Reviews For Perchance to Dream
Name: Cindah reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Jan 27, 2010 05:41 am
I just finished reading this and Somnambulist (love that song, BTW!) and just wanted to leave a note here to say that they were phenomenal. I loved both stories and really liked the K/M relationship as well. Very well done. Your writing style is amazing & I'm looking forward to reading more of your work. =)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked these stories. :) My D/G muse went on hiatus a while ago, unfortunately. I seem to have picked up a K/M one which took over my brain for a while so I was writing those. They're up at my journal and the bell_flint community on LJ.
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Making Plans on Oct 11, 2009 09:09 pm
While I like the MarcusKatie bit, I'm extremely confused about how this is on FIA.

Author's Response: I got the go ahead because it's a companion fic to Somnambulist, and there's still the D/G relationship in it.
Name: TwistedPixie reviewed Epilogue - The Path Forward on Oct 11, 2009 11:05 am
Amazing! Ridiculously sweet and lovely, I loved it.

Well done on such a great story, it was nice seeing the story focus on a different couple but still show D/G's relationship evolving. Thank you! xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I had tried doing a straight sequel years ago, but didn't really get anywhere with it. This sideways approach worked a lot better for the story, and to let Ginny's personality shine a lot more. I'm glad you liked it!
Name: darkloveangel reviewed Epilogue - The Path Forward on Oct 09, 2009 11:46 pm
OMG I LOVED THIS STORY !!!! I LOVE I LOVE
GINNY IS SOO CUTE :) BUT SAD :(
good job!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! The idea simply ate my brain and demanded to be written quickly. I'm so happy other people like it just as much as I do. :D
Name: Lyskaelyn reviewed Epilogue - The Path Forward on Oct 09, 2009 01:20 pm
absolutely adored this story...have you written more katie/marcus? i would really enjoy reading more if you have any recommendations :] anyway, it was wonderful, thank you!

Author's Response: This one was my first attempt at the pairing, actually. I've written one more that I plan to start posting on the LJ comm bell_flint in a few weeks, when my RL allows it. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. :)
Name: VioletJersey reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Oct 08, 2009 10:59 pm
I've been a fan of yours for years now, & I still get excited whenever I read your works (I seriously lost count how many times I've read Points of Authority & Quicksilver!)! Your K/M characterizations are spot-on, & it's the perfect closure for Sonnambulist!

I know your D/G muse is on hiatus, but I'll still eagerly await your next fics for many more years to come -- or until you finally retire from the fandom! Thanks for this wonderful journey my dear -- these trips are simply the best!

Author's Response: I sincerely doubt I'd *ever* permanently leave fandom. I haven't been reading much d/g and the muse is on hiatus prolly because of Real Life and suddenly getting my brain eaten by RPG's on LJ. :D I have another K/M that I've written and will post up on LJ at some point, and I have other fanficcy things that I've written that aren't d/g. I blame Mynuet for all of the recent non-D/G fandom stuff. lol
Name: SS Felton reviewed Endgame on Oct 08, 2009 01:27 pm
This is noce and surprising. I was tracking it of livejournal. hurry up and write the next chapter - and maybe an epilogue? lol

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! The story's already written, I was just spacing out the chapters. I'm actually going to post it tonight. lol
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Oct 07, 2009 04:28 pm
=(
oh pity

and also...AWESOME!
I so didn't know about this!
i'm gonna go check it as soon as i get back home!
=D
thank for the tip

kisses

Author's Response: No problem. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. :)
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Oct 07, 2009 02:21 pm
last?
already?
=(
i know this site is D/G but i really loved this k/M idea of yours!
wish it was longer, like after this chater you would show 5 years in the future or sth like that
;)

kisses

Author's Response: It's a six part story. The next chapter wraps things up for our couples. If you like K/M, tho, there's the bell_flint community on LJ.
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Endgame on Oct 07, 2009 02:09 pm
OH GOd I'm so relieved!
when i saw Marcus dead,really dead i started conjuring up all the curse names i could possibly think of
i was going to curse you to hell and back because i couldn't believe you'd let him die
thankfully i had enough hope in you to finish reading this
it was amazing
i could live without the heart faillure, i swear i skipped a couple of beats
AMAZING sweetie!
really really amazing
my blood was running cold in my veins
I can't wait to see what comes next!
Thank you for this breath holding chapter!


kisses

Author's Response: Well, I definitely liked Marcus too much to let him stay dead for very long. And this isn't a dark enough fic where I'd actually kill him off permanently. ^^; I'm glad you liked the chapter. Maybe I'll get a chance to post the last one up this week.
Name: PMCGIVERN reviewed Making Plans on Sep 30, 2009 07:23 am
Such a good story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it! I had a lot of fun writing it, and it was nice to finally give a sense of closure to "Somnambulist," since some readers wanted more in that 'verse. :)
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Sep 30, 2009 06:11 am
sappy center inside that tough shell
BINGO!
That's exactly it!
The thing that atracts me to man who are so macho and possessive
that sappy,sweet center
i never managed to put my finger on it
but now you've got it just rigth!
=D
thanks for it, by the way
and i do enjoy the story very very much

i can't wait for the next chapter
one thing that you have so far and no other author has done it is the every chapter sweetness, smut and darkness. You get to combine them all in each chapter and they keep us wired, i can't stop reading it
;)
so congratulations on your writting and plotting

kisses

Author's Response: Thanks for the comments. :) I'm glad you're enjoying reading it as much as I did writing it. :)
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Making Plans on Sep 29, 2009 10:34 pm
each passing chapter they get sweeter
call me crazy but i love a possessive man like that
=D
i'm so in love with Marcus right now
i never thought i would say that to anyone but Draco, Blaise or Ron(when with Pansy)
but ti's true, your Marcus is completely lovable and i've fallen for him
;D

kisses

Author's Response: I gave Marcus a sappy center inside that tough shell. lol. I'm glad you like the story!
Name: shadieladie reviewed The War Begins on Sep 25, 2009 02:18 pm
wow i never though katie and Marcus would work bu wow you write them so well!!! please keep it up i love the story so much!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This was my first time writing them, and I really grew to love them during this story. :) I'm glad you like them, too.
Name: choravenclaw reviewed The War Begins on Sep 24, 2009 07:37 pm
WOW!
I'm lost for words!
it was beautiful and dramatic but in a wonderful way how they got to be together and their conversations and their plans, everything was just so amazing!
This was most certainly beautiful!
i'm being repetitive but it was!

i was sad for Ginny thought...did she really lose her memory or Draco is just keeping up a facade until he finds out whether or not he can trust Marcus?
It would really suck if ginny was just a body, an empty bottle with no soul, thoughts, memories or anything of her own...

i hope katie is ok, and even if her parents die, i hope Chaser never shows up without a note


*teary eyes*
this chapter was beautiful and i have eyes blinking back tears!
Congratulations!
And thank you so much for posting this!

kisses

Author's Response: Well, if you remember from "Somnambulist," Ginny's memories were wiped out completely. He wasn't lying about that. If this chapter has you in tears, though, keep a box of tissues on hand for the next few chapters. ^^;
Name: eli reviewed Hogwarts December 1993 - June 1994 on Sep 23, 2009 08:45 pm
HOT! *fans self* *holds out hands for more awesome chapters* I am now officially in love with M/K. Or maybe it's just you...yeah, I think it's you.

Author's Response: Wow, not bad for my first attempt at writing them, then. :D From here on out we get to the main story, tho. So there's not quite as much smut. lol
Name: valeya reviewed Hogwarts December 1993 - June 1994 on Sep 23, 2009 06:30 pm
yay for marcus/katie....i absolutely heart this pairing....great update!! keep em coming :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I'm brand new to the pairing, but I absolutely fell in love with them in this fic. It prolly shows. From here on out, tho, the real story starts.
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Sep 23, 2009 08:09 am
Tin man?
That sounds interisting...is it romantic?
I'm a sucker for romance!
=)
I'll look forward for the M/K, it's strange i've never seen them before but i really really liked it!Thanks to you!
=D

i'll check you LJ page!

kisses

Author's Response: Tin man is a Scifi miniseries that was on a while ago. There are fic comms on LJ I've been posting to. The M/K is new to me, too. I've been such a diehard D/G shipper, but my muse has been silent for a long time.
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Sep 23, 2009 06:08 am
oh...
=/
ok then...
what's the other fic about?
what pairing?
i really like the way you write and if i like the ship i'll be reading it!
#)
hope you find time this week!

kisses

Author's Response: I'm currently working on a Tin Man fic (epic length, thankfully almost done!) that's being posted on LJ. I have M/K and D/G (maybe) that I might write next. It depends on time and how the stories shake out.
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Sep 23, 2009 04:45 am
i've read somnambulist twice.
=)
and i get what you mean.
plus it's all done!

and those were just scratch ideas i was having...veta stincts kicking in and all that
#P

but it would be nice if you started a new one!#D
I'd loooove to know you're WIP for a next hit!
Please post the next chapter soon!
*puppy pleading eyes*

kisses

Author's Response: I don't have any other D/G stories in the works just yet. Or M/K, really. I'm still working on a fic for a completely different fandom, and then I'll work on the ideas swimming about in my head. As for posting this, I'll have to see how my week goes.
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Sep 23, 2009 02:36 am
HEHE!
=)
I had just got back from the clinic and there it was, i was so happy!
=D

I have a "built in radar" according to my sister, whenever a fic is up i seem t fell it.
*eye roll*

Oh pitty!
I really like when they are up to no good!
They should get to be naughty at least once each chapter! (which would give us at least 4 scenes...)
=D

Can i ask some little things from you?

Draco, Ginny, Marcus and Katie going out together to Hogsmead or meeting there and just getting together for some time.
Katie and Ginny talking about their relationship with the boys.
Draco and Marcus talking about their relaionship with the girls (I just love when Draco is talking to Blaise about it, but with Marcus should be fun as well)

Sorry if it's too much, is just some things i thought about...
you dont have to do it, i just would really like to see it!
;D

It's going really great so far!
And i'm really liking it!

kisses

Author's Response: I already finished the story, and it runs six parts total. I'm not going to spoil how everyone interacts in this, but I can safely say that there will be no Hogsmeade visits. This is a companion piece to "Somnambulist," so it's nothing but war era AU stuff. I think this piece could stand alone without having read that story first, but I think it would make more sense having read it. (And then you'll see why Hogsmeade double dates are impossible in this 'verse!)
Name: Almicene reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Sep 22, 2009 09:58 pm
Er, not to rain on your parade or anything, but uh, where is the D/G in this? I don't mind if people want to write about other pairings, but when I go to dracoandginny.com I expect at least SOME D/G in there with a side of whatever the author wants, but there's no mention of either in the first two chapters.

I realize this is a companion fic to your other one, but hm I'm hoping D/G will show up at some point.

Author's Response: No problem, it's a fair comment. These two chapters were too long to be one single one, which is what I originally planned. This has been more of a prologue to the actual story, where D/G do show up as more than a mention later on. (There was a blink-and-you'll-miss-it mention in the first chapter.)
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Hogwarts December 1993 - June 1994 on Sep 22, 2009 06:05 pm
OOOOHHH
I loved it!
It could end here for all i care!
This is one of the very few, count on one hand, times that i liked a fic that doesn't involve D/G.
=D
Plus it's Hogwarts time and i much prefer when they have graduated, but this didn't bothe rme either!
SO there you go!
You made a completely lovable,sweet, fun story that has nothing i usually desire but you were still incredibly talented and managed to make this awfully picky reader happy!
=D
WOW!
i guess you really are an amazing author!
Congratulations sweetie!
;)
And thank you so much for posting this!

kisses

Author's Response: Wow, you weren't kidding about watching for chapters to go up. lol. These first two chapters are just the intro to the rest of the story; it was too long to have as a single chapter, even if I originally intended it to be that way. The main story will be the next four chapters. It does involve D/G, tho they're not the ones up to no good. ;)
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Sep 22, 2009 10:20 am
oh turn your mouth to the sea!
There won't be any problems i'm sure!
=D

kisses
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Hogwarts 1993 on Sep 22, 2009 10:14 am
OH the happiness!
;)
Thanks for letting me know, i hope it's up tomorrow morning so i can print it and read it during classes!
=P

thanks for the heads up

kisses

Author's Response: Yeah, hopefully there's no further problems with this story. :)
You must login (register) to review.