Reviews For Beware! Beware!
Name: Tiny Q reviewed Five on Nov 06, 2016 07:14 pm
Your chapter came out with perfect timing: I was just getting ready for my last midterm when I got the email, so it was my reward when I was done. :D

You wrapped everything up so nicely, especially Draco's justifications for his actions. Very believable and heart wrenching—he would transform himself into something similar to Voldemort to keep others from using him ever again. I also really liked the idea of Harry sensing the Dark Arts in the way he does because of what is inside him.

The power shift at the end was fantastic though. I feel like they're going to end up exchanging darkness now until they find an equilibrium between the two of them; whether it holds, or for how long, would be an interesting exploration. You did go a little different than I had initially thought, but it was the lack of access to Draco that did it. I had thought the reason Ginny was reacting as she had was because her darkness was driving her, thus why I took Draco at his word when he said he hadn't done anything to her yet. The idea of him being able to pull on people’s darknesses though, was really well done. I feel like Draco didn't get what he ultimately wanted, but that he perhaps got what he needs? Fantastic story, as usual. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! This newer ending really pulled the whole story together in a way the original ending didn't. I love that power struggle at the end showing that Draco - who is not only all-powerful, he's frighteningly powerful - has had the rug pulled out from under him. And Ginny's surprising power over him much better fits the requirements of the prompt. I'm just glad it finally came together as well as it did. n_n Sorry for the delay in getting this one posted, but I'm so glad you enjoyed the story! Thank you so much for reading and for all your lovely reviews!
Name: Silvryn reviewed Five on Nov 05, 2016 04:39 pm
Hahaha, what a wonderful twist :-D

Author's Response: Hmm, yes, Draco wasn't expecting his plan to backfire so spectacularly, either. ;D Thank you for reading and reviewing!
Name: bigreader reviewed Five on Nov 05, 2016 03:08 pm
Oh so dark and delightful! I loved every bit of this story. I love how she is reveling in her darkness rather than wishing it gone. This is a story I'll definitely be coming back to rehearsal re-read over and over

Author's Response: I'm so glad!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! n_n
Name: Desertisle reviewed Five on Nov 01, 2016 09:25 pm
Wow! I love the changes you made. What a great prompt based on an evergreen poem. Thanks as always for writing such wonderful DG fics. Looking forward to reading more of your stories.

Author's Response: You read that chapter fast!! I really did have an awesome prompt to work with. I'm just glad I was able to fix the end of the story to more satisfactorily fit the prompt. Usually my revisions don't go well, but I'm pleased with how the story turned out! Thank YOU so much for reading and for all your reviews! Readers like you make it a joy to keep writing. n_n
Name: ElectraMackenzie reviewed Four on Sep 18, 2016 09:09 pm
So i have a theory that ginny is going to become just as if not more powerful than draco but it wont be easy cause she has to accept that bad ginny is the realginny i can't wait for more

Author's Response: I'll be posting the last chapter either today or tomorrow, so we'll just have to see!!
Name: Tiny Q reviewed Four on Sep 03, 2016 07:03 am
I meant to review this sooner, sorry. Awesome chapter!! I really love what you are doing with Ginny's darkness. It's rare when it's explored well, but I feel you're right on the mark. I especially loved the part about how she's tired of trying to be good. I also loved how Malfoy isn't actually manipulating her to have her react this way. I want to know why! Ginny being able to still surprise him, and how he wouldn't allow her to tease him seems very true to their characters, and it was awesome. :D yay! Now I'm just going to sit here and (not so patiently) wait for the last chapter.

Author's Response: Now, let's be real. Draco did manipulate her during previous encounters, but she decides all on her own to go to him at Malfoy Manor, and he doesn't have to do anything to her there. She's completely in control. The reason will definitely be explored in the last chapter. :) I'm glad you think I've written them pretty true to their characters!! Thank you for reading, for reviewing, and for being patient. The next chapter should go up this week!!
Name: bigreader reviewed Four on Sep 02, 2016 08:28 am
So steamy. Can't wait to see where it goes from here. Will her itch have been satisfied? A spell? So many questions. You really know how to lead a reader on.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the mystery of the story! Hopefully all (or most, I can't promise all) of your questions will be answered when I get the last chapter posted sometime next week! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!
Name: Prolific Wonder reviewed Four on Aug 31, 2016 05:23 pm
Is she going to end up with child? Is that how he may rid her of her darkness? Or could that be something that complicates matters entirely? So many questions, but those stood out at least to me. Love this story and I've been following it relentless. Currently waiting with bated breathe for the next. Thankyou so much for being so original with your take on this pairing as well.

Author's Response: Thank YOU so much for reading and leaving a review!! You'll just have to wait and see what happens! I'm hoping to get the last chapter posted sometime next week. :)
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Four on Aug 28, 2016 01:53 pm
*breathing intensifies*. This chapter is just what the doctor ordered.

Author's Response: Yay! n_n I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Name: balencestochexi reviewed Three on Aug 20, 2016 08:26 am
So sensual, I am loving this fic. Thanks for sharing it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Thank YOU for reading!
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Three on Aug 20, 2016 04:34 am
Sexy and delicious. You have me hooked.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad. n_n More tomorrow!
Name: Anise reviewed Two on Aug 18, 2016 03:29 pm
I forgot how much I loved this second chapter! :) Especially the way that you weave Ginny's current job with the Ministry into what she's doing now... there's such a strong undercurrent of Ginny constantly needing to suppress the inner darkness from her past. She's channeled it into her current job, but all it takes is stir it up is being in the same room with Draco. On to the next chapter...

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Anise!!
Name: ElectraMackenzie reviewed Three on Aug 10, 2016 09:50 pm
The whole I was mentally screaming just kiss her!!! This great!! Please keep writing.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I'll have more next week. :)
Name: Tiny Q reviewed Three on Aug 09, 2016 06:45 pm
I'm excited to see what that uncertainty plays out as... Excellent chapter! Though as soon as I read Kubla Kahn I had "what would Brian Boitano do" running through my head, which kind of threw off the mood. Lol. Sometimes my brain and I need to have words... I am going to try and be good and patient and wait for the new shiny version... Though I don't know if I can. This is a very good story. :D

Author's Response: Well, if it's any help, the new shiny version is going to be much, much better than the old version. The original ending is very disappointing. :( Refrain! Refrain! But I'm so glad you are enjoying the story! I promise to have more next week. :)
Name: bigreader reviewed Three on Aug 09, 2016 11:13 am
Cocky Malfoy, can't wait to see him flustered. I love the heat in this story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it! :D Thank you for reading!
Name: balencestochexi reviewed One on Aug 06, 2016 07:23 pm
Loved it!! Can't wait to see the rest of it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad!! Thank you for reading! n_n
Name: Tiny Q reviewed Two on Aug 06, 2016 07:34 am
Oh, this is excellent so far. It just kind of sucks you in, and twists you about. Kind of wishing I read it when it was all posted, because now I have to wait to find out what happens! I really like what you're doing with Ginny's darkness, and this Draco is very intriguing. Fantastic work as usual! :D

Author's Response: Well, the fic exchange version is still posted online, so you COULD go ahead and read it all. But I'm planning to change the ending up a bit, starting with chapter 4, so just be aware that if you read the original version, the new version's ending will be different. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story!! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! n_n
Name: Anise reviewed One on Aug 03, 2016 07:05 pm
A quick note: I AM r and r ing the second chapter soon. don't worry! I haven't forgotten about it. :)

Author's Response: Take your time! :)
Name: ElectraMackenzie reviewed Two on Aug 01, 2016 09:49 pm
OoOoOoOhhhhhhh I cant wait for the next chapter. I have a few theories I want to know which is right.

Author's Response: Oooh, I'd be interested to hear your theories!The next chapter should be posted tomorrow. :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!
Name: heizi reviewed One on Jul 23, 2016 08:24 am
So...where is chapter fourteen of The Dating Charade (a417;´▽a344;)a417;b34;

Author's Response: It's still in my head. :)
Name: Anise reviewed One on Jul 21, 2016 05:23 pm
This fic, this fic.... (shivers) I kinda know how this ends, obviously, it having been on the ffn fic exchange. No, I'm NOT going to give it away... ;) But... wow. I don't honestly know if I can read it again, because it's wonderfully creepy and disturbing. But it's a great fic. Just very intense. ETA: Of course I'm going to read it again. ;) You know I can't resist!!

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks, Anise! I was going for creepy and intense (and even disturbing) so I'm so so so glad this story affected you that way. If you read it again, I hope you continue to enjoy it!
You must login (register) to review.