Reviews For The Family Man
Name: kieraraelyn reviewed Chapter 9 on Apr 25, 2017 10:50 am
Well, that was just adorable. Heart-warming, but painful, too. And I always love seeing Blaise and Luna together.
Name: kieraraelyn reviewed Chapter 8 on Apr 25, 2017 10:38 am
Jesus, that almost has me crying. Got the tight throat and watering eyes, anyway.
Name: fudgepop reviewed Chapter 8 on Apr 08, 2017 10:15 am
Aw I love how everything just clicked for Draco only to have it be taken... I hope he and Ginny do get their happy ever after though!

Author's Response: I know, I'm a meanie. Like the Grinch. I do love a happy ending so you can trust in that as you go on - though how he gets there you have to read to find out ;) Than you for taking the time to review!
Name: Silvryn reviewed Chapter 8 on Apr 04, 2017 10:21 am
Ohhh man... wonder what's next!

Author's Response: DUM DUM DUM! Well, I submitted the last chapter today so you'll find out very soon on a computer near you!
Name: ExquisiteBeauty reviewed Chapter 8 on Apr 04, 2017 08:40 am
I've recently forayed back into DG and am so glad I found this! I'm so anxious for the next chapter! This last chapter made me cry, I feel really sad for Draco.

Author's Response: Welcome back - I'm a fossil around here as I've been sticking since....well, a long time ago, haha. I hope you enjoy your forays back into the fandom. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and I wish I could say I was sorry I made you cry - but it's really the most amazing feedback so I can only be happy :P Draco will get his act together and sort this, I'm sure, I'm nothing if not a sucker for a happy ending!
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter 8 on Apr 04, 2017 02:43 am
I do hope that Draco cen get hus family back,not just Ginny:) love your writing, it is soo hard to find a good new DG story!

Author's Response: Thank you! The fandom is smaller than when I joined long (so long) ago but we're sturdy! I'm hoping to keep putting up D/G stories for a long time yet :) Last chapter was submitted today so you'll find out! I hope you like it!
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter 7 on Mar 21, 2017 01:31 am
Nice move Draco! I hope that time he will have to put in this will be manageable, it would be a great shame if he looses his family for the second time.

Author's Response: He's stepping it up - a bit! We'll see if he realizes what's really important in time... Thanks so much for taking the time to review, it always brightens my day :)
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 16, 2017 09:19 pm
I'm finally getting a chance to start on this!! :) Wonderful premise, and you get right into the action. This is such a believable way that Draco could have gone in his life, too. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you like it! I did think this movie had a lot of D/G potential when I saw it and I quite like to mix my magic and muggle world together. I hope you will keep enjoying! //S.
Name: fudgepop reviewed Chapter 6 on Mar 14, 2017 08:59 pm
What an interesting plot! Can't wait to see what happens next :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you'll keep enjoying! //S.
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter 6 on Mar 10, 2017 03:21 pm
Nice...feels like calm before the storm? Are you luring us into false sence of security?:)

Author's Response: I would never ;)
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter 5 on Jan 18, 2017 04:07 pm
Oh man! At least he is making an effort now to cover for this reality Draco. More?:)

Author's Response: He is! And quite frankly I think he's a little scared of Ginny, haha. Fixing more, sorry to keep you waiting!
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter 3 on Jan 18, 2017 03:13 pm
Poor Draco, resistance is futile:)

Author's Response: Oh, you know it. He won't be able to resist the triple combo that is Evie, Liam and Ginny. Though he might fuss a bit he will give in - mohahaha
Name: Marinka reviewed Chapter 2 on Jan 18, 2017 03:04 pm
Loved it, and the screaming comes from his youngest child?:)

Author's Response: Yay and yes. Though if he recognises it as a baby crying I don't know!
Name: CindyLu reviewed Chapter 5 on Jan 03, 2017 10:04 pm
I suppose you meant you'd be done by Christmas 2017, hahaha.

Author's Response: Indeed it's looking that way! Hopefully not quite that bad :) Though you never know with technical issues and inspiration conspiring against you...
Name: janelove reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 31, 2016 04:47 pm
Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying it!
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 30, 2016 08:46 am
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: It's coming....and waits will be shorter from now on as site is behaving for me again!
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter 4 on Dec 30, 2016 08:39 am
I enjoyed how you incorporated this scene from the movie!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I didn't want to copy it straight through as it has bits I don't like so I'm glad you enjoyed my (almost copied) take on it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter 3 on Dec 30, 2016 08:29 am
Great addition to the story!

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter 2 on Dec 30, 2016 08:19 am
Love it! Getting better and better.

Author's Response: Excellent, that is the right way to go!
Name: b1elliot reviewed Chapter 1 on Dec 30, 2016 08:12 am
Love is movie and your Harry Potter interpretation of it! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: It's a (somewhat guilty) pleasure of mine too. I hope you will enjoy what's to come!
Name: Silvryn reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 26, 2016 02:23 pm
Well, well, well... he was bound to muck up eventually! Can't wait to see what he comes up with :-)

Author's Response: Yes, he couldn't get it even remotely right on this day. He's in big trouble....hopefully he'll dig deep and come up with something to help. Thank you for taking the time to leave me a note, always makes my day!
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Chapter 5 on Dec 25, 2016 08:07 pm
//“Who else? Of course I did it for you.” Although it could also possibly be “Wales? Off source I kid lit Anjou.” He was inclined to believe the first one though.//

L O L. You have such a clever way of storytelling!

Ginny is a phenomenal woman, let me just say, and right now, this Draco does not deserve her. I can't wait to see how he makes it up to her "forgetting" their anniversary.

Also, I don't know if I mentioned, but I love how Liam saw right through Draco from the beginning and has since been his accomplice in trying to make Draco fit in. The idea of Draco listening to a 4 year old and taking his sage, pre-K advice is adorable in a way that this Draco just cannot comprehend. He's going to love these children, even if right now he thinks he doesn't.

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm glad you liked that bit as it hemmed and hawed a bit about whether it was actually funny! Ginny is amazing and Draco at the moment is not worth polishing her (well worn but well loved) shoes. He's going to have to pull out the big guns to make up for this one. Especially since he's "competing" in a sense with her real husband - let me tell you, he wouldn't have forgotten! Liam is a cutie pie. And he's much smarter than he looks. Draco should listen to him, in matters of the heart especially. I think that with how sweet he is Liam wouldn't want a stranger to be thrown out so he keeps Draco's secret. That he happens to be quite funny about doing it is a happy coincidence. I have no doubt - because I'm fixing it, I don't even think it's much of a reveal! - Draco will love these children with all his heart. Thanks so much as always for leaving me awesome reviews :D
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Chapter 4 on Dec 25, 2016 07:59 pm
(I'm really sorry about the site going wonky messing up your update schedule! I can't wait to read more when submissions open up again!)

I love that Draco doesn't join in with his bowling buddies complaining about all their wives. This was a good opportunity for him to see that what he and Ginny have is special. Not that he should be comparing his marriage to his friends' marriages, but considering this Draco is an outsider in this life, he can't help but compare. And of course he's pleased that everyone envies him because of Ginny. Maybe that will let him see her in a different and less annoyed light now. ;)

The chase around the house with the cake was adorable!! Evie has the WORST timing ever (the best timing for Draco, though ;D).

As ALWAYS your dialogue is phenomenal. Your characters feel so real because they speak like real people. It doesn't feel scripted or for a purpose. There's always tons of personality when your characters speak that makes reading your stories a joy!

Author's Response: The site has continued to be a bit mean to me :( - but I'm back! Draco here is definitely into the fact that other people want what he has, if nothing else. He's a right twit still ;) Evie knew exactly what she was doing, she's a daddy's girl. She has no concept of time but she knows when her dad is in trouble! Still ecstatic you like reading my dialogue as that's what comes to me the easiest. I just like having them sass around in my head!
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 3 on Dec 17, 2016 10:22 pm
Loved it! You were really serious about your updating schedule weren't you? :) x.

Author's Response: Super serious! Christmas fic after Christmas is just not the same!
Name: idreamofdraco reviewed Chapter 3 on Dec 17, 2016 09:09 pm
//Turn away, Malfoy, she’s some bloke’s wife, and a mother of two!//

Ahahaha, I laughed out loud at that line!

I love Draco's running commentary about how sorry he feels for Ginny and the "other" Draco because their life is so miserable. Obviously, Ginny and her Draco are madly in love and complement each other well, work well as partners, so it's clear that their life isn't miserable at all, but because Draco is so materialistic, he can't see how good they have it. Of course, he'll learn by the end of the story what's truly important in life. ;)

It's really nice of him not to take advantage of Ginny because he thinks she's married to someone else, but, boy, I'm sure Ginny was disappointed. I'm really glad that he didn't reject Ginny in a hurtful way. I was worried he was going to ruin something between them for a noble but wrong reason, and sex is so intimate already. Draco being cruel or hurtful during it would have just been awful.

Anyway, I hope all Ginny felt then was disappointment and not rejection when she came back and found him "asleep."

Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I think it may be doing his head in slightly - she's is some "other bloke's" wife, but that bloke is also him so I think he's struggling a bit! I believe he sensed being back with Ginny on that level would be of a really significant emotional magnitude so he steered clear. Ginny was hopefully not too hurt - I imagine parents of small children often have to forego in favour of sleep! This Draco will indeed learn what's important if I have to beat it into his head with a stick :D Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments, it always brightens my day to hear you enjoy it! //S.
You must login (register) to review.