Reviews For Baking Lessons
Name: ladysaotome reviewed Baking Lessons on Apr 11, 2012 07:12 am
This story was adorable. I loved the cookie kiss. ;) I tried finding that ficlet on livejournal you mentioned to another reviewer but the link didn't work. Oh, well.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Try this link to the ficlets on LJ: http://embe11ished.livejournal.com/97782.html
Name: GoldenFawkes reviewed Baking Lessons on Mar 15, 2012 08:34 pm
Need to try this recipe tomorrow...

Author's Response: If you do, let me know what you think!
Name: gracie reviewed Baking Lessons on Mar 14, 2012 04:29 pm
loved the story and even tried the recipe, both are great!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story and that you tried the recipe too. Those cookies are still among my favorites!
Name: choravenclaw reviewed Baking Lessons on Dec 04, 2009 04:26 pm
=DDD
this was really really good, although i didn't like the fact that he got to call her Ginny face on...for her i can understand because she knew she fancied him and she made an effort but he kind of wanted her and wasn't even sure, so to go out screeeching her name was a very un-malfoy-like thing to do!

Nevertheless this was really good and i enjoyed it immensily!
congratulations on your writing and plotting!


kisses

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story!
Name: CCC reviewed Baking Lessons on Nov 01, 2009 12:05 pm
I think I read this before, but maybe not. Either way I enjoyed it and I think I'll add your cookies to my christmas cookie list.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! And the cookies really are worth trying, if I do say so myself! ;)
Name: miith reviewed Baking Lessons on Dec 20, 2008 05:51 am
totally loving this fic!! very refreshing and different!! There's nothing like using food as the reason for romance

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Name: miith reviewed Baking Lessons on Dec 20, 2008 05:51 am
totally loving this fic!! very refreshing and different!! There's nothing like using food as the reason for romance
Name: kitchenelf reviewed Baking Lessons on Feb 09, 2008 05:17 pm
lucius on the run asking for money is just hilarious. what a sweet little story. this is exactly what i needed after reading a particularly angsty fic.

tried your recipe as promised, very flavorful & should come with a warning label when eaten warm from the oven. thanks for the 'baking lesson'.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked both the story and the recipe! The recipe is one of my favorites, and the story holds a special place in my heart as the first D/G fic I ever wrote. Thanks for letting me know what you think about both of them!
Name: eugenia reviewed Baking Lessons on Feb 04, 2008 07:47 pm
I think I want to go bake cookies go now. :)

Author's Response: It's *always* a good idea to bake cookies. Thanks for the comment!
Name: line_of_fire reviewed Baking Lessons on Feb 03, 2008 04:35 pm
cute! absolutely flippin' adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Baking Lessons on Nov 21, 2007 01:49 pm
hahaha! great job! i loved it!
Name: LadySalmon reviewed Baking Lessons on Sep 07, 2007 09:42 am
Ahaha, I smell some molasses cookies coming out of my oven :P Well, not yet, but I shall.

Nice story, you have oodles of talent.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and I hope you enjoy the cookies just as much!
Name: detlefren reviewed Baking Lessons on Jul 27, 2007 11:42 am
Well they do say the way to a man's heart is through his stomach...

Author's Response: Indeed it is! Thanks for the comment!
Name: Ananyamous reviewed Baking Lessons on May 13, 2007 08:32 am
Awww. That was sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: living4theblue reviewed Baking Lessons on May 10, 2007 06:25 am
Nicely done, Ginny! Er, I mean, Embellished - hahaha. This was cute! And as soon as I get home I am making some molasses cookies (although it might be hard to find molasses in Texas, lol).

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm sure you can find molasses--check near the syrup in your grocery store. Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: Sam reviewed Baking Lessons on Feb 18, 2007 12:12 am
lovd the story

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: white_and_red_love reviewed Baking Lessons on Feb 14, 2007 03:22 am
Awww, this was really cute! You should keep going with this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I actually wrote a ficlet recently about what happens six months after the end of this story. I haven't archived it here yet, but you can find it on my LiveJournal: http://embe11ished.livejournal.com/44158.html/
Name: anonymous reviewed Baking Lessons on Aug 21, 2006 08:45 pm
that was really sweet!! i am going to have to try those...
Name: CourtneyFaith reviewed Baking Lessons on Aug 16, 2006 05:46 pm
~You have such a wonderful writting style. Wonderful One-Shot.~

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it.
Name: barquentine reviewed Baking Lessons on Aug 06, 2006 12:22 pm
embellished
really enjoyed that piece.Nice and sweet and simple.I liked the way the characters actions werent overly annalysed but presented as fact.
one thing though, molasses is refered to as treacle and cookies as bisuits over here.I actually had to wiki mollases to find out what it was!
well done

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed the story! I knew that cookies are called biscuits in the UK, but my impression (which could be wrong) is that molasses and treacle are slightly different things. I believe that molasses is stronger than treacle, but I have never tried treacle, so I don't know for sure. I chose to use the American terms deliberately because I wrote the story for Sarea Okelani's D/G Feast Contest which required the inclusion of a recipe which she and Jade Okelani actually cooked as part of the judging. I figured I should use the terms they were most likely more familiar with. Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: Scanty Slytherin reviewed Baking Lessons on Jun 29, 2006 03:05 pm
The story was brilliant!! I loved it! There were so many parts that made me laugh. And I tried making the cookies and the were as good as you described in the story. Is this a one chapter type thing? :( I hope there's more!

Author's Response: Sorry, this truly was meant to be a one-shot. Maybe if I am inspired someday, I will write more, but don't hold your breath!
Name: Rashonda reviewed Baking Lessons on Jun 27, 2006 08:36 pm
This story cracked me up. TFP.
Name: xNymphadoraX reviewed Baking Lessons on Mar 09, 2006 06:53 am
How cute! I haven't read a good sweet fic in a while. I love that he was determined to believe that she had put something into the cookies, it was adorable.
Name: saucy reviewed Baking Lessons on Feb 14, 2006 04:00 pm
Sweet 'n' spicy!
Name: Adelagia reviewed Baking Lessons on Jan 08, 2006 06:12 am
Hee, loved the humor in this piece, and it's always nice to see flustered!Draco.
You must login (register) to review.