Reviews For Now You See Me
Name: NTA123 reviewed Part Two on Aug 14, 2020 03:36 am
I am not done yet! You must be thinking I am a weirdo. Sorry...heheheheh...
I thought to make my review a bit clear. I am not saying that a person does not deserve a 2nd chance. I am just saying if one has to give another a second chance, it should not be at the cost of one's self respect and self worth. Most of this "pure and pious" female protagonist lack self respect and worth. Not to forget common sense. And they do not have to be perfect. It will be more humane if the male and female protagonists have certain flaws. Though some things are beyond redemption, that should be taken to account. I may sound like a prude.
And I am sorry if I have offended you in any way. Thank you for such a well written chapter.
Name: NTA123 reviewed Part Two on Aug 14, 2020 03:27 am
Hello Ludi!
I will be honest. I do not like explicit sexual things to read or watch.
But your chapter has such class and I believe it is also crucial to the storyline. I like that you have not turn it into a PWP (I am not saying anything against people who prefer such genre. To each their own!).
The chapter shows what Ginny is thinking and feeling about both the men and how her feelings are changing regarding them (Sorry but Harry has been asking for it XD).
Though I have some confusion:
If Ginny and Harry are not together, how is he making her wait for him?
I mean, if it is not like he is abroad or lost in the war! They seem to be meeting regularly, then why are they not together? (Please excuse my ignorance. I am rather straightforward and rational about relatioships).
Has Harry ever slept with Ginny and then climed that he needs more time to think and acknowledge they should be in a monogamous relationship?(Why do I have this feeling that he has done that and Ginny, being "Ginny" said that it was okay and let him take his time? *recalls that tying the shoelace scene from the movie* *cough* cough*
Have they ever dated or fooled around (one night stand type) with anyone else?
(Another personal opinion: I simply hate those stories where the male protagonist is a playboy/ heartbreaker and the female protagonist is a virgin saint. Then this saint "changes" this trashy guy and brings him redemption *shudder*. I mean why is that always be the girl?! Also how can such a "nice" girl fall for a guy who has minimal to no respect for women in general? No conscience for the guy? Or is it okay for a guy to be such a douche and wait for the miracle girl to make changes?! Again, please excuse my rant. I am tired and disgusted with such awkward and wrong portrayal of men and women.)
Name: ginevramalfoy0811 reviewed Part Two on Aug 13, 2020 11:55 pm
Thank you for your amazing work. Looking forward to reading more stories from you.
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Part One on Aug 04, 2020 09:25 pm
Yesssss this is so good, so perfect. Please, continue!!! I need more of this!

Author's Response: hahaha, I promise I'll finish the story! In fact, I solemnly swear that I am up to no good with these two. =P I'm finishing the next chapter and I'll post it later this week. Hopefully, I'll be able to hear your words about the end of the story as well. Thank you for your kind words!
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Part One on Aug 02, 2020 08:14 am
I do hope you continue this. I have really enjoyed what I have read so far and would like to read what happens next.
Name: Lady Mischief reviewed Part One on Aug 02, 2020 07:53 am
I do hope you continue this. I have really enjoyed what I have read so far and would like to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kindness! Fear not, my dear! I have no intention of leaving this story unfinished! In fact, I'm finishing the next chapter and I'll post it later this week. Hopefully, I'll be able to hear your words about the end of the story as well. Thanks one more time.
Name: NTA123 reviewed Part One on Jul 27, 2020 08:49 am
I like the first chapter.
Very different from your otheer story. This one is spontaneous.
Though I know Harry has been horrible to Ginny, will she cheat?
I mean there should be an official breakup or something. Actually I am really against cheating or infidelity. And I always avoid fics with where such act is normalized or excused. Just my personal opinion! Please do not mind.
I wish you all the best with your stories!

Author's Response: Ohh, I love your reviews! Please, fell free to express your feelings about the story, it's very important to me. Exactly, the idea was to be different from Ashen. There, things will take a loooong time to settle. Here, I wanted agility and a conflict resolved quickly. No no no! Ginny will not cheat, because she and Harry are not together - despite the obvious feelings she has for him. Here, he's using the same subterfuge he used in the books, that he needed to make the world better before he had time for her. I thought that was made clear in the text, if not, shame on me. I'll do better next time. I don't mind at all, your opinions are very valid. I also don't like cheating or infidelity used as a frivolous narrative resource. If it needs to exist in the story, it must have a good justification. I think that goes for everything. Once again, thank you for reading! It means a lot!
Name: gwpotter2008 reviewed Part One on Jul 27, 2020 07:53 am
It's a very promising beginning... Hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for commenting! It means a lot to me! I hope updating it next week. First, I need to finish the next chapter of my other story. But bear with me, it won't take long! Thanks again!
You must login (register) to review.