Name: alexandriamalfoy reviewed The Nightmare Begins on Dec 04, 2011 10:13 am
I absolutely loved this story. I know that body swapping fics are becomming quite popular (and at times overdone), but this one was so original and well written I actually couldn't compare it to any others I've read.

I loved your Pansy (for once, I don't normally like her), and Blaise just fitted into how I always picture him. The kissing scene was a brilliant piece of humour which made me laugh at the same time as cringe at Narcissa's reaction.

All in all, one of my favourite fics, so thanks for the great read :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed this story so much!

This was actually the first humour/romance I wrote (way back in 2006), so it's nice to know people can still appreciate it. I know I had lots of fun writing it. ^_^
Name: TASHAx reviewed The Nightmare Begins on Nov 06, 2011 02:08 pm
Oh dear lord. I literally JUST discovered this fic on here and I'm very aware it looks like I lifted bits of it for Bloody English Weather. I definitely didn't, you know I wouldn't, but...yes. Accidental plagarism. :S
-

Just finished the first chapter - it's very funny so far. And I chuckled for way too long at the fact Draco felt shorter - what a bizarre thing to think when you wake up!

Author's Response: Haha, no worries. I think most body-switching fics tend to have the same vibe - you just can't help it. And I enjoyed Bloody English Weather (and mean to finish reviewing it when I get time).

As for this fic, it happens to be one of my personal favourites. It's ooooold (in fact, it's the first humour/romance I ever wrote), but it does make me laugh, and I remember having so much fun writing it.
Name: Eleoopy reviewed The She-Weasel and the Ferret on May 30, 2011 08:28 am
Wow, I have read all 21 chapters and I absolutely love this story!!!! Its funny, fluff and you got everyone's characteristics right on track!!! I am goig to kick myself for not noticing this story sooner !!!
Name: Eleoopy reviewed It's a Little Complicated on May 30, 2011 06:46 am
Just when I thought that Draco having cramps is hilarious. This kissing scene just over take my #1 funny scenes in dg!!!!

Author's Response: The kissing scene was definitely my favourite part in the whole fic. Poor, poor Draco.
Name: Eleoopy reviewed The Nightmare Begins on May 30, 2011 05:45 am
Omg, another fic that I have missed all these times!!! Yes, im indeed doing a marathon on your fic this weekend :) anyhow, that draco's quote of 'I have boobs' is too hilarious

Author's Response: Ooo, I do love it when people do marathons of my fics. It means lots of lovely reviews to come home to. ^_^

I don't think I need to say how much fun I had writing this story -- particularly Draco struggling to deal with being a girl.
Name: dannyblossom reviewed The She-Weasel and the Ferret on Nov 17, 2010 07:35 am
that was so good

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^
Name: lilactree reviewed The She-Weasel and the Ferret on Nov 14, 2010 08:38 am
Go fate!!! You show them who's boss! :P

I loved this fic to pieces! :) Off I go to read the rest of your collection :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for your reviews. ^_^
Name: lilactree reviewed Falsely Captured Hearts on Nov 13, 2010 08:33 pm
Poor Draco :( I hope things work out between him and Blaise when the B/G fling doesn't work out.

Author's Response: Guess you'll have to read on and see. Lucky for you, the story is finished. ^_~
Name: scentasia reviewed The She-Weasel and the Ferret on Nov 10, 2010 12:46 pm
Haha, the end with Crabbe and Millicent - Nice! and the fiddling of the fate continues, eh?:p

Man! I cant believe this story is over!Now what am i going to do? This story is the only one i have been following for the past few weeks. You were the only writer to update so fast. Shniffles...

I totally loved this chapter!It was very sweet and cute. It was also nice to see the awkward teenage side of Draco. Haha! And your Ginny is just too adorable.. Thank you for sharing this story with us!I enjoyed it a lot!You are so Awesome!

Author's Response: Yes, the fiddling of the fates continues. Crabbe and Milly won't know what's hit them (though, sadly, you'll just have to imagine how that one turns out :P )

Well, I was lucky with this story because it had already been written, so I simply had to fix up the weird grammar and such and the chapter was ready to go. I'm glad you liked it though. I really wanted to write a lighthearted DG fic that featured Draco and Ginny as teenagers, and this seemed the perfect way to do it. Plus, I like to think that Draco has his awkward side just as much as the next person. He can't always be perfect and composed, no matter how much he would like to believe so.

Anyway, thank you for all your reviews! It's always a pleasure. ^_^
Name: Mungihead reviewed The She-Weasel and the Ferret on Nov 09, 2010 04:55 pm
Awh, so ahdorable! What a GREAT last chapter, I loooooooooooooooved it!! I do not have words, honestly :) cute, cute, cute :) I especially love the end, with Crabbe and Millicent... PHENOMENAL!

xoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Hehehe, thank you. I thought it fitting to end on Crabbe.
Name: openskys reviewed The She-Weasel and the Ferret on Nov 09, 2010 10:11 am
The end!

It's so sad and so wonderful at the same time. My favorite scene was Draco and Ginny outside playing in the snow, it make me all tingly with happiness. I liked Ginnys bench scene as well as I can imagine myself doing something like that lol.

Yet another wonderful story, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. ^_^
Name: Sleepless reviewed The She-Weasel and the Ferret on Nov 08, 2010 09:07 pm
Ok so I said I be sad that it had to end and I am, but Crab having that page in his comic book the whole time, and them being meant to be (which they are no matter if fate played her trick or not) is the perfect way. Great Job!

Author's Response: I couldn't resist having Crabbe be the person who had the page the whole time, and I thought I had better try and explain why Ginny and Draco actually switched bodies. Naturally, they're meant to be.

In any case, I'm glad you enjoyed this, and thank you for all your reviews. ^_^
Name: Mungihead reviewed Third Time's the Charm on Nov 07, 2010 06:06 pm
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!! I do not have words, this was way too AHMAZING a chapter! Soooo cute!!!! :D

xoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxxoxoxoxoxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you! ^_^
Name: Sleepless reviewed Third Time's the Charm on Nov 06, 2010 11:35 am
Sleeping/Half awake Draco is perfect, and I love that he got her to relax and go back to sleep with him. Great job!

Author's Response: I think he's rather adorable myself. If I had written him 10 years older, I might even claim him for myself. *grins*

Thanks for the review. I should have the last chapter updated soon. ^_^
Name: scentasia reviewed Third Time's the Charm on Nov 05, 2010 02:02 pm
Okay, I am grinning like a total psycho right now and cant seem to stop. I am afraid that I might have a grin permanently plastered on my face today and that is not a good thing. I have a job interview to go to and I don't want to scare off the interviewers. I probably resemble The Joker right now.

Okay, think unhappy thoughts Nats, unhappy thoughts...Nope, i am screwed.

In this chapter, the moments shared between Draco & Ginny and Harry & Hermione = Epicness!!!

The moment between Draco and Ginny is something we girls dream about and hope helplessly for. At least I did.=P You know how it is. Boy and girl meets, like each other, haven't revealed their feelings to each other but have an innocent, yet, a very intimate moment together. You definitely captured that here between our favorite HP couple! Hence, the crazy grinning psychotic reader. *waves*

Now, the moment between Harry and Hermione is something we go through at least one time in our lives. He loves...He loves me not - the pulling the petals off the flower bit. It was simple but just so cute!I am so glad it was Harry who took the first step! Another moment you captured beautifully!!Cookies for you!!!!

Author's Response: Ooo, cookies. I could definitely go for some of those right now. ^_^

Hrm, yes, grinning as wide as the Joker may potentially scare your interviewers, but look on the bright side: you're bound to stand out, and they'll never doubt your ability to smile. Always a bonus.

I think this was my fluffiest chapter yet, but I do remember having lots of fun writing it. I wanted Draco and Ginny to have a very sweet moment that wasn't exactly romantic together. I think how you descrbed it sums it up nicely. I'm glad you liked it, as well as the part about Harry and Hermione. I know not everyone is a fan of that pairing, but I think they have the potential to be very cute when they want to. I also thought it fitting for their first kiss to be awkward, and I agree that Harry had to be the one to start the kiss. Poor Hermione can't do everything.

I should have the last chapter uploaded soon. I hope you like it, and good luck for your interview!!
Name: openskys reviewed Third Time's the Charm on Nov 05, 2010 10:08 am
Yay finally Ginnys opening her eyes woohoo!! The scene with Hermione and Harry was cute and adorable and just so precious.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Next chapter should be updated soon.^_^
Name: dannyblossom reviewed Third Time's the Charm on Nov 04, 2010 09:41 pm
yay another chapter knocked down can't wait until the next one

Author's Response: Thank you! I should have the last chapter up soon. ^_^
Name: Anise reviewed Unravelling the Confusion on Nov 03, 2010 09:07 pm
A long, long day.... anyway... What I really enjoyed the most in this chapter was the subtle complexity of the characters. Pansy; oh, I just love your Pansy! Now, talk about someone who isn't a "nice" character... She isn't exactly pleasant to Ginny, and she certainly isn't sweet, but deep down, I think that she does like and admire her. I'm not so sure that given the situation as it is, Pansy and Ginny would succeed in forming a real friendship, but who knows-- over time, they might.

You *did* surprise me by revealing that Pansy had some kind of hand in sabotaging Blaise's relationships, although honestly, I wouldn't let him off the hook by saying that her influence was a decisive one. Again, Blaise was *far* from the innocent victim here (and for all his insistence that he really cared about Ginny, he stopped liking her as much when she had an artificially induced case of the flu... yes, some really deep emotions there. :P) And Draco was just a treat in this chapter. :) His feelings for Ginny are real and believable. It's obvious that they're probably not going to jump into bed together, and I don't really see any blatant smut coming up, but somewhere down the road, it would clearly happen for them. (Tender, yet hot smut, that is.)

There's something about that phrase... "slumbers of the night"... remember that song "Shadows of the Night"? REMEMBER it?

We're running with the Shadows Of The Night
So baby take my hand, you'll be all right
Surrender all your dreams to me tonight
They'll come true in the end

Mwah hahahaha!! Bet you remember it now. :) Vengeance is mine for making me remember not only The Final Countdown, but the techno version.

Author's Response: Nooooooooooooooo! *clamps hands over ears* Er . . . eyes? Well, either way, I am not going to succumb. I shall resist!

No, I don't see Pansy as particularly nice. She's got heart, but it's whether she feels like responding to that and actually allowing herself to mellow that's the main thing. Actually, I don't really see Blaise, Draco or Pansy as particularly nice characters. They're all very flawed, though I think all have their good points -- as any human does. And Ginny is just as flawed as the rest of them when you think about it -- though her intentions are often more innocent. I don't know if I see Pansy and Ginny ever being close friends. I think they will learn to tolerate each other, but, as you said, it would take a long, long time for them to become real friends.

I completely agree about Blaise not being innocent. Pansy may have helped in little ways to sabotage his relationships out of jealousy, but it was Blaise who really made the decision to ditch the girls. I doubt he would have needed much help from her, and a lot of his 'rant' was more venting his feelings than the truth. I think all of us like to find someone to blame when we know we're in the wrong. I do see Blaise as being quite shallow, but I was rather amused when I was editing this and discovered I had used an almost identical plot in A Marriage of Convenience (Ginny getting given a flu-inducing potion and having Draco catch her; I clearly need to get new ideas, haha). Still, I think while Blaise's feelings for Ginny were "pond" depth at best, he probably will do much better with Pansy. If anything, she will keep him on his toes.

I never wanted the DG relationship in this to be particularly smutty -- not just because I don't like writing smut, either. It just didn't seem to fit for them to have an overly 'passionate' relationship straight away -- and I definitely don't see them having sex any time soon. They were friends first, and it took them quite a while to get beyond that. I think they'd be the type to slowly work up to it, as you said.
Name: Sleepless reviewed Unravelling the Confusion on Nov 02, 2010 07:27 pm
I'm so sad it's almost over...

Author's Response: All stories must come to an end at some point, but I hope you like how I end this one. I should have the next chapter updated soon. ^_^
Name: Mungihead reviewed The Nightmare Begins on Nov 02, 2010 05:13 pm
A randome side note: Thanks for getting that song re-stuck in my head :D Hahahahahahahaha ;)
Name: Mungihead reviewed Unravelling the Confusion on Nov 02, 2010 05:11 pm
I KNEW IT! Pansy liked Blaise! :D Ahh!! Great chapter! I totally loved it, and I looooooooooooooooved the fluffy ending :) It seemed like the perfect way to end it all. :)

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Yep, Pansy likes Blaise, but what a way for the poor girl to have to express it. I would not have wanted to be in her shoes.

Anyway, I'm glad you liked the chapter (and the fluffy ending), and I should have the next chapter updated soon.
Name: openskys reviewed Unravelling the Confusion on Nov 02, 2010 04:03 pm
Luckily I don't know that song so I am free of your curse :P. This was a wonderfully chapter, I love that Draco was the one the catch her, Blaise is an asshole he didn't even wait for Ginny to wake up before he was kissing Pansy, I hope like Draco that she's not going to be to heartbroken.

Author's Response: What?? You don't know Europe's The Final Countdown??? What blasmephy. You absolutely must go and listen to it!

I think both Blaise and Draco need work on 'how to treat girls', but Draco wins because he actually stayed around to make sure Ginny was okay.
Name: scentasia reviewed Unravelling the Confusion on Nov 02, 2010 03:37 pm
Oh man, just few days ago i got that song out of my head. Its back again..u got your wish!=P

There wasn't much humour in this one, but i enjoyed this a lot. Actually, this is my 2nd fav chap right after the one with the incident where Narcissa thought Draco was gay. Lol, loved that one!

In this chapter we got to see the more emotional side of the characters. A nice change. Draco showed his sensitive side! It was so sweet! Aww, he found everything about Ginny adorable, even when she was wiping her nose with her hand. If thats not love, i dont know what is.=D

The last bit between Blaise and Pansy was also a nice touch. Although i did see this coming. =B Them bickering all day and night. Actually, its about them they got together.

Finally, Draco gets Ginny!!Muahahaha! Guess i have to buckle up for the rollercoaster ride! Yay!

Author's Response: Yes, another victim! I mean, er, I'm sorry. Terribly sorry. I promise not to sing Europe ever again.

I'm glad you liked this chapter. It is definitely one of the more serious ones in the fic, but you're right that it showed the more emotional side to the characters. I think Draco finally got to prove that he actually can be caring, albeit in his own selfish kind of way. He was definitely happy that things worked out the way they did in terms of Ginny and Blaise's relationship, but I think if he had known what Pansy was going to do, he might have felt less eager to go with her plan.

You know it's love when a man can watch a girl wipe her nose with her hand and still find it adorable. Especially when said man is Draco. He's so finicky -- at least, he is in my head.

Yes, I thought some people would guess the Blaise/Pansy thing. I did try to give hints throughout the fic so that it wouldn't come as too much of a surprise. And I deifnitely think it was time.

Should have the next chapter up soon. I hope you like it. ^_^
Name: Sleepless reviewed Enter the Banshee on Nov 02, 2010 01:30 pm
I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: dannyblossom reviewed Unravelling the Confusion on Nov 02, 2010 08:03 am
great chapter i like the fluffiness of it all can't wait until the next one and yes that song is now stuck in my head

Author's Response: Mwahaa, I shall make you all suffer with Europe!

On a more serious note, thanks for the review! I should have the next chapter uploaded soon. ^_^
You must login (register) to review.