Reviews For Acting on a Moment
Name: LifeofDracoandGinny reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Dec 01, 2013 02:22 pm
Really glorious amazing stunning absolutely wonderful sequel.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you. I thought it was quite an amazing sequel as well. ;)
Name: LifeofDracoandGinny reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Caught The Wrong Fish on Dec 01, 2013 02:18 pm
Ginny, Ginny. I've never really seen her written like this before. I likes it though.

Author's Response: She is definitely a little crazy in this one, but I admit I had lots of fun writing her.
Name: LifeofDracoandGinny reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Was Hit With A Brick on Dec 01, 2013 02:10 pm
That is gorgy. Nothing more to say.
Name: cherryredxx reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Was Hit With A Brick on Jan 07, 2012 03:48 pm
This was such a cute story. There are so many ways to make dark, serious fics, and it is such a breath of fresh air to read something so light-hearted and cute. Thank you, I enjoyed that.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think we need a bit of light-hearted fun every now and then. ^_^
Name: humaira reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Apr 23, 2011 08:31 pm
bahahhahahaha HILARIOUS.

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks!
Name: Gin Malfoy reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Nov 24, 2010 01:05 pm
I absolutely loved that little end!!!!! :D hilarious. lol I think this was very well written, very interesting to say the least. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lots of fun writing this fic, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. ^_^
Name: Sleepless reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Nov 22, 2010 09:24 pm
This was a fun read. Is there one from Draco's view?

Author's Response: ... Er, I am getting to that. One day . . .

I actually may just end up writing a collection of 'out-takes' from Draco's PoV, since all the conversation Draco and Ginny would have in the companion piece would be the same. I don't know if it's worth it, and it's been so long now . . .
Name: Usako99 reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Mar 17, 2010 10:26 am
*lol* Very cute and sweet fic, also very funny. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. ^_^
Name: Usako99 reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Became A Prostitute on Mar 17, 2010 10:08 am
Very cute and funny so far, great story!
Name: zapoteca reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Mar 14, 2010 09:07 pm
This story was unbelievably sweet! Poor Ginny's struggles were so easy to sympathize with, and her interactions with Draco were pure comedic (and heart-warming) gold.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted this to be simple and sweet, and more heart-warming than anything, so I'm glad you felt that way. ^_^
Name: Alluring_Twilight reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Was Hit With A Brick on Dec 25, 2009 04:28 am
"Cupid then picked up a hefty brick labelled ‘moment’ and threw it right at her head." - By far the best line I have read ever x]

Author's Response: Haha, thank you. ^_^
Name: imelda reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Nov 27, 2009 05:27 pm
Oh my god that was the cutest thing ever. I feel all floaty and happy. I've completely forgotten about Goyle, and all I can think now are: 1) I'm in love with your Ginny, 2) your Draco is the perfect match for her, and 3) you are a really funny writer. I kept screaming in horror at Ginny's next stupid move, and I would end up screaming with laughter. She is too adorable, the ending-- that kiss-- was just perfection. Delightful story!!! And way to go, Ginny!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it so much. I have a real soft spot for light, fluffy fics like this. It's what I mainly like to write, but did have a lot of fun writing this one. The characters just seemed to take on a life completely of their own, and Ginny really was so cute and silly, which just made that moment when Draco finally "noticed" her all the more adorable.
Name: imelda reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Caught The Wrong Fish on Nov 27, 2009 05:16 pm
This is so funny! I am really enjoying this fic. Usually I like stories where Ginny is more self-possessed, but I find myself dying to see how she'll actually pull off winning Draco. Then, it's also really funny to see her have all these girly, fairy-tale-esque daydreams about Draco, and then have him come along and be an absolute jerk and ruin them. It's a funny dynamic, though it does leave me hoping to see some genuine growth in both of them. And finally, I must confess, after this chapter I kind of want Ginny to end up with Goyle! Lol, I really like your Goyle. I really like your story in general, actually. :-)

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying. I know what you mean about having Ginny more self-possessed, but the prompt called for a very naive and youthful Ginny, which is what we get here. I don't think Draco would ever be able to fit a girl's romantic fantasy. He will always be a jerk and come along and ruin them. *laughs*

Haha, poor Goyle. I always feel sorry for Crabbe and Goyle being lumped together as trolls, even if they are rather trollish. I wanted to give them a bit more personality. Goyle ended up being rather sweet. I'm glad you liked him, though I don't know if Ginny could ever like him. ^_~
Name: DeLaLune reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Nov 13, 2009 01:59 am
I love your naive Ginny and your regular but snotty teenage Draco but I have to say, the best part of the entire story: The sequel. I laughed so hard, even my cat is looking at me funny. Thank you for that!

Author's Response: I wanted them to just feel like teenagers. I think that's part of the charm. I'm glad you liked the sequel. I know I had a lot of fun writing it, even if it was only five lines.

Thanks for all your reviews. This was a nice surprise to wake up to. ^_^
Name: DeLaLune reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Caught The Wrong Fish on Nov 13, 2009 01:47 am
<i>Muggles can fly.</i> Best Hermione line, EVER! That in collaboration with Draco's <i>We can't all be heroes</i> makes this the best chapter ever :) It's excellent. Can't wait to read the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it so much. ^_^
Name: DeLaLune reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Became A Prostitute on Nov 13, 2009 01:33 am
I can totally imagine 13 yr old Ginny with poorly done mascara, a half unbuttoned blouse, and a badly creased rolled up skirt. It's adorable to me, but definitely not what Draco would be looking for. Poor, poor pubescent Ginny :P

Author's Response: Hahaha, no, I don't think it was at all what Draco was looking for. Poor Ginny, indeed.
Name: DeLaLune reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Was Hit With A Brick on Nov 13, 2009 01:19 am
Now I'm curious as to whom the buxom brunette is :P I have a sneaking suspiscion that this won't be covered in the next chapter though :P *scampers off to read anyway* Great prologue :) Loved it.

Author's Response: The buxom brunette, alas, was conveniently forgotten by the author. But I'm glad you liked the prologue.
Name: Incognito reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Nov 11, 2009 12:51 pm
Love it! You know I love this story: I have reviewed each chapter three separate times! Hehe. So you know you have a fan in me!

All I can say (yell) now is BRING ON THE COMPANION FIC!

Seriously, Kim. I am bored being sick and with the week off, nonetheless! Give me something to read. Oh, wait. You gave me AMoC ... still, I already read that! ^_~

Kudos and Cheers! ~Lia

Author's Response: I'm quite impressed you read and reviewed this three times. And very flattered, of course. ^_^

I really want to work on the companion fic, but I think I'd like to get at least one chapter written for Grey, as well as WLAE finished. I'm trying to write that right now. It's a slow process. I'm afraid I've lost my touch. *sigh*
Name: gidge_8 reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Nov 10, 2009 07:55 pm
First, I simply adore what Ginny goes through during the course of this story. She's brilliant. The determination, the humiliation, and the utter faith in the accuracy of romance novel tactics. It is *so* perfect for an adolescent. :D

Then, I can't help but feel totally warmed by the "there was no denying that it was the most beautiful feeling she had ever felt in her whole thirteen years of existence"

I've read this story before, and it was just as good, if not better, reading it a second time around. A true gem.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've always seen Ginny as a bit of a romantic, and I thought it was only fitting to really play that up while she is still young enough to actually believe that the methods used in fiction work in the real world. I also always wanted their kiss to just be sweet and tender, and nothing at all like the passionate, intense kisses she imagined. Basically, I just wanted this to be cute and fluffy, as well as fulfilling the requirements of the prompt, and I hope I achieved that.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Nov 10, 2009 04:26 pm
a cute plot...

Author's Response: Thank you.
Name: choravenclaw reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Was Hit With A Brick on Nov 10, 2009 12:31 pm
she would have hit him, and then he would have kissed her.
YEP!
That would be the perfect way to answer his questions!
=P

OOOOHHH
We're gonna end the week with a new chapter of WLAE!!!
=DD
So happy!

kisses

Author's Response: Lol, well, I'll try to get it written before the end of the week. I can't make any promises though.
Name: choravenclaw reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Nov 10, 2009 05:21 am
i loved his!
it was so sweet!
finally Draco did something!
Poor Giiny,she was so scared and longing
you portrited everything perfectly!
i loved it!

the end(the second one) was THE BEST!!!
i loved his question!!!
pitty we didn't get na answer
^^
really great work!

i wanna read Draco's point of view!
but only after WLAE
;)

kisses

Author's Response: Thank you! Haha, I leave you to decide what the answer was. I think Ginny most likely would have just hit him and then kissed him. Or she would have hit him, and then he would have kissed her.

I've got four pages written of chapter two for WLAE. Shouldn't be too long now. ^_^
Name: babigurlchels reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Nov 10, 2009 02:26 am
hahah very cute. I think you should write the companion of this stor, or perhaps an epoulige of them later on. Either way, very enchanting short story. :]

Author's Response: Thank you. I will be writing the companion story.
Name: bellatrizM reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Nov 10, 2009 01:54 am
Really funny, i loved it and i must admit, i giggled like a little girl most of the time (ha). i picture the "5 line sequel" as the little "moment" at the end of the credits jaja

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Haha, I guess the five-lined sequel was a bit like one of those 'moments' after the credits.
Name: like a falling star reviewed The Day That Ginny Weasley Got Her Wish on Nov 10, 2009 01:04 am
awww. :) great fic!
please write the companion fic !

Author's Response: Thank you. I will be writing the companion fic as soon as I get time to do so.
You must login (register) to review.