Reviews For Haircut
Name: ginnyd reviewed Haircut on Nov 26, 2012 10:16 am
loved it i couldn't stop smiling thanks for the great story!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm glad you liked it!
Name: Anise reviewed Haircut on Sep 24, 2012 06:49 pm
SHE'S BACK! YAY!!

(runs around screeching and throwing confetti. The cat is afraid.)

And clearly the time off did you good, because this is absolutely great. :) I love the distinct way that both Draco and Ginny are portrayed; they both have a special spark. I really think that your writing has been refreshed and recharged.

(wheels out a large chocolate celebration cake for all the authors who are posting again. A big piece for everybody!)

Author's Response: Ha, I actually wrote this one before I had the break. I just, er, forgot about it.

I'm glad you liked this, though. I remember when I wrote this that I just wanted it to be something cute and short, with nothing too vehement or malicious from either Draco or Ginny, and that's exactly what it is.
Name: Iddoitallforthat reviewed Haircut on Sep 24, 2012 06:26 am
Very sweet as always. Would be a shame to not continue it, don't you think? :)

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

I definitely think this could be added upon; it just depends whether I get the time or the inclination, because there are other fics I would prefer to finish before I think about starting any other chaptered stuff.
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Haircut on Sep 24, 2012 05:36 am
Life got in the way?
When you and Incognito got quiet, I ended up drifting away.
Some other authors had a 1 fic success and the poof!
They were gone.
So I left too.

I've joined the Castle fandom now.
Am crazy in love with it.

How about you?
Any other fics, fandoms ? Kids? Marriage?
:-)

Author's Response: Yes, busy with real life and such, but I've also got into the Avatar: The Last Airbender fandom. Oddly, having a change has helped me regain my love for Harry Potter (and DG) again.
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Haircut on Sep 24, 2012 05:06 am
Ditto here
Missed your fics like crazy!
:-D

Was ecstatic to receive an e-mail about a new story from you!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've been taking a break from HP fanfiction, but I'm ready to get back into things again now. Though I have to admit, I definitely feel a bit rusty, haha.
Name: Almicene reviewed Haircut on Sep 24, 2012 04:16 am
Wow! This was a great story. I thought it might go over into cliche territory, but you did it well so it didn't. The last two sentences were my favorite. The "rare stab of pity" description was interesting; I can't decide whether I agree with it or not. Or rather, I do agree Draco could feel that, but I'm not sure he would act on it in a helpful way without getting something out of it.

And now I reallllly want a second chapter. I liked the Draco POV, and how he was still in character, but a little bit nicer than he usually is. Perhaps the next chapter could be revenge on Lavender? Or showing her up with a new boyfriend? I'm not above begging...

Author's Response: I just wanted to write something light and cute with this, so Draco was always going to be a little nicer. I'm not sure if I will end up adding to it or not, but I've separated it from my other small one-shot collections just in case I do decide to.

In any case, I'm glad you enjoyed it and felt that it didn't stray into cliche territory. That's pretty much the best thing I can hear as an author, so thanks. ^_^
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Haircut on Sep 24, 2012 04:02 am
:-D
AAAAAAWWWW.
I have the biggest smile on my face right now.
This is so cute!
Absolutely adorable, especially because he kept his cocky attitude
:-D
Great great work!

Kisses,
Manu.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

Also, nice to see around again. I've missed your reviews. ^_~
Name: Marinka reviewed Haircut on Sep 23, 2012 10:49 pm
Very cute:))

Author's Response: Thanks. ^_^
You must login (register) to review.