Reviews For In Return
Name: hogwartsismydrug reviewed Benefactors on Nov 11, 2010 01:30 pm
Oohh! I like this! :) Please update! :D
Name: dannyblossom reviewed Benefactors on Nov 01, 2010 07:58 pm
this is wonderful i am loving your story please update soon can't wait
Name: openskys reviewed Benefactors on Oct 26, 2010 05:25 pm
Oh yay! I was so excited to see your name and I am not at all disappointed (not that I ever am) but this was amazing and I thought for sure that her benefactor was Draco I was blown away when I found out it was Blaise! What an interesting start i can't wait to read more!!
Name: mollusque reviewed Benefactors on Oct 25, 2010 12:49 pm
It's really promising. please do up date.thks

Author's Response: thank you! there will be regular updates :-)
Name: LunaLoves reviewed Benefactors on Oct 24, 2010 06:15 pm
I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm wondering what does Draco want from Ginny since it appears that, at least Ginny doesn't even know him.

Author's Response: thank you so much! i wanted something that started with them not being acquaintances of any sort, even though i set it up to seem like Blaise was him. i'm not sure if Draco knows what he wants from her yet!
Name: lily_malfoy reviewed Benefactors on Oct 23, 2010 09:27 pm
this looks very promising... I just hope that it doesnt stick to closely to Moulin Rouge (um like the dying part !)
keep writting :)

Author's Response: thank you very much! i loved Moulin Rouge, but this will be a good bit different, as Blaise isn't a total horrendous person like the count, although i will say he does not share. everything else, i cannot answer :-) Thanks for the review!
Name: scentasia reviewed Benefactors on Oct 23, 2010 12:35 pm
Okay. you have a gift! you are 1 brilliant, talented, super awesome writer!one chapter and am already in love with this story. Certaintly something I havnt read before and seems to have an interesting plot. Then again all of your stories do. =D. Huge fan of yours! Glad you are back with another story! Your last story was 'Paper Hearts' and it is my favourite story among all the D/G fics i have read so far. Woohoo!!!Okay, i am rambling on. *sheepish smile* Cant wait for an update!

Author's Response: you just gave me a really big ego boost :D thank you!

I wanted to write something a little different (because let's face it... fanfiction tends to work like a romantic comedy movie!!!) and i was looking for something that wasn't that. i'm so glad you liked paper hearts. i struggled with that one, but it ended up being exactly what i wanted it to be!

I'm also working on another d/g but i won't be posting that until i finish Vineyard Summer. That story has been way too long in the making. thanks again for all the kind things.

Name: gidge_8 reviewed Benefactors on Oct 23, 2010 12:10 pm
First, awesome idea. Love the plot line and I'm looking forward to more. I like how you kept Ginny as a "good girl" because I think it's in character. It's well written and it looks like it's going to be a great story. (One minor nit - I think the proper way for Harold to talk to a female would be "ma chere".) Eagerly awaiting the next chappie!

Author's Response: i know 0 french, so i just looked it up on bable fish! haha, but thank you! i will change it. thanks for the review sweetie! did you see where i mentioned you in a response below :) I think this is going to be a more "in character" story... i hope. ♥
Name: pitzi reviewed Benefactors on Oct 23, 2010 11:55 am
Wow, you really did a good job with that chapter! I was convinced Malfoy is her benefactor until he actually shoved up! The settings are very interesting I'm really looking forvard to see how this story develops!

But, there's one problem. Iusually find it hard to read fics where Draco or Ginny die. At least I need tobe prepared in advance. I know authors are reluctant to revealtheplot,but is it possible for you to say whether the character death worning actually means one of them (no need to specify whom)?

Author's Response: thank you! that is what i was aiming for, of course, because who else would be her benefactor? lol

one of the main characters will die, but don't worry. you won't see it, if that helps at all. it will just transition from last chapter to epilogue (have you seen Moulin Rouge?).

Name: Mungihead reviewed Benefactors on Oct 23, 2010 10:36 am
Wow! This seems like a seriously intriguing fic! I'm hooked....and I can't wait for more!!!!

Author's Response: thank you so much. there will be more soon, i promise!
Name: The_Real_Weaslette reviewed Benefactors on Oct 23, 2010 09:14 am
This is a very interesting story. I hope to see more soon.

Author's Response: thank you. there will be more soon, i promise!
Name: moshisammy reviewed Benefactors on Oct 23, 2010 05:22 am
What a great twist! I can't wait to see how this plays out ... Boo on Blaise too...

Author's Response: i like twists. i remember in Gidge_8's Contractual Obligations I nearly fell out of my seat at the first chapter!

I have a bit of a soft spot for Blaise :D Thank you for reviewing.

Name: bingobaby reviewed Benefactors on Oct 23, 2010 04:48 am
interesting premise.. I really want to find out what is happening next..

Author's Response: thank you! and you will, soon, i swear!
Name: Akt5us reviewed Benefactors on Oct 23, 2010 01:12 am
This is really interesting! I thought that it was Draco that she had been meeting for such a long time but I was quite surprised. I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: in the first drafts it was just going to be draco, but i have a blaise soft spot and I thought it would be so much more interesting to toss him in the mix. thanks for the review!
Name: shezachica85 reviewed Benefactors on Oct 22, 2010 10:37 pm
interesting i like the premise. please continue. one of the most intriguing original ideas.

Author's Response: thank you. i have already written several chapter and the epilogue, so it will definitely continue!
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Benefactors on Oct 22, 2010 09:37 pm
Yea, I didn't like her friend or husband much either.

Author's Response: hated them both. poor thing.
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Benefactors on Oct 22, 2010 09:32 pm
Oooo, yes please! You hated The Duchess? I don't think it was Keira Knightley's best work but it was ok.

Author's Response: That movie made me so upset! I swear it propelled me into the arms of the woman's lib movement. i HATED her "friend" even though i understood her reasons and I wanted to kill the husband the entire time. my daughter and i were completely horrified. okay, now I go email!
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Benefactors on Oct 22, 2010 09:20 pm
I think Draco will be truer to form in this. I love him in VS too. Very honest but still human and canon.

I wonder if the two Slyths will compete for her attentions. That would be interesting. I like that even though Ginny is working in a Cabaret and she is in no way a prude, she doesn't compromise her values either. I love that her list is short and she only kisses if she feels like it. It shows that she isn't cheap and can't be bought.

Author's Response: OOooo the you know what is about to hit the fan in VS! big time.

this story was pretty much inspired at the beginning of the year when i was taking a musicals class. It's a combination of inspiration from Moulin Rouge and All That Jazz, although the other piece I'm working on (that won't get posted until VS is done) is a combo of inspiration from All That Jazz and the movie i hated the most, The Dutchess. Want me to email it to you?

Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Benefactors on Oct 22, 2010 08:51 pm
Wow! A new story, but Vineyard Summer isn't done yet. I hope you won't abandon VS in favour of this.

I love the premise - all that character death. I usually love stories with Draco and Blaise being friends, with this one there seems to be some tension. I'm anxious about how that will turn out but I'm loving this so far.

The line “I didn't mean to make you uncomfortable,” he said firmly. “I won't ask anymore questions like that of you. Will you stay and have a drink with me?” almost made me fall off my bed. So honest but charming is Draco.

So looking forward to the next update, Jess. This has the makings for an awesome story.

Author's Response: The next chapter of VS is with my betas, and I'm working on the following one right now. I have this one that is burning a hole in my head and another one, which I am trying not to focus on too much until VS is done.

I kind of threw that line in there at the last minute, but thank you! i'm glad it worked! i want draco to be truer to form than he sometimes is in fanfic!

Name: dgfan2001 reviewed Benefactors on Oct 22, 2010 08:25 pm
more please...

Author's Response: LOL! soon, i promise.
You must login (register) to review.