Name: RoonilWazlib reviewed A Very Malfoy Christmas Carol on Jul 28, 2011 12:35 am
YAY! Everyone's happy (well, except Filch, but then, who cares about Filch?). I love the way everything felt like shoving a square peg in a round hole. I don't even know how to express the feeling of this piece better than that. That's why YOU write and I happily read! As always, Thank you for taking the time to entertain us =)
Name: Boogum reviewed A Very Malfoy Christmas Carol on Dec 19, 2010 12:01 am
LOL! That last line was priceless!
Name: psyche reviewed A Very Malfoy Christmas Carol on Jan 08, 2010 09:14 pm
A very nice twist to classic tale! Loved it! =)
Name: twiddlekinks reviewed A Very Malfoy Christmas Carol on Jan 08, 2010 12:22 pm
hahaha Awww -- that was such a sweet (and endearingly befuddled) story. :oD
Name: wcoast_girl reviewed A Very Malfoy Christmas Carol on Jan 05, 2010 04:26 pm
hee hee, this was really cute and adorable! I really liked draco and thought it was a nice pace. Very festive!

Author's Response: Hopefully to become a holiday classic for years to come! Just playing, but thanks for the review! :D
Name: Dracogirl reviewed A Very Malfoy Christmas Carol on Jan 05, 2010 01:58 pm
Thank you for a really cute story that made me laugh. I love the "Christmas Ghost of Past" uhmm I mean the "Ghost of Past Christmases". LOL And Luna as Draco's salvation - "Lovegood, if you are my salvation then I am well a truly screwed."
Some of my favorite things in this D/G carol - Blaise, who I always love if he's not portrayed as evil. The heads on the young bodies; I'm like Draco it was just freaky ( but funny as hell). Especially Pansy being Draco's sister - "I’ve slept with her. She can’t be my sister."; a special kind of hell for Draco.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed all of it. It was an interesting opportunity to use a lot of characters who I normally am not able to, and, shocker, a happy ending. Thanks for the review! :D
Name: Pipperstorms reviewed A Very Malfoy Christmas Carol on Jan 05, 2010 01:32 pm
We've established that I adore Blaise, haven't we? Thank you so much for such a fantastic Christmas gift. And I loved the pj pants. There were several very nice one liners in here, it was fantastic.

Author's Response: Well, you got to read it before anyone else. Merry Christmas, once again. :D
Name: Jack Tamara reviewed A Very Malfoy Christmas Carol on Jan 04, 2010 09:04 pm
Hahaha. This fic made me laugh so much! I loved seeing Draco change. I've never seen this classic tale done D/G style, and I have to say you did an amazing job on it, with a refreshing voice. I loved this line, "Lovegood, if you are my salvation then I am well a truly screwed", and the last line of the fic was just amazing. Just one thing I was confused about was draco and ginny's relationship. Are they dating at the real present time of the fic? Because Draco doesn't seem to react when he hears of Neville "marrying" Ginny or when Dean tried to kiss Ginny. But at the end, when he suddenly kisses her makes it seem like they are in a relationship. Otherwise than that little tidbit, I enjoyed this fic a lot, and good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hadn't seen anything like it done before, so I wanted to try my hand at it. With Draco and Ginny, yes they are in a relationship in the story. I can see where you would have gotten confused. When I was writing, in Draco's mind I wouldn't have seen Neville as much of a threat and Dean was already in the hospital wing, so what more was he going to do to him? That was my thought process, but you are correct, I could have expounded on that more. Thanks for the review!
You must login (register) to review.