on Dec 15, 2009 10:22 pm
You made me cry! That is so sad.... *sobs*

At first I thought Draco just up and left but he was still alive. But alas, such was not the case. huhuhu

What really made me cry was when Ginny asks questions Draco will never be able to answer....*sniff*

This is honestly one of the saddest stories I have ever read!

Thanks for the story! I hope to read more of your work =)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :)
Name: My Anything reviewed If You Were Here on Jan 06, 2009 10:20 am
This is awful in the very best way, it builds up really well until I think it could get to me and by the end I actually cry! It's simple but fantastic.

Author's Response: Haha. It made me want to cry to, but I tend to be very depressing. Thank you very much for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. :)
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed If You Were Here on Jan 05, 2009 04:19 pm
Oh gosh, that was so sad. I hate angst! I want to go back and save Draco!

Author's Response: I do too. :( Thank you for reviewing!
Name: kymom reviewed If You Were Here on Jan 05, 2009 03:57 am
I really enjoyed this one shot, nice twist at the end, but it made me cry! Very IC for Ginny, even with the non canon setting, etc.

thank you

Author's Response: You are welcome, and thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. :)
Name: ZSF reviewed If You Were Here on Jan 04, 2009 05:03 pm
One teeny mistake. In the third time that Ginny expresses her love, she should say "Je t'aime toujours" since Draco should be addressed in the informal singular, like the other phrases.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've been trying to change that phrase but something might be wrong with my computer or the website, because none of my changes save. I'll figure it out, and then I will fix that!
Name: raistlin89 reviewed If You Were Here on Jan 03, 2009 12:40 pm
omg that was so sad, but good :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
Name: shaded reviewed If You Were Here on Jan 03, 2009 09:55 am
A very touching story.
At first, I felt as though Ginny's determined efforts to write to Draco were rather out of character, especially if he had spurned her. However, a few letters in something seemed rather off, but I couldn't quite put my finger on it. Ginny seemed rather desperate to impart all the little details of her life to Draco. I must admit, I am rather dense and only thought that Draco might have died at the start of the fifth letter.
It's a testament to your great writing that you left clues there, but subtly, so that they were not at all obvious.

My favourite line has to be:
~My mum would adore him like she never adored you.~
That was just heartbreaking. It sums up just how Ginny and Draco were never quite accepted by the Weasley clan, but that another man, someone who doesn't make her as complete as Draco used to, would, or could, be warmly welcomed.

Author's Response: Thanks SO much! I really liked that line too. I think it sums up their relationship perfectly. You totally got the whole point and that makes me uber happy! You're not dense, it was meant to be vague and then have the reveal near the end. I'm glad it worked. Thanks you so much for reviewing! :D
Name: xLovelyLollypopx reviewed If You Were Here on Jan 03, 2009 07:55 am
Aww! :[ thats so sad! :[
you got your french right! :]
if my french is right though "Je vous aime toujours" should be "Je vous aimez toujours" or "Je t'aimes toujours" but i might be wrong...
french is a HARD language.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Maybe I'll just change it now that two people have mentioned it. :D Thank you for reviewing!
Name: wandap1016 reviewed If You Were Here on Jan 03, 2009 06:10 am
Oh my goodness that was so sad. I had a feeling the only way Draco would leave Ginny was if he was dead. When I got to her last letter and realized that he was truly dead my heart just broke for Ginny. Great job and thank you for sharing your talent with us.

Author's Response: The fact that Ginny would write those letters to him is heartbreaking too. :( Thank you so much for reviewing!
Name: pelagias song reviewed If You Were Here on Jan 03, 2009 03:24 am
instead of je vous aime toujours, you could have said je t'aime toujours.

but a GREAT story nonetheless. i definitely was not expecting draco to be dead.

Author's Response: I actually had that first! But then I changed it because I wanted it to be slightly different from the other two 'je t'aime' phrases. Haha. Thank you so much for reviewing.
Name: Adriana reviewed If You Were Here on Jan 02, 2009 11:02 pm
It's very sad...but it's deep. It's an amaizing story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm a bit morbid for some reason. :/ Haha.
You must login (register) to review.