Reviews For The Dating Charade
Name: fudgepop reviewed Sixteen: A Belated Union (Part One) on Jul 29, 2017 11:03 pm
Ahhhh I actually thought for a moment there that Draco would be the one to admit his feelings first but this was so good!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!! Thank you so much!
Name: bomsqualay reviewed One: A Tiny Problem on Jul 11, 2017 06:30 pm
Draco and Ginny are finally reunited and had an honest conversation which was needed. I loved it but the ending point ugh

haha I'll be checking for your next update. Oh I also just wanted to say that I love Pansy + Theo's relationship if I've never mentioned that before.

Author's Response: I know, sorry about the ending!! I did not set out to end it this way, but I figured this was better than making people wait even longer for an update. :) I'm so glad you like Pansy/Theo in this story! I've come to love them so much. Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review!
Name: drakebell reviewed Sixteen: A Belated Union (Part One) on Jul 09, 2017 04:45 am
FINALLY THE UPDATE IS HERE!!!! Been waiting for months now and this made my day swear!!! I've been depressed lately and seeing this beautiful comeback is a relief for me! Yay for Ginny and Draco getting more honest to each other! The building intimacy, the unstoppable longing for each other is now showing and i'm so happy that they're one step closer to being the real deal! But now I'm scared what will happen with Junker and Narcissa on the next chapters wooooh!!!!

Thank you for this great chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry to hear you've been depressed. :((( I'm glad I was able to brighten your day though! I really think the best parts of this story are coming up, and soon enough we'll see what Junker has been up to... ;) You are welcome and thank YOU for reading and taking the time to review! n_n
Name: evie-chan reviewed Sixteen: A Belated Union (Part One) on Jul 08, 2017 05:27 pm
Yay, update!!! (*^o^*) I love how Ginny's so honest about her feelings with Draco. I'm really excited to see where they go from here, in terms of them and dealing with Junker too.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you're excited! I'm excited, too! n_n Thank you for reading!!
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Sixteen: A Belated Union (Part One) on Jul 07, 2017 10:59 pm
*gets email at 2am local time*

F*** it I'll read it.

*Proceeds to follow none of the logic about them being abusers to eachother*

I'll have to give this another go tomorrow afternoon, but I definitely enjoyed the characterization of Draco clumsily realizing he actually cares enough about her to be concerned about her well being.

I'll be back tomorrow

Author's Response: Ha, thanks, STT! Next time just get some sleep, yeah? ;D
Name: brittnymalfoy15 reviewed Fourteen: A Parisian Disaster on Jul 06, 2017 04:41 pm
AKJFKDHGIHEIOFAHLFHAFH

DRACO NEEDS TO COME GIVE GINNY THE BIGGEST PEP TALK OF HER LIFE AND THEN SHE NEEDS TO GO UNLEASH HER MEANEST BAT BOGGEY HEX ON THAT ABSOLUTE BASTARD!!!

Author's Response: ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Name: brittnymalfoy15 reviewed Thirteen: A Shocking Discovery on Jul 04, 2017 09:51 am
"Don't you fucking dare come to Paris or I'll hex your bollocks off" I can hear her saying that and now I can't stop laughing. Also, mad kudos to Draco for loving her enough to listen, but HE SHOULD GO TO PARIS!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter, even though Draco was despairing the whole time! These are my favorite kinds of chapters to write, I guess because I like to see Draco in Pain. ;D
Name: brittnymalfoy15 reviewed Eleven: A Pool Party (Part Two) on Jun 11, 2017 09:43 am
OMG DRACO JUST FREAKING KISS HERRRRR!!! I'M DYING HERE!

Author's Response: He's such a mess!!! XD
Name: drakebell reviewed Fifteen: An Unsuccessful Meeting on Apr 21, 2017 10:08 am
Hope you update real soon!!!! d84;a039;d84;a039;d84;a039;

Author's Response: I'm taking my time with the next chapter, but don't worry!! I'm still working on it. n_n
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Fifteen: An Unsuccessful Meeting on Mar 22, 2017 03:46 pm
This is the real review for this chapter. First off, I'm an so glad that Ginny and Draco both realized they are in love with each other. Hip hip hooray!!

Ginny's arrival at Malfoy Manor was a twist I was not expecting. It had been a while since I read the previous chapter and had forgotten that a. Draco moved out and b. He was at work. So I was as surprised as Ginny that he was not there. Narcissa is a formidable woman and you certainly made Ginny more than enough of a match for her. Narcissa does not seem likely to change her tune, any time soon, but I really hope she does. Or at least Draco convinces her that she needs to let him live his life and stop meddling in his even though she disapproves.

I really like the way that Ginny did not budge an inch, but answered one of Narcissa's questions on her own terms. She did not let Draco's mother bully her. Hopefully exactly what she needs in her future confrontation with Junker the jacksss.

Colin and Draco's attempt to convince Stephanie to act against Junker was disappointing, I had high hopes they would be successful. But I didn't see it as a failure, more like strike 1 at bat, with another chance to stay in the game. It makes sense that she is still fearful and still letting that fear control her life. I think Draco's plan to inform Ginny of everything will be a winner and it will eventually get Stephanie onboard to help Ginny in the fight against Junker.

I'm looking forward to see how it will all unfold. The way you have fleshed out this story, from what you had originally is amazing. It's so much more than it was.

Author's Response: Ha! I didn't even think of Narcissa as something like a trial run for Ginny's eventual or potential confrontation with Junker!! Seriously though. If she can stand up to Narcissa Malfoy, she can probably take on anyone. Thank you so so much! This story has grown into so much more than I originally imagined it could be. Usually when I decide to expand a story, I have these high aspirations for an epic extension/rewrite, and then I ultimately fail to follow through with those ideas, so I'm really proud of the way THIS story has unfolded, and I'm so glad you've been enjoying the ride. :) Thank you for reading and leaving such thoughtful reviews!
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Fifteen: An Unsuccessful Meeting on Mar 22, 2017 03:25 pm
I hit submit by accident...no comment except that it is the train's fault. I was trying to say that Ginny only needs to come to her own realization that the help she needs, she only needs to ask. It's such a difficult situation to be in, I would like to say that I wouldn't let myself get into such a situation, but you really don't know unless you are in that exact situation yourself. I hope Ginny's time with Glinda will help her stand up to that jackass Junker and or get the support she needs to do it on her own terms and admit to herself that it's okay to ask for help.

Author's Response: Ginny definitely needs help. Luckily she's going to ask for it really soon!! And, I agree, it's difficult to say what you would or wouldn't do in a situation like this, but until you're facing something similar, you just don't know how you would handle it. It's not something you can prevent, either, so it's hard to warn people against this kind of harassment or take precautions yourself. :(
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Fourteen: A Parisian Disaster on Mar 22, 2017 03:21 pm
I have to say that you have certainly made Junker even more detestable that I thought. I should have realized that he would eventually force himself on Ginny. I felt Ginny's despair and her determination to see it through by herself without help. I do wish she realized that help is only wa

Author's Response: Ugh, he's so gross, isn't he?? D:
Name: Anise reviewed Nine: A Pathetic Sandwich on Mar 14, 2017 05:16 pm
Again, love this chapter! Every review might just start this way. :) All of your Dracos are different, and this fic really provides a good example. Sometimes they're extremely different, sometimes they're subtly different, but they're all unique, all individuals... and yet all variations on what Draco could have become. This Draco is at such loose ends; he really doesn't know what he's doing at all, and I think he feels much more lost than he ever wants to admit to anyone, especially himself. But something tells me that he just might change...;) On to the next chappie!

Author's Response: Oh, Draco gets even more interesting in the next few chapters (in my personal opinion, of course ;D). I love writing him in different ways and exploring his different outcomes if he'd just reacted to what he went through in certain ways. He's such an interesting character to play with! Thank you for reading and reviewing, Anise!
Name: Anise reviewed Eight: A Determined Ghost on Mar 12, 2017 12:52 pm
NO! You're not imagining it! YES! I'm reviewing again!! :) The previous chapter... I THINK... was the last review. So, we're starting here, yippee cat yay! I really like this chappie, of course, no particular surprise there. ;) Love the plot device where the hideous horrible boss maneuvered Ginny into going on the trip with him instead of apart from him. The character of Colin is so fascinating here, too. We certainly see quite a few ghosts in canon, and they're explored to an extent, but we don't ever really get anything on the question of... well, what would actually happen if a ghost who was a Hogwarts contemporary decided to stick around?? Would he be happy, sad, welcome, a big pain in the butt, etc etc etc?? This, I think, is a very realistic way of looking at it. Colin had a choice, and he chose to become a ghost, and now... well, he's not that overjoyed with it, largely, I think, because it's hard to directly affect anything. Maybe he'll decide to pass on to the light at some point. ;) Anyway, on to Ch 9!!

Author's Response: I love exploring Colin as a ghost! You're right that we don't see what contemporary ghosts would be like in the HP series. How sad would it be to see your friends' ghosts around Hogwarts? I mean, it's happy, too, because they're still there, you'd still be able to see them and talk to them, but at the end of the day, the ghost is stuck as they are and where they are as their friends and family move on with life. They can only be a passive observer. :( Poor Colin.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Fifteen: An Unsuccessful Meeting on Mar 07, 2017 12:11 am
Fav part- Narcissa and Ginny's scene! Guess she told her.... Overall still love the length of it!! Happy, happy Tuesday!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the Narcissa/Ginny scene!! Thank you for reading!!
Name: Cara reviewed Fifteen: An Unsuccessful Meeting on Mar 01, 2017 01:38 pm
Loved it! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Thank you for reading! n_n
Name: fudgepop reviewed Fifteen: An Unsuccessful Meeting on Feb 27, 2017 09:15 pm
I'm glad Ginny was able to book it out of Paris first thing but oh man to end up in that awkward Narcissa encounter yikes. On the bright side I am loving feminist!Draco slowly evolving haha Another great chapter!

Author's Response: Yaaas, Draco is learning, little by little, how to be a good ally. As long as he continues to listen and doesn't get defensive when someone schools him, he'll get there eventually. Thank you so much!
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Fifteen: An Unsuccessful Meeting on Feb 26, 2017 09:04 am
I have chills. I don't know which bothers me more, the idea that that rant could possibly be accurate, or the probability that it is.

I have an odd love-hate with this story, and I think that's the point.

Will still be back! :)

Author's Response: There are probably plenty of women with similar, if not worse experiences, in real life, unfortunately. :( Glad to see you're still hanging on! Thank you for reading and reviewing!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Fifteen: An Unsuccessful Meeting on Feb 26, 2017 05:08 am
Great chapter! I feel for Stephanie and her dilemma, certainly something many many women face in the workplace. I loved Ginny's and Narcissa's interaction. Looking forward to reading the next installment. Thanks for continuing on this fic.

Author's Response: Thank YOU so much for continuing to read! I agonized over Ginny and Narcissa's meeting for a while there, but I'm really pleased with how it came out. I'm glad you enjoyed it, too!
Name: floridfeyfay reviewed Eleven: A Pool Party (Part Two) on Jan 24, 2017 10:45 am
Long time reader, first time reviewer! Just wanted to say that after reading this chapter I got a Snitch tattoo on my hip. It's my ode to HP, but more personally, my odd to Draco and Ginny and all the beautiful fics I've grown up reading - and of course to you! Much love idreamofdraco - please update soon!

Author's Response: Omg!! That is so cool and amazing and so cool!! Thank you so much for sharing with me, and much love to you!!
Name: evie-chan reviewed Fourteen: A Parisian Disaster on Jan 04, 2017 05:57 am
That must have been a really difficult chapter to write, so huge kudos to you! And nope, it's not lacklustre at all! I'll definitely be back for the next update :)

Author's Response: It definitely was. D: Thank you so much for reading!
Name: bomsqualay reviewed Fourteen: A Parisian Disaster on Dec 27, 2016 10:50 pm
I remember reading your fic last year and after browsing the site I stumbled upon it again. I was very happy to see the updates. I teared up a few times reading this latest chapter. Looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far!
Name: haniqua reviewed Fourteen: A Parisian Disaster on Dec 27, 2016 12:17 pm
SYDNEY? UNCULTURED? I'll forgive you that remark, only because Junker is an ass, and also because it's true that it's socially acceptable to drink boxed wine here. u_u
Love this update - I know you're not happy with it but I love how you mixed up the sequence of events after the first time I went over it. Junker was adequately feral and I appreciate that Ginny has found a character who is experienced and can be subjective in the matter. I am sooooo sad for her over the ending, I almost didn't want to read it, though you wrote the scene excellently. Great job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Haz!! This was such a difficult chapter to write, but I'm glad it's over. Time for Ginny to get her revenge! (Or will she...?) I knew you'd appreciate Junker's Sydney remark. ;) Thank you for reading and leaving a review, and thank you for looking over one of the first versions of the chapter for me!
Name: lily_malfoy reviewed Fourteen: A Parisian Disaster on Dec 26, 2016 09:22 am
Great xmas gift to get a new chapter!
Don't beat yourself up about the chapter it needed to happen in the story but how can a chapter where ginny and draco are apart be as good as when they are together? also if jason is in it it makes it worse...which means you create a truly awful villain. haha

Author's Response: You're so very right! But at least the chapter is out now, and I can move on to better things... like getting Draco and Ginny back together again. :))) Thank you so much for reading!
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Fourteen: A Parisian Disaster on Dec 26, 2016 09:07 am
A combination of personal beliefs and issues and your feeling a need to warn of the content had me deliberating for over an hour and a half on whether or not I should read this chapter. I am glad to say it was not as bad as I expected.

I am very glad you've introduced a character with a legal background for this. It terrifies me how often those type of people aren't involved in these types of issues. I'll now proceed to wonder also what the hell happened in the last 30s of the chapter. It both had to be Draco and couldn't have been.

Finally, I must commend you. Writing on one of the most difficult issues in our society as a whole, with taste and decorum and without either trivializing the issue or painting with a large brush. Kudos.

Sincerely, a male reader who will be back.

Author's Response: I wasn't sure about the warning, but I knew what happens could be triggering for some people, so I didn't want to leave it off. I'm afraid I was looking for a hashtag-like phrase (too much time spent on Tumblr, I think!), which made the assault sound worse than it's actually described due to the phrase being too broad, so I've gone back and added a bit of descriptor so that other readers don't have to wonder what happens in the chapter and choose to avoid it needlessly (or not so needlessly). I really appreciate you mentioning your reaction to the warning!

Ahh, you're one of two people who has voiced some confusion about what happened at the end of the chapter, and it was never meant to be a mystery. The magic came from Ginny. It was just an uncontrolled blast created from her intense emotions, like Harry and Aunt Marge in PoA. I went back and tried to add something to that part to hopefully clear up what actually happened, but I don't think it helped. I'm going to have to look it over again when it's not nearly 4 AM. D:

Thank you so much, STT! It's so good to hear that you think I'm handling this topic well. I want to do it justice. Thank you for reading and for your thoughts!
You must login (register) to review.