Reviews For Wilfully
Name: tkmoore reviewed Chapter 12 on Jul 10, 2019 08:59 am
Really enjoying this story.
Name: Cara reviewed Chapter 12 on Jun 22, 2019 02:10 pm
So nice to have you back :)
So... Dolohov! Very interesting! Curious where this will lead Draco...
Loved the interaction between those two! Cannot wait for more :)
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 12 on Jun 21, 2019 08:08 am
That was long and lovely and entertaining and haunting. I loved the interactions between Draco and Luna, Neville and Muriel at the wedding. Hilarious! I still think Draco is being an idiot for not telling someone on the "right" side about Dolohov. That way he can stay in the clear even if it's not a complete snitch situation. At least it would ensure that he and his mother are safe if things should go awry.
Name: drakebell reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 28, 2019 07:12 am
Ahhhh Dolohov don’t you fuck things up!!! But hey this is my first time reading this story and I totally love it!!! I like how you try to stick close to their character’s personalities and let things flow without being too positive about it. I definitely miss the D/G interactions but I’m excited to see what you got for the next chapters!

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad that you're enjoying the story so far. Don't worry, the D/G interactions will be back in full swing next episode and there's a lot of things just waiting to happen. Can't wait for you to read it! :)
Name: McKenzieMac reviewed Chapter 11 on Apr 09, 2019 08:03 pm
I liked being in Draco’s head for a bit, see how he thinks. Also like how you started and ended the chapter. Hello foreshadowing! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Draco is a tricky one to write. The next chapter is Draco's POV as well, and it was a challenge. I'd love to hear what you think of it. Thank you for sticking with the story! :)
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 11 on Mar 23, 2019 07:57 am
I haven't left a review in a while but I have been assiduously following the story. I love the dark mark mystery that is unfolding. I feel like Draco is being dumb by not telling Blaise or Ginny. He should at least share his concerns that way if anything goes south he has someone in the know who can search for him.

Author's Response: Hey! I'm glad to know that you're liking the story. I believe Draco is being cautious, whether that is dumb or not... well, we'll find out. Thank you for the review! :)
Name: tkmoore reviewed Chapter 1 on Mar 11, 2019 12:18 am
I'm really enjoying this story and look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I look forward to getting more feedback from you! :)
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 10 on Mar 09, 2019 01:39 pm
I think Harry might be more willing to give Draco the benefit of the doubt if he wasn't involved with Ginny.....but no believe Draco doesn't know why his mark did not fade. I'm looking forward to some answers and also it's nice to see D and G growing closer.

Author's Response: I think you might be onto something. Whether you're right or not, well stay tuned to find out. Thank you for your review! :D
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 9 on Mar 09, 2019 01:23 pm
I was wondering why his mark was not faded....I guess there is something keeping it active. Interesting. Think Hermione is being unreasonable about Ginny inviting Crack to the wedding.

Author's Response: Yeah, the Mark is weird isn't it? You'll get some answers soon-ish, I promise! Thank you for the review! :)
Name: ani reviewed Chapter 10 on Mar 07, 2019 03:31 pm
I really like the way the story is going. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Name: Mischief51 reviewed Chapter 7 on Mar 05, 2019 06:29 am
I really love how true to character everyone is in this chapter. I appreciate you not falling into the tropes of "Molly immediately forgives him because he just needs to be fed" etc. Great job!!
Name: Cara reviewed Chapter 10 on Mar 05, 2019 12:24 am
And it’s getting even more intense.. not surprised Harry showed up again to question Draco. Glad Ginny was there though. Cannot wait to see what happens next!!

Author's Response: Yeah, the Harry and Draco drama doesn't seem to be ending anytime soon, right? Thank you for the review! :)
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 10 on Mar 02, 2019 09:14 pm
Oh boy this was a good one! I loved the interactions with the elves (I literally laughed out loud with the tea) and that big in the potions room was sweet and a necessary moment in their relationship.. I cannot wait for more 😊

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far! I totally love the elves!
Name: McKenzieMac reviewed Chapter 10 on Feb 25, 2019 05:53 pm
Thanks for the update! And thanks for giving Ginny a backbone, I’ve read to many stories where she lets the men in her life talk back to her or dictate her life. I’m glad in this story she’s more, “I am woman, hear me roar!”

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you like this version of Ginny. She's a badass. She surprises even me sometimes with how strong she is!
Name: Cara reviewed Chapter 9 on Jan 28, 2019 11:19 pm
So intrigued about the dark mark! Loved the Update! Cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 8 on Dec 12, 2018 07:14 am
Yeah, I'm happy you're back! Great chapter. It's nice to see the relationship growing even if there's conflict on the horizon with Harry. I'm intrigued as to how Draco's dark Mark has activated since Voldemort is dead. Looking forward to the next installment.

Author's Response: You raise a very important question... let's see what the answer is. Thank you for the rreview! :)
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Chapter 8 on Dec 09, 2018 07:38 pm
yasss! draco, oh my poor draco, i sense some dark times ahead. lovely cliffhanger you brought here! please do continue with this great story. hugs!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Name: Cara reviewed Chapter 8 on Dec 07, 2018 11:22 pm
Wow, I certainly did not expect that ending! On the other hand it’s fitting somehow. Harry and Ron’s mission led up to this. This night will not be over yet, I’m sure. Can’t wait for more! I’m intrigued by your realistic style. You are a very gifted writer :)

Author's Response: The story will unfold in its time, I do hope you enjoy it! Thank you for your review!
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 8 on Dec 07, 2018 06:12 pm
Ooohhh that was a fantastic chapter and an even better cliffhanger!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 7 on Nov 05, 2018 09:57 pm
I didn't expect that the Weasleys would embrace Draco too easily so I thought all things considered,dinner went well. I'm intrigued about Harry's possible jealousy as well as what may or not be happening with Dolohov. Once again, a very good chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, God. The dinner was tricky to write. I'm glad you liked it. Thank you! :)
Name: acidraiin reviewed Chapter 7 on Nov 03, 2018 01:03 pm
I haven't read DG in a while and in a fit of insomnia last night I came back to visit old favs on this site and I'm glad I read yours.

I actually love how that both Draco and Ginny communicate clearly what they want out of this relationship while not really changing who they are at their core. They're just being honest and enjoying eachother while respecting eachother's boundaries. Love how you fleshed out Ginny, she's clearly her own person and takes charge but is also so understanding and tender especially how she handled Draco's PTSD episode. Your writing has been a delicious balance of spiciness and tenderness

Author's Response: Hey! I really wanted to write a DG love story where they are still their own characters and I am glad you think that I've done a fair job of it. I hope to hear more from you as the story continues. Thank you so much for reading! :)
Name: fades2scarlet reviewed Chapter 7 on Nov 01, 2018 03:09 pm
This is fantastic! Great banter, complex characterizations for both Ginny and Draco and how they are navigating their relationship. Can't wait to see what happens next! Ive a feeling Dolohov and the Aurors wont disappear despite Draco's vehemence at the end.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! As for Dolohov and the Aurors, hmmm... I guess you'll have to stay tuned to find out! ;)
Name: TwistedPixie reviewed Chapter 7 on Oct 15, 2018 12:13 pm
I haven't reviewed in such a long time but I thought this story is great! Really enjoying the characterisations of Draco & Ginny - I love their witty conversations and how they're slowly liking each other more and more. I think even the background characters are very realistic too, sometimes the families are too forgiving, too nice, but I like how everyones still rather unhappy. Also, thought the Quidditch game chapter was excellent!

Really enjoying it and looking forward to the next chapter xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far and I hope you will like the future chapters too. Hope to hear more from you :)
Name: mchen reviewed Chapter 1 on Oct 05, 2018 11:40 am
Just wanted to say I'm really enjoying this story -- thanks, and keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 6 on Sep 16, 2018 01:17 pm
Draco really is a prickly pear, but I'm glad he didn't stand Ginny up and her family is aware of it. Looking forward to whatever happens.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, Draco is a handful. And what happens next is going to be a roller coaster! ;) Thank you for your review!
You must login (register) to review.