Reviews For Altered
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 12 on May 31, 2017 01:59 pm
Thanks so much for posting! :) Okay, even though the quarter isn't over yet... I still had to r and r this. So it actually was Theo all along... it makes sense. There's a scene between Draco and Theo that JKR stated she originally wrote and ended up not putting in the books... hopefully, maybe we'll all get to see it one day, because the potential dynamic between those two has always been fascinating. Is memory modification actually not illegal? I honestly can't remember exactly what was said in canon. It's such a creepy concept, no matter what. And I think Ginny is right to believe that any return to "normal life" is not going to be so simple. But she and Draco will work it out, I think. ;) Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Of course! Honestly, I don't know if it's illegal or not, because I don't remember if it's mentioned. But maybe. Logically, I don't see why it would be though.
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 11 on May 22, 2017 03:30 pm
Yay-- so happy to see another chapter! There will be an actual review after this quarter is over... it's nuts... this is what I get for going back to school. ;)

Author's Response: I only have 13 chapters written, and that's where I was like, "I don't know where to go with this," but I'm hoping I can gain some ideas since people really like this story.
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter 11 on May 20, 2017 09:41 pm
Welcome back:) so it was Theo, but why erase Ginny's memories? Draco is right, he could have left just good memories of himslef, or something that would get him in her good graces:)
Name: tryntee13 reviewed Chapter 11 on May 20, 2017 06:44 pm
I was so excited to read this update!!! Jealousy was enough motivation to wipe Draco's memories? I wonder if it is something deeper. I cannot wait to read what happens next. Especially if they will be able to recover his memories. Love the Drinny moments.
Name: Pan reviewed Chapter 9 on Oct 13, 2016 09:59 pm
I am so curious about who might have erased Draco's memories. Someone we have already met? Someone else? I look forward to reading more!
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Chapter 9 on Oct 02, 2016 09:29 pm
Awww, yeah. You tell him, Ginny! I'm so glad they worked things out for now, that Ginny made sure Draco understood she had nothing to do with his memory loss, even if she'd thought about erasing his memories in the past. Can't wait to see how they move forward from here!
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Chapter 8 on Sep 19, 2016 02:25 pm
Oooh, Draco better check himself! I don't know how I feel about Draco's reaction in this chapter. I mean, I'm a little angry at him for jumping to conclusions. Ginny ALREADY told him she didn't erase his memory, and he believed her. Yet when Blaise makes an offhand comment about her *wanting* to erase his memory, Draco suddenly distrusts her all over again. Yet he wouldn't even listen to insinuations that Blaise could have erased his memory, even though Blaise has the motivation for it. It just didn't seem fair of Draco to react that way. But now I'm not sure what to believe, because Blaise is still fishy as all get out, and I don't trust him.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 5 on Sep 17, 2016 01:42 pm
Yeah- draco finally understand, by dropping back her place. hope they find the answer soon.. 8 stars rating on the story!!
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 4 on Sep 17, 2016 01:38 pm
heartbreaking moment--- at the burrow, ginny leaving draco so quickly.. onward to see next next!
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 7 on Sep 16, 2016 10:36 pm
Wow, the plot thickens!! I'm not sure if there's actually any chance that it could have been Blaise... or if that's a red herring... or if it's a double bluff and maybe he actually did do it after all... or... anyway. Poor Ginny. :( It does kind of bring up the question of exactly how they got back together in the first chapter... were they just randomly in the same bar? Or what? Anyway... really looking forward to more!
Name: tryntee13 reviewed Chapter 6 on Sep 12, 2016 07:01 pm
omg, was it blaise. i have a feeling, oh you got me hooked, can't wait for another chapter. but how did Draco realize some his memories were taken...interesting.
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 6 on Sep 10, 2016 07:34 pm
So they're working together to solve this mystery... but no real clues as of yet. I still have to wonder what Draco's going to think if he finds out that she DID come so close to erasing his memory... there could be some real drama there. Anyway, looking forward to finding out more!
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 5 on Sep 10, 2016 07:32 pm
Ooh, I LOVE this chapter! So much drama, so many pieces of information tantalizingly revealed. So Ginny DID almost wipe his memory... and I have to think that this is going to come back at some point, especially because Draco believes she never would have done it. But she wasn't the one who did it... on to the next chapter.
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 4 on Sep 10, 2016 07:29 pm
Great chapter! The interplay between Draco and Ginny is captured perfectly. She knows something he doesn't, but he isn't giving her any incentive to share the details. And it's so true to both their characters.
Name: tryntee13 reviewed Chapter 5 on Sep 07, 2016 07:46 pm
Eek...he knows something happened. Can't wait to read more!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 5 on Sep 06, 2016 06:45 am
How interesting! I think Blaise and Pansy is behind all this. Looking forward to the next chapters.
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Chapter 5 on Sep 04, 2016 09:29 pm
The plot thickens!! We finally know a little bit more about what happened to Draco, though, of course, there's still a mystery there. I really thought Ginny was the one who erased his memories, but I'm glad to hear she's not! Now I suspect Blaise... I don't know why. But he likes Ginny, right? Maybe he found out about her relationship with Draco and decided to get him out of the picture. But if Draco graduated from Hogwarts, Blaise certainly did, too, so what hope could he have had with Ginny while she was still in school? Hmmmmmm. Can't wait to find out more!

Also, I can't remember now if Ginny's job has been mentioned before. I'm pulling a blank. So I'm wondering what her job is that would put her in a bar several nights of the week. There's something fishy there, or maybe I'm reading too much into it. Hopefully we find out more soon!
Name: drakebell reviewed Chapter 4 on Sep 02, 2016 09:23 pm
Omg the suspense is killing me here!!!!!!! I can't wait to know more flashbacks to fully understand the reason Ginny did something to Draco's memories and why Ginny has the rough relationship with her parents!!!

Good job! Keep on writing!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 4 on Sep 02, 2016 01:04 am
Good chapter! Looking forward to reading more. Thanks for continuing the fic.
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Chapter 3 on Sep 01, 2016 07:22 pm
wonder why he has a flashback now! loving the plot!
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Chapter 3 on Aug 30, 2016 02:29 pm
Ooooh, Draco must have a really bad feeling about Ginny if he's suddenly so harsh to her after the night they spent together!! I really like Blaise's taking advantage of the situation to try and get close to Ginny. I can't tell if he really means it, or if he's just being funny, but, either way, I like it. And I'm still loving Pansy's friendship with Ginny. Pansy's pushiness about Draco and Ginny reminds me a lot of a friend of mine, so she feels really familiar as a character and friend. Can't wait to see where this goes!
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 2 on Aug 21, 2016 02:14 pm
The plot thickens and gets more intriguing! Draco is kind of being a dick, isn't he... but does he honestly not remember their shared past? And if not, why not? So many mysteries...
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Chapter 2 on Aug 21, 2016 02:06 pm
Awww yeahhh. I love Draco's friends interacting with Ginny. The fact that Pansy and Ginny are also friends is really intriguing! Did Blaise and Pansy know about Draco and Ginny at Hogwarts? I'm assuming they didn't. I hope we get to see a lot more of Draco's friends!
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 18, 2016 08:54 pm
The queen of dark fic has returned! Got the email and instantly knew what I was doing when I got back online. As usual you don't disappoint with a thrilling start leaving a hunger for more and lingering questions. I cannot wait for more :)
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 18, 2016 03:25 pm
So glad to see you writing and posting again!! I really love the way this fic is going so far... you grab our attention right away and develop tension between Draco and Ginny really well. The tension isn't revolving around whether or not they're going to end up in bed (because that's where they were at the beginning! ;), but rather the question of what's going on. And honestly, that has a lot more potential. At first, I thought that there was really no reason why he necessarily would remember her, but then... wow, the way this chapter ends! So intrigued, and I want to read more. :)
You must login (register) to review.