Name: slitherhither reviewed A Question of Fairy Tales on Jan 30, 2011 11:18 pm
Aww. The ending is perfectly sweet after that lovely tormenting of Draco!

Author's Response: Poor Draco. He does suffer rather a lot in fanfiction, but it's so hard to resist tormenting him. Glad you liked it. ^_^
Name: openskys reviewed A Question of Fairy Tales on Oct 07, 2010 11:58 am
Awwww this was cute and funny Draco was very much in character and Ginny is just so lovingly evil that it pulls at the heart strings like no other wonderful job :D

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. ^_^
Name: shaded reviewed A Question of Fairy Tales on Oct 06, 2010 03:42 pm
I am grinning so much right now. It was a brilliant ending. Very well executed. The level of snark was also appreciated! Who would have thought that Draco could be dressed up as a princess and still stay in character! Well done on such a great delivery of the prompt.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun writing this one, so I'm glad you liked it. ^_^
Name: Incognito reviewed A Question of Fairy Tales on Oct 06, 2010 08:42 am
Draco simply groaned and then picked up his skirts and fled from the ballroom, not even caring how undignified his retreat looked.

Lol! Brilliant, Kim. I was cackling at work. The rank and file think I've gone bonkers again. I can't believe I haven't reviewed this before on FFN.

Loved it!

Author's Response: It was hiding amongst the Through the Keyhole series. I forgot I even had it, but I realised it was over 1000 words, so I decided to upload it here. If it's not completely sad to say, I actually laughed myself when I read over it again. I don't know how I come up with these things sometimes.
Name: Prolific Wonder reviewed A Question of Fairy Tales on Oct 06, 2010 05:34 am
The prince smiled confidentially at Draco. "I'll tell you what; I get off duty after midnight. Perhaps you could meet me at my quarters. We could—" he trailed his fingers up Draco's bare arm "—get to know each other more."


I almost laughed myself off the sofa.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. ^_^
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed A Question of Fairy Tales on Oct 05, 2010 10:33 pm
Brilliantly done! I marvel at the sheer ingenuity and simplicity of the premise.A fairy tale with a twist indeed and I love how you have capitalised on Draco's 'prettiness' :P Very refreshing to read . Short ,sweet yet packed with wholesome DG Goodness ^_^ This made me smile , in the midst of doing a job that I hate . Kudos to you!

Author's Response: Ah, these are my favourite kind of reviews. As a person who fully sympathises in needing those distractions from work, I am honoured to have been of service to you with my small DG offering. ^_^
Name: Mungihead reviewed A Question of Fairy Tales on Oct 05, 2010 07:53 pm
My absolute favorite one-liners that just HAD to be pointed out to you!

"...and a smile that was as dazzling as it was cliché.. "

"'Wrong girl?' Draco exploded. 'I'm a man!'"

"There was no way that he, Draco Malfoy, was about to become anyone's princess."

love love love once again!!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you again. ^_^
Name: ReverseBeauty reviewed A Question of Fairy Tales on Oct 05, 2010 07:20 pm
"Wrong girl?" Draco exploded. "I'm a man!"

Haha. Good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed A Question of Fairy Tales on Oct 05, 2010 05:31 pm
Cross-dressing!Draco is always a win. I love this. So funny.

Author's Response: I have to admit, there is something about Draco in a dress that tickles my funny bone. Poor guy. He suffers so much in fanfiction.
Name: Mungihead reviewed A Question of Fairy Tales on Oct 05, 2010 05:15 pm
Hahahahahahhahahahahahahahahhahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahaahaha!

That whole beginning scene had me in tears! LOVE IT!!!!!!

xoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

I rediscovered this today in amongst all my fanfiction and wondered why I had not bothered to upload it at FIA. For all that it is short, I think it rather funny (if I am allowed to say that about my own writing. *laughs*)
You must login (register) to review.