Reviews For Chaos Theory
Name: LettersToViolet reviewed Diverted on Apr 15, 2016 11:43 am
Love this AU premise and though it's been a while since you last updated, I hope it isn't abandoned. I'lll keep a hopeful eye out for updates!
Name: Kyasarin reviewed Diverted on Jan 19, 2014 06:58 pm
This is a really interesting premise, and I'm curious to see where you'll take it. It's been abouut six months since you've updated, but I hope this hasn't been abandoned.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have grand plans for this fic. It's not abandoned, I swear; just on hiatus while I get my most recent project out of my system. I'm not terribly fantastic as multitasking my stories, you see, but I promise I'm doing my best. ;)
Name: Dark__Angel reviewed Diverted on Aug 02, 2013 09:56 pm
Well done can't wait till rest

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Displaced on Jul 21, 2013 08:21 am
WOW.. onward to find out, what time... love it...

Author's Response: Thanks, so glad you're enjoying so far!
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Diverted on Jun 07, 2013 07:01 pm
To defeat... the Huns!

I like how Ginny and Narcissa's timeline is the "correct" timeline. I think normally we would consider canon to be the right, original timeline, but here it's the wrong one. XD

“There is old magic here. Ancient magic, that I suspect may leave a mark on any who wears it.”
So the reason Narcissa is affected by time being rewritten is because the ring used to belong to her? So, unlike Ginevra, who only knows her own timeline and is protected by the ring, Narcissa knows about both of them?

“I see that you’re eager to return to your other family,” Draco’s father remarked coolly, and Draco was overcome by an overwhelming sense of sadness.
Yes, Ginevra is a stranger to Draco and Lucius, but I'm glad you brought this up as well, because suddenly Narcissa is no longer the exact same person she was to them a day before. (Or has Narcissa been aware of the dual timelines longer than Ginevra's been in the new one?) It's interesting because Narcissa's lives in both timelines are similar, even if the public's opinions of the Malfoys are different. So, for Draco and Lucius, it's not as obvious that Narcissa has suddenly lived two lives as it is that Ginny is a completely different person.

“You are the same, in this world and the next, and so is my love for you both – just as a wife and mother’s love should be.”
Is this why they haven't been been affected? I still don't really get why Narcissa has these new memories and no one else does. I mean, I get that Ginny is protected by the ring, but why did her timeline collapse and why are she and Narcissa the only ones affected? OR ARE THEY?

OH MAN stuff gets serious with the Unbreakable Vow! I feel like that's going to come back in a big way later on. Obviously they can't go back to the original timeline, not just because the timelines have merged and I'm guessing there's no going back, but also because Ginny is going to fall in love with this Draco, who is actually going to be in love with her too, unlike the Draco from her timeline.

This review was full of questions and a bit incoherent. You've introduced what I'm guessing is the confusing part of the story and I'm just trying to work it out and make sure I'm reading it right. I really appreciate Ginny's strength here too. I think that's definitely her character, and not just her Malfoy upbringing. You're doing a great job of digging into the complexities behind this situation. What the characters think about the alternate universes, and how they feel about the people affected by the timeline merge is probably even more important than the physical plot elements of the merge.

As always, loved the chapter and can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: YOU GOT THE REFERENCE! *loves*

Yes, exactly. Ginevra gets the full brunt of the magic in the ring, since she's wearing it, but Narcissa gets more of a residual effect because she wore it for so long.

This is one of the reasons this chapter took so long, editing delay aside, because I had to at least address some of these less-plot-centric things. Narcissa's timelines converge, but she's only "aware" from the time Ginevra wakes up in the alternate reality - the significance of this time should be explained later on, if I tell the story right.

Good questions! I've kind of answered the first few, but I won't answer the last. u_u

Yeah, this chapter is SRS BSNS! Obviously I'm not going to give you spoilers about the story, but I will say that her opinion of Alt Draco's feelings for her is kind of biased and based on assumption. I'll explain a little more about society in the next chapter that hopefully puts her description into a better context, but he did have feelings for her... She's really just having a pity party and feeling sorry for herself (and you know, fair enough. It's pretty shit all around at this stage).

But yes, very confusing stuff lol. I had fun dissecting Ginny's core traits and incorporating them into Ginevra's character... the point I'm trying to make is kind of a nature vs. nurture kind of thing, I suppose. Ginny will always have certain characteristics no matter how she's raised, but obviously how she was raised is going to affect how those characteristics manifest, etc. etc.

Glad you enjoyed, thanks for reviewing so thoroughly! ;) Haz

Name: Marinka reviewed Diverted on Jun 04, 2013 10:00 pm
mmm, i need to know more! Can we chain you to the desk, so you write next chapter?:))

Author's Response: Lol, please don't... I might need to use the bathroom at some point.
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Sojourned on Jun 02, 2013 08:55 pm
Another great chapter. I just love how you don't try too hard with the characters. There's a sexiness in Draco that doesn't feel overdone, even though the bed situation is one you could see in any story. I don't know if that's coming across right. It didn't feel like a cliche, because you didn't go too far. You put D and G in an uncomfortable situation in order to get them to SEE each other, but you didn't go too far with that or make them see too much too soon. If that makes sense? And I love the mystery that's just building with every chapter. Narcissa is such an intriguing chapter for knowing about both universes, and her confusion over Harry/remembrance of the prophesy is intriguing as well. You're such a tease in this chapter!

Author's Response: I get what you mean, and I'm glad you didn't think it was too OTT. Ginevra's in a difficult position because she's hugely in denial - and it's the worst kind, because she knows she's attracted to Draco, since they've technically been in a relationship for so long - so that was a tough one to write from her POV. And of course Draco isn't afraid of using his wiles to get the advantage, lol.

And of course Draco and Ginevra are technically strangers, so I felt like I couldn't push this scene too far... at least until they'd had a little more time getting to know and understand each other. ;)

I haven't written too much Narcissa or Lucius (or any) so I hope I'm not butchering them, particularly in the next chapter. And chapter eight should hopefully give you some more clues and what Narcissa is remembering here. :P Thanks again for reviewing, I think you give the best feedback so far lol.

Haz

Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Sojourned on May 27, 2013 09:10 pm
The other reality sounds like more fun!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you're enjoying the story, though you might not love the sound of the other reality once I drop some facts about what it's like. ;)
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Discerned on May 27, 2013 08:59 pm
I love this Ginny! (Pardon - Ginevra.)
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Absconded on May 27, 2013 08:48 pm
You've got a real plot going here - and it's good. Keep it up!
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Confined on May 27, 2013 08:33 pm
I want to congratulate you on writing the first fic that I'm actually finding interesting to read in a long time!
Name: hummie reviewed Displaced on May 16, 2013 05:57 pm
excellent, well-written and original. i enjoyed reading the chapters you've published thus far. i truly look forward to reading more of your work. godspeed!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Name: twiddlekinks reviewed Sojourned on May 15, 2013 08:56 am
Very cool idea! I can't say I /like/ this version of Ginny very much, but I keep wondering what the next twist in the story will be. hehe Nice job so far.

Author's Response: Why thank you - hopefully I can do an okay job of redeeming her character later on in the fic, but I swear she can't help that she's like this at the moment lol. ;)
Name: Anise reviewed Sojourned on May 10, 2013 05:52 pm
I'm almost SURE I reviewed this at some point... (exhausted) I've lost track of a lot of fics. Anyway! This is absolutely great! I don't think I've ever read a fic where Ginny was raised with the Malfoys and THEN got engaged to Draco and... it's a pureblood thing, I think. ;) There's so much conflict and mystery set up from the very beginning. Looking forward to more!

ETA! And what, oh WHAT is this Not Naughty rating I'm seeing?!? Maybe that's the rating it has in an AU far, far away... (said hopefully ;)

Author's Response: I think you may have reviewed over at FFN, but I'm not entirely sure/too lazy to check. I miiiight be upping the Not Naughty rating in later chapters, but you'll have to wait and see. ;) Thanks for reviewing! Haz
Name: bee245 reviewed Sojourned on May 09, 2013 06:29 am
This story is DAMN good! Love how you describe Ginny's emotions and I love the traces of corruption in the establishment. Brilliant! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Well, no universe is perfect, and especially not the Canon one (receding hairlines, what?). Glad you're enjoying it!
Name: grniys reviewed Sojourned on May 07, 2013 11:43 am
Wow, such an interesting story! I love it!
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Sojourned on May 07, 2013 09:43 am
Bahah cliffs.
Hopefully next update won't take two long. Im wondering if this is a parallel dimension or an actual case of alternate reality.

Author's Response: Hope that was quick enough for you. ;) This isn't really a spoiler, but it's a case of alternate reality. If you go to the Story's Notes you'll see I've left a summary of the kind of time travelling this story uses, as I've had a number of questions on it, so feel free to take a look after you read chapter seven. Hopefully that clears that up!
Name: tkmoore reviewed Discerned on May 05, 2013 11:43 am
A very different start. Look forward to more.
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Discerned on May 03, 2013 03:57 pm
This bodes really, really well ;)
I look forward to where this goes, although my money is on a few AU parallel universe theories.

Author's Response: Thanks! I wrote an explanation in the Story Notes about the kind of time travel and timeline this story uses as I've gotten a few questions about it, so feel free to check that out. ;)
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Extracted on May 03, 2013 03:37 pm
This has a very, urban combat feeling to it. I like how it feels war like but isn't the war plotline from canon. Keep it up :)
Name: SunnyStorms reviewed Displaced on Apr 28, 2013 09:30 pm
Hey, you got to posting it here! Love this story to bits. Awesome, unique premise and masterful execution. So how's the next chapter coming? :P And psst...you should increase the picture's size to better show it off.

Author's Response: Sure did! The next chapter is posted, not that you've reviewed it here or at FFN yet, missy. Picture is fixed, feel free to fawn over Hannah's brilliant. ;) Haz
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Discerned on Apr 28, 2013 06:48 pm
I really like what you've done with this Draco. It's funny how Ginny is kind of the typical Draco character in this story, and even though Draco isn't characterized as a typical Ginny - he very much is himself - he seems tamer and less obnoxious because Ginny is filling that role. Not that she's obnoxious as a character - I think she's wonderful proof of what growing up in Malfoy Manor does to a person - but she's definitely obnoxious as a person. What you've done with the possibilities for these characters is way more awesome than I can express. You're not only showing what growing up as a Malfoy does to someone's personality and world view - or proving it, because we have canon Draco to show it, and YOU writing Ginny the same way only supports that idea - but you're also showing how the war changed Draco. He's not the same Draco that Ginny knows from her universe and the reason is because of the war and how Draco had to adapt to his lot in life afterwards. IT'S SO GOOD. I can already see how complicated the plot is going to get, and that is only enhanced by how well you've portrayed the characters. I can't wait to see them grow more as people. I can't believe I've read so little of your writing. Yours is a talent I've truly missed out on these past few years.

And last comment: It's funny how Draco had this nice inner dialogue about trying to get Ginny out of prison/hospital without tying himself to the crime, and yet he goes and kicks in a door and announces his presence. Yeah, no one has to know he was the one who did it... except for the Healer he knocked out when he got inside. Good going, Draco. You deserve to sit in a secret chamber inside Malfoy Manor and hide.

That's all.

Author's Response: I know, I think this Draco is my favourite (and actually I think this Ginevra is my favourite too, in some ways) that I've written. The thing to remember about my Draco here is that he has a strong sense of familial loyalty, and he's willing to work hard for his family's success - so I suppose he's a tiny bit of a Puffle in that sense - but at the same time he's quite ruthless and willing to throw anyone who gets in his way under the Knight Bus. u_u I don't think any of my fics, especially my older ones, are as good as this one so far so I'll excuse you for not reading much of my stuff. ;)

Haha, thanks for the last comment - Hannah and I didn't pick this up (clearly we aren't cut out to be Aurors) so I'll have to fix that up when (if) I revise the story after I finish it.

Thanks for reviewing! Haz

Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Confined on Apr 28, 2013 05:56 pm
I'm validating your next three chapters and figured I'd go ahead and read the first two before doing that. :) You've crafted a really intriguing story here. You don't give away too much information too soon, which makes the mystery all that more interesting. I'm really curious about this alternate reality Ginny arrived from. Is she merely jumping from one universe to another (and if so, how/why?) or is she time traveling? Or will she time travel in this universe? I think the best stories are the ones that make us constantly ask questions, and you're doing a great job of that. :)

Author's Response: Haha, you are an asset to this site. ;) I'm really glad you enjoyed what I've got so far, hopefully I don't drop the ball later (pressure's on!). There's a note in my FFN profile and in the Story Notes here sort-of explaining the alternate reality, since I've had a few questions on it, so feel free to check it out. Thanks for reviewing! Haz :)
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Confined on Apr 28, 2013 04:18 pm
I anxiously await to see what happens with this plotline, I haven't a damn clue whats going on at this point :)

STT
Name: readhead1755 reviewed Confined on Apr 26, 2013 12:55 pm
woah. This is dark and twisty. I like it.

Author's Response: Thanks, hope you've enjoyed what's up so far. :)
You must login (register) to review.