Reviews For Shades of Grey
Name: Andylynn291 reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 30, 2013 08:18 pm
I have read this story three or four times and each time I still smile and laugh just as I did the first time I read it. Thank you for writing this masterpiece

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. *hugs* I say thank you for reading and enjoying this story. I really appreciate it :)
Name: Twinsmom reviewed Turning the Tables on Mar 03, 2012 12:40 pm
i had a great time reading this. Loved the slow development of their "getting to know you" phase and great ending.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. ^_^
Name: bcbg185 reviewed Solitude on Dec 09, 2011 07:39 pm
This story is so beautifully written. I love the literary parallels to Wuthering Heights and the complexities of Draco and Ginny. Your writing style is exquisite and I can visualize every scene. I especially loved the scene where Ginny helps Draco shave. Very tastefully done.

Author's Response: -blush- Thank you so much for such a lovely review. Not many people like Wuthering Heights, so I'm quite pleased that you liked the literary parallels. ^_^
Name: adriana530 reviewed Turning the Tables on Sep 02, 2010 09:51 pm
Great story, loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^
Name: wiccawitch reviewed Scarred on Apr 23, 2010 02:10 am
I wanted to take a moment to comment here. Usually I wait until I've finished the story, but I felt this was a necessary place for commentary. I personally have been a cutter and I have worded for a help hotline for cutters and this is a perfectly natural thing. I think you captured it very well. There is a darkness in many that will fester and grow if not properly addressed. And when our own musings of our self worth are deprciated by others it is easy to get lost. The only thing I would change would be perhaps to add the general feeling most cutters have of not being able to realise emotional pain and needing a physical outlet. But overall, marvelous.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad it was realistic enough. I think Draco eventually recognises that he cut himself in order to feel--that it was his physical outlet for his emotional pain. As you will read, later on, Ginny is also culpable. I'm glad you found neither 'emo'. In this case, I believe that Draco and Ginny are exceptions because they did not cut for attention. For example, Ginny hid her scars; Draco, who felt like he was alone, suspected that Ginny wouldn't care, so he didn't do it to elicit pity.

Sometimes hurting yourself is the only way you can strike out at others who have hurt you, emotionally. While I do not condone it, I do understand it. We all feel pain, and we all need ways to release that pain. Thank you for addressing this issue.
Name: firefireice22 reviewed Turning the Tables on Apr 20, 2010 07:50 pm
i absolutely loved it! the only thing i would have maybe liked a little more would have been a formal breakup with Harry, so there are no loose ends. But other than that, bloody fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^ Yeah, a formal breakup would have been best, but I could always write a sequel. ^_~
Name: TheAmortenti reviewed Turning the Tables on Jan 10, 2010 06:23 pm
I loved this so much. You are very talented.

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^ I'm glad you liked it.
Name: bluelover reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 15, 2009 05:57 am
Everything comes full circle *sigh*

You're such a talented writer! I love this story!

I had a weird sense of deja vu when I read this. Did you post this chapter before?

Thanks for sharing your talent! I hope to read more of your work =)

Author's Response: Yeah, it's one of those "Aww" moments, isn't it? ^_~ I'm really glad you liked this, and thank you so much for your kind words. *blush* I shall definitely be posting more chaptered fics in the near future.

Your déjà vu comes from chapter three, Ginny and Draco's first encounter:

"Do you hate me?" she asked with a smug smile of satisfaction tugging at her lips as she absently dropped the splintered pieces of wood to the floor.

"Yes," he replied tonelessly, his voice barely above a whisper.

His pewter-coloured irises were dull and listless, staring intently at the two broken halves of his being on the floor.

"Already?" she queried with a snort as she brought her arms across her chest. Her body was rigid, and her countenance was domineering as she stared down at him. "Liar."

-- My attempt at being witty. How droll, nay? ^_~
Name: lilactree reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 14, 2009 01:13 am
Break up with him by owl...? BEST line ever! Thank you so much for writing this! I thoroughly enjoyed it :) I will definitely be on the look out for any new stories you come out with.

Author's Response: Heheh, well it's only fitting, right? *grins* I had a pleasure writing this, so I am thoroughly ecstatic that you enjoyed reading it. More stories will be coming soon. Mainly one-shots and updates on Prelude until after the holidays. ^_^ Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. ~Lia
Name: unseensorrows reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 13, 2009 06:27 pm
Oh! A great ending! I'm so sad it's over though ):

Author's Response: I'm sad too, but I still have Prelude, and it's a loooooooooooong story. ^_~ I'm really happy that you liked the ending though. Just enough fluffy goodness. Heheh. Thank you so much. ~Lia
Name: DeLaLune reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 13, 2009 02:21 pm
Aww, I hope Draco didn't break up with Astoria on her birthday. How sad would that be?

But aside from that, this was just so utterly wonderful. I love the 'do it in an owl' line. Made me laugh out loud. I also love that you repeated the line from the prompt again. So wonderful. I'm just filled to the brim with warm and fuzzies. :) I can't believe it's over, though. >.< No more updates to look forward to? Oh well, I suppose I still have Prelude. :D

Author's Response: No, not on her birthday ... *looks down and to the left* Soooo, moving along ... *grin* I'm glad you liked the ending. It was very fluffy, filling you with warm DG goodness. And, yes it is over, but there is still Prelude, my upcoming story Plan B, and OUR fic, Moments in Time. Excited? Yes, I am! ^_^
Name: DeLaLune reviewed Choices on Dec 13, 2009 02:09 pm
The letter was fantastic :) exactly what I was hoping for. Just the right amount of indignation and hope to make it perfectly Ginny. I really do use the word 'perfect' too much when it comes to your stories, but it can't be helped. I do think Ginny is silly for thinking that Draco would do anything quite so cliche as rose petals on the bed :P but hope can make a girl think silly things.

I am sorry it took me so long to read this chapter. I'll read the next one, then review, then respond to your review, then reply to your email. I fail :P but hopefully you still love me <3

Author's Response: Of course I still love you, Meg. Besides, you are allowed to be insanely busy, like me. I allow it because I still have your last three chapters to beta for you. *looks guilty* I will have chapter eleven done by tonight or tomorrow morning though. ^^ I hope /you/ still love /me/. ^_~
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 13, 2009 01:31 am
Oooh! Beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you, Goldie. I'm glad you liked it. It was a very different ending to a dark beginning. I can't help but be a hopeless romantic with DG. ^_~
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed One Last Dance on Dec 13, 2009 12:48 am
I had a feeling that second song was by Ella...

Author's Response: Yeah, I love all of her covers. I figured the duet with her and Armstrong would be perfect. ^^
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Luck Be a Lady on Dec 13, 2009 12:39 am
Oh, I love that song. I've never heard the version with Julie London, though. Just the one with only Frank.

It would serve Harry right for them to get together. He should never have neglected Ginny for this long.

Author's Response: Oh my. You should listen to it with Julie London and Frank Sinatra. I swear to God you will want to make love to London's voice. She is amazing.

You are very right about Harry. He should have never left her alone like that, but then if he didn't, we wouldn't have our D/G romance. ^_^
Name: ginnywitch reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 12, 2009 07:54 pm
Beautiful! I loved it =]

great sense of humor added to it lots btw ;)

Author's Response: Awesome! I am so glad you liked it. And, thank you, I'm glad you liked my bits of humour (dark or dry) mixed in between. ^_~
Name: Jack Tamara reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 12, 2009 12:51 pm
yay! ah, lia, you always make me so happy. :) i will definitely keep reading your future fics! happy writing! :)

Author's Response: I try, JT. I try. ^^ I'm working on that smut biscuit now. ^^
Name: serender reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 12, 2009 12:27 pm
Thank you for not making us wait long for this chapter, and also not adding more complication to their reunion ("oh, you're dating Potter, well then I hate you again...") This was an awesome story, can't wait to see what is next.

Author's Response: I would never make you wait through another "I hate you because you're dating Potter" thing. Hehe. I love you guys, not hate. ^_~ I'm really glad you liked the story, and there will be much mroe coming in the future. *grins* Thank you.
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Solitude on Dec 12, 2009 12:02 pm
I'm deadly tired right now, i just baked dozens of petit gateaus and made 5 baches of chocolate truffles.
.
.
.
sorry for the whynning,it's just to explain why i'm not sending you my other review!
^;~

kisses

Author's Response: It's okay hun. I'm patient. I can wait. You get some sleep or have a nap. *hugs*
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Solitude on Dec 12, 2009 11:16 am
I love that there are 2 more on the way!
I can't wait to read Moments in time!!

Oh yeah, i told you, i DO trust you!
^;~


OOOHH!!!
A smut biscuit!!!
Can't believe it!
YAY!
YAY!
YAY!
I'm so happy!
=DDDD

kisses

Author's Response: Yes, more stories on the way. Hopefully, you should like them. ^_^ Smut biscuit should be up tomorrow. Yay!
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 12, 2009 08:21 am
You know what Lia? I won't say anything except a big, re-sounding 'Thank You' for giving us avid readers of the fantastic D/G realm such a beautiful, simple yet heart warming story.
The beauty of this story is in it's simplicity and portrayal of myriad emotions. One could relate so well to each of the characters. Ginny is very much like me when in love, completely nutters lol!
Anyway, I love the simple ending that you have given this story. It is so fitting and perfect. I was smiling throughout while reading it. Draco approaching Arthur was so admirable. Merlin, he is so perfect in every way.
It's ok, I don't think Draco was OOC at all as you have rightly justified in your note at the end. Draco and Ginny will truly grow together.You make us forget that it's fiction.You touched the true romantic in me.
Thank you once again, I will forever cherish this story. :)

Author's Response: Q, you have me blushing. Aww jeez! *hides face in hands* I am so very delighted that you liked my Ginny and Draco and found them to be believable. That really /really/ makes me happy. I had to end it the way I did so I could be all witty and bring back the lines wheere Ginny broke his wand (as Ann mentioned in her review). I felt it was fitting and romantic and mushy and I knew that there were other closet-romantics out there like you and myself. *grins* Thank you so so much for reading and loving this story. I love you for it. ^^ ~Lia
Name: MemoriesFade reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 12, 2009 08:14 am
Bh, I can't believe it's over. Now, what am I going to read?

In any case, this was a lovely ending. I loved the reuse of the liar line at the ending. Oh, and I really liked Draco's little monologue too. He managed to keep his Malfoy image, which I suppose was tarnished to begin with, and be sweet at the same time.

And it serves Harry right. She should break up with him over an owl. :)

You did a really fantastic job with this, Lia.

Ann

Author's Response: Haha, thanks, Ann. I thought Harry deserved it too. He's a nice guy and all, but I had to give the audience what they wanted. *grins* I'm glad you thought that I was still able to keep Draco in character. That can be hard to do with fluff sometimes, lol. It was so much easier to make him broody. ^_~ I'm very very happy to hear that you like this. I will be posting another chaptered story soon, and your smut biscuit. I shall post that tomorrow. ^^ ~Lia
Name: TwistedPixie reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 12, 2009 05:51 am
Adorable. Aboslutely lovely, thank you for such a great story. Admittedly this chapter was a little mushy but I'll allow that because it was insanely cute too and fill my inner D/G freak :D

Thank you once again, it was a beautiful story and I loved how you showed their relationship growing throughout the whole time Draco was at GP. Aww I love this!

Keep up the good work!! xx

Author's Response: Thank you for reading this and thank you for yoru lovely compliments and igonring that fact that it was a bit too mushy. Heheh. More work is coming, so I hope you're ready to read. ^_~ Thanks so much. ~Lia
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 12, 2009 01:58 am
a great ending to wonderful plot from u. i miss this storline, but that life of fiction.  looking forward to another story, maybe one day.

Author's Response: Thank you thank thank you. *grins foolishly* Another chaptered story is coming soon, just after Christmas. I am also finishing the last chapter for book one of Prelude next week. ^_^ Thanks so much for reviewing! ~Lia
Name: takinglifeasitcomes reviewed Turning the Tables on Dec 11, 2009 11:02 pm
....awwwwwwwwwwwww *happy bubbly sugary sweet feeling* ^_^ very cute ending, I loved it! unlike the real HP ending =D lol

Author's Response: Yes, I like this ending better. Draco is very cute and roguish in it. Somehow he manages to pull both of those off at once. ^_~ I am very happy that you liked it. ^^ Thank you.
You must login (register) to review.