Reviews For Charcoal and Paint
Name: kieraraelyn reviewed Chapter 5 on Apr 13, 2017 10:31 pm
I'm not sure if I've reviewed this or not. If so, here's another.

This story. It makes my chest tight. Gets me going a bit, too, if I'm being completely honest, but more than that, it... Touches me. Draco is so vulnerable and in some places it was a little OOC, but it felt right. It makes me wistful; I loved someone like that, once, but I've never experienced it mutually. I wonder if it would've been like this or if your story is another in a long line that builds love up to something it can't possibly be in real life. Your story is so visceral. It was certainly worthy of the awards it won.
Name: Tiny Q reviewed Chapter 5 on Jan 15, 2016 09:51 pm
Wow. I usually make a point of avoiding hogwarts era fics, but I'm really glad that I read this. It was beautiful, especially the dialogue near the end of the last chapter. Fantastic work. I think it's your best. :)
Name: blair_witch reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 22, 2015 03:19 pm
This was one of the most beautiful fanfictions I have ever read... I truly am at a loss if words. The relationship between the two felt so incredibly real and the emotions so sincere. The ending truly moved me to tears. Perfection.
Name: hermione_weasley192 reviewed Chapter 5 on May 16, 2014 01:26 pm
This story is just so beautiful. So so beautiful. Thank you.
Name: wildfire394 reviewed Chapter 5 on Oct 28, 2013 04:26 pm
Such a beautiful story! Probably one the best draco/ginny fics I've read so far, great job!
Name: Sunfire reviewed Chapter 5 on Feb 20, 2013 09:16 am
I can really see why this won! Excellent story, I loved the characterization and plot, it was very well crafted. The art, I believe was as well fleshed a character as Draco and Ginny. Bravo and thanks for the great read.
Name: write4ursoul reviewed Chapter 5 on Sep 11, 2012 10:51 am
AWWWWW!!!!!! I kind of teared up at the last line, it was sweet and a perfect way to end it, great job! You so deserved those awards!
Name: Lynnamae reviewed Chapter 5 on Jul 25, 2012 03:50 pm
That was amazing. Period. Wonderful job~ I loved it!
Name: Luthina reviewed Chapter 5 on Jun 04, 2012 06:53 pm
This was absolutely wonderful. I loved it so much. I think you wrote this chapter especially great. I loved the paint theme throughout, it made it very unique and stand out a lot from other stories. Again, it was brilliant.
Name: moondog reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 03, 2012 11:11 am
Very different from any other D/G story I've read, and it was amazing. Great concept and excellent execution!
Name: LunaLovegood23 reviewed Chapter 5 on Feb 25, 2012 06:52 pm
This is with out a doubt the most stunningly, beautiful Ginny and Draco fanfiction I have ever read. It is believable and accurate to the HP series and it's characters. The emotions that you have portrayed in your writing could actually be felt and brought to life for your reader. Bravo to an amazing piece of writing!
Name: Kittyluv reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 13, 2012 04:59 am
Okay, I've just realized that u haven't been responding to reviews on your older stories. Ive read this and I love it! But Ive got something to say about your story 'love story' so I figured y not post on a more recent story so u'll c it. I was wondering if u would please write a sequel for love story. It's really awesome but it'd be nice if we c some conflict between the families. Usually I'd hate conflict but I know it'll turn out alright. So I thought it'd be interesting to find out what happens. U r also a very talented writer and I really love your stories... But this is your latest story so... Yeah. A sequel would be nice.
Name: lilactree reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 25, 2011 05:02 pm
Falling in love at this age is quite the experience :) Although the context of falling in love may vary from person to person, we all can relate to this story. Nicely done!!

Author's Response: thank you :) that was a very nice thing to say. I really appreciate it. i tried to think back on all those first love high school emotions and pull from them, so again, thank you!
Name: Alyra Black reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 25, 2011 01:22 pm
Beautiful. I can see why it won so many awards. Excellent standard

Author's Response: thanks so very much!
Name: Paranoid_Schemer reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 22, 2011 11:16 pm
Awwww that last line was just beautiful! I wish it would play out this way in real life for me :( lol. Great story. I enjoyed that you made Ginny use paint in order to cope with her grievances, most stories just make her a rebel. It was a very refreshing change. The character development was great. Overall I really enjoyed reading this story, great job :)
Name: olgarie reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 22, 2011 12:07 pm

This is beautiful! Great job.

Name: twnks reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 18, 2011 09:21 pm
thank you! this story made me smile.
Name: yakshini reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 17, 2011 10:25 pm
there are a countless amount of reasons this story won so many awards =)
Name: katra reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 17, 2011 07:24 pm
I really really loved this story! I think you did Ginny as an artist really well and I loved how the relationship developed - it felt really natural.
Name: ash_of_the_rose reviewed Chapter 1 on Nov 17, 2011 05:05 pm
Such a beautiful chapter! I especially love Ginny's musings while she was being painted and Draco's final words for the chapter. Great job!
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 17, 2011 12:39 pm
awwwww i loveeed it! good job!
Name: ReverseBeauty reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 17, 2011 09:20 am
qaksajsk that was so cute :D
Name: ReverseBeauty reviewed Chapter 2 on Nov 17, 2011 08:46 am
Awe, drunk Draco and Ginny are fun :) That might be the easiest way ti get to know someone, like Ginny said, lol.
Name: ReverseBeauty reviewed Chapter 1 on Nov 17, 2011 08:35 am
:D Malfoy's just adorable, I don't even care. Off to read the next chapter!
Name: mollyp reviewed Chapter 5 on Nov 16, 2011 09:34 pm
This was so beautifully written. I loved it, so very much. Thanks for writing it! =)
You must login (register) to review.