Reviews For Wilfully
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 24 on Jul 13, 2020 10:31 am
Fantastic chapter!
Name: bratface1612 reviewed Chapter 24 on Jul 12, 2020 08:25 pm
Oh my! I cannot wait for the next chapter! So many thoughts are going through my head on how Draco will have to "prove" he wants to be apart of the Death Eater cause now. Keep up the amazing writing!
Name: Nickii reviewed Chapter 23 on Jul 05, 2020 10:24 pm
You are a mean person that writes mean cliffhangers. The only way to convince me otherwise is to update very fast!

Author's Response: Hahahaha well I have posted the next chapter. Am I a mean person or am I a mean person? Why don't you tell me after you've read it?! Thank you so much for your support by the way! :D
Name: bigreader reviewed Chapter 23 on Jul 04, 2020 05:32 am
The suspense! I love the way this cliffhanger ended. The chaos and confusion written beautifully. I have so many questions! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed it!
Name: misslimelight reviewed Chapter 23 on Jul 03, 2020 11:31 am
😧 I was not ready for that! Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Sorry! But it had to be done. I hope you enjoy what's coming next. Thank you for the review! :D

Author's Response: Sorry! But it had to be done. I hope you enjoy what's coming next. Thank you for the review! :D
Name: Lilyluna1103 reviewed Chapter 23 on Jul 03, 2020 07:28 am
Ahhhhhhhh I have a love/hate relationship when I see you update! I love it but also hate that I have to wait again until the next chapter! And on this kind of cliff hanger! Please please please don't leave your fans on the edge of their seats for long. :)

Author's Response: Hahahaha thank you so much for reviewing. I'm happy you're enjoying the story so far. I hope you like what's coming up too! Can't wait to hear what you think! :D
Name: bratface1612 reviewed Chapter 22 on Jun 25, 2020 04:42 pm
I had left D&G for a while, probably hadn't read anything for about 6 years. I randomly came on to see if anyone still writes, and I just have to say, you have me hooked on them again. I check daily to see if you uploaded. Please don't ever stop. This has to probably be one of my favorite stories I have read.

Author's Response: I am glad to have pulled you back into the world D/G fanfic again! Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you like my story! :D
Name: bigreader reviewed Chapter 22 on Jun 24, 2020 12:08 pm
Wow so many important moments in this chapter. It was a hard read for me. That bit where she says she trusts him. I'm so happy to see where he is going with all of this. And wary as hell! Can't wait to see what you have got coming up.

Author's Response: The ball is sort of rolling now and Draco and Ginny are in for a wild ride! I'm glad to see you're liking the story so far! Thank you so much! :D
Name: Lilyluna1103 reviewed Chapter 22 on Jun 24, 2020 08:47 am
I love love the convo between Draco/Ginny! She loves him enough to want him to be better for himself!! And you can see that he really is changing for the better when he knows he needs to shut his mouth with Neville and his parents but he really wants them to get better!! Omgggg this is the best story!!! I had to read this chapter slowly because I wanted to savor it as much as possible! I check for updates daily as well :)

Author's Response: Yes, that's the thing: she wants him to be better and even though he tries to act disgruntled, he wants to be better for her. I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Thank you for your support! :)
Name: Nickii reviewed Chapter 22 on Jun 24, 2020 05:13 am
I just want you to know that I check for updates on this story daily. So don’t ever feel like your work isn’t appreciated. :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! Your support means a lot! :)
Name: Nickii reviewed Chapter 21 on Jun 18, 2020 05:15 am
This was wonderful to read. I love how they grew into their feelings, and the growth of their relationship is not made obvious by spelling it out, but still very clear from their actions. Can’t wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story!
Name: bigreader reviewed Chapter 21 on Jun 15, 2020 06:01 am
I love the depth to this story and how complicated you have made the characters. The last chapter I was so smitten with, I was mad at the cliffhanger. Sometimes reading the chapters makes me so excited I can't even think of words and it seems a shame that I can't just leave a squeal of excitement as a review. I really am hanging on the edge of my seat waiting to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I did not want their 'I-love-yous' to be perfect, because I think the do not have that perfect love that Harry/Ginny and Draco/Pansy had at some point (at least for this story). Their love is one that is growing. I'm glad you're liking the story so far! <3
Name: Lilyluna1103 reviewed Chapter 21 on Jun 14, 2020 02:23 pm
Please please don't stop writing this story!! It's so good. I can't wait to see how Ginny approaches Draco and how he will respond.

One of the best Draco/Ginny stories I have read in a long long long time. I love that I have no clue where this story can lead too. And thank you so much for updating on a recent basis! It is really helping me keep my sanity with everything going on.

Author's Response: Thank you so so so much! The Draco/Ginny conversation that is coming up in the next chapter was one of the most difficult ones for me to write. I can't wait to hear what you have to say about it!
Name: Cooksa reviewed Chapter 1 on Jun 11, 2020 03:49 pm
Ahhhh I love this story!! I’ve came back and reread it so many times. I love that you are updating during this pandemic!!! Keep updating please!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The pandemic lockdown has sort of given me free time to write, and I'm doing it as much as I can! Glad you're enjoying the story!
Name: Lilyluna1103 reviewed Chapter 20 on Jun 01, 2020 06:47 pm
You have such a talent with your words. With how you keep the storyline flow and keep all of your readers on your toes. I have never been so excited to find that you have updated and updated fast!!

I honestly swooned when Draco pushed Ginny against the wall with that kiss. He is in such a vulnerable state and he is finally realizing that he cares for her deeply. I loved when he said his relationship with her will last to Harry. Even though he said it out of jealousy, he really means it! And I'm so happy Blaise and Daphne are talking and it looks like it's going in the right direction. Can't wait until the next chapter!!!
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 19 on May 24, 2020 10:17 pm
Ooohhh I’m on the edge of my seat!!!

What a great way to end it with Ron stopping Draco!

I’m hoping this could be the out for Draco.
Like he still on the correct side but because nothing comes easy to him he still has to be involved in both sides type of way which is the exact opposite of what he wants as he doesn’t want to be involved at all.



Cannot wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you!! This story is about Draco and Ginny, but writing Draco's dynamics with Harry or Ron is very much fun. I have a feeling you'll see a bit more of that. And lots, lots more of Draco and Ginny of course! Glad to know that you're enjoying this story! :D
Name: bigreader reviewed Chapter 19 on May 24, 2020 10:56 am
Aaaahh what a cliffhanger! So many parts to this! I can't wait to see what next you have in store. This was so fun to binge!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the story! :D
Name: Lilyluna1103 reviewed Chapter 19 on May 23, 2020 03:33 pm
Thank You, thank you, thank you!!!! This is one of the best stories I have ever read! You make the characters believable to how they would act in the books while making them your own! I am throughly enjoying it and I am checking every day for updates! I was so excited to see both chapters 18 and 19 up! I was wondering when the chamber of secrets would pop up especially after Draco telling her about his curse. I am happily awaiting the next chapters!

Author's Response: Awww thank you so so so much! Your review means the world to me! I hope you enjoy what's coming next too... Do let me know! :P
Name: boldgray reviewed Chapter 18 on May 17, 2020 11:10 pm
I cannot wait for the next chapter! Thanks for for the wonderful story so far

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 18 on May 17, 2020 03:01 am
Oh I just read your review response to the last chapter! I think you would write the “oh shit” moment when Draco finds out he got Ginny pregnant perfectly and I would LOVE to read that but I agree that now it’s not the best time for them.


But later... later is good 👀👀 lol 😂
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 18 on May 17, 2020 02:55 am
Very good chapter! I think the characterization was spot on for your characters. I think the argument shows growth within their relationship.. in other fights they’ve both just stormed off and there had been finality in each fight, but with this one things that needed to be said and heard were addressed and even though Draco did leave it felt much more like a time out instead of a full I’m out moment.

I would like to see Ginny confront Ron. I can totally see her bursting back in the kitchen and just pushing him back and yelling at him just taking out all that aggression she has bottled up on the meddling man. I think it would be fun to have someone pull her off him. Have Ron not get away with it for once 😂

And I liked that Draco found common ground with Percy! That was an unexpected surprise I’ve never seen before in any other fic! And your Fleur and the other in-laws are hilarious.

I’m loving and super appreciative of the updates! Thank you! Can’t wait for the next one 😊

Author's Response: YESSS!!! I'm so so glad that you noticed the difference between this fight and their previous fights. It means I did an okay job of writing the chapter, because I did not want this one to have an air of finality... Oh come now, you don't want to see Ginny confronting Ron. That Clash of the Angry Weasleys is best left to imagination lol! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. Your reviews mean the world to me, so thank you! <3
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 18 on May 16, 2020 05:31 pm
This is definitely one of the stories that I look forward to the most. Loving every bit of it. I think everyone was true to form in this chapter, even if it made things a bit worse before it can get better. Ron really needs to practise keeping his mouth shut, or at least know time and place reading the room.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D Yes well, I don't see Ron 'holding back' anything when it comes to Draco. Can't really blame him, to be honest, what with all their ugly history. But he also doesn't see that Draco has changed. Hmm, maybe I should do something about that... or not! ;)
Name: Lilyluna1103 reviewed Chapter 17 on May 10, 2020 03:15 pm
Ahhhh! Thank you for updating! Please keep this story going! It's so good!

I love how Draco planted the idea of Harry helping in Neville's head. Genius! And I love all of the Narcissa/Ginevra convos. Lol those are my favorites. 😀

Author's Response: Hahaha yeah Draco can be quite manipulative when he wants to be. And Narcissa and Ginny are both so hard-headed, it is very interesting to write the friction between them. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. Thank you for your support! <3
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 17 on May 10, 2020 03:17 am
I LOVED this chapter!!

I like how you’re giving the secondary characters some life. It lifts this story up. And I also like how Draco is more comfortable with Ginny now. It felt really easy going. I like that you’re really giving them a center before you throw them into the Death Eater mess.

I’m not gonna lie though! When the whole pregnancy thing came out and the thought of Draco getting Ginny pregnant came up I did the whole Kamboucha thing! Yes! No! Maybe? lol 😂 I also thought a trade to Puddlemere would bring Draco immense joy!

I liked how you have that young boy looking up to Draco. I would like to see him interact with Draco cause I think that’s one way Draco himself would deal with his trauma.. I don’t think he would willingly examine it but with Jeremy in the picture it would be like a buffer.

Can’t wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much for the review! :D Not gonna lie, I did play with the idea of getting Ginny pregnant, but I feel like that's been done. And it wouldn't have suited what I've planned. So not now... Maybe in the future chapter? I don't know. You'll have to keep on reading! As for Jeremy Chaucer, I don't think we've seen the last of him...!
Name: Lilyluna1103 reviewed Chapter 16 on May 06, 2020 09:57 pm
Ahhhhhh!!!! Thank you for updating! I reread the whole thing and I love all of the small details you scattered throughout it. This is a great story! It's not too out of character and I love the flow of it. Please please please please update soon. I can't wait!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story! :D
You must login (register) to review.