Name: ginatoms reviewed Chapter One on Aug 26, 2016 11:03 am
Reread this again a few days ago and just wanted to let you know that its a favourite and I loved it. Its so cute and all warm and fuzzy. Especially since I came back from the island of Sicily which is similar in feel and had me all happy in different ways.
But yeahhh, When they have the first kiss, when Draco meets her at the dock.
Everything basically.
Just wanted you to know.
RummyMalfoy x

Author's Response: Thank you so, so, so much!! I also used to live in Sicily. I miss it there. ;o; Thank you so much for rereading and reviewing!
Name: DwellingInDreams reviewed Chapter Four on Nov 09, 2015 07:35 pm
Very cute story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :D
Name: Tiny Q reviewed Chapter Four on Apr 19, 2015 06:09 pm
Wonderful! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! n_n
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter Four on Mar 28, 2015 12:48 am
Perfect ending. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story! Thanks for reviewing each chapter. n_n
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter Three on Mar 28, 2015 12:40 am
Thank you for this chapter...I like how they are slightly fighting over Ginny

Author's Response: You're welcome! :)
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter Two on Mar 28, 2015 12:39 am
I definitely enjoy a two slytherin, one Gryffindor ratio.

Author's Response: It was so much fun to write! I kinda wish I could have written more of it (and I was really afraid that Ginny's chemistry with Blaise would be better than her chemistry with Draco...). n_n
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter One on Mar 28, 2015 12:39 am
Yes! I loved this story the first time...love a reread

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for rereading!
Name: humaira reviewed Chapter Three on Jun 14, 2014 02:54 pm
i love this fun!!

it's an original. characters are spot on and i just love the story.

please update!

Author's Response: Yay!! I'm glad you've enjoyed the story so far! I've been having a hard time fixing the most important part of the story, so I've been jumping around to other things instead, but I WILL update. Hopefully soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing! n_n
Name: cherryredxx reviewed Chapter Three on Feb 02, 2014 02:30 am
Jesssss, I am in love with this story. These three characters are my absolute favorites to read together, and their chemistry that you have captured in your writing is just wonderful. My favorite thing about this story, though, is how you've shown the drastic changes that the characters have gone through, but somehow you have still kept them very much in character. Draco, although more reserved and accepting, is still a bit brooding and snarky, and even though Ginny has lost a bit of her spark and her courage, every now and then we get a glimpse of the bite that we all know and love from her. I can't wait for chapter four! :)

And, on a completely unrelated note, I am so incredibly jealous of the fact that you used to live in Italy. I am 100% Italian, and it's my dream to live there!

Post more sooooon, please and thank you. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Pam! I was slightly horrified while writing this story because Blaise was coming on so strongly before Draco even showed up in Italy, and I was writing for a Draco/Ginny prompt. XD But he's so fun to write, and it's easy for Ginny to feel, well, easy around him because he's so carefree. How can she be upset with someone who looks for the fun in life, no matter what? Or maybe he behaves this way because he likes Ginny and knows she needs it. Either way, I like writing Blaise as a buffer between Draco and Ginny, though it's pretty clear in the third chapter that he's an unwanted buffer. XD

I know none of the characters would be the same after the war, so my very favorite thing to do is to write how these characters have changed. No matter what Pottermore/JKR says, I really think the Ministry/the world would have to have changed, become less tolerant of certain things, ideas, people, and the Malfoys would have had to adapt to that world. I don't think they would have been able to use their old tricks, so it's important for me to show how the world has changed and how Draco has adapted to it. I'm so glad you think I've kept them in character even with those changes! I was afraid Draco was too aloof/brooding to really show his character, but in this story, he's so wary of Ginny, I don't think he could have been anything else.

I've got to rewrite the last chapter, but hopefully that won't take me too long. I'll have more as soon as I can! :D

(And Italy is wonderful. I wish I had been able to truly appreciate it while I was there. The whole time I was living in La Maddalena, I wanted to be elsewhere, but as soon as we left, I wanted to go back. It's an amazing, carefree place, and I'd love to go back one day.)

Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Chapter Three on Jan 29, 2014 08:44 am
You have definitely surprised me, I was not expecting the money to be a pay off of sorts. Ginny and Draco constantly challenge each other in ways I do not think either have realized or are unwilling to admit at this point. I cannot wait to see what direction things are going to shift towards next time.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed! Hopefully, I'll be able to finish up the next chapter soonish, so hopefully it won't be as long of a wait. :D
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter Two on Jan 07, 2014 10:10 am
Another great chapter! :)

You know, what I'm really enjoying about this is that we basically have a HAPPY Ginny. I have a hard time writing Happy!Ginnies. (Okay, should this be Ginnys or Ginnies? I never have figured that one out.) But she's a person with a great capacity for happiness-- I think it depends on whether or not her cup is full. We feel that this happiness is within her grasp, so to speak. But she may or may not take it.

Good to see Ginny and Blaise as friends, too!

Author's Response: Oh, does Ginny seem happy in this story? I agree that she (and anyone, really) has the capacity for happiness, and I think that's what makes Ginny in this story so tragic. She had happiness and now that she's lost her career, a time when she was the happiest in her life, she doesn't know what to do. "I think it depends on whether or not her cup is full. We feel that this happiness is within her grasp, so to speak. But she may or may not take it." Yes, I agree with this! She's kind of shooting herself in the foot and maybe pitying herself too much and for too long. Blaise has started to show her that she can find happiness anywhere, not just in a career, and Draco will slap a little sense into her next chapter, too. ;) Not really slap her, though, obviously. She's so close to happiness, but she kind of rejects it to spite herself and her friends/family. Thanks for the review! Glad you're enjoying the story! (And I think, technically, the plural of Ginny is Ginnys. ;))
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter One on Jan 05, 2014 06:10 pm
Yay! I FINALLY got a chance to start reading this!!

(thinks guiltily about half-done December billing. Tomorrow, I promise! (yelled at sis, metaphorically speaking. ;)

Anyway. I really, really like this premise. This is the way that I could see Ginny reacting to her Quidditch career ending so abruptly. There's something about this Ginny that is fulfilled by that career, or would be fulfilled, which I think is true of a lot of the Ginnies out there. She's like a bird with clipped wings, but she has the courage and determination to strike out on a different path.

(jumps into fic briefly. GINNY!! The phantom hand pain is probably caused by trigger point issues. See a neuromuscular therapist. NOW.)

Anyway... I look forward to seeing where this goes. I should be able to get to the next chapter very soon. :) And when you figure out the size of the banner you want for your Tumblr blog, be sure to let me know. I've been using graphics programs for a VERY long time.

Author's Response: Thanks, Anise! I am so, so not an expert at graphic design, so I honestly don't know how big I would want my banner to be (or what big/small is?), but you'll be the first person I ask when I start trying to figure it out. ;) I'm glad you're liking the story so far! I've written Quidditch!Ginny before, and I think the career works really well for her. So the fact that she isn't satisfied with any career other than Quidditch is a liiiittle bit my own dissatisfaction with her having any other career other than Quidditch, too (because I'm uncreative like that XD). But mostly I wanted to write about job hunting because that was the theme of 2013 for me, and that's what all of my friends have been going through, so it's relevant and real. A bird with clipped wings is EXACTLY how Ginny feels in this story. But as you'll see eventually in chapter 3, she might be holding herself back from her own desires. Anyway, glad you like it so far, and thanks for the review!
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Chapter Two on Jan 02, 2014 01:59 pm
I like what you have started here. I am intrigued foe what is to happen next.

Author's Response: Thanks! Can't wait to share the next part! :D
Name: Silvryn reviewed Chapter Two on Jan 01, 2014 09:27 am
Can't wait to see where this story goes! I'm thoroughly enjoying it so far :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for the review! :D
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter Two on Dec 28, 2013 05:04 pm
I have to say, I love Blaise, he is such a sexy beast:)) and all and all lovely competition for Draco :))

Author's Response: Thanks! We'll see a bit more of that competitiveness between Draco and Blaise in the next chapter. :D
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter One on Dec 18, 2013 06:31 pm
yay! A fic from you! I'm not reading it yet because I have to get up really really early tomorrow, but an actual review will be left soon. :)

Author's Response: Yay! A fic from me! I have a few more I haven't uploaded yet, but I think I'll spread out the updates to make them last. ;) Thanks, Anise!
Name: ReverseBeauty reviewed Chapter One on Dec 17, 2013 05:43 am
I like this so far. Is it sad that I'd just rather it be a full Draco/Ginny story, no other characters involved? :)

Author's Response: I completely understand, and I wish it had turned out that way, too (even though I really like Seamus, Dennis, and Hermione in this). As you'll see next chapter, pesky Blaise asked to be inserted in the story and then refused to go away. :D Glad you're enjoying it so far!
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter One on Dec 16, 2013 10:26 pm
Loving this!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad! Thanks for reviewing! :D
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter One on Dec 16, 2013 07:02 pm
Makes me wonder why he sponsored her in the first place? I am looking forward to the next chapter:)

Author's Response: :O What could Draco possibly be thinking?? Glad you're enjoying it so far!
Name: Rummy reviewed Chapter One on Dec 16, 2013 12:01 pm
Cute story so far, can't wait to see where it goes.

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it! :D
You must login (register) to review.