Reviews For What Ginny Forgot
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Day eight, part five on Sep 05, 2018 10:34 pm
glad ginny's memory is bad!! glad that ginny & draco are willing to rebuild their marriage!! wonderful long chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!
Name: lovelynovelties reviewed Day eight, part five on Jun 20, 2018 09:57 am
YAYYYYYY!!!! Thank you for uploading the next chapter. I am sooooo glad they are finally communicating with each other!!!!!! Finally!!! It is crazy that they left some much unsaid. Also, how that kept trying to fix their relationship in every other way but talking or directly working on it with each other. It is really lovely to finally have them realized that they truly loved each other and have changed and evolved but they can learn to work things out and still love each other. That's sooo beautiful. "I have faith in us." Dead when I read this.

I love love Blaise: he is the air above the water, giving them the space to breathe when their relationship gets too intense or they get lost. What will they be without him to mediate between them? We all need friends like him!

Love your writing!! You are a wonderful storyteller and so good at the characterization! I love all of the characters: they are so real and consistent. It feels like I know them personally.

I hope it works out for them, those two weeks. I never understood why people get separated but now I sort of do? Not every couple is like them but now, I can see some reasonings behind separation. Can't wait to read about them discovering what a functional meaningful and great marriage is like and also coming to love each other for the persons they are and have become. Ultimately, we all just want someone who would love us despite of our flaws.

Author's Response: Thank you! Blaise is also a favorite of mine (and based off some of my real friends in life) and I have an absolute blast writing him. He really is such a fundamental part of the Malfoy family now.
Name: Kiera reviewed Day eight, part five on Jun 15, 2018 03:03 am
Discovering this new chapter was published made my day! I actually just discovered your story yesterday and binge-read it, so imagine my delight when I checked back today and saw you had posted!
The way you write characters is so dimensional – Blaise is especially delicious. And the snippets of married life and life as a mom feel true to life and tugged at my heartstrings. The fights feel real, and so do the moments that make a relationship worth those fights. I like that you took the effort to build up the complexities of a relationship, how things hinge on timing or communication or personal history, instead of defaulting to stereotypes or right vs. wrong.

Some of my favourite lines from this chapter:

“Then let it be a fight! I didn’t know how to fight for you then, but I’ll try now!”

“I’m different,” he muttered. “I stopped learning who you were. I stopped showing you who I was.”

Looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Writing the next chapter hasn't been easy but, hopefully, it will come out just as real and true!
Name: msm_2011simonebb reviewed Day Four, part three on Jun 03, 2018 03:15 pm
love it to pieces.. nice scene with narcissa !!

Author's Response: Thanks, love :)
Name: b1elliot reviewed Day Eight, part four on May 31, 2018 09:53 am
Okay...that was an amazing chapter! This shows you are not only adept at writing moments of love and happiness, but how Ginny and Draco's relationship has declined SO far. Even their fighting seems so realistic on how they dig at each other. Well done! I can't wait to see what happens next. So please update soon! Your stories are such a sweet release.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the reviews! Writing fights/angst while also writing love/happiness is so much fun but so draining. I'm glad you're enjoying it!
Name: b1elliot reviewed Day Eight, part three on May 31, 2018 09:51 am
These memories are definitely the happy ones. How do you think of so many to write. Can we just stay in this moment? I know it will only get worse for these two.
Name: b1elliot reviewed Day Eight, part two on May 31, 2018 09:50 am
Your writing is dynamite. I definitely enjoyed reading about the beginnings of their friendship and relationship.
Name: b1elliot reviewed Day Eight, part one on May 31, 2018 09:49 am
Wow! Lucius's characterization is SO spot on. You can tell he has an affection for Ginny despite the blood feuds. She is DEFINITELY starting to remember.
Name: b1elliot reviewed Day Seven, part two on May 31, 2018 09:48 am
It's definitely amazing to read when Draco is so sweet to Ginny. These are definitely "awww" moments.
Name: b1elliot reviewed Day Seven, part one on May 31, 2018 09:47 am
Such a sweet ending to a chapter filled with conflict and disappointment felt by Ginny. Can't wait to see what's in store.
Name: b1elliot reviewed Day Six on May 31, 2018 09:43 am
What an epic chapter! I definitely want to find out more about Draco's animosity towards Luna.
Name: b1elliot reviewed Day Five on May 31, 2018 09:42 am
Wow! What a way to start and end a chapter. It's good to see how much chemistry they really have despite their marital troubles. Looking forward to reading more.
Name: b1elliot reviewed Day Four, part three on May 31, 2018 09:41 am
Really enjoyed the friendship that Ginny and Blaise seem to have. Want to definitely see more of their interactions.

Author's Response: Blaise and Ginny's interactions are some of my favorite to write!
Name: b1elliot reviewed Day four, part two on May 31, 2018 09:40 am
Why would you leave that here? Can't wait to read more. :)
Name: b1elliot reviewed Day Four, part one on May 31, 2018 09:39 am
Such a wonderful chapter. It's nice to read their little interactions with each other. You write these characters so beautifully.
Name: lovelynovelties reviewed Day Eight, part four on May 22, 2018 02:06 pm
Omg...this is sooo messed up. I can understand why he signed it but Ginny...She is only going to believe that he didn't care and that he didn't love her anymore. How are they going to fix this?????

Author's Response: They're both rather stubborn, which got them into this mess, but can hopefully get them out of it! Thanks for reviewing!
Name: Nickii reviewed Day Eight, part four on May 22, 2018 11:28 am
This chapter actually made me really sad. She is trying so hard, but so is he. If only they would talk to each other... :(

Author's Response: Lack of communication is a killer. Thanks for the review!
Name: bigreader reviewed Day Eight, part four on May 19, 2018 03:51 pm
Oh no!!!!! You left it at that! Evil! But so great. Great chapter! I love how I can feel it all. I'll be keeping my eyes peeled for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Sorry for the cliffhanger! Next chapter should be posted soon!
Name: laurelin reviewed Day Eight, part four on May 18, 2018 12:18 pm
The moment you realize the divorce papers were never meant for them but he had signed them anyway...gut wrenching! Can't wait to see how it ends. I know it's cliche but this time, I hope there is a happily ever after.

Author's Response: Poor Draco-- quite a rash decision he made.
Name: McKenzieMac reviewed Day Eight, part four on May 18, 2018 10:23 am
Welcome back indeed :)

Author's Response: Ha! That was, perhaps, my favorite line to write this chapter.
Name: Shyla reviewed Day Eight, part four on May 18, 2018 06:39 am
Wow. Just wow. I had a few stray tears while reading this. :( Can’t wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Chapter 15 should be posted soon enough!
Name: drakebell reviewed Day Eight, part three on May 15, 2018 11:24 pm
Yay for more memories!!! So far, so good.... but the suspense is killing me for thinking of what could possibly happen during their marriage with three kids already!!! What could've gone wrong, why did they end up deciding to divorce... I think i'm getting some hints from this chapter but we'll see. I can't wait to read the next one!!! I hope Draco will be there for Ginny though and convince her to eat or something lololol

Keep it coming love! Thank you!!!

Author's Response: The next chapter should be up soon and (dun dun dun) you'll find out everything that happened. Thanks for reviewing! :)
Name: lovelynovelties reviewed Day Eight, part three on May 04, 2018 07:05 pm
It has ended, the chapter...why??????!!! Please keep writing!! You have no idea how often I visit the table of content and refresh it to see if you have posted a new chapter. I wish she would remember everything, reunite and reconcile with Draco already. They clearly love each other!!! Please update soon!!! Dying slowly while waiting...

Author's Response: The next chapter should be up soon! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Name: drakebell reviewed Day Eight, part two on Apr 22, 2018 11:22 pm
yayyyy the memories are coming back!!!!! I am seriously awed on how you wrote this (it's so long but it captures the questions from other chapters) and the whole puzzle is now starting to form into a solid picture! Love how Draco is still portrayed here, like a faithful and loving husband despite all the things they were going through. Wishing that the next chapter wouldn't be a sad one lol. Thank you for your update it means a lot to us who love this story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Writing Draco in this story has been a lot of fun, though really hard too, so I'm glad you've been enjoying him. The next chapter should be up shortly!
Name: lovelynovelties reviewed Day Eight, part two on Apr 17, 2018 10:40 am
You have no idea how religiously have I been checking on this story to see if a new chapter was uploaded. Please write more

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you! The next chapter should be up soon enough!
You must login (register) to review.