Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Full Circle on May 20, 2017 07:22 am
Wow, I can't believe it's over. I enjoyed reading your story and the pacing of the story is just right. It was not rushed and I enjoyed how everything came together in the end.
Name: drakebell reviewed Full Circle on May 16, 2017 07:24 am
Just love and appreciation for this story! I'm glad Lucius was able to hold his grandson in his arms even for a short while! A happy ending never failed to make me smile!!! Thank you for all the twists and turns in this story, especially for the supporting characters who played a big role in shaping Ginny and Draco's future!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Sorry it took so long to get uploaded here.
Name: drakebell reviewed Christmas on Apr 22, 2017 05:37 pm
Wow! This story was 8 yrs in the making and I'm happy you made an update to this story! Thank you for sharing a wonderful story to us! d84;a039;

Author's Response: Ah, it's been complete for about 7 or 8 years, actually. I needed to fix up the last few chapters, but I got side-tracked with life in general. Anyway, last few chapters will be posted soon. :)
Name: Marinka reviewed Christmas on Apr 13, 2017 02:38 pm
The striptease attempt was hilarious and so true to the real life when things like cold, etc interfere with seduction attempts:)

Author's Response: Yep. Nothing kills a striptease like the cold, lol. Glad you enjoyed the scene.
Name: Marinka reviewed Breaking the News on Apr 13, 2017 02:31 pm
I loved the last scene in bed, like a window in the relationship house:)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, and thanks for the review!
Name: Anise reviewed Never Again on Apr 05, 2017 05:49 pm
Yay, new chapters of this fic!! :)

It's so great to see the continued exploration of Ginny and Draco's relationship here. It's not just their personal feelings for each other, but also the fact that they're moving through this morass of complex social expectations. It kind of reminds me of a book from a couple of years ago... "Confessions of a Jane Austin Addict", I think the title was. The main character had gone back in time into some kind of strange literary re-enactment (I don't remember anything about exactly how that happened.) She found herself living in a very complex world with layer upon layer of subtleties in the relationships between individuals, their place in society, the expectations put on them, and permutations of all the above. While it was basically a romance, there's just no way the personal relationship was that simple.

So this does kind of remind me of that... it's not just a question of Draco and Ginny's feelings about each other. There are so, so many ways that things could have gone wrong between them after the events of this chapter. But they trusted each other, and that's what cut through all the deception. It'll be interesting to see how this plays out with everyone else in the narrative, though. On to the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: I feel bad it took me so long to get these chapters edited. I think part of the reason is that I read this story and just cringe now, haha. This chapter ended up getting a complete re-write, which is also part of the reason I took so long. I really would do so many things differently if I wrote this story now (including delving more into those more complicated issues you highlighted). Probably why I chose to emphasise it more in this revised chapter. You're also right that a lot of things could have gone wrong. Lucky for Draco and Ginny this story is more light-hearted than drama.

Thanks for the review! Always appreciated.
Name: McKenzieMac reviewed A Delicate Situation on Apr 04, 2017 05:21 pm
Your back! Yeaaaaaaaa! Thank you! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yep, I can finally access the site again (for the most part) and have finished editing the rest of the chapters, so the rest should be up soon enough. :)
Name: Marinka reviewed A Delicate Situation on Apr 04, 2017 11:35 am
Just in time for Lucius to see his first grandchild, i hope:)

Author's Response: The chances are looking better. ;) Thanks for the review!
Name: Anise reviewed The Letter on Apr 01, 2017 08:17 pm
I have about one minute of net connection in burns... THE big city in southeast Oregon. .. About 200 people I think... So I can't leave a real review. .. But I will when I get back! 😃

Author's Response: Haha, no problem. :)
Name: G W Malfoy reviewed The Letter on Mar 20, 2015 02:01 pm
Reviewer: G W Malfoy (Signed)

Mar 20, 2015 01:57 pm

Nononononono! Pleeeeeeeease don't tell me it's been 1 1/2 years since you updated! I need more! It's too perfect of a story to not be finished!! ;__; Please come back and finish! I'll be your beta if you need one! *flail*

Author's Response: It's been a long time ... the next chapter is actually in queue, so it will be updated as soon as it's cleared.
Name: RenMalfoy reviewed Talk of the Town on Jan 26, 2015 05:50 pm
Oh no!!please tell me this isn't the end!? I need more! Love the story! Keep up the great writing!
Name: RenMalfoy reviewed The Letter on Jan 22, 2015 09:31 am
I found you! i went looking for this FanFiction on Portkey and found out you were here! Lucky for me, I have a profile!Can't wait to reread this story! loved it the first time! :)
Name: bigreader reviewed Talk of the Town on Dec 30, 2013 03:04 pm
ooooooh nooooooooo! A cliffhanger! I've been obsessively reading this for a couple of days now! I can't wait to see what happens next!
Name: bigreader reviewed Discovering the Art of Seduction on Dec 30, 2013 02:39 pm
Oh wow. I'm just all a flutter over here! Sooo great! I love this story! Amazing scene! The buildup was just great!
Name: coneveronica reviewed Talk of the Town on Nov 11, 2013 05:18 pm
Ahhh! Cliffhanger! Glad to see that you're still updating this story. Can't wait to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Yep, I'm still updating this story. It just takes a while for my beta and I to get things ready to be updated. Honestly, being an adult is such a pain. I want to go back to the days where I didn't have to worry about money or rent or anything else, haha.
Name: Anise reviewed Discovering the Art of Seduction on Oct 09, 2013 05:06 pm
Ha. I TOLD you that you could write smut. Told you so, told you so.... (skips around singing.) Anyway. It was beautiful mild smut! See, that wasn't so bad, was it? ;)

You've really given the D/G relationship time to develop here, and that works so well. Nothing has been rushed. And all of this happened at the right time-- if the tension had gone on for much longer, it wouldn't have worked, either. They still have a way to go, but it'll be fascinating to see how it all gets fleshed out!

Author's Response: I could have sworn I had replied to this. *scratches head*

Anyway, I've always been aware I could write smut; it was more a choice not to, lol. I actually wrote a very smutty one-shot for another fandom last year, but I later went back and edited the heck out of it so all the explicit stuff is gone. I suspect I will do the same with this chapter at some point (toned down and mild as this smut is). I dunno, for me it really is a personal thing. I always said I wouldn't write smut, and then I did and I've never really felt comfortable with those certain fics/one-shots since. I guess I'm just one of those people who really can't enjoy smut, whether it be reading or writing. A part of me is always thinking 'I'm not really comfortable with this'.

Rambles aside, I am glad you felt this was the right moment. I did so much want their relationship to develop as naturally as possible, so that by the time they did have sex it felt 'right'. Now I've just got to finish editing the rest of the chapters. *sigh*
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Talk of the Town on Oct 04, 2013 12:34 am
love it!! lovely that draco said the L word!! so exciting chapie!! looking forward to seeing the drama ahead!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully, I won't take so long to update this time.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Discovering the Art of Seduction on Feb 27, 2013 06:29 pm
Another nice piece of work!! A tender, sweet moment of lovemaking: it was filled with flowing emotion, soul, and passionate words that touch my heart!! It also like poetry, the way this scene wa written.. Love the discussion that Hermione & Ginny had at Hermione's place. Still enjoying Hermione role in this engaging story...

Bravo as usual from, you-Boogum...

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter! Also good to know the emotion, etc, came through in that sex scene. Writing that Hermione/Ginny discussion was probably my favourite part. I write so many bromances that it's nice just to write two girls having a good old 'girl chat'.

Thanks for the review!
Name: spazzingqueen reviewed Discovering the Art of Seduction on Feb 24, 2013 08:42 pm
I'm so happy you updated! And what an update! Yaaay she loves him! The breakfast was super cute. Love it! Please keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update again asap. ^_^
Name: Winona reviewed Discovering the Art of Seduction on Feb 20, 2013 06:40 pm
More! Give me MOREEEEEEEEE!!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'll try update again asap. ^_^
Name: coneveronica reviewed Discovering the Art of Seduction on Feb 20, 2013 04:15 pm
I LOVE THIS STORY, and I've loved it since I first read it! I'm so glad that you are continuing to update. This story has so much potential and has such a great story line. I love the fact that you didn't move the plot along too quickly. It made the relationship that much more believable. Only constructive comment is that I hope that it won't be smooth sailing for their relationship from here. I can't wait to see where you go from here!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking the fic so much! I'm really sorry I stopped updating this for so long. I just got caught up in real life issues and other things, and then with one thing or another I just forgot all about this story. I am planning to update pretty quickly from here out, though, so you won't have to wait so long again for another update.
Name: Anise reviewed Tangled on Feb 14, 2013 12:25 pm
Okay, so here's the ACTUAL review...


So much going on in this chapter! I like the reactions that both Draco and Ginny have to what happened between them (or rather, didn't happen.) They're both so shy and uncertain in this area (not something we usually see with fanfic Draco, so it's refreshing.) Armand is a trip, as always, and I actually like the way that you handled the Ginny-seen-with-Blaise incident. I was afraid that it was going to lead to chapters of unreasonable jealousy on Draco's part, and it didn't. I've also always liked the kind of but not really-Regencyesque setting. (That's officially now a word, btw.)

Author's Response: Yes, Draco and Ginny are very shy and uncertain when it comes to sex, etc. You're right that it's something we don't usually see in fanfiction, especially in regards to Draco, but I think that's part of what makes this forced marriage scenario so interesting. I'm quite certain that if Draco had been the 'Slytherin sex god' of which he is so often portrayed, this story would be very, very different.

It's interesting you see that about the Ginny-seen-with-Blaise incident. When I first started writing this back in 2008, that was indeed what I thought was going to happen. As it turns out, Draco had enough sense and respect for Ginny that he ended up believing her and putting his own jealousy aside. He's growing up, but more than that he's learning to trust her. Oh, and I'm all for making Regencyesque a word. I don't know how else you would describe the setting for this story, haha.

Anyway, next chapter should be up soon, depending on my beta. I had to pretty much rewrite the whole thing (it was truly an awful chapter), but I think people will like how it has turned out. Let's just say things are about to get a little steamy. ^_~
Name: Anise reviewed Tangled on Feb 13, 2013 02:12 pm
You picked this fic up again!!!

EDJHFIEU*&^*&^%$JHWOIA I DON'T EVEN.

Yay!

An actual coherent review later.

Author's Response: Lol, I know! I've been so caught up on other things that updating this just totally slipped my mind. I'll be updating more regularly from now on, though. ^_^
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Tangled on Feb 12, 2013 06:28 pm
Another wonderful job as usual! Happy to be reading an updated chapter... Now, I am going back to studying for my Thursday exam. But, I wanted to see what was going on between Draco and Ginny, and the other characters.. Some excitement with Draco & Blaise.. Plus, a nice chat between Draco and his cousin.

Author's Response: Glad you liked the chapter! Good luck with your exam. ^_^
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed The Proposal on Nov 19, 2012 06:44 pm
lovin' the story, to pieces.. one of my repeat fav d/f fiction to read, again.. you are doing a great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry it has taken me forever to update, but that will change very soon!
You must login (register) to review.