Reviews For Christmas Letters
Name: The King in White reviewed (There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays on Apr 07, 2017 07:39 pm
Nice read

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for reading and reviewing! n_n
Name: marumechiisa reviewed (There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays on Feb 12, 2017 07:26 am
I always love your stories, and you never fail me to post one after another nice stories!

I love the premise of this one, as well as how it went, but I was left wondering where did Harry and Ron go throughout the story, or was I missing out something? Harry was usually dead or with someone else in some other D/G fics, but, if I weren't wrong, I found no mention of their whereabout in this story (if it's a short story, I could understand, but this is the first time I noticed something big missing in a rather long one).

Not that it's a big deal, since I came here to have some doses of D/G, and barely paid any heed to other couple, if any (except anything involving Blaise! Since most authors always have some interesting characterisation for him!), but now that they're missing I just found it rather strange. Maybe it's true when they said you won't notice what you have 'til you lost it (?).

Huh, whatever. I love this story, and that's all that matters. Keep up the good work! And looking forward to your future works! Just tell me if I did miss out something in the story, it's about time I re-read some of my favorite D/G fics! ;p

Author's Response: Harry and Ron weren't necessary for the plot, so I didn't bother including them. You can infer that they're probably off doing their own things, working on their careers, learning how to deal with the trauma they experienced during the war, too, etc. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for reading!
Name: Anise reviewed (There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays on Jan 17, 2017 06:49 pm
LOVE! and a little sad that it's over....
It's a happy ending. :) But, and this is important, it's an EARNED happy ending. Nothing feels forced or artificial. The easier way would have been to shove Draco and Ginny together after a few rounds of mini-golf, but it wouldn't have been right and it wouldn't have felt real. All Draco knows then is that Ginny had feelings for the man who'd been writing her letters, but he understands that these feelings absolutely do not somehow directly translate to emotions for *him*-- for all he knows, it's just the opposite.

No, it has to be a more difficult path than that for them, and it is. So the fact that they choose to be together at the end isn't just happy and hopeful, it's also realistic.

What a great short fic-- and now I'm going to try to get caught up with your other stuff! :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much, Anise!! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I don't know where this whole thing came from (it was intended to be a one-shot from the beginning), but I couldn't be more pleased with how it turned out considering how quickly I wrote the last three chapters. I'm glad you thought the ending was earned. I always strive to make D and G's coming together as authentic as possible and not forced. Thank you for reading and for all of your reviews!
Name: Anise reviewed Last Christmas on Jan 12, 2017 02:11 pm
What a GREAT chapter!!! I really should come up with something more coherent than that, seeing as how I'm stuck at home in the PDX snowstorm. ;) It's just such quality writing AS a piece of writing, and not only because it's D/G. Draco is such a well-defined character, so subtly drawn, so believable. The way that he revealed his authorship of those letters, in spite, in hurt, in a strange desire to unburden himself at last, is so perfect for this imperfect character. Ginny is harder to read, but I think she's supposed to be. Pansy is great here too-- she's not a pleasant person, but she's far from a horrible bitch. It's just... great! :) Anyway, on to the next chapter..

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Anise!! n_n
Name: Anise reviewed Greensleeves on Jan 05, 2017 07:18 pm
Another beautiful chapter! :) I love the images of the skaters on the pond.. you paint a picture of the scene so well. Great idea to reveal so much about the characters of these people by the way they skate, especially because it's not always what you'd expect, their words and their physical expressions not always matching. And I do understand why Ginny has that reaction to Draco-- it's easy to think they're fated to be together after reading enough D/G fics, as we both have... ;)but in real life, she would remember and know Draco as the boy who let Death Eaters into the school, who was in very deep with Voldemort, and whose family has always despised hers.

I'm a firm believer in the idea that in order for romance writing to truly work, it has to be believable that the people involved would also choose to NOT get together, and that this would happen for solid reasons. And that's one of the things that works so well about this fic. anyway... on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Yes, what I love about this story (and, really, about this pairing), is that these two characters have to choose each other despite hundreds of reasons why they shouldn't. It's that moment when they realize that nothing else matters, that they fit together and they need to be together, that always gets me. :')
Name: Anise reviewed Winter Wonderland on Jan 03, 2017 07:03 pm
LOVE this fic! Love love love. Wow, there are so many things that work here that I almost don't know where to begin. One thing that stands out probably more than anything else, though, is the way that Draco and Ginny meet on the common ground of their own sadness, their own suffering, that is otherwise so private and so impossible to share with anyone else in their lives. I love Blaise, here, too-- that's just the way I always picture him. And there are so many great little pieces of writing, phrases, paragraphs, imagery... I was going to cut and paste some as examples, but I think there were just too many... anyway, GREAT stuff!! And there are four more chapters, yay!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Anise!! So glad you enjoyed the first chapter! n_n
Name: Silvryn reviewed (There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays on Dec 28, 2016 08:48 am
How sweet :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! n_n
Name: SlyPrincess12 reviewed (There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays on Dec 27, 2016 11:23 pm
Words fail me. d84;d84;d84;

Author's Response: I hope that's a good kind of speechless! Thank you for reading. n_n
Name: Silvryn reviewed All I Want for Christmas is You on Dec 27, 2016 11:54 am
Oh, how it twists and tugs the heartstrings! This story continues to charm me :-)

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Thank you so much! n_n
Name: Leann reviewed Winter Wonderland on Dec 26, 2016 03:04 pm
The first chapter is just perfect! I enjoyed reading it from the first letter to the very last and I can't wait to read the next one. I love that you write from Draco's point of view and that we get to see his world and his feelings. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I love writing Draco's POV. He's just such a sad character sometimes, and I love trying to make him sympathetic to people. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far, and thank you for reading!
Name: Silvryn reviewed Winter Wonderland on Dec 26, 2016 02:47 pm
Oooh! Romantic angst - so touching :-) can't wait to see what develops from here!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far! n_n
You must login (register) to review.