Name: olli reviewed And They All Lived Happily Ever After on Jan 29, 2013 05:14 pm
LOL this was an awesome read! I chuckled the whole way through!
Name: lilactree reviewed And They All Lived Happily Ever After on Mar 05, 2011 11:26 am
I vote she's a cannibal :) I loved it!

Author's Response: Haha, Draco wouldn't like to hear that.

Glad you liked it. ^_^
Name: Anise reviewed And They All Lived Happily Ever After on Mar 03, 2011 05:11 pm
Well. Alrighty then. Let's see...

I LOVED the line about Ginny's scruples, which might require a magnifying glass to see more clearly. :) I do wonder exactly who the evil queen might have been, though... my best guess is Bellatrix. And I adored the awkwardness-melting-into-interest between Draco and Ginny when they returned to Hogwarts. And as for the appearance of Gus and Gussie...

Girlfriend, you are out of your mind. :) What were you tweaked out on when you wrote this thing??? (In a strictly metaphorical sense, of course.) I'm guessing chocolate, Maker's Mark, and some dubious virtual bath salt-like mixture, all stirred up in a technicolor teacup. ;)

Let's call it "Happy Ending Cocktail."

HEY! CABANA BOYS! The night's still young, you know...

Author's Response: Poor Ginny. She really suffered from the narrator in this one, but it was fun to write, so too bad for her. I did have Bellatrix in mind when I was writing the evil queen, but I didn't have time to elaborate too much on that last story. It was late, I was half-asleep, and I had to start Love Me, Love Me Not by the next day. And I think 'that' is what really added to the craziness here. My mind is not the most sane place when I'm tired -- especially if I have been eating chocolate (so your guess was quite close, haha). But I like the thought of a Happy Ending Cocktail. I could go for some of that right now, actually.

Thanks for the reviews!
Name: ElspethBates reviewed The Woes of a Narrator on Mar 03, 2011 04:59 am
I had so much fun reading this particularly witty story! I love your narrator... she seems like someone I could have a blast hanging out with!

She makes me wonder if she has a little tot of whisky or brandy in her tea... and just what her cough drops are made of... LOL

Author's Response: We'll never know, but I expect those cough drops are not entirely 'child safe' . . .

In any case, I'm glad you enjoyed this story, and thank you for reviewing!
Name: lilactree reviewed The Slipper and the Greedy Redhead on Feb 28, 2011 08:24 pm
Next chapter please!

Author's Response: Lucky for you, I'm uploading the last chapter right now. ^_~
Name: lilactree reviewed The Woes of a Narrator on Feb 28, 2011 07:23 pm
LOL Oh lordy I can't stop reading :) I love her character!!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it so far. ^_^
Name: icthestrals reviewed The Slipper and the Greedy Redhead on Feb 28, 2011 11:01 am
I love the narrator! Great work!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying the narrator, and thank you! ^_^
Name: icthestrals reviewed The Princess, the Pea, and the Bewildered Emperor on Feb 28, 2011 10:50 am
Nice entrance by our favourite Slytherin! Another interesting chapter!

Author's Response: Well, he certainly made a statement, even if just a naked one. (and that just filled my 'lame joke for the day' quota . . .)
Name: icthestrals reviewed The Woes of a Narrator on Feb 28, 2011 10:38 am
Very cute! Clever and funny! I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm uploading the last chapter now, so it should be posted in the next day or so.
Name: Anise reviewed The Slipper and the Greedy Redhead on Feb 25, 2011 10:51 pm
The narrator is as insane as ever, see. It was nice of her to offer everybody a bathroom break, though... you know, I went to the monthly free Portland art museum night tonight, and I spent the whole night talking to one friend because she was the only one who showed up, and *she* said that she had to go to the loo whenever she had to, well, go. And she was born in Portland. So, I don't know. Maybe that's a Portland thing too...

Well, anyway. Weird digressions do seem to happen naturally around this story. :) The narrator said at the beginning that this was the final installment of Ginny's story, and it doesn't seem to be that, but let's not tell her, shall we? I don't know if I'll ever be able to forget the name "Dracosilla", no matter how hard I try. :P And I have to admit that when I saw Draco *wasn't* going to be Prince Charming, I became very afraid at the thought of who would be... Lockhart did make sense, though. I loved their first kiss. :) And seven little beds all pushed together can't be very comfortable, but I'm sure that our favorite couple are working it. Protect her from the evil queen, Draco!

(waves a twenty)

OVER HERE, CABANA BOYS!!

Author's Response: I personally don't feel the need to broadcast when I need to use the loo, but I know people who do (very loudly at that), and it's always one of those "Oh, uh, okay" moments for me, so I can imagine that must have been 'fun' for you. I think people could have a bit more tact than that. But this is fanfiction, and fanfiction needs no tact. At least, this narrator certainly doesn't, so she had no qualms in leaving the story hanging while she went off for her toilet break after saying no one was allowed to once the story had started. She's quite the hypocritical creature.

I think this story is one large weird digression. I read over it now and wonder how any of it makes even the smallest sense, but it does, in its own weird way. I don't think Draco *could* be prince charming, not in the fairy tale sense of the word, anyway. Lockhart seemed to fit for me -- plus, making Draco the ugly step sister gave me an excuse to put him in a dress, which is always fun. And I would never have got to write an angru "I'm not gay" kiss otherwise, hehe.

Seven beds pushed together would probably be horrible, I agree, but I don't think Draco and Ginny were complaining. Well, I don't think Ginny was complaining.

One more chapter to go! I'll be glad when I've got all these exchange fics uploaded. I feel like such an FIA whore with all my fics dominating the page the way they are, lol.
Name: Anise reviewed The Princess, the Pea, and the Bewildered Emperor on Feb 21, 2011 08:55 pm
I now have a theory. I think there's an insane narrator running loose through ALL the fics on this site. Have you noticed just how many of them feature a thoroughly demented narrator? It even happened to me.... But none of them, my dear, match up to yours. She's even singing the Coconut Song! You know, we get deliveries of meds all the time at work that are very useful for that kind of thing... um, anyway... ;)

Harry Humperdinck! Hmm. Maybe that was actually his name in the original draft of canon, but it was changed because it revealed his personal shortcomings all too clearly. (ponders the point, decides to not go there any further) Who knew that Ginny was delicate enough to feel a pea through 20 mattresses? But we really don't know how *large* the pea was in the fairy tale, after all. And what could serve as a better story for Draco than *The Emperor's New Clothes*! Such a perfect excuse for him to run around naked in front of God and everybody, innocently protesting all the while that it was all the fairy tale's fault. Of course, once the weather becomes a tad warmer, Ginny may get quite a surprise...;) Anyway, they could always try *Rapunzel.* Start growing your hair, Ginny!

Author's Response: Insane narrators? I have no idea what you're talking about . . . .

If I remember correctly, I wrote this whole fic in about a day and a half, on very little sleep, with awfully cheery music playing the whole time. I think moments of insanity were inevitable, but it certainly made writing this a breeze. I decided early on that I wasn't even going to attempt to be serious, so I just went with whatever came to mind, coconut song and all. It was, I have to admit, quite fun.

I couldn't resist making Harry have some tie to the prince in the Princess Bride. Poor Harry, he really does suffer in fanfiction, but he does bring it on himself. All that demanding and expecting people just to listen to him with no real explanations. Heh, I've always found the Princess and the Pea story a little ridiculous. It'd have to be a pretty large pea to sit under those mattresses and not be squished, but I suppose we're not supposed to consider those things. Fairy tales are all about accepting the unbelievable.

When I was trying to think of the fairy tales I'd use for this story, I immediately thought of The Emperor's New Clothes for Draco. It just suited him to a T (or it did in my mind), and the image of him strolling down the street naked was just too priceless to pass up. I actually did consider Rapunzel, but I've seen it done so many times in fanfiction that I decided against it in the end. I hope you will like the fairy tales I did decide to go with, though. ^_^
Name: Mungihead reviewed The Woes of a Narrator on Feb 17, 2011 02:05 pm
Hahahhaaha, this is freaking fantastic! I love the narrator comments, they're random enough to be entertaining, yet few enough to not be disruptive. Please, please, please continue this!!! I'm soooo loving it :)

xoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you! I had lots and lots of fun writing this fic -- especially since I basically got to go crazy with the narrator. I'm glad you didn't find the comments too distracting. I was trying to find the right balance, and I think I would have got a bit bored if I wrote the whole story simply using the narrator. Next chapter should be updated soon!
You must login (register) to review.