Reviews For Ashen
Name: NTA123 reviewed Coup de grâce on Oct 22, 2020 08:04 am
P.S. please update soon. I dying :"(
Name: NTA123 reviewed Coup de grâce on Oct 22, 2020 08:03 am
Okay so I just realized I have been talking about or trying to guess the reason for Ginny to marry Draco.
But I have not mentioned why will Draco want to marry her??? That too preggers with HARRY POTTER'S BABY!!?
That is the ACTUAL question! *insert shocked and suspicious face*
Name: NTA123 reviewed Coup de grâce on Oct 22, 2020 07:59 am
I should not be so happy given the hard times they will be having. So many good and innocent people died...
Anyway, now that Vold person is alive and Lucius is dead, Draco will be promoted? If he doesn't give up being a Death-eater. I mean or why would Ginny want to marry him?!
Or will he? Will he actually stay loyal to Vold guy after all this happened?! He was reluctant from the beginning...
Name: NTA123 reviewed Coup de grâce on Oct 22, 2020 07:53 am
Harry and Neville, please accept my condolence for them.
So...VOLDEMORT IS NOT DEAD BY COUNTER ATTACK?! SPELL?! OR WHATEVER IT HAD ALWAYS HAPPENED!
OH MY GOODNESS!! NOW I CAN UNDERSTAND A LITTLE WHAT MAY HAPPEN IF THE WIZARDING WORLD BECOMES VOLDEMORT'S REIGN AND WHY WOULD GINNY WANT TO MARRY DRACO IN THE FIRST PLACE!
Name: LMD reviewed Coup de grâce on Oct 22, 2020 12:20 am
Very exciting chapter! Can't wait to read the next :)
Name: NTA123 reviewed Desperate Times Call for Desperate Measures on Oct 04, 2020 10:38 am
I would like to read about a regular witch/wizard born to Harry! Shocking people and stuff you know?
And sorry for my word usage. I should not have used the word "spawn".

Author's Response: hahaha, no harm done. In fact, I'll steal this expression from you. It does sound like something Draco would use to refer to Harry's children. One more time, thank you for your time and your kind words. They motivate me and make me really happy!
Name: NTA123 reviewed Desperate Times Call for Desperate Measures on Oct 04, 2020 10:35 am
Now I am more eager to know how you will say "farewell" to Harry!
HG baby will be girl or a boy? Whatever it is, I hope that baby is a regular child. I mean not super magical like other Harry Potter spawns! I have found so much powerful children of his in other books!! #_#

Author's Response: Haha, such curiosity! I think you'll not have to wait long. In order to develop DG, I have to get rid of Harry, poor guy. I think HG baby will be a boy - James. Even though I ran away from canon, there are some aspects of it I'd like to keep. Ah, to me, his child will be very ordinary haha. I mean, regular wizarding child (considering they're already special in some sense, but I think you got the idea) This does not mean, however, that I don't intend to use this child's existence - special or not - as a plot device to move the story forward. We shall see.
Name: NTA123 reviewed Desperate Times Call for Desperate Measures on Oct 04, 2020 10:32 am
So as you had said in your reply, you have got rid of LM. The scene is clearly depicted and makes sense. I feel sorry for Nev though. I hope he will be okay and Draco can forgive him? I know it is impossible for a child to forgive their parent's killer. But then again, it's LM. So...

Author's Response: Ohh, I'm sorry to shatter your hopes, but I think there's no turning back for Draco and Neville. And I'll say more, there will be no time for that. We'll find out soon enough, I suppose. We do know Lucius Malfoy is a prick. But he's a prick who loves his son and his family. His death will be devastating to Draco - and Narcissa, for that matter. As usual, your comments are the best part of this story. Thank you so much!
Name: LMD reviewed Desperate Times Call for Desperate Measures on Oct 03, 2020 04:32 am
Well done! Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you for commenting! It means a lot to me! I'm writing like crazy and want to post the next installment by the end of the week! Hope to see you then!
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Life Goes On on Oct 02, 2020 07:41 pm
This is just getting so interesting!!! I loved the fight scene,how raw everything is. Please update soon!!!! Hugs!

Author's Response: Ohohoh, I'm loving to write it! I'm so happy you're enjoying the story so far! Thank you for commenting, I'm finishing the next chapter and I'll post it ASAP! Bear with me, haha
Name: NTA123 reviewed The Beginning of the End on Sep 18, 2020 07:53 am
Oh! Okay! You are a brilliant writer and I trust you. You do you. No problem

Author's Response: Ooooh, you're so sweet! Thank you so much for you trust. See ya soon
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Life Goes On on Sep 16, 2020 10:31 pm
Nnnoooo I need to read more!!! Please!!! Update soon! This is getting sooo interesting. d84;a039;

Author's Response: ohoho, I missed you! I'm writing like crazy, hope I can meet your standards regarding the update frequency! haha Thanks for commenting! Meant a lot to me!
Name: NTA123 reviewed The Beginning of the End on Sep 13, 2020 11:28 pm
Oh and I want to thank you that you did not describe HG "nightly activities" in details here.
Goodness...how old am I?! "Nightly activities"?! Really???
Anyway, as long as Draco and Ginny ends up together and maybe...you know...have children...and also maybe if you show the journey to parenthood and they fall deeply in love during that journey...I don't know...just an imagination...
Yeah. I should not now. It's getting awkward.

Author's Response: hahaha, I would NEVER describe the "nightly activities" between Harry and Ginny. I've already struggled doing that with Draco and Ginny, I wouldn't waste my words on a ship that isn't mine = P And you can put your mind at ease. I'm a BIG fan of happy ends. Fear not, they'll have a hell of a journey and will fall deeply in love. It'll only take a while, haha Bear with me, dear. Hope you keep enjoying reading it.
Name: NTA123 reviewed The Beginning of the End on Sep 13, 2020 11:24 pm
For plot purposes, author has to put such turns. And I thoroughly respect that.
Just a small request. PLEASE GINNY SHOULD NOT GET PREGNANT...PLEASE :'(

Author's Response: Oh dear! Please forgive me. But ir order to do this, I needed three things: - get Lucius out of the way. - get Harry out of the way. - Ginny must be pregnant. The third point is already in motion. There are few things more ruthless than an obstinate mother protecting her child at all costs. We'll see it in Ginny, in Narcissa, maybe in Molly. It's this child who will move the story forward because it's through it that Ginny will cross moral and social barriers that, under normal conditions, she would never cross. Hope you can understand me.
Name: NTA123 reviewed The Battle of Hogwarts – Part II on Aug 30, 2020 03:42 pm
Today I have divided my review into 2. I keep getting logged oit and my "nicely written" (I do hope they are nice XD) reviews do not get published. And I have to start again which are not as good as the actual ones!
Anyway, as I just made an observation that you are really good in writing dark themes! Please take it as a compliment (albeit a weird one at that)!
My feelings stayed constant with the sadness prevailed within the chapter. But it actually cyanges to instant relief when the chapter ends. Utterly cathartic.
Thank you again for updating. I am looking forward to the new CHAPTERS.

Author's Response: Oh my, your reviews arent only nice, they're THE NICEST EVER. I'll take your words as a compliment, of course. I always gravitaded towards the angst. I suppose our beloved characters will still suffer the twists of fate until the end EARN YOUR HAPPY ENDING, BRO I hope it remains cathartic for you. Ah, you better expect a lot more chapters, hehe. Once again, thanks for the kind and thoughtful comments. It's worth writing because of them.
Name: NTA123 reviewed The Battle of Hogwarts – Part II on Aug 30, 2020 03:34 pm
Hey! I was waiting for this part of the story. As far as I can remember you have kept all the crucial events of the battle (I thank you for that. Again less wondering for me during this part).
I think the main plot twists and adaptations will come from now on. Right?
The whole chapter has a general gloomy context to it. I am very impressed that you have, though basically, described/summarized these canon deaths already present in the actual books, I can still feel the morbidity throughout your writing.
.

Author's Response: YES, from now on the story will be all on me, for better or worse, hehe. I see what you've meant: despite the sadness that permeated all this chapter, I can say I liked to write it because it was a part of the story - especially Fred’s death - that moved me a lot back then. I may not have digested that very well yet, so many years later. So it was sort of a way of saying goodbye, putting all my sorrow on it. But if you managed to get over my unconscious desolation and liked the chapter, I'm very happy, hehe
Name: NTA123 reviewed The Battle of Hogwarts on Aug 20, 2020 07:43 am
Alright, we are in the battle now and everyone else seems to be taking on their canon roles(you know what I mean). But is it for now? Cuz Ginny is in a bad accident. I really liked that you have more or less set the characters in places where they have been in the actual book or atleast similar situation in this context. It makes easier for me to deduce. Like for example, in many stories, the characters change their position or action. Which is fine, cuz these are fanfictions. But the problem occurs when one particular action was done or involved with 2 or more people in the original story. One of these character will do something different in a ff, then I read and wonder how the course of action is changed for those other characters. It's like a chain. I should stop wondering so much!
Anyway, the change, or main point stays on Ginny and it makes me focus more on the plot progress. So yay!
Now I am curious if Draco's action will be different in the ROR and how much the outcome will be altered cuz of that...
Thank you for updating! Shall be looking forward to both stories updates!

Author's Response: Hello! There's no such thing like 'wondering too much' hehe. It's the best part! Until the very end of the next chapter, the characters will limit themselves to what they did at the Battle of Hogwarts (after that, it'll be anoooother universe that I'm really excited to write about). It means, for example, that the results of the Room of Requirement will remain the same. And, as something to think about, we also don't know for sure what happens to Draco after Harry saves him and they leave the Room of Requirement. -wink- HOWEVER, I used a subterfuge here (I have no shame, I admit). We see the books through Harry's eyes. Then we don't know for sure what happened to Ginny, for instance. I took advantage of this to have a poetic license and make up a whole scenario where SHE is our leading actress. Especially because she's a much more fun character, just between you and me. I don't even have to say how much I like your comments, right? They always make me think and question myself if I'm on the right track. I can't thank you enough! I hope you continue to enjoy reading in the same proportion I'm enjoying writing it.
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed A Longer Visit to Aunt Muriel on Aug 04, 2020 09:04 pm
Hi! Oh my, oh my, this is sooo good. I really like your writing, but also the story is taking an interesting flight. Please, please update soon! I'm so anxious to know how the D/G story will start developing. P. S.: Arthur is sooo adorable.

Author's Response: Ouuun, thank you so much for your words! You have no idea how much they motivated me to keep writing! As soon as I post my other story, I'm going to continue this one in full swing! I believe I'll have a consolidated chapter in the next few days, bear with me! D/G will take a little longer to consolidate (we'll have to go through H/G hell first, but it will be worth it, I promise). Anyway, we can see little glimpses of how Draco and Ginny are opening up to each other. It's cute. WE ALL LOVE ARTHUR WEASLEY, DON'T WE, he's such a good dad! It's amazing to write about him! Thank you again, my dear. It's a pleasure seeing you around here.
Name: Nickii reviewed A Longer Visit to Aunt Muriel on Aug 03, 2020 11:19 am
This is a lovely story so far! I think it is great that you are taking your time to set things up. I would love to see some more of Draco though!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! It made my day! It's a relief to hear that taking my time is not a big issue. Sometimes, people prefer more objective things, haha Unfortunately for me, I usually write a lot (speaking of quantity), so things take longer to unfold. I'm finishing the next chapter, in which Draco is going to appear. However, as I'm rewriting the final scenes of the book from Ginny's perspective, he still won't have as much action as we would like. But don't be afraid! In a few chapters we're going to have SO MUCH Draco that we're going to be sick of him. (it's a lie, we're never sick of Draco Malfoy)
Name: NTA123 reviewed A Longer Visit to Aunt Muriel on Aug 02, 2020 07:07 am
I had written a long and nice review bit it was not submitted. I don't know why but I keep getting logged out from this cite.
Anyway, I really liked the chapter. Ginny learning potion can be very useful in the story, I think.
Since the trio, Nev and Luna are at the cottage, then Draco must have pretended to not know them? Good! It is a browny point for him :)

Author's Response: Oh, It's a pity your comment was not published! However, just the fact that you had the intention - and still went back to reviewing the chapter again - already meant the world to me. Thank you so so much! Ahh, Ginny learning about potion is THE CORE of the plotline of this story, you're not wrong here. In fact, I think that will be crucial in bringing Draco and her closer together. If my memory doesn't fool me - and it does that a lot sometimes - Draco hesitates to recognize Harry (and this gives Harry the opportunity to escape from Malfoy Manor along with Ron, Luna, Hermione and Griphook). Malfoy is a good boy, in the end, haha Next chapter will be here soon, hope you continue enjoying the story.
Name: NTA123 reviewed ... Ball? on Jul 22, 2020 10:28 am
Thank you for writing a very real description of the ball.
Nothing "magical", flirty or "he is not that bad" notion have taken place in the 2nd chapter. Really liked the natural and matured pace in the storyline.
You are a very talented writer! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Another comment! Oh my! I'm reaaaally happy. Made my day! Nah, in my opinion, it would not have made sense if they started to flirt in that context, in the middle of the war in which they were directly involved, on opposite sides. I'm working on the next chapter right now and I hope to post it this week! Bear with me, haha
Name: NTA123 reviewed Life Goes On on Jul 22, 2020 10:22 am
The 1st chapter is interesting...
Harry has already broken up with Ginny right?
Which is great btw.
I really liked the concept. It is very true that in between the class of good and bad, light and darkness, there is a state.
I am happy that you plan to explore it.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words! Yes, in that part of the story Harry had already broken up with Ginny. (poor girl! =P) I'm so happy you liked the concept. It's very very very important here. I don't like the black-and-white, simplistic view where we can clearly distinguish the villains from the good guys. Here, everyone makes decisions of dubious morality. It is a story about consequences. I hope you continue following it. Thanks again!
Name: Anise reviewed Life Goes On on Jul 21, 2020 10:55 pm
Thank you SO MUCH for posting this! I'll leave some real reviews this weekend, but for now, just know that your fic is very muchly appreciated. :)

Author's Response: I'm the one who should be thanking you for the comment and encouragement. It's very sweet! See ya!
You must login (register) to review.