Reviews For Rebirth
Name: Navarronaomi90 reviewed Finding One's Feet on Aug 16, 2018 06:08 pm
Please will someone tell me if this story will ever be updated? I love it and totally hate finding good stories left unfinished. Please come back!

Author's Response: Hi. I haven't abandoned this story. I'm working on finishing it. Real life has just taken priority over fandom a bit. Thanks for your continued patience.
Name: The King in White reviewed Finding One's Feet on Apr 13, 2017 08:50 pm
Wasn't sure I'd go for this, but it's good. I'm enjoying it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad it surpassed your expectations. Thanks for reviewing!
Name: Aiyoku Saotome reviewed Finding One's Feet on Mar 09, 2015 11:30 am
I. LOVE. THIS. STORY!!!!! Hi Nutmeg, by the way! XD So glad I found you by accident on this site! I love your stories so much. I'm sorry I didn't review every chapter! I couldn't stop reading! I'm at WORK and I've been reading this all day! XD Thank you for writing this masterpiece! I look forward to more!

Author's Response: Hiya! I'm glad you like it! I really need to get cracking on the next chapter since you're waiting. I don't know about masterpiece but I'm really glad you like it. Especially since it's keeping your company at work. Fanfiction does the same for me most days too. :)
Name: malvia reviewed Finding One's Feet on Oct 10, 2014 09:45 pm
More please.

Author's Response: More will come as soon as I can. Thanks for reviewing.
Name: Pan reviewed Finding One's Feet on Sep 21, 2014 08:11 pm
I was delighted to see that you had updated this story. I am really enjoying it!! Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're liking it. Please forgive the extremely late update, I was having trouble writing this chapter. Thanks for reviewing.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Finding One's Feet on Sep 21, 2014 03:36 pm
love as always! i comment on this chapie on ff.net! love ginny's thought: she is ready to have sex with draco!

Author's Response: Thank you! I debated whether to give the overt sex or just show her mental state about the whole situation and imply that they got intimate. There will be more overt affections later in the story but I didn't know what I wanted for this chapter so I just went with 'less is more'. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing. :)
Name: kindiradspirit15 reviewed When The Rug Gets Pulled... on Sep 21, 2014 12:07 pm
Hi Nutmeg!

First, let me say that I love this story. I especially love D/G fanfiction, that feature G not forcing D to earn the regard of the Weasley clan. However, I have some questions about the blood purity remarks.

1) Are you trying to push G towards valuing blood purity? If so, where does that leave her friendship with Colin?

2) Why would Muriel care if Ron married Hermione? One of many boys marrying a muggleborn does not seem too detrimental in the grand scheme. Is not Fleur of mixed heritage as well?

I am not asking these questions to troll. I'm simply trying to understand your where you are taking G mentally.

Author's Response: Hiiiii, First, I don't think you're trolling at all and I understand where your questions are coming from, it's completely fine. Hopefully I can answer them successfully. 1) I'm not trying to push G towards blood purity at all. In the books, the impression is given that those who value blood purity are wrong; they get painted negatively because one megalomaniac and his followers are taking it to a dark place. They remark that the Weasleys have been pure for countless generations (same as the Malfoys) but it's never viewed negatively because Arthur has a quirky hobby. Nevermind that he married a pureblood from a family equally as old as his. I'm just trying to show that the desire for purity in a family doesn't have to come from a dark place. Rather, that it can simply be in an effort to maintain traditions. Some fanfic stories like to imply that the purity of the blood leads to stronger magic. I like to think that might be true too. Further, in some ways, the purebloods of now had to have been muggleborns at some point the the distant past, so it stands to reason that ages from now Hermione and Dennis will the the ancestors of ancient lines of wizards the same way the Weasleys and Malfoys are now. That being said, no one is shunning Ginny from keeping her friendship with Colin. He isn't unwelcome and in my head he was at the dinner party she hosted as a house warming that Pansy mentioned in Chapter 6. 2) Muriel doesn't care that Ron marries Hermione, just that in doing so he forfeits his share of the inheritance. Fleur's heritage, while mixed race, is mixed with a powerful magical creature. Still magical where Hermione is the first of her family with any magical ability (that we know of). Don't forget, Muriel is over 100 years old. Old people have very specific ways of doing things and very distinct beliefs. She's old, she's crotchety, she's not changing, we just have to smile and ignore it. Nothing about Ginny's life and beliefs have really changed in relation to how she feels about halfbloods and muggleborns. If anything, what has changed is her view of the people who value blood purity. Her reasons for not being close to her family during this phase of her life is not because of the Slytherin influence but rather because they didn't support her when her relationship with Harry ended. I hope that answers your questions. Thanks for reviewing!
Name: Marinka reviewed Finding One's Feet on Sep 20, 2014 11:42 pm
Draco will be a good teacher, I am sure he will enjoy the role:))

Author's Response: I'm sure he will. And since Ginny is no saint I'm sure she'll be a very...enthusiastic student. A great time will be had by all. Thanks for reviewing.
Name: Anise reviewed Finding One's Feet on Sep 20, 2014 07:06 pm
!!!#@@!$#@%$#&%$

A NEW CHAPTER I DON'T EVEN.

Love, love, love, love...

Did I mention I love it?

Your Ginny is just so... subtly, delicately, beautifully drawn. She's completely believable. Her interaction with high society clearly is new to her, she's obviously nervous about it, and yet we also feel that this world was never exactly 100% closed to her. it's just that her family made the decision to have nothing to do with it. While I'm not a canon stickler at all, that's why most Draco pairings never felt realistic to me. Aside from all of the other problems with D/Hr, D/H, etc etc etc., Draco wouldn't have realistically ended up with anyone who would have been totally excluded from his society to begin with. The Slytherin pairings (Draco/Daphne, Draco/Astoria, etc.) tend to be realistic, but boring. So, we always come back to D/G. ;)

And her relationship with him has been really realistic, I think. Ginny is the type of person who has a lot of natural passion and sensuality, but the pining-for-Harry thing would have gotten in the way, and she would have ended up thwarted and frustrated... which I think is what happened here. yay for un-thwartedness with Draco! ;) And looking forward to the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Wow. Such glowing praise. I fear it might be misplaced,Hun. I don't think I'm worthy, especially since I've been having a hell of a time making Draco in character and not too fluffy. I'm really ecstatic that you like it so much. This is my first attempt at a chaptered fic; I'm trying to see if I have what it takes to write a novel-length fic. If you like it, I'm happy. Thanks for letting me know your thoughts. All (and I mean alllll) critique is welcome. Incidentally, your views on D/Hr are mine. I just cannot see such a staunch pureblood marrying a muggleborn. That just wouldn't happen.
Name: Rinney reviewed A Home for a Bunny on Jul 25, 2013 03:40 pm
Draco and Ginny's courtship is so smooth, delicate, and sultry all at once. I love it and I want to see more. I love how Ginny is going from everything lost to finding her place in the world. Its nice to see someone truly grow from unfortunate events.

I would hope that her conversion from a nobody to a chic princess will be noticed by her family, and especially, Molly and Harry. I just want to see that drama, aha!

Author's Response: I'm so happy you see that she's gaining so much out of the unfortunate circumstances she was in at the beginning. Not many people appreciate the growth in that respect. Most people just can't wait for the confrontations. While she's growing as an individual I also wanted the relationship with Draco to grow naturally. I didn't want them to meet one week and then are madly in love the next. I'm glad you like the progression. I love that you said she's a princess now because her relationship with Draco will turn her into such a media darling that Harry is just going to die of jealously. There will be more drama to come. Thanks for taking the time to review, I really apprciate it. (Sidenote: I apologize for any typos. I'm responding from my mobile with a very small screen.)
Name: Silvryn reviewed A Home for a Bunny on Jul 25, 2013 08:16 am
How thrilling for Ginny! And really, I can totally see that happening due to her Prewett lineage.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it could happen. I'd love for that to happen to me. Thanks for reviewing.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed A Home for a Bunny on Jul 21, 2013 06:57 am
lovely pieces. great job! love how interaction between d/g.. ginny's great aunt is right on point.. any ff I read, that seem to her personality to a T.. overall, nice ff..

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it. I was channelling Maggie Smith's character in Downton Abbey as inspiration for Aunt Muriel so I'm glad it worked out. I hope you'll continue to read.
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed A Home for a Bunny on Jul 20, 2013 06:30 pm
I like what you have started here. It is an interesting premise. I find it hard to believe that Ginny would start dating someone 3 months after the break-up with Harry, but I like that her relationship with Draco is not rushed. You have laid the foundation for a friendship that a romance will be built upon.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was debating how long to make her wait but I rationalized it that she wasn't going to pine for Harry because she saw clearly where he had moved on and that there was no Harry/Ginny anymore. I my mind, that helped her take the first steps to moving on but she still isn't rushing it. This story will only be about another 5 chapters so it isn't very long; their relationship will need to fast forward soon to end in a 'happily ever after'. I'm glad you like it so far. I hope you will continue to read and leave your feedback/criticism (every little bit helps). Thanks for taking the time.
Name: raye reviewed A Home for a Bunny on Jul 20, 2013 05:24 pm
Oh my goodness, I am loving this. Please update quickly! And longer chapters! :) I love how you've developed Draco, and Ginny. Also loving that I hate Harry. I wish Hermione could be a good character, I always feel guilty hating her...but anyways, I love this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you like it. I'll try to make the chapters longer but I also don't want it to seem drawn out. I love Harry normally but this story needs a villain. I have another story in the works that will have everyone being friends. Thank you for taking the time to review; not many people do. So thank you! :)
Name: Marinka reviewed A Home for a Bunny on Jul 19, 2013 01:31 pm
This was unexpected but interesting turn of events! Draco is just so great for her, who needs Harry anyway? What about Weasleys, any reactions besides Ron's?

Author's Response: Aunt Muriel was feeling very generous. There will be reactions but first Ginny needs to have more fun with Draco. The new 'It' couple isn't quite done making headlines yet. Thanks for reviewing.
Name: Aquinnah reviewed Belle of the Ball... on Apr 29, 2013 03:14 am
Ron's a cad, Luna's an owl - I love owls, incidentally, and also penguins! - and Draco's a regular lancelot. But then I start to think "why? why does he like her so unconditionally? Something bad is going to happen!" And then I have to take anxiety pills. :s

Also, is it wrong that I'm hoping fo a Draco/Harry confrontation that gets physical?

And speaking of physical, why no sexytimes between Draco and Ginny?! What are these chaste kisses on the cheek and wrist?! You're such a tease :(

Author's Response: Ron is just a small sidenote for this story. I adore Luna too. I think she's such a star. I don't think his affection is unconditional, I think he just loves who he saw all through Hogwarts while he was watching from the shadows. This is just a little novelette. It's just a small coming of age story. No need for the pills. :) Harry and Draco won't come to blows in this fic. This story is about Ginny's confrontation with Harry. She never really got closure, she was just put out and had to start her life again. Right now, she's trying to get her life together. Draco is a gentleman, he's doing the courting properly. If it's sexytimes you want, I have another, sexier story you can check out. Thanks for reviewing!
Name: Aquinnah reviewed Dressing The Part... on Apr 29, 2013 03:01 am
Why. Why do mothers always always always perpetrate that sh*t on their own daughters? Do they just not remember what it's like to be a women or do they just not care?

Okay, I feel a feminist rant coming on so I'm going to spare you of it.

In other news, I love Hettie, and I'm definitely going to steal her away from you in some future reincarnation of Draco/Gin. Also, I feel like the "no spring chicken" is just a front - she's as sharp as they come, eh? She reminds me of Mike's (from Suits) grammie!

Hermione is a cold-heart biatch man. :(

Author's Response: I love your reviews they make me laugh. I do my fair share of feminist rants too so I know the feeling. I think Molly is from the old school where the men take care of the family and a woman's goal in life is to find a good man and marry well. In her mind, there is no better man for her only daughter that the great Boy-Who-Lived. Hettie is as sharp as a tack. She's been around long enough to know the ways of the world and she sees things others don't. Sure you can borrow her, just lemme know when and throw some credit my way. I always saw Hermione as sort of cold and judgemental in the books. Very self-righteous. I never saw her and Ginny being friends. I always felt like the acquaintance was incidental because of all the boys and the fact that Hermione had a pretty low opinion of the the other major female teens (Lavender, Luna, Parvati etc.).
Name: Aquinnah reviewed When The Rug Gets Pulled... on Apr 29, 2013 02:53 am
UHM I definitely need to get me a job working at this MNZ investments place because not only do you get to date gorgeous hipsterly-dressed men, you get to eat salt & vinegar crisps, no biggie.

I imagine Blaise pouting at his own rule and the sudden realization of it was adorable :D

Author's Response: Hehehe, Draco has an oral fixation so he's always eating but Blaise is okay with his rule. He's content to shag all the Ms. Right-Nows. Draco just always carried a torch for Ginny so he couldn't pass up the chance to swoop in a save the day for her.
Name: Aquinnah reviewed When The Rug Gets Pulled... on Apr 29, 2013 02:48 am
OKAY. Favourite bits: Draco's entrance, duh. "Kicked your crup" lmao, what does that even MEAN? Draco's characterization - spot on, by the way - Draco in a business suit and the designer sunglasses, slutty Harry, the fact that Draco enjoys sundae "treats".

Are you sensing a pattern here?

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it considering how much I love your story. "Kicked your crup" is basically the wizarding equivalent of 'kicked your puppy'. A crup is a canine type animal similar to a terrier. I just always picture Draco as a GQ type. Well it's fandom knowledge that Draco has a sweet tooth so I just figure his hectic days get fixed by ice cream or a similar sweet treat. Harry is always fun to write as a man-whore. Thanks for reviewing! :D
Name: Nyterhyder reviewed Belle of the Ball... on Nov 22, 2012 03:07 am
This is really good! For some reason I LOVE stories where the usual main characters are mean. I hope Ginny gets back at Harry at least in a roundabout way. Great Job! I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love those kind of stories too and D/G is definitely the place to get mean main characters. Ginny will get her comeuppance and it would be Harry's fault again. It will kind of be in a roundabout way. Harry will have stumbled upon Ginny in a compromising position. Thanks for your review and I hope you will keep reading. :)
Name: researchinmotion reviewed Belle of the Ball... on Nov 19, 2012 09:12 pm
Llllooooove it!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you like it. Thanks for reviewing! :)
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Belle of the Ball... on Nov 19, 2012 09:30 am
another one.. i reading this on ff.net. just thought i read this current chapie, since i am member on this site. love the seeing ronald, again.. he is always the same, wneh i read d/g fic...

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm a huge Ron fan too but sometimes it's easy to make him the antagonist in DG fics. I have another fic idea that will have him in a more favourable role. Thanks for reviewing!
Name: readhead1755 reviewed Belle of the Ball... on Nov 18, 2012 03:06 pm
holy crap that was all kinds of hot and sexy. Where can I find a guy like that???

Author's Response: Lol thank you. I don't know where to find him but if you do, let me know, I've been looking for years. :) Thanks for reviewing. :)
Name: CourtneyFaith reviewed Belle of the Ball... on Nov 18, 2012 01:37 pm
Love love love.

Author's Response: Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I'm so glad you like it. :)
Name: Estel2325 reviewed Belle of the Ball... on Nov 17, 2012 11:36 pm
Yay, you're back! :) I'm so glad this story will continue, it intrigue me since the first time I read it. Love everything that's been going on, specially in the office, makes me want to work there haha. And this charming Draco Malfoy is just... *sigh*
Can't wait for the next chapters & more D&G sweetness :)

Author's Response: Such kind words. Thank you! :) I promise I will not leave a story unfinished. It just may be a bit of time between updates depending on how brutal real life tries to be. I love Charming!Draco too. I think he would generally be charming to those feels are deserving of it, but that the Trio were never counted among those people. I have a surprise character making an appearance in the next chapter and a nod to the tabloids of today in the chapters to come but I don't know how the D/G fans will feel about it. Hopefully they won't lynch me but it should be fun. Thanks for your kind review. :)
You must login (register) to review.