Name: The King in White reviewed Part Nine: Back on Apr 13, 2017 05:15 pm
Great read, but it feels a little incomplete. We have no idea how our star crossed lovers managed to reconcile the family feud.
Name: Silvryn reviewed Part Nine: Back on Dec 07, 2016 05:03 pm
A thrilling tale! So good to see them come together :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!
Name: soundspretty reviewed Part Nine: Back on Jan 26, 2016 11:57 am
Lovely :) Thanks for the read, I definitely enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad to hear it!
Name: soundspretty reviewed Part Six: Targeted on Jan 26, 2016 11:57 am
I know it's not the point of the story, but I wish someone would tell her parents!! Now I'm rewriting your story in my head, imagining Draco sending an anonymous note to Arthur and Molly with the intention so they'll take her out of school and keep her safe.

Author's Response: May have been a good idea... hmmmmmmm very true. Thanks so much!
Name: soundspretty reviewed Part Four: Disappointment in the Hospital Wing on Jan 26, 2016 11:57 am
I get the impression that Draco is realizing the "bad" side is much more violent and cruel that he could imagine. It's one thing to spread hatred and talk, but seeing it in person from those closest to you would be tough, especially when you aren't sure you feel the same way.

Author's Response: Yes, disillusionment is very real for him. And after his 6th year, it's no surprise that he's struggling with that role.
Name: soundspretty reviewed Part Three: Not Making Sense on Jan 26, 2016 11:57 am
It's interesting that they've formed an easy friendship, yet not at the same time.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think the level of uncertainty and darkness in the school definitely helped push them together
Name: soundspretty reviewed Part Two: An Offer of Help on Jan 26, 2016 11:56 am
Short, but sweet. Regarding the painting of the founders, I couldn't help but think that would make a great story plot. The founders fighting over two of "their students" being together.

Author's Response: Haha, maybe I need to make a spin off with the painting!
Name: soundspretty reviewed Part One: First Meeting on Jan 26, 2016 10:53 am
I'm pretty sure I've read this story before but I've come across it again today. I like that how we get to see Ginny's vulnerability. It reminds you that no matter what is going on, she's still a young girl. Even Draco, who had everything handed to him, is starting to feel some of that pressure. Anyway, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review (and reading twice!)
Name: dracosnaughtyprefect reviewed Part Nine: Back on Jul 28, 2014 05:58 pm
This is still one of my absolute favorites! I love sweet Draco!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Name: SlyPrincess12 reviewed Part Nine: Back on Apr 04, 2014 12:16 am
Oh dear Merlin, I tear-up there. That's just so sweet

Author's Response: Thank you! That's sweet of you to say!
Name: LifeofDracoandGinny reviewed Part Three: Not Making Sense on Nov 29, 2013 01:07 pm
Awwww...I think (maybe) I can see where this is going, and I lurves the plot.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: LifeofDracoandGinny reviewed Part One: First Meeting on Nov 29, 2013 01:00 pm
Awww...poor Ginny-detention with Carrow! Actually, poor Draco...he gets to imagine what's happening to Ginny. Well-written chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: dracosnaughtyprefect reviewed Part Nine: Back on Sep 13, 2013 01:08 am
I had to reread this story! I was such of reading some garbage stories and really needed a break! So glad I did!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! So glad you liked it!
Name: leiseman04 reviewed Part Nine: Back on Aug 17, 2013 08:24 pm
Such a brilliant story! You wove the intragal parts of the actual Potter world in with your excellent plot points. As a fan of Ginny and Draco for so long, it was awesome to see an ending where they were happy together. The emotion you put into their relationship was powerful, it even made me cry. Now I'm going to go read your other stories. Keep up the great storytelling.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That's a great compliment!
Name: Ginny Malfoy reviewed Part Nine: Back on Feb 06, 2013 06:14 pm
Okay, so maybe I was hoping that Fred wouldn't die in this one. And maybe for more of hers and his family's reactions? But oh well. At least they got their mostly HEA, and that's what really matters.

Author's Response: I know. Unfortunately the fic promt involved it being canon - it was awful to write that scene!
Name: Ginny Malfoy reviewed Part Eight: Hit the Ground Running on Feb 06, 2013 05:54 pm
Well, of course the attack happened on the train! Doesn't it always(metaphorically speaking)?? I didn't expect Draco to send her away, though. I see why he did, and I would've totally anticipated such a move from her family, but not from him. Honestly, though, I didn't even actually think that far ahead.

Author's Response: I got the idea for that particular scene from the part in Deathly Hallows where they mention that people tried to get Ginny. (I believe that's why she wasn't in Hogwarts when wonder trio returned and she had to come through the portrait into the room of requirement with Fred and George.)
Name: Ginny Malfoy reviewed Part Six: Targeted on Feb 06, 2013 01:01 pm
Wow, that got bad fast. I kind of feel bad for Ginny, but mostly I'm still angry at Draco. I really do think he overreacted.

Author's Response: Yeah, it escalated pretty quick but they are at war...
Name: Ginny Malfoy reviewed Part Five: Shame and Abandonment on Feb 06, 2013 09:51 am
That chapter was definitely short. And seemed a little rushed. And seriously, Draco, overreact, much?? Whatever happened to just having a simple conversation?

Author's Response: Teens likely haha. But a fair point. Thanks for your review!
Name: Ginny Malfoy reviewed Part Three: Not Making Sense on Feb 06, 2013 08:51 am
Okay, the last half of that didn't make a whole lot of sense. I got where she misheard him, but it leapt from her crying and freaking out, while Draco tries to figure out what is wrong, to her bleeding? Not sure I'm following...

Author's Response: Ah, I can see your confusion. She was injured from her many many crucio sessions with the carrows and even though those spells do not leave any damage... its happened so many times to her that it was starting to physically effect her, her head was hurting and bleeding, AND she wasn't thinking rationally at all. So that's what her panic was all about. Draco noticed her blood and was trying to keep her calm so he could get her help. Hope that explanation helps!
Name: Ginny Malfoy reviewed Part Two: An Offer of Help on Feb 06, 2013 08:42 am
Aw, Draco managed to be totally sweet there without being out of character. Very cool. And that portrait thing...that was just funny! 'Don't give him your chastity!' Oh Merlin...

Author's Response: Haha thanks! It was fun to write!
Name: Ginny Malfoy reviewed Part One: First Meeting on Feb 06, 2013 08:30 am
A little shorter than I would have liked, but good. Ginny seems a little OOC, but I can see why you're doing it; I just hope it works. Like what I've seen of Draco so far.

Author's Response: Yes, it was quite short - it was written for the Fic Exchange and I had a very limited amount of time.
Name: StarCrimson reviewed Part Nine: Back on Nov 24, 2012 06:27 am
Loved it!!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: drakebell reviewed Part Nine: Back on Apr 05, 2012 06:30 am
I only read this now and I love it! I'm happy that they made it to the end. I was in doubt a moment earlier. Great job for making this story a romantic and action packed! :>

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you kept reading till the end!
Name: katra reviewed Part Nine: Back on Oct 21, 2011 06:43 pm
I read this over on the fic exchange and I've got to say, this is probably one of the best fics that works with the DH canon. And it's one of the best fics I've seen come out of an exchange too!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the compliment! I'm so glad you like it!
Name: Rose Wilde reviewed Part Nine: Back on Sep 29, 2011 10:45 am
i love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!
You must login (register) to review.