Name: evie-chan reviewed 41 - 44 on Feb 20, 2014 03:38 pm
I've just read all the chapters in one sitting and I can't wait for the others!! I love the characterisation, the plot and how the format keeps the pace interesting!!! Please please please keep the chapters coming! :)

Author's Response: I definitely plan to write more!! I think I'm one drabble away from the next set, so hopefully I'll get that up soon. I'm so glad you like the story and the format! Thanks so much for reviewing!
Name: Anise reviewed 41 - 44 on Nov 16, 2013 05:01 pm
Another great drabble set! :) Draco and Ginny have such an interesting relationship here. There's clearly more caring involved than either one is willing to admit... but there's something almost chilling about where they end up by the end, which shows that we are not getting fluff here. He's risking both himself and her... but then, she's going along with it. What a fascinating dynamic, and looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Yay, thanks! So glad that all these interesting details about their relationship are getting through, despite the limiting word count. Sometimes I wish I had more words to really dig into these complexities, but I think the format I'm using is forcing me to highlight those complexities in different ways. It's hard, but I'm enjoying it, and I hope others are too. :)
Name: b1elliot reviewed 1 - 4 on Nov 15, 2013 07:56 am
Love these dribbles so far. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! Glad you're enjoying them! :D
Name: Anise reviewed 41 - 44 on Nov 10, 2013 07:11 pm
I promise... pROMISE a real review for this one. I'm just losing my mind from everythign I have to do right now. But it WILL happen!! :)

Author's Response: It's no problem, Anise. ;)
Name: WolfStar reviewed 37 - 40 on Nov 09, 2013 01:06 pm
"And she pretended she didn’t care about the answer."

I like this line. And I can definitely commiserate with all of Clothes. I was so nervous on my last first date, and had a mini freakout in the car that didn't fully subside until he saw me, and we were also meeting for the first time.

Author's Response: Yay! Glad that rang true. I definitely have the same feelings and insecurities when I dress up, even if it's just for a night out with friends. There's something about the effort that is pretty nerve-wracking in itself--never mind meeting someone new on top of that!
Name: Cara reviewed 41 - 44 on Nov 06, 2013 09:26 pm
Wow! What a great story! I love the realness of your outline and can only wish JKR would have seen reason :) But anyways, the pace is well applied and I love how empathetically you let them all develop in time. Well done and I hope to see more this November ;)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! One of my favorite things about fan fiction is being able to explore what actually happened after the war, between the last chapter of DH and 19 Years Later (except let's also pretend 19 Years Later never happened XD). It had to have taken the characters a while to grieve and move on, and I definitely wanted to show that in this project. Thank you so much for your review!
Name: Silvryn reviewed 37 - 40 on Jul 13, 2013 12:02 pm
Ohhh what a cliffhanger!

Author's Response: I didn't mean for this group of drabbles to end on a cliffhanger. X| But I think it works! Thanks for reading!
Name: Anise reviewed 37 - 40 on Jul 10, 2013 07:37 pm
Erhg-- I've gotten SO behind on R and R'ing fics here!! (Yes, "erhg" is now a word. ;) But in my defense, I'm beta reading for about a zillion people, and I'm working REALLy hard on the big site transfer. These were really good... I love drabbles that are interconnected, but could actually kind of stand on their own as individual pieces. We are certainly left wondering at the end of "Clothes." ;)

Author's Response: Hopefully you won't be left wondering for long! I just need to write two more drabbles before I can post again. One thing I have been trying to do is make sure these drabbles CAN stand alone, even if the context isn't always clear without the rest of the story as background. I don't think I've succeeded in that for EVERY drabble, but I'm pretty proud of what I've been able to accomplish so far. Now, if I can write all 100 drabbles and make this a decent story, then I think that's something I could really be proud of. No wonder this has been a three-year effort (so far!). Anyway, glad you enjoyed! And can't wait to see what you have in store for FIA!
Name: readhead1755 reviewed 1 - 4 on Jul 06, 2013 05:53 am
Please don't wait so long to update again. I have been reading this since the beginning!

Author's Response: I am almost 100% sure that I will never take two years to update again. Buuuut there are 60 more drabbles to go, so I can't promise that something won't happen. ^^;; Thank you and I'm glad you've been enjoying the story! There will be another set soon!
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed 37 - 40 on Jul 05, 2013 01:50 pm
I really like what you have started here. I'm so glad that Ginny did not even contemplate going back to Harry after the war. I like how things just don't go back to normal right away. The time it is taking to heal from the war is following a believable timeline. I look forward to your next update.

Author's Response: I can't even imagine how Ginny could have stayed with Harry after the war. For them to make it to 19 Years Later, they would have had to go through a lot, and I prefer to think it just wouldn't have lasted. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far! More than a romance, I like to think of this as a story about healing, and I'm glad it's definitely coming through that way!
Name: tinyriot reviewed 33 - 36 on Apr 10, 2011 07:24 pm
Oh! These are so good! 100 drabbles interconnected in a linear story line is quite an ambitious task. I'm very impressed and greatly applaud your effort.

I wonder who this 'heartless' person could be. Since he's still terrorizing the world, I'm assuming he doesn't arouse much suspicion. Very frightening.

Hope to see more D/G interaction soon and Draco not thinking about death. Maybe Ginny can help him think otherwise? :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can promise more D/G interaction is coming up, though I can't say if it will be in the next batch of drabbles. I really hope so, though! I'm glad you like them so far!
Name: hatebelow reviewed 5 - 8 on Apr 09, 2011 05:10 pm
“Where does it hurt?” -The only dialogue in "pain" and it was perfect.

Author's Response: There were actually two more lines of dialogue, but this one definitely had the most impact. I thank you. n_n
Name: hatebelow reviewed 1 - 4 on Apr 09, 2011 05:05 pm
Although this chapter included on four drabbles they are some of my absolutely favorites from any of the 100 days challenges that I have read and I have read quite a few. I think Broken is absolutely beautiful. I love how you describe anquish, regret and fear and how he tucks them away. I love that you dont just jump straight into draco and ginny and show hop around clips of their lives like a lot of authors do. You seem to be gradually introducing the notion as in quills. I love that his letter was anonymous and that ginny actually responded. simple and beautiful. But hope was my absolute favorite. Narcissa's love for draco is near and dear to my heart.

Author's Response: Thank you. n_n That actually means a lot to me, because the drabbles in some people's responses to the challenge were fantastic. Out of all the drabbles I have written so far, New, Broken, and Hope continue to be my three favorite, and I'm glad someone appreciates them as much as I do! Even though I probably made this challenge harder for me by trying to connect all the drabbles to create one story, I really just like the build up of their relationship and exploring aspects of the JKR's story that she couldn't include into the series, such as how the war affected everyone. And the tension between Draco and Ginny, on top of their suffering from the war, is interesting, to me, to explore. Thank you for the review. I'm glad you like these drabbles. n_n
Name: openskys reviewed 29 - 32 on Oct 07, 2010 11:31 am
I love this it's so cute and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Oh, yay! Thank you! Hopefully I'll have some more soon. >_>
Name: WolfStar reviewed 29 - 32 on Oct 05, 2010 09:41 pm
LMAO Oh my goodness, the last line of Blue is just the most hilarious thing of the whole post! :D

Author's Response: XD Hahaha. Poor Draco. His mother has traumatized him. :C Thanks for reviewing!
Name: Volatilis reviewed 29 - 32 on Oct 05, 2010 02:59 pm

Author's Response: XD As soon as I can! Thanks for the review!
Name: lily_malfoy reviewed 25 - 28 on Sep 14, 2010 06:25 pm
please pretty please update this VERY fascinating fic! tkyou!

Author's Response: As soon as I can! ^^
Name: WolfStar reviewed 25 - 28 on Sep 02, 2010 03:07 pm
Aww, the little girl was so sweet! Heh heh, I'd like to see Molly's face too when the cake explodes.

Author's Response: I expect she won't be amused. 9_9 Thanks for reviewing! :D
Name: pitzi reviewed 25 - 28 on Sep 02, 2010 12:24 am
Oh dear! When is the poor bloke going to see some light? And Ginny really has to come around. I'm waiting for what's next!

Author's Response: Soon! Soon! Sort of. Maybe! :D Someone really needs to shake some sense into Ginny. Thanks for reviewing and hopefully I'll have more up soonish!
Name: pitzi reviewed 21 - 24 on Aug 08, 2010 09:41 am
I really like your drabbles. You manage to put such intence emotions into a limited number of words!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D It's pretty challenging. I tend to want to write and write and write.
Name: WolfStar reviewed 21 - 24 on Aug 06, 2010 01:04 am
:D My favorite part might be why the trio decided to return to school. And the funniest bit is Draco's rainstorm. Poor him.

Author's Response: :D Hey. To me, Hermione does not seem like the kind of person to skip out on a year of school. And if Harry thinks that using a second-year spell to defeat Voldemort makes him a qualified wizard, he's more big headed than I thought. And Ron? I think he'd get bored and do whatever the other two do. :P Hopefully Draco's luck will turn around by the next batch of drabbles. :)
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed 17 - 20 on Aug 04, 2010 06:21 am
This is a story, even if told in drabbles. I thought it was just drabbles from the title, and it kept me away for a good while.

Author's Response: Yep. It is quite literally a story told in drabbles. :D
Name: icthestrals reviewed 17 - 20 on Aug 01, 2010 09:58 am
I really enjoy these and I like the bit of continuity to your drabbles. Good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying them. ^^
Name: WolfStar reviewed 17 - 20 on Aug 01, 2010 02:37 am
I enjoyed Questioning because I feel anybody who's suffered a loss has those same questions echoing in their minds. I certainly did. And I hope that Draco and Ginny's letters will help them get through their separate trials and recovery after the war. The way that drabble ended just seemed so poignant.

Emotions warred within him as he thought of it. On one hand, he was embarrassed to have spoken so highly of his father in the past, when now people only associated him with a criminal. On the other hand, he was his father, and nothing would change that. Draco still wanted to please him. He still wanted to admire him.

I think that was my favorite part though. I think sometimes people forget that some of our criminals were, in some ways, regular people. I liked how Draco sees his parents, especially his mother, in a new light.

Author's Response: I like writing the parts that were left out of the books, especially since there were so many repercussions from the war, but we skipped right over all of that emotional turmoil to get to the epilogue. :P Which was a legitimate thing for JKR to do, and totally leaves us lots of room for interpretation and creativity. Thanks for the review. :)
Name: WolfStar reviewed 13 - 16 on Jul 28, 2010 02:13 am
I really liked the tone of Discrepant. It's like Draco was trying to convince himself of something.

Despite his hate for all three of them, he didn't want to be their executioner.
He was not a murderer.
Were my favorite lines. The second is especially powerful, I think.

Nice job on bringing the Mirror of Erised in. I like that Luna was completely sensible in those moments. I think what my favorite thing most of all is, though, that all these drabbles tie together into one larger story. Sorta like snapshots.

Author's Response: Haha. I've been getting lots of different interpretations - or just plain confusion - for Mirror. I also think that Luna is a pretty sensible person with her straightforwardness. She just believes silly things because the only authority figure in life makes his living off of them. Which is a rather neat contradiction. Of course, that's just my interpretation of her character. I'm glad you are enjoying the drabbles though. I was a little afraid that the snapshot format of the story wouldn't give enough to it, but then again, it does highlight just the important points, without all the transition in the middle.
You must login (register) to review.