Name: chenjinyan11 reviewed September on Jul 03, 2018 06:08 pm
20187.4chenjinyan
jordan 5
nike air max
audemars piguet
new balance
maillot de foot
nike sb
fitflops
coach outlet
miu miu handbags
pandora jewelry
nike tennis
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglasses
coach handbags
adidas yeezy
camisetas de futbol
nike air force 1
louboutin
nba jerseys
montblanc fountain pen
soccer jerseys
ray ban
vibram fivefingers
supreme
jimmy choo outlet
oakley sunglasses
camisetas de futbol
rolex watches
nike shoes for women
off-white
ray bans
van cleef & arpels
manolo blahnik
stussy clothing
nike kyrie 3
ralph lauren outlet
oakley sunglasses
converse
cheap nfl jerseys
nike outlet
mbt
adidas nmd
nike mercurial
off-white
nike dunks
nike free
cheap jerseys
michael kors
nike huarache
swarovski
cheap nfl jerseys
coach outlet
christian louboutin
michael kors
tory burch outlet
converse outlet
jordan xx9
birkenstock
polo outlet
lebron 15
hermes kelly bag
coach outlet
prada outlet
kevin durant shoes
coach factory outlet
balenciaga sandals
red bottom shoes
cheap jerseys
breguet watches
stephen curry shoes
nfl jerseys
valentino
bcbg
fitflops
birkenstock sandals
hermes belt
nike air max 2018
puma slides
adidas slides
jordan 3s
louboutin
supreme new york
y3 shoes
hermes
links of london
christian louboutin outlet
air jordan pas cher
nfl jerseys
nike air max 2017
ralph lauren
prada handbags
michael kors
wedding shoes
tod shoes
jordan 11
longchamp
timberland
maglia calcio
ray ban sunglasses
supra shoes
nike outlet online
hermes
tory burch handbags
malone souliers
roshe run
pandora jewelry
jordan 12
nike shox
nike air max
fitflops
mizuno
adidas wings
nike outlet store
under armour outlet
pandora outlet
nike cortez
nike air force 1
nike presto
fingerlings monkey
coach outlet
polo ralph lauren
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
supreme clothing
nike air max
adidas outlet
mlb jerseys
adidas superstar
cheap nhl jerseys
ferragamo
longchamp
christian louboutin
ferragamo
mac cosmetics
jordans
fitflops sale
jordan 8s
coach outlet online
shoe carnival
polo shirts
timberland
nike blazer
oakley sunglasses
breitling watches
hermes bags
ray ban sunglasses
alexander mcqueen
michael kors outlet
true religion outlet
louboutin
puma fenty
polo outlet
dior handbags
maglie calcio
coach outlet store online
nfl jerseys
marc jacobs
nike lunarglide
nike store
cheap nfl jerseys
red bottom shoes
swarovski jewelry
michael kors handbags
superdry clothing
nike roshe
herve leger dresses
nike air max 90
michael kors handbags
air jordan
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
trikots günstig
mbt
prada
jordans
birkenstock outlet
coach wallets
jordan 6s
sac longchamp
jordans
vans outlet
nike air max 97
coach outlet
vans shoes
mulberry
prada
burberry outlet
adidas flip flops
replica rolex watches
cheap jordans
adidas football boots
pandora jewelry
ray ban sunglasses
gucci slides
giuseppe zanotti
polo ralph lauren
longchamp outlet
bottega veneta
birkenstock
michael kors
kate spade
coach bags
polo ralph lauren
kate spade outlet
nike flip-flops
ray ban sunglasses
kobe 11
burberry
polo ralph lauren
pandora jewelry
jordan
longchamp
true religion outlet
ralph lauren outlet
nike air max 270
christian louboutin
beats headphones
christian louboutin
coach outlet
adidas originals
flip flops
converse shoes
coach outlet
nike free run
mcm backpack
harden vol 2
red bottom shoes
nike air max plus
basketball shoes
mont blanc pens
michael kors
hollister
belstaff outlet
asics
kate spade outlet
new balance shoes
fussball trikots
prada outlet
mishka clothing
jordan 1
nike outlet
baseball jerseys
manchester united jersey
nfl jerseys
yeezy shoes
jordan shoes
coach factory outlet
kobe 12
true religion
barcelona jersey
pandora jewelry
nike tn
salvatore ferragamo
balenciaga shoes
balenciaga
adidas yeezy
jordan
michael kors outlet
kate spade outlet
oakley sunglasses
nike factory
nike air max 95
tag heuer watches
coach outlet
baseball bats
hermes outlet
juicy couture outlet
pandora charms
air jordan
bvlgari jewelry
tory burch
running shoes
true religion jeans
polo ralph
air max
nike outlet
coach factory outlet
nike huarache
dolce gabbana
jordan shoes
ralph lauren
true religion jeans
kate spade handbags
coach outlet
nike blazer
cartier jewelry
michael kors outlet clearance
supreme
harden vol 1
nike air max 1
suicoke sandals
adidas
oakley sunglasses
givenchy handbags
jordan 4s
tory burch outlet
kate spade outlet
coach outlet
jordans
soccer jerseys
coach outlet
michael kors outlet
jordan shoes
michael kors handbags
stuart weitzman
ralph lauren
longchamp outlet
maillot de foot pas cher
flops
burberry sale
football shirts
fitflops
michael kors
montblanc
light up shoes
ray ban sunglasses
jordan shoes
ralph lauren
ralph lauren
nike outlet store online
nike shoes
tory burch bags
new balance sandals
coach outlet online
timberland outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas jeremy scott
coach outlet
soccer jerseys
beats by dre
ralph lauren outlet
timberland
adidas ultra boost
yeezy desert rat 500
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
flipflops
nike free
ralph lauren uk
ray ban
jordans
kate spade handbags
air jordan
oakley sunglasses
fila shoes
nike shoes
adidas outlet
ray ban sunglasses
mlb jerseys
nike air max
adidas stan smith
asics
nike epic react
nike free
nhl jerseys
oakley sunglasses
adidas outlet
michael kors
celine
mlb jerseys
nike trainers
pandora jewelry
burberry outlet
columbia
nike revolution
ralph lauren
adidas shoes
undefeated clothing
true religion
coach outlet
coach outlet
nfl jerseys
longchamp outlet
dansko
louboutin
snapback hats
jordan
adidas nmd
timberland
michael kors purse
michael kors purse
michael kors handbags
coach outlet
canada goose
north face jackets
ugg boots
ugg boots
ugg outlet
oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
converse shoes
vans outlet
columbia outlet
ray ban sunglasses
nike outlet
canada goose jackets
north face outlet
ralph lauren
nike free run
nike outlet
north face
pandora charms
north face outlet
20187.4chenjinyan
Name: evie-chan reviewed December on Sep 10, 2017 11:10 am
There are so many things I enjoy about your story, but my absolute favourite is the dynamics of Draco and Ginny's and Ginny's and Tom's relationship.

A huge congrats on completing your master's! I hope other things start looking up for you. Hopefully, there'll be another chapter not too long from now ;)
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed November on Sep 27, 2016 09:45 pm
So, I mean, I KNOW that Horcrux Tom Riddle was merely a memory, a fragment of soul, but I don't think it ever occurred to me that the real Tom/Voldemort wouldn't know who Ginny is. Like, I'm gobsmacked I never considered that before. That's so.... tragic for Ginny. She suffered through her first year of Hogwarts, being possessed, blacking out, doing things she couldn't remember doing, hurting people - that was traumatic for her. But Voldemort has no memory of it, because he didn't do it to her, a piece of himself he threw away decades ago did it. Which adds a whole new dimension to Gin 'n' Tonic that I never thought of before. My mind is blown.

Even though this Tom Riddle didn't possess Ginny, there's still a connection between them, an undeniable pull, that is intriguing. Maybe Ginny is somehow a Horcrux? Maybe there's something left if Tom inside her? Maybe whatever is left seeks Tom out? The mystery continues!

I'm also curious about Tom's outsiders comment. Power can be isolating, but it's interesting that he would point out such a thing to her. He's trying to win her over (she seems pretty won already), but why? Why other himself and her, separate themselves from the party? What game is he playing, man??

Hmmm, but some part of Tom DOES remember Ginny, is that right? HMMMMMM. I like that Ginny holds onto the good Tom's soul fragment did in being Ginny's friend. She knows he probably feigned interest and all that, knows that he's killed people, that he tried to kill her, but she can't help but remember how it has felt to have him as a confidante. Seems like a dangerous way to approach Tom to me....

(Sorry if this review was rambly. I just wrote down my thoughts as I read!)
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed November on Sep 23, 2016 11:58 pm
I'm so glad Anise changed the number of days that stories show up on the Most Recent page! I haven't been able to read recently, but all the stories I need to catch up on still show up there so I don't forget about them. n_n

The scene with Dean and Ginny at the beginning was so cute! I loved Dean's logic behind his guesses and very solicitously including girls as a possibility for Ginny's paramour. Daphne openly being friends with Ginny was a surprise. I wonder if she only joined them because it was just Dean there. Maybe in a larger group she wouldn't have made her friendship known.

I'm actually really enjoying the political parts of this story! Mostly I'm in awe?? I can't write that kind of stuff well because I don't know much about it and I don't pay attention to it. It's really interesting to see in a Draco/Ginny story, partially because I don't think the war is written about in detail anymore because Deathly Hallows solved how the war played out. But also because we're getting an in depth view of Voldemort's plans even when Draco isn't involved in the scene. It's a nice change of pace to get a love story and a detailed war story at the same time. :)

Okay, I have to get up early (on a Saturday ;o;), so I'll be back to read and review the second half of this chapter!
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed October Part Two on Aug 26, 2016 01:35 pm
OOOOH. Fancy Slytherins. I like it. The dinner party felt so Jane Austen, which is funny because they're Death Eaters. Not that Death Eaters can't have hoity toity parties with poetry readings and whatnot, but in so many fan fics, Death Eater gatherings include torturing Muggles and stuff. Narcissa's party is ridiculously tame in comparison. But what I like most about it is how you just show everyone as people. Even when Rabastan showed up, I was expecting something bad to happen. But, no, as it turns out, Rabastan Lestrange is pretty chill.

I thought Draco's summary of the poem for Ginny was as poetic as the poem itself. I'm not sure if I've read the poem before, but it sounds familiar. But the image I have in my head of Ginny leaning against Draco as he explains the poem into her ear... *hearts*hearts*hearts* Is the poem a theme of the story? I got the feeling that it was significant.

And Ginny finally ran into Tom!! I wonder, are you using creative license so that Voldemort doesn't look like a bald lizard man just because, or is there a reason, maybe a magical reason, he still has human features and looks so young? I admit, looking like his young adult self will make it a lot easier to lure/seduce Ginny to the dark side, if that's where this is going.

It feels like big things are underway, things Ginny has no inkling of. And it almost feels like Draco is distracting her from the impending war, even though he's brought her to a new side of it. It just makes me think that a storm is coming, and Ginny - Draco, too, probably - isn't ready for it.

Author's Response: I get so excited when I receive your reviews! It was meant to feel very Jane Austen, I like to think it's been tradition for hundreds of years, long before the Death Eaters. I'm sure they're off torturing muggles at other times, but Narcissa would throw a fit if they tried that at her party. And they are pretty chill, they're still people who need down time and fun, they hardly need a proper job! Though I'm going to make life harder for them soon, so... maybe less downtime. I really really love this poem, I spent ages and ages choosing which poem but kept coming back to Prufrock by Eliot because of the imagery and the subject, and how the inability to speak up can hold you back - and potentially lead to your death, which might have overtones for the future... And it is such a beautiful poem. And she's totally leaning against him and its uber romantic and totally squee and adorable and I love them so so much. She did! Much earlier than originally planned, he was meant to be a fairly small role but he's so sneaky and finds his way into scenes he doesn't belong in! (you'll see what I mean more in the next chapter, I reckon ;) ) And there is a reason he looks like how he looks. He won't always look like that, sometimes he'll be the snake-y Voldemort. (I feel like I should say all will be revealed soon... but Ive said that so much already! Yes, we are definitely in the calm before the storm, but its going to be a very slow storm that kinda sneaks up on you.) I know this chapter was super short, so your comments are so super lovely, thank you thank you thank you :D xxx
Name: fudgepop reviewed October Part One on Aug 01, 2016 09:20 pm
This is so good!

Author's Response: Thanyou! And thank you for taking the time to review, it makes me so happy! xxx
Name: Anise reviewed October Part One on Jul 31, 2016 04:55 pm
So cool to see an author going back to the events of canon! It actually reminds me of Harry’s character in HBP, which I haven’t read in a while… he was oblivious, wasn’t he? ;) Great juxtaposition of Harry being clueless while Ginny and Draco are … doing things he didn’t know about. I like the attitude of the other Slytherins, too—they’re suspicious of Ginny, which is natural, but it seems like they’re ultimately accepting her, at least to some extent. We don’t yet know, of course, if Ginny and Draco’s relationship is strictly confined to sex or if there’s more going on (and I don’t think they do either.) I do wonder about just how involved she was with Harry at this point—is he really oblivious enough to not suspect ANYTHING? (Well, could be..) What’s happening in this chapter seems to be happening on so many different levels—there’s what Harry and Hermione and Ron know, there’s what Draco and Ginny know, there’s what Voldy and Bella know.. and at some point, all of that knowledge is going to come together… so what will happen then? There’s a real feeling here of the calm before the storm.

Looking forward to more! 
So cool to see an author going back to the events of canon! It actually reminds me of Harry’s character in HBP, which I haven’t read in a while… he was oblivious, wasn’t he? ;) Great juxtaposition of Harry being clueless while Ginny and Draco are … doing things he didn’t know about. I like the attitude of the other Slytherins, too—they’re suspicious of Ginny, which is natural, but it seems like they’re ultimately accepting her, at least to some extent. We don’t yet know, of course, if Ginny and Draco’s relationship is strictly confined to sex or if there’s more going on (and I don’t think they do either.) I do wonder about just how involved she was with Harry at this point—is he really oblivious enough to not suspect ANYTHING? (Well, could be..) What’s happening in this chapter seems to be happening on so many different levels—there’s what Harry and Hermione and Ron know, there’s what Draco and Ginny know, there’s what Voldy and Bella know.. and at some point, all of that knowledge is going to come together… so what will happen then? There’s a real feeling here of the calm before the storm.

Thanks for posting, and looking forward to more! :)

Author's Response: Thankyou! So oblivious, that's what I like about Harry, everything could be considered canon and he just wasn't aware of it. I love reading your comments, you're so good at reading into everything (which is totally awesome because everything has been over thought in this and its nice when it gets noticed.) I'm so happy you're enjoying it so far and thank you so much for taking the time to review, it makes me so happy! xxx
Name: McKenzieMac reviewed October Part One on Jul 29, 2016 03:22 am
Can't wait to see the journey that lead them to where they were in the first chapter! Great story, and your an awesome writer! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so so happy you're enjoying it so far. :D xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so so happy you're enjoying it so far. :D xxx
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed October Part One on Jul 24, 2016 08:49 pm
I did a LOT of internal squealing throughout this chapter!

Daphne is right to be suspicious of Ginny and to question Draco's sense in being with her/bringing her into the Slytherin dormitory!! I seems, so far, that D and G are not thinking with their logical heads. I love that they can see past their, er, pasts and their allegiances because they just want to be with each other (and of course that is super important in this ship and in building their relationship), but they seem to be moving so fast. Makes me wonder if either of them has an ulterior motive.

Ginny SAYS that she only goes to Malfoy Manor for Draco, but she's obviously curious about Tom and can't stop thinking about him, so I wonder if there's another motivation there, maybe even one she isn't conscious of. And I wonder why Draco would think his mother would like Ginny enough to invite her to their Yule Ball, unless Ginny's plans for being useful are good enough to convince Narcissa she's not a threat. And that line was really ominous, too, when Ginny says she's not going to sell them out to Dumbledore and that she can be more useful. This was when I first started wondering if there was a reason Ginny had so enthusiastically started a relationship with Draco. Is she thinking of changing sides? Is she trying to win his trust to infiltrate Voldemort's ranks and gather information? Why would she voluntarily go to Malfoy Manor, especially when she knows or guesses that there are Death Eaters there? Death Eaters who tried to kill her at the Department of Mysteries!

Hmmmmmm. HMMMMMMMM. I can't wait to find out more!

I liked how this chapter was book-ended with Harry/Ron/Hermione at the beginning and Voldemort/Bellatrix at the end. In the middle, Draco and Ginny are pretty carefree, wrapped up in each other and uncaring of the danger of the looming war. The Harry/Ron/Hermione and Voldemort/Bella scenes remind us of the bigger picture, of the efforts being made and the plans being concocted to try and win the war, which makes this feel like a whole bigger story (which it obviously is considering what you've said about the writing of this story and considering this is only part 1 of a series, according to AO3!).

Okay, two more things and then I'll end this ridiculously long review.

I loooooove Theo and Daphne and can't wait to see more of them. I love what I've seen of their relationship with Draco and can't wait to see more of that, too!

You have some beautiful, thought provoking lines that I'm honestly just jealous of. Like, my favorite line in this whole chapter is this one: "They stood close together, bodies barely touching, like old lovers who no longer need the reassurance of the other's presence to understand the certainty of it." ??????? Amazing. I knew exactly who you were talking about when I read this, and I thought it was such an interesting, clever way to introduce them to the story.

I actually have more thoughts, but I'm having a hard time stringing them together into words, so I'll just leave them be. You've left me with a lot to think about though.

Author's Response: This review made me squeal! Thank you so much!!! Draco and Ginny most definitely aren't thinking with their heads. They're both far too wrapped up in each other to have any sense as to what either of them are doing... I'm trying to not respond to everything you say and bring up even though I totally want to, because I don't want to give anything away. But you're so insightful and curious it's hard not to! It's definitely part of a series, this one and the sequel are fully planned out, and a third for after that is in the works. ;) I feel like it should be a trilogy, it feels right some how. So hopefully it'll get enough interest to keep me motivated. I'll probably keep writing no matter what at this stage tbh. And it's being so well received I'm so happy you encouraged me to share it. As you know Daphne and Theo are my second biggest love, and I just want them to be happy... I love love hearing your thoughts. If you have any questions about anything or are just curious, let me know. I've got so much that I haven't been able to put in without it feeling stilted so I feel like somethings haven't been explained properly. And I love talking about it. My irl friends (who both read and write fanfic though different ships) have to hear me talk about it constantly because I never stop thinking about it. This has just made me so happy, thank-you!!! xxx
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed October Part One on Jul 24, 2016 06:57 am
This story is interesting. I am curious about Ginny's motives for ignoring the Obvious regarding the Slytherins allegiance to the Dark Lors. Is she a spy or just trying not to be a hypocrite?

Author's Response: Thankyou for reading and taking the time to review! I think Ginny is swept up in the drama of being with Draco and forgetting to think sensibly... More will be revealed soon. I hope you enjoy the next update. xxx
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed October Part One on Jul 23, 2016 01:28 pm
This is perfect! I love all of it! I can't believe Draco's house is exactly as I had imagined it...
Your Ginny is wonderful, I love the way she laughs at everything, not taking any uncomfortable situation too seriously. I like her even better because I would do exactly the same. And you totally killed me with the "Where's Ginny? [...] Draco had Ginny pinned to his bed". I died. I also love that Voldy has a huge plan with these two, which means there's some darky stuff coming soon and I can't wait for it. This fic is like a gift for me, it has a lot of things I always wanted to read.
(Sorry I didn't give you a proper review the other day, I was reading it on my phone and It was kinda difficult to write).
Hugs!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm so glad you're still enjoying it, (I was so nervous about this chapter because they move so quickly and I wasn't sure if people would want more of a buildup). Ginny seems so free spirited and funny, she genuinely see's the humour in everything. And besides, it's such an absurd situation anyone would laugh! It's definitely going to get darker as things go on, but i'm trying to keep the fluff going for as long as possible, they deserve a nice happy life... "This fic is like a gift for me, it has a lot of things I always wanted to read." <-- I can't explain how much it means to me that you said this. This was the fic I always wanted to read as well. I've spent years planning it all and writing it in my head just because I couldn't read it elsewhere, and to know that sharing it means other people have been wanting it too is just incredible. Thankyou so so much for reading and reviewing. It makes my week! xxx
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed September on Jul 19, 2016 11:33 am
I love this!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm so happy you're reading and thank for taking the time to review. The second chapter should be up soon. xxx
Name: Anise reviewed September on Jul 18, 2016 07:06 pm
LOVE it! And thanks so much for posting this! It's a treat to see a Hogwarts-era fic that really works. This fic is starting to explore so many of the themes that I think logically make sense, considering the information we have in the books, and yet were obviously never followed up on. Draco and Ginny are the only two people who have actually felt that pull towards darkness. The difference at this point is that he's in the middle of getting dragged into it, and her connection to Voldy is in the past... or is it? That's the question that was dropped so completely in canon, which never should have happened (and didn't make any sense in terms of the internal reality of the narrative.) It's a huge part of why the tacked-on fake "happy ending" felt so wrong in canon. But it looks like you're going to explore it here, yay! Looking forward to more. :)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so thrilled that you love it. I've been writing it for years and never had the courage to post it until recently, so I'm so happy that I have. There's so much going on in canon that didn't get the chance to be explored, and IdreamofDraco said something in her most recent fic about why Draco and Ginny are so good together - about them both understanding the darkness and recognising it in each other without judgement. I think the happy ending for this fic is quite a way away and it won't be the one anyone is expecting... Next chapter will be up soon, thank you so much for taking the time to read and review, it means so much to me. xxx
Name: silvertatooine reviewed September on Jul 18, 2016 06:11 am
This definitely has a feeling of a really good fic! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for reading! I'm so happy you're enjoying it The next chapter should be up soon. xxx
Name: heizi reviewed September on Jul 17, 2016 10:58 pm
Good story!

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for reading, I'm so happy you're enjoying it so far! xxx
You must login (register) to review.