Reviews For All in Good Taste
Name: Imaiya reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 27, 2011 05:24 pm
I loooved this :D Completely hilarious.
Name: Mungihead reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 20, 2011 06:42 pm
Hahahaha, cuuuute :) Love your one-shots!!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo,
M :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! ^_^
Name: Akt5us reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 19, 2011 05:37 pm
Ohhh I really like this!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)
Name: icthestrals reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 19, 2011 10:52 am
Very cute! Your one-shots are always so great - so much detail and it always feels like a complete story. Does that make sense?

Love the "other team" reference!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks. I was a bit worried about this one because I did cut heaps of it down just because of time constraints. I still feel it's a bit rushed, but I'm glad you think it still feels like a complete story. Thanks so much!

Name: Paranoid_Schemer reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 18, 2011 12:17 pm
this was a fun read, lol I particularly loved the "saggy patty" scene, the wording of it all was extremely funny to me. Good job :)

Author's Response: The 'Saggy Patty' scene was actually my favourite to write, and the first scene that came to my head when I was thinking about the story. I'm glad you liked it too. ^_^
Name: RiddleNoelMalfoy reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 18, 2011 12:17 am
Awwww lol:)

Author's Response: I take it that's a good 'awww'. Thanks for reviewing! ^_~
Name: Anise reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 07:18 pm
I loved this fic! Actually, I'm surprised that this plot device isn't used more often-- it seems like it might be a not uncommon misunderstanding on Ginny's part, based on Draco's fashion sense and exquisite coiffures. ;) I agree that this really cries out to be extended into a longer fic, but that can be very difficult to do under deadline. Also,some might say that not EVERYTHING needs to be 786,098 chapters... but I don't think they know what they're talking about. ;) The longer the better!!

Draco: (innocently, to Ginny) I beg your pardon, but isn't that what you just said?

Ginny: (grabbing) Give me that hot dog NOW, Malfoy.

Author's Response: I've seen it used as a joke (as in Ginny teasing Draco about it), but I've never seen her seriously think he is gay. I thought there was a lot of potential for a good humour/romance based around that misunderstanding (because Draco can, if put in the right situation, fit the stereotypes), which is how this idea came about. I just made it a challenge because I wanted to read other people's responses, hehe.

I really wish I had the time to make this longer. Ideally, this should have been a chaptered fic, but that wasn't going to happen. Yet even as a one-shot I think I could have added more to make it flow better and emphasise Draco and Ginny's chemistry (something I feel doesn't really come across that well as it is). Unfortunately, I only had last Sunday to work on this because of everything that has been happening, and by the time 3am came around, I was just ready for bed, which is how the story got cut right down to what you see now. I do hope, however, that even in its snap-shot form it still gets across the humour (and the romance) that I intended.

Oh, and I nearly choked on my drink reading D&G's little conversation. It's too early for sexual innuendos!
Name: Eleoopy reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 06:51 pm

love the storyline and love the humor!!!!!  I was shocked when i was reading that Draco was Gay in Ginny's perspective...thinking that Draco told her that herself :D

I know u were under a deadline when you wrote this, but the ending needs some justice as a kiss doesnt really end it in a way that could resolve all their earlier tension and confusion :)  Perhaps a sequel?



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

Yes, it is a little shocking to imagine Draco as gay, and I have to confess I actually did want people to wonder if he truly was or not (which is why I had the prompt at the end). Poor Ginny, she always gets things so wrong.

I haven't completely ruled out expanding on this, but I am quite busy at the moment, so while I make no promises, there is always a chance it will happen.
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 06:38 pm
haha. this was funny if a little rushed. good.

Author's Response: It is a little rushed, but I'm glad you still found it funny. ^_^
Name: Almicene reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 03:31 pm
P.S. Would you consider posting an extended version possibly? With the other scenes written in. It would make it that much better and I bet you have a lot of funny scenes to write/written for the parts where Ginny thinks he's gay/Draco's being gentlemanly.

Author's Response: I would love to say yes, of course I will add to this, but the sad truth is that I just don't think I have the time. I'm in the middle of writing my thesis for my Masters, and I also have a few chaptered fics that are looking a bit dusty from the lack of updates. So, while I will not completely rule out expanding on this story, I also can't promise that anything will happen - especially any time soon.
Name: Iddoitallforthat reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 02:48 pm
Loved every bit of it. As always :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! ^_^
Name: Dana F Malfoy reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 10:33 am
Great story :) I like your style very much!

Author's Response: Thank you!! ^_^
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 09:13 am
love it... a different kind of plot, where their are acquaintance..

Author's Response: Lol, uh, yeah. Quite a different kind of plot, but definitely fun to write. Glad you liked it!
Name: humaira reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 09:12 am
Bahahahhaha this was hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Name: carrots reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 04:34 am
Hahaha, this was wonderful. You had the characterizations spot on, and the dialogue was hilarious! Very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really can't say how much fun I had writing this, so I'm glad you enjoyed it. ^_^
Name: Almicene reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 02:55 am
What a very nice way to start the morning. My favorite part was the ending, as Draco's masculinity shines through. It was funny how him trying to being a gentleman was interpreted as him being gay.

I kinda wish you drew this out a bit, as the ball would have been fun to see. Like perhaps instead of kissing her at the changing room, it happened at the ball. I could definitely see more scenarios where Draco makes comments on people's clothes that makes Ginny think he's gay and the big reveal comes at the end of it.

I like your angry Draco, very hot. The possibly gay one not so much :p, that was a little out of character, but not so much so, which is a credit your characterization skills. Ginny I felt was spot on.

Author's Response: I was planning to make this longer when I first started writing it, but I only had so much time to get this written, so I had to cut out quite a bit, including the ball. Poor Draco definitely suffers in this, though. I tried to keep him as close to character as possible while still giving more than enough reasons for Ginny to think he might be gay. I'm glad that came across, because it would have been a shame if people really did just think he was OOC. I think if this fic was longer it probably would have flowed a bit better. That said, it was very fun to write. ^_^
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 01:43 am
Ha! Great story.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. ^_^
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed All in Good Taste on Jul 17, 2011 01:43 am
Ha! Great story.
You must login (register) to review.