Reviews For Wilfully
Name: TwistedPixie reviewed Chapter 7 on Oct 15, 2018 12:13 pm
I haven't reviewed in such a long time but I thought this story is great! Really enjoying the characterisations of Draco & Ginny - I love their witty conversations and how they're slowly liking each other more and more. I think even the background characters are very realistic too, sometimes the families are too forgiving, too nice, but I like how everyones still rather unhappy. Also, thought the Quidditch game chapter was excellent!

Really enjoying it and looking forward to the next chapter xx
Name: mchen reviewed Chapter 1 on Oct 05, 2018 11:40 am
Just wanted to say I'm really enjoying this story -- thanks, and keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 6 on Sep 16, 2018 01:17 pm
Draco really is a prickly pear, but I'm glad he didn't stand Ginny up and her family is aware of it. Looking forward to whatever happens.

Author's Response: Oh yeah, Draco is a handful. And what happens next is going to be a roller coaster! ;) Thank you for your review!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 5 on Sep 16, 2018 12:25 pm
I'm glad it all worked out! Dinner at the Weasley's should be interesting.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. Thank you! :)
Name: jcap1526 reviewed Chapter 6 on Sep 15, 2018 08:12 am
Very enjoyable! Can’t wait to read more

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Chapter 5 on Sep 04, 2018 11:31 am
I'm so in love with this story and your writing. Draco'spersonality is amazingly constructed and Ginny is just the kind of character I really wished she had been in the books. I think I'll have some popcorn prepared for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying this story and the characterizations. Please do prepare some popcorn and head over to the next chapter (which is up now, by the way) and I hope to hear from you again! Cheers!
Name: bigreader reviewed Chapter 3 on Sep 03, 2018 02:21 pm
Evil so evil. I can't wait to press next! I love how giddy reading the chapter makes me feel.

Author's Response: Haha, then my mission has been accomplished! Thank you so much for the review! :)
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 5 on Sep 03, 2018 12:41 pm
Love Ginny's little bit of manipulation in the beginning. Too bad Draco seems to be a daredevil who loves having these near-death experiences. I guess we'll need to get our blacks ready to mourn his untimely demise...again. He never learns.

Also, could I request steamy sexy times in every chapter? Just because...y'know... it's great.

Author's Response: Well, prepare away then, because Ginny is on a Malfoy hunt! As for the steamy sexy times, well there won't be any in the next chapter (which is up now, by the way) due to story reasons, but I am sure you'll enjoy what comes after that... *wink wink* Thank you for your review! :)
Name: Porter J reviewed Chapter 5 on Sep 03, 2018 12:00 am
I liked the writing style on freshessays.com which you have used in the story. May I ask you from where you have learn it? It is so beautiful and language of love. As flowers are great source to express love.

Author's Response: Err... This has always been my writing style and I didn't really learn it from that site you mentioned. But thank you.
Name: pinkgenie reviewed Chapter 4 on Sep 02, 2018 07:56 am
Brilliant story!! Looking forward to seeing where they’re relationship goes from here.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Oh, they're in for a roller coaster ride, I assure you. I hope you'll stick around for it :)
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 4 on Aug 31, 2018 10:52 am
Well that got dark. Still interested though. Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: It did get dark, and unexpectedly so. I hadn't planned on taking the story there just yet, but the characters just... wanted to act like this. Next chapter is up, hope you'll like it! :) Thank you for the review.
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 3 on Aug 31, 2018 10:14 am
Oh dear. Poor Draco. We will mourn his untimely demise. HAHAHAHA

Never test a Weasley!

Author's Response: Haha exactly! Draco's in trouble! Let's see what he'll do to get out of it. Thank you for the review! :)
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 2 on Aug 31, 2018 09:37 am
So steamy! I have no words. Just steamy.

Author's Response: Hahaha I am glad you like the steaminess. I might tone it down a bit... but I assure you, it will return in its full force when the time is right ;)
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 31, 2018 08:51 am
Delicious beginning. That study scene harkens back to Kiera Knightly and James McAvoy in the library in Atonement...and I don't hate it.

*fans self*

Author's Response: OMG! I hadn't thought of the Atonement scene while writing this, but looking back I can see the similarities. I don't hate it too! Lol Thank you for the review. I hope you'll like the rest of the story as well!
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 4 on Aug 27, 2018 03:20 pm
This installment turned out to be pretty intense, in a good way. I think Draco would have to be emotionally damaged to some extent after experiencing the wrath of the Dark Lord, in his own home no less. It's interesting that he doesn't seem to realize that Ginny can relate. I hope he can make it up to her. His behavior was appalling! Great chapter!

Author's Response: You're absolutely right - they can, in some ways, relate to each other's demons but since they have never really talked about the war, they don't seem to realise it. Let's see if that changes in the future... As for Draco making it up to her, I don't know - Ginny has a way of tackling things that even surprise me at times. You'll see! ;) Thank you for the review!
Name: McKenzieMac reviewed Chapter 4 on Aug 24, 2018 02:13 pm
Ugh oh, that didn’t end well. Hopefully we get Ginny’s POV/reaction next! Thanks!

Author's Response: Yes, its Ginny's POV next, and you'll see how she'll tackle the situation. I hope you'll like it. Let me know. And thank you for the review! :)
Name: like a falling star reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 24, 2018 12:56 am
Really enjoying this story so far. I like that you've made their characters both extremely likable, and not too extreme. Can't wait to see what happens next! :)

Author's Response: It was my intention to try and stay true to both Ginny's and Draco's basic traits (such as the fact that she's quite independent and fiery, and that he's a proud man who hides his many insecurities behind his arrogance). I am glad you're liking them so far and hope that you'll continue to do so! Thank you! :)
Name: Navarronaomi90 reviewed Chapter 3 on Aug 23, 2018 07:57 pm
I just found this story tonight and love it lol! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you'll like the next chapters too :)
Name: Geet reviewed Chapter 3 on Aug 22, 2018 11:22 am
I am pratically rolling on the floor, laughing.I loved the last part....please do continue, I am enjoying it a lot.Good Job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad you enjoyed it.
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 3 on Aug 20, 2018 06:44 pm
I love it! I smiled reading the whole chapter. He did challenge her and it's not very smart to call a Gryffindor a coward!

Author's Response: Haha, no it wasn't a wise move on Draco's part at all. But he's a Slytherin, he'll probably be able to get himself out of the situation. Maybe? Thank you for the review! :)
Name: bigreader reviewed Chapter 2 on Aug 17, 2018 10:01 am
I loved this and the last chapter. It is steaming hot. He seems so dangerous and dominant. I love it.

Author's Response: Yeah... Draco is an enigma, isn't he? Well, you'll soon learn more about him, I promise. Thank you for the review! :)
Name: mickblake reviewed Chapter 2 on Aug 12, 2018 07:26 pm
I'm really enjoying where you're going with this story. They seem to honestly enjoy each other's company and seem to be connecting beyond the obvious physical attraction. It's fun and I really like it.

Author's Response: I am having a lot of fun playing with the idea that they both are as attracted to each other (both physically and emotionally) as they are irritated by each other. I am glad you're enjoying the story so far and I hope you'll continue to read and review it. Cheers x
Name: Geet reviewed Chapter 2 on Aug 11, 2018 02:51 am
Interesting plot, Can't wait....keep posting

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)
Name: tipsytoe reviewed Chapter 1 on Aug 10, 2018 09:32 pm
Imagine my delight when I saw a second chapter!!! I love the pace and there were some moments where I sense more stories will develop from it and I can't wait! I am looking forward to how their relationship develops.

Author's Response: Their relationship is so much fun to explore. You'll be getting to know a lot more about both of them, individually and together so stay tuned!! And thank you so much for the review! Cheers x
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Chapter 2 on Aug 09, 2018 04:33 pm
Oh wow I loved this chapter!

Enough details but not overpowering. I enjoyed the pace you took with this one, it really kept me on my toes but it still felt like a natural progression for their relationship. I haven’t read anything in a while that explored the relationship first before jumping head first into all the family drama and expectations so that was a breath of fresh air.

Cannot wait for more, I am truly loving your writing style and your characterization of both Draco and Ginny.

x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really wanted to explore the dynamic between Draco and Ginny before I introduced the other canon characters. I am glad you are enjoying their 'courtship' (Draco would probably call it that, and then get mad when Ginny makes fun of him! God, I love those two together!) I hope you will continue to read. Cheers x
You must login (register) to review.