Reviews For Devil's Water
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 4 on Jun 16, 2018 08:07 pm
Aww, he's so patient. I love his support. I'm looking forward to seeing her come over to the other side.

Author's Response: The program teaches support. I'm glad you like it!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 4 on Jun 16, 2018 07:33 pm
Great chapter! Thanks for the insight into the reality of what happens when trying to get sober. Looking forward to reading the next chapter soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! Honestly I just took from my experience. I wanted to educate. So thank you.
Name: ElectraMackenzie reviewed Chapter 4 on Jun 16, 2018 07:30 pm
So glad your back! I’m loving this story more and more with each word!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate it!
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 3 on Mar 23, 2018 05:52 pm
I didn't realise you had updated this story. At first, I thought Pansy was the girlfriend then you wrote Astoria instead. I like that you added some shock value for Ginny and I hope you didn't have a similar experience. *hugs and love*

Author's Response: Close, very, very close. But we ain't gotta live like that no more (as we say in the program).
Name: Anise reviewed Chapter 3 on Feb 14, 2018 08:57 pm
I love, love, LOVE this chapter, as you know. ;) I will leave a real review soon! This week has been absolutely nuts.

Author's Response: And I LOVE you!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 3 on Feb 12, 2018 08:03 pm
Great chapter, very insightful. Looking forward to reading the next installment soon.

Author's Response: Thank you much!
Name: janelove reviewed Chapter 3 on Feb 12, 2018 07:02 am
So good! Can't wait for the next chapter, loved Draco's backstory!

Author's Response: Thanks doll! Next chapter is posted!
Name: ElectraMackenzie reviewed Chapter 3 on Feb 11, 2018 08:17 pm
I absolutely love this story. I can’t wait for the next update!

Author's Response: The next update has FINALLY happened. Thanks!
Name: janelove reviewed Chapter 2 on Jan 27, 2018 06:28 pm
Loved this chapter! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: The next chapter just has to be beta-ed in about a week. You will be seeing more, promise!
Name: ElectraMackenzie reviewed Chapter 2 on Jan 27, 2018 03:43 pm
Loving this story more each chapter

Author's Response: That means a lot to me!
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 2 on Jan 27, 2018 03:19 pm
I'm mad that she used the very next day but I get that she has to really realize she's an addict before she can truly begin to heal.

Lovely chapter. Waiting patiently for the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks, doll!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 17, 2018 09:28 am
Thank you for sharing this story. I love post Hogwarts fiction and considering the opioid crisis, is very timely. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: The opioid (or opiate) crisis affected me personally, as I myself battle heroin addiction. I just wanted to educate other, show it from all sides, and maybe bring some understanding and love to the table. Thank you for reading, and I hope you continue on with me.
Name: ElectraMackenzie reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 17, 2018 12:57 am
Love this already my father was an addict. So it’s nice to see this from the side. I’m also very glad you got the help he didn’t.

Author's Response: This review touched my heart deeply. Thank you for taking the time to read this. I will try to do justice to this disease and explaining what it does, and maybe someone somewhere will be able to help someone else because of it.
Name: janelove reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 15, 2018 08:26 am
Really great beginning! Very real... can't wait for more.
Congratulations to you! Keep going strong!

Author's Response: Thank you, I drew on real life experience to make this as accurate as possible. The second chapter should be up next week. =)
Name: Luce reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 15, 2018 12:58 am
Brave! keep writing I love your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Name: Desertisle reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 14, 2018 07:02 pm
Great start. Hoping to read the next chapter soon.

Author's Response: Second chapter is all typed up, just needs to be beta-ed. I don't plan for this to be super long, but I do want it to be good. Thanks for reading!
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 1 on Jan 14, 2018 03:45 pm
I like it! I'm curious to see how it turns out for Ginny, especially with Draco helping her.

Also, I'm very proud of you and happy for you. You're a very strong person and I know you will continue to fight these battles, one day at a time.

Author's Response: I'M NOT CRYING, YOU'RE CRYING! And thanks, babe. You are too sweet to me. *hugs*
You must login (register) to review.