Reviews For Holidating
Name: TwistedPixie reviewed Weasley Wedding 2006 on Dec 10, 2021 01:24 pm
Ok, so I re-read the whole story instead. I know you said that you were worried about too much thinking and not enough action and if I'm honest, I think it's one of the reasons why I liked this chapter so much. Draco & Ginny had previously spent 9 chapters both not thinking enough and somehow overthinking everything. Managing to get themselves into so many pickles by not being more open to each other and I feel like this could be a real turning point for them.

Having read all of the chapters again, I really appreciate how much each character is growing. Draco helping George and that sweet moment with Verity in the shop made me so happy. George's reveal to Ginny at the wedding was so lovely and I'm so glad she got to see that she does matter more than Harry. I know I said this in another review but I just love the way you describe things and paint pictures. Bah! Beautiful! So looking forward to the next chapter xx

Author's Response: Oh wow at rereading the whole story!! Your feedback is much appreciated. I really wanted it to feel like things were changing after the Solstice, so both of them definitely needed to step back and assess what they're doing and what they want from each other. Draco has definitely figured it out first. Good thing he's going to help Ginny realize what she really wants. ;) BUT FIRST she for sure needs to realize where her previous relationship went wrong so she can finally take responsibility for some of it and move on! Thanks for helping me realize how much this introspection was needed. Now let's see in the next chapter how Draco and Ginny move forward with their new insights. ;) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing again!! *big hugs*
Name: TwistedPixie reviewed Weasley Wedding 2006 on Nov 30, 2021 12:40 pm
I've died and I've gone to heaven. I cannot deal with this chapter. My goodness, my heart can't take this story anymore.

Firstly, I can't believe there hasn't been an update since July!! Bloody writing competitions! *huffs grumpily*
Secondly, I'm going to have to go back and read this chapter again because I'm still not over it. xx

Author's Response: Oh, this is so nice to say. ;o; I was worried there was too much thinking and not enough action, but this comment is very gratifying. I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter! Thank you for reading.
Name: mercurialeyes reviewed Summer Solstice 2006 (Part 2) on Sep 11, 2021 03:45 am
*clears throat* Hi, uh hellooo, umm...well...uh, do you think....that perhaps...you could...uhhh... *clears throat again*...update this fic? I'm kinda dying over here with anticipation.

Author's Response: XD Yes. Now that the fest fic I am admin-ing is almost over, I'll be devoting my attention back to this fic soon! I'm glad you're enjoying the story!
Name: PlutoniumBunny reviewed Christmas Eve 2005 on Aug 12, 2021 08:01 pm
"I just... wanted to see you in a pretty dress"
((Hugging the pillow and screaming))

This fic is so cuuute and funny and perfect!!!
Sorry for the short review, I just, aghh... I love it! Can't wait for the next chapter!
Many many bunny hugs!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, PB!! This story has definitely been a warm hug for me this year and I'm glad to share it. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!
Name: TwistedPixie reviewed Summer Solstice 2006 (Part 2) on Jul 13, 2021 01:08 pm
Dying at Draco's headstone!! Then our second mee-cro-wah-vay appearance and Pansys adamant declaration that she has the correct accent! I was cackling to myself.

Poor Draco, things really aren't going his way recently, eh? I'm pleased to see that they both ended up apologising to each other. I felt for Ginny when she was gearing up to Draco's bit speech and then instead he asks for George! Really love your characterisations of our main couple and also your focus on the friends and family too. Great chapter, thank you! xx

Author's Response: Pansy's confidence when it comes to Muggle things is truly astounding. XD Thank YOU for reading!! So glad you're enjoying all the side characters because they're so much fun to write. n_n
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Summer Solstice 2006 (Part 2) on Jul 13, 2021 12:49 pm
I LOVED LOVED LOVVVEEED THIS CHAPTER! So beautifully written, the background of the festival, the interactions, the revelations and the shocking incident involving the fireworks! I did not see that coming! I can see why this chapter was hard to write..it was so layered and complex but so rewarding to read. A wonderful turning point in the story. I can't wait to see what happens next with these new shifts!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! ;_; I worked so hard on this chapter to get certain things just right, and, with 100% honesty, seeing that you noticed that this is a turning point in the story made all that work worth it. Yes! This is definitely a turning point for both Draco and Ginny. They can't go back to what they had before Remembrance Day, but maybe they'll end up somewhere better in the end. ;) Thank you for reading!
Name: Mishutka reviewed Summer Solstice 2006 (Part 1) on Jun 23, 2021 02:44 pm
Can't wait for the next chapter when they meet

Author's Response: Yay! The next chapter will be posted very soon!
Name: TwistedPixie reviewed Summer Solstice 2006 (Part 1) on Jun 21, 2021 01:46 pm
That last chapter made me so sad for poor Draco, but this one! Going after what he wants and (hopefully) helping George on the way!!

Loved the images in the author notes. I can see Rita scaling a wall for that photo and Nigella calling it a mee-cro-wa-vay pops into my head at least once a day!

Enjoying this story so much and looking forward to the next chapter!! xx

Author's Response: I will never get over mee-cro-wah-vay!!!! Ever!!! I sometimes watch that video clip over and over again just trying to understand. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thanks so much for reading. The next chapter will be up pretty soon!
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Summer Solstice 2006 (Part 1) on Jun 20, 2021 07:06 pm
Thanks for the chapter! Poor Ginny... :(

Author's Response: You're welcome!! Thank you for reading!
Name: Anise reviewed Remembrance Day 2006 on Jun 17, 2021 05:51 pm
I was finally able to listen to this chapter, and it's great! Ginny's unsureness and self-doubt come through so clearly in this chapter, but also her readiness to start again, to find someone who really cares for her (okay, she's not really aware that she's ready for this yet... ;) But Draco's reaction is understandable too. BTW, I'm completely picturing Harry proposing to Cho during the yearly Memorial Day event at Wilhelm Memorial Mausoleum. He's down in the spookiest part of the basement. There are so many hallways and corridors and nooks there that it would be really easy to overhear someone.... and the romance involved! (Or not.)

Author's Response: Yay! Yes, both Draco and Ginny are so oblivious to their own feelings. They're like, "I know I have these feelings, but also I'd rather not think about them!" And as soon as they admit it to themselves and accept it, they'll be one step closer to true happiness!! Get your acts together, guys!! Haha, the Harry/Cho proposal is kind of morbid, but it works for them! Thank you for reading (or listening, rather)!
Name: sweet gurl reviewed Remembrance Day 2006 on May 29, 2021 03:15 pm
This is such a fun story!

Author's Response: Iím so glad you think so! Thank you for reading! n_n
Name: Silvryn reviewed Remembrance Day 2006 on May 28, 2021 11:35 pm
Ahhh what an emotional chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, it sure was! Quite a rollercoaster. Thank you for reading!
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Remembrance Day 2006 on May 28, 2021 07:36 pm
Awww! They came so close!

Author's Response: Sooo close, and then it all exploded in their faces! Thank you so much for reading, Goldie! And for taking the time to comment on each chapter. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. n_n
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed St. Patrick's Day 2006 on May 28, 2021 06:44 pm
Aw man! Come on Ginny, get some!

Author's Response: If only she'd let herself. So sad. Her overactive imagination got in the way and not in a good way. :(
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Valentine's Day 2006 on May 28, 2021 06:28 pm
Mmm. Yummy.

Author's Response: Lots of candy talk in this chapter. XD
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Boxing Day 2005 on May 28, 2021 05:58 pm
Glutton for punishment indeed!

Author's Response: I think it's safe to say Draco is a glutton in general. ;D
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Christmas Eve 2005 on May 28, 2021 05:46 pm
Loving this. As one of 6 children, and the only one still unmarried (and single), I RELATE!! to Ginny.

Love her attitude. She's such a badass.

Author's Response: Wow, you really can relate! I'm glad you like Ginny in this chapter!
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Remembrance Day 2006 on May 28, 2021 01:12 pm
Your writing always blows my mind, how you are able to capture all the delicate emotions. This was definitely my favourite chapter and it made me breathless to read it. I for one do enjoy slow-burn and love how their love is slowly blossoming and how they express their unspoken and unacknowledged feelings. This was perfect and what a turning point in the story indeed because I didn't see that coming. I was expecting it to go in a different direction after that sexually charged dancing and snog :P
I am really excited for the next chapter.

Author's Response: This is such a nice thing to say. Thank you so much! ;o; Iím glad youíre enjoying the slow burn because it will continue. XD Thank you for reading and commenting!
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Remembrance Day 2006 on May 27, 2021 07:20 pm
Before "I need some air" your dialogue was killing me XD
after, your dialogue was killing me :'(

Its a mark of talent to be able to capture emotion and describe it so well, that it resonates with your reader. Off the record as a recent divorcee, it hurts my brain a little bit to acknowledge how well put the thought process about being reassured is. just, mind boggling.

I thank you for this one, twas quite an experience.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, STT! ;o; It's good to hear that Ginny's plight resonates with you (though of course I wish it wasn't so relevant!). I feel like Ginny's fears are relatable whether someone has been in long-term relationship that ended before or never been in one, and I just drew from those feelings of uncertainty. So many people are asking Ginny to do something, to get back together with Harry, to be nice to him, to move on, to look for someone else--but, no! Not THAT person! Maybe she did too good of a job hiding how much pain she was in, or maybe they saw it and they're tired of her moping. Either way, she's in need of some care that she's not receiving and I think we can all relate to needing support and reassurance when big things happen to us. As a side note, I actually added that line about her reassuring her parents but wanting reassurance in return during my very last round of edits, so it was a last minute addition. Haha. Glad that came to me when it did.
Name: Anise reviewed Easter Sunday 2006 on May 16, 2021 05:57 pm
I'm FINALLY reviewing this fic! :) I listened to it on @Voice (which has a great snooty British voice; sounds exactly like Draco. ;) So much fun, so many great scenarios and interactions, but it's not just fluff. I really feel for Ginny-- I know what that's like, to get together with someone really young and to think that the relationship will always last. (Of course she had it even worse, considering that she was sure she was going to be with Harry from the age of 10...) I honestly don't know what the best way in RL would be to handle the impossible situation of Harry having dumped Ginny, and yet he was already part of the Weasley family, and he's going to continue to show up at all the family functions. But it's certainly believable that Ginny would have real self-image problems, and so that it would be very hard for her to believe that Draco could be romantically or even just sexually interested in her. They really have something to work through; it isn't just an artificial barrier. Anyway... looking forward to more! If you want to stay with wizarding world holidays, Beltane would be ideal for May, btw. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading (or listening)! Ginny definitely has a lot to work through in herself AND with Harry in this story. I hope I manage to handle her feelings and growth in a believable and satisfying way as the story continues!!
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Easter Sunday 2006 on May 16, 2021 04:41 pm
You can cut the tension with a knife jesus. Im jealous you're so good at this that 'slow brew' if you know what I mean.

Can't wait for more :)

Ps: How ya been? It indeed has been too long.

Author's Response: Thank you, STT!! Iím trying really hard to make the tension good, but reading it is a lot different from writing it. Itís comments like these that let me know Iím doing something right! The next chapter will be up soon, so I hope you enjoy it! Thank you for reading. n_n Feels like itís been a lifetime since the forum days, but Iím doing fine for now. Hope youíre well!
Name: SniperTeamTango reviewed Boxing Day 2005 on May 13, 2021 05:53 pm
Oh this is delicious IDOD. I look forward to making a solid meal out of this. The characterization you have going here is very refreshing.

Author's Response: Whoa, STT!! Long time no see! Iím glad youíre enjoying the story so far and hope you enjoy the rest. Thank you for reading! n_n
Name: NTA123 reviewed Easter Sunday 2006 on May 13, 2021 12:35 pm
Weasley's Easter festival actually sounds fun.
The slow burn is awesome and I am quite impressed with Ginny. She is being matured here.
I noticed Cho is not present. Does that mean anything?

Author's Response: Iím so glad youíre enjoying the slow burn!!! Choís absence will be mentioned next chapter but Iím not sure if Iíll explain it in the same chapter or later. Weíll see how the chapter goes. n_n Thank you for reading!!
Name: quirky_vixen reviewed Easter Sunday 2006 on May 02, 2021 12:30 pm
This was such a lovely read. Their dynamic and interactions with everyone, especially the kids was so much fun! I always look forward to an update :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for reading. n_n More soon!
Name: NTA123 reviewed St. Patrick's Day 2006 on Mar 21, 2021 07:59 pm
That was close!

Author's Response: Very close! :D
You must login (register) to review.