Reviews For Now You See Me
Name: Silvryn reviewed Part Two on Sep 27, 2020 11:47 pm
I know this is just a two part story but it'd be fun to further explore this world opening up between them in the future! I've enjoyed the characterization - it's a more brittle, more lost, more caustic version of both which seems more realistic than the way the books really ended for them.
Name: Nutmeg44 reviewed Part Two on Aug 20, 2020 10:39 pm
I know it says 'The End' but I want more!!!

Author's Response: hahaha, it does say 'The End' but only God knows the future. =P Now I'm really focused on my other story, but who knows? Thank you for commenting! It was very sweet of you!
Name: NTA123 reviewed Part Two on Aug 15, 2020 04:34 pm
Yeah I would say that I am happy fir Ginny as well XD.
I asked about one night stands cuz I was wondering if this was Ginny's, you know, "1st time" (I cringed so much while writing this part XDD).
As that would be the same trope of player guy and inexperienced girl.
But from the chapter, it seems Ginny is not totally inexperienced. Right?
I am asking this cuz personally I believe it has some different impact on the psyche and emotions of the protagonists( both male and female) whether its their "first time" or "best time". You are getting what I am saying?
Anyway, A HUGE ROUND OF APPLAUSE to you for your Dramione pov. Your thought MIRRORS mine about that ship.
Thank you so much for the replies. Tbh, replies and communications like this makes the reader want to read the fic, think, understand and then comment about it!

Author's Response: No, no, no! I really don't like writing first sexual experiences - with an erotic perspective at least, since, in general, it's no so good in the first time, haha. I never understand those people in literature who lose their virginity and become sex machines automatically. It doesn't make sense. I rather let the characters know each other if not as equals, as people who already have a sexual background. I totally got what you were saying! Describing the best time is much more fun than the first time! That's what I tried to do here. Thank you for sharing your ideas. This is what makes us improve and, for me, is what motivates me to keep on writing! Thanks again! See ya soon!
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Part Two on Aug 14, 2020 11:38 pm
Hello again! I suck at reviews but for this second one I'll try my best. There's no easy way to describe this chapter. It's like a unique display of erotic sensations: all the images, the descriptions, the smell and touch surrounding the action. Then all the rage and mixed feelings, dialogues... they're all wonderful. I hope to see more of this Draco again, I really liked how you portrayed him. All in all, this is deliciously crafted, congratulations! and thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: My, my!! Please, do tell me who said you suck at reviews!? I looooved it! You're so excited about what you read that I can feel it from here, on the other side! Thank you so much for pointing out all the things you liked about the chapter. It motivates me to write more and better! I tend to write Draco that way, spoiled and arrogant, but still someone who is capable of redemption. Someone who can become a better person (and also make Ginny a better person in the process). I'm very happy that you liked it! For now, I'll dedicate myself to my other story (which is getting out of my control due to its size, hehe), but I think about going back to 'Now you see me' in the future. Once again, thank you for your kind words. See you soon, dear!
Name: NTA123 reviewed Part Two on Aug 14, 2020 03:36 am
I am not done yet! You must be thinking I am a weirdo. Sorry...heheheheh...
I thought to make my review a bit clear. I am not saying that a person does not deserve a 2nd chance. I am just saying if one has to give another a second chance, it should not be at the cost of one's self respect and self worth. Most of this "pure and pious" female protagonist lack self respect and worth. Not to forget common sense. And they do not have to be perfect. It will be more humane if the male and female protagonists have certain flaws. Though some things are beyond redemption, that should be taken to account. I may sound like a prude.
And I am sorry if I have offended you in any way. Thank you for such a well written chapter.

Author's Response: This is a particular headcanon I have: I don't think Harry would be able to maintain his loving relationship with Ginny until all remnants of the war against Voldemort had been eradicated. Relationships, as we know, demand attention and dedication. Kind of hard to do that while trying to fix all the ailments of the world, hehe Even in the books, Harry was very single-minded when it came to something he wanted. And, in my head, it makes sense that Ginny simply decided that she would wait until he was ready. Until it could be just her and Harry. But that time never came. I don't think they both had one night stands with other people. What we saw in this story was Ginny simply getting tired and realizing that she wouldn't be a priority for Harry, at least not in the near future. So she decided it was past time to take charge of her own life. A little more of self-esteem doesn't hurt anyone, does it? hehe I'm not ashamed to say that I'm proud of Ginny Weasley! =P Once again, thank you for the wonderful comments. They make my day.
Name: NTA123 reviewed Part Two on Aug 14, 2020 03:27 am
Hello Ludi!
I will be honest. I do not like explicit sexual things to read or watch.
But your chapter has such class and I believe it is also crucial to the storyline. I like that you have not turn it into a PWP (I am not saying anything against people who prefer such genre. To each their own!).
The chapter shows what Ginny is thinking and feeling about both the men and how her feelings are changing regarding them (Sorry but Harry has been asking for it XD).
Though I have some confusion:
If Ginny and Harry are not together, how is he making her wait for him?
I mean, if it is not like he is abroad or lost in the war! They seem to be meeting regularly, then why are they not together? (Please excuse my ignorance. I am rather straightforward and rational about relatioships).
Has Harry ever slept with Ginny and then climed that he needs more time to think and acknowledge they should be in a monogamous relationship?(Why do I have this feeling that he has done that and Ginny, being "Ginny" said that it was okay and let him take his time? *recalls that tying the shoelace scene from the movie* *cough* cough*
Have they ever dated or fooled around (one night stand type) with anyone else?
(Another personal opinion: I simply hate those stories where the male protagonist is a playboy/ heartbreaker and the female protagonist is a virgin saint. Then this saint "changes" this trashy guy and brings him redemption *shudder*. I mean why is that always be the girl?! Also how can such a "nice" girl fall for a guy who has minimal to no respect for women in general? No conscience for the guy? Or is it okay for a guy to be such a douche and wait for the miracle girl to make changes?! Again, please excuse my rant. I am tired and disgusted with such awkward and wrong portrayal of men and women.)

Author's Response: Hello, dear. First of all, you're not a weirdo! Far from it, many of your thoughts reflect my own. The reason I chose to write an explicit story is precisely because, in 90% of cases, I don't like it when I come across with this kind of story. The descriptions are either very vulgar, or very explicit, or even funny (and I think that making me laugh wasn't the intention of the writer). So, I decided that I should write my own steamy story, first to improve my writing, second to write things I would like to read more often in a story. That said, I am VERY happy to have pleased you a little too. Once again, I feel compelled to agree with you: it's excellent that there are currently many women - many very talented - writing new stories. But it seems that we have a certain problem involving the alpha male protagonist (vigorous, playboy, experienced) and the female protagonist (beautiful, inexperienced and totally tasteless or without personality) I've realized that the best stories are those where Ginny is flawed and human. So I try to emulate her this way when I write. She's not in the story to 'save' Draco, as we can see in many fandons -cof cof dramione- Draco and her, together, are able to improve each other. They become better people. That's why I like D/G SO MUCH. Both have qualities AND defects. It doesn't suit Draco to be a heartbreaker and Ginny to be a saint. I can't condemn your opinions or call you a prude when your ideas mirror mine. And thatís why we have to write more and support people who write things we like. And for that I thank you SO MUCH. Every time I felt demotivated I kept coming back to your words. Brings me such good vibes! Thanks again for the words, I'm very touched. All I want is to do justice to the characters we love so much.
Name: ginevramalfoy0811 reviewed Part Two on Aug 13, 2020 11:55 pm
Thank you for your amazing work. Looking forward to reading more stories from you.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words, I'm very happy that you liked the story. I was a little unsure when I wrote it because sex scenes were never my thing. I'm writing another one, but a sloooow burn this time. It'd be an honor to meet you there. ;)
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Part One on Aug 04, 2020 09:25 pm
Yesssss this is so good, so perfect. Please, continue!!! I need more of this!

Author's Response: hahaha, I promise I'll finish the story! In fact, I solemnly swear that I am up to no good with these two. =P I'm finishing the next chapter and I'll post it later this week. Hopefully, I'll be able to hear your words about the end of the story as well. Thank you for your kind words!
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Part One on Aug 02, 2020 08:14 am
I do hope you continue this. I have really enjoyed what I have read so far and would like to read what happens next.
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Part One on Aug 02, 2020 07:53 am
I do hope you continue this. I have really enjoyed what I have read so far and would like to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kindness! Fear not, my dear! I have no intention of leaving this story unfinished! In fact, I'm finishing the next chapter and I'll post it later this week. Hopefully, I'll be able to hear your words about the end of the story as well. Thanks one more time.
Name: NTA123 reviewed Part One on Jul 27, 2020 08:49 am
I like the first chapter.
Very different from your otheer story. This one is spontaneous.
Though I know Harry has been horrible to Ginny, will she cheat?
I mean there should be an official breakup or something. Actually I am really against cheating or infidelity. And I always avoid fics with where such act is normalized or excused. Just my personal opinion! Please do not mind.
I wish you all the best with your stories!

Author's Response: Ohh, I love your reviews! Please, fell free to express your feelings about the story, it's very important to me. Exactly, the idea was to be different from Ashen. There, things will take a loooong time to settle. Here, I wanted agility and a conflict resolved quickly. No no no! Ginny will not cheat, because she and Harry are not together - despite the obvious feelings she has for him. Here, he's using the same subterfuge he used in the books, that he needed to make the world better before he had time for her. I thought that was made clear in the text, if not, shame on me. I'll do better next time. I don't mind at all, your opinions are very valid. I also don't like cheating or infidelity used as a frivolous narrative resource. If it needs to exist in the story, it must have a good justification. I think that goes for everything. Once again, thank you for reading! It means a lot!
Name: gwpotter2008 reviewed Part One on Jul 27, 2020 07:53 am
It's a very promising beginning... Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for commenting! It means a lot to me! I hope updating it next week. First, I need to finish the next chapter of my other story. But bear with me, it won't take long! Thanks again!
You must login (register) to review.