Reviews For Blue Christmas
Name: ladysaotome reviewed Blue Christmas on Apr 11, 2012 10:45 am
Aw, very sweet. Nice story.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: eugenia reviewed Blue Christmas on Feb 04, 2008 11:06 pm
For some reason the ending makes me all teary-eyed. :P

Author's Response: Then I did my job! :) Thanks for the comment!
Name: Amanda Mancini reviewed Blue Christmas on Nov 20, 2007 02:25 pm
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! *cuteness*

Author's Response: Thank you!
Name: Flipinpenname reviewed Blue Christmas on Nov 20, 2007 01:31 pm
at least narcissa knows what she's doing. haha. draco can be a stubborn idiot.

Author's Response: Yeah, Draco can be stubborn, but at least he comes around eventually. Thanks for commenting!
Name: Adelagia reviewed Blue Christmas on Sep 09, 2007 01:54 pm
Aww, so sweet! I particularly loved the opening paragraph.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Name: Sam reviewed Blue Christmas on Feb 18, 2007 03:30 am
that was a nice fic, i hope you do a folow on

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm afraid I'm not likely to do a follow up to this one, but you never know. I've said that before, and then written a follow up. :) Thanks for the review.
Name: hummie reviewed Blue Christmas on Feb 01, 2007 10:20 am
:) So incredibly sweet. I loved this fic. I especially loved: "Just imagine what life would be like if he could be with her all the time!" because it shows Draco's wonderment and acknowledgement that being with Ginny would bring him a lifetime of happiness. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed  the story. I really enjoy trying to get into a character's head, and I'm particularly happy that you picked up on that. Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: jandjsalmon reviewed Blue Christmas on Jan 05, 2007 08:57 pm
So wonderful! I have no more words that that. Wonderful!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!
Name: Rashonda reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 22, 2006 01:33 pm
I am such a wuss, a freaking tear started to develop in my eye after she threw herself at him. What a great smile-inducing story. I really enjoyed it. Thanks. :)

Author's Response: Wow! I never expected to bring anyone to the verge of tears, but I'm glad I did. :) Thanks very much for reading and for the review!
Name: Ananyamous reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 21, 2006 06:37 pm
Awww...I love the way it doesn't end in a cliche. It has a happy ending, but not ending with her saying yes. Just the warmth of knowing.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ending--I tried to do something different with it, and it is nice to know it worked. Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: Mourning Broken Angel reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 20, 2006 12:38 pm
*glomps* I've been feeling festive and scouring the archive for Christmas fics, and I come across this! Gorgeous, sweetie, and I particularly enjoyed the details, like Narcissa sneezing butterflies and Ginny's bout of ChristmasTreeLights!hair. Somehow, you always manage to write things that are sweet and heartwarming without turning saccharine or cliche. I *loved* this. Happy Christmas!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad that you like the details--I always have fun thinking up things like that. Also, I'm happy you didn't think it was too sappy, because I worried about that. Thank you again for the review. Happy Holidays!
Name: Jessica Malfoy reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 16, 2006 06:31 pm
Awwww!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Name: fallenwitch reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 14, 2006 12:34 pm
Oh my, what a frightfully sweet holiday tale! And I thoroughly enjoyed it! It was that wonderful, slow twisting of your narcissistic, git of a Draco into that angst-ridden, tortured soul that showed up begging on Ginny's doorstep that drew me in and held me - right up until that wonderful moment when she throw herself into his arms. *sighs* Thank you so much for sharing this one with us. Nothing like a bit of warm and fuzzy to start off the holiday season!

Author's Response: I'm glad that Draco's mental journey turned out well enough to keep even your attention. I couldn't put it in the story, because it would have broken the point of view, but I have this mental picture of Draco's face as he stands on Ginny's doorstep, and it encompasses everything you just said so succintly. Thank you very much for the review! I always find something interesting in your observations.
Name: Phae reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 14, 2006 10:53 am
Although I love the Regency style to this, the plot and characters have a wonderful anti-Janesian twist. I like how Draco's *corrupted shades of Pemberley* side just blurted out, and how Ron so easily falls into the Kitty Bennett role.

Author's Response: I hadn't thought of it that way at all, but it really does fit, now that I do. Thank you very much for the review--you always have such a unique perspective that makes me think of my own writing differently.
Name: geeraffay reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 13, 2006 10:09 pm
It was a very cute Christmas story and I enjoyed reading it!
Name: dragonsangel68 reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 13, 2006 03:29 pm
That was just lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Name: geeraffay reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 13, 2006 03:24 pm
It was a very cute Christmas story and I enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: Thank you and happy holidays!
Name: Persephone33 reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 13, 2006 06:18 am
*dies* Oh, I loooooved that! From the description of why Draco loved Christmas and Narcissa's advice, to the recollection of Ginny straightening his tie... wonderfully sweet and festive and fluffy! I think I've sighed with happiness three times! Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. I was hoping that someone might sigh happily at it. :) Thank you also for pointing out the bits you particularly enjoyed--that always helps me write my next story better. Happy holidays!
Name: Analucia Malfoy reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 12, 2006 10:08 pm
Yea! My husband and I decorated our tree tonight and this is a great way to end the evening. I love the Christmas stories. Thanks for a very festive tale. When Draco messes up, he messes up spectacularly. Perfect. I like that Narcissa helps him through it. A lot of fans don't give her enough credit. I'm glad that you do. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to everyone. Thanks again.

Author's Response: I have found myself drawn to Narcissa a lot lately. She may be the only one who can give Draco a good kick in the pants (except for Ginny, of course, but that has to come much later in their relationship). I'm glad that you enjoyed the story and that it helped your holiday mood. Thanks for reading and for the review!
Name: pens82 reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 12, 2006 09:40 pm
cute

Author's Response: Thanks!
Name: CastOffStarter reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 12, 2006 08:43 pm
Jen this is so Christmas-y! It's just perfect how you have written Draco and his muck up. And then to have him mope about because he was an idiot? I love it. He's just a male, through and through.

My favorite part?
He remembered the curve of her neck, and the way she would gasp when he kissed her in just the right spot. Then there was the way she would tease him about his fastidious grooming habits one moment, then straighten his tie the next. But most of all, he remembered the way he sometimes felt happy, merely because Ginny was in the same room. Just imagine what life would be like if he could be with her all the time!

^^^It's so amazing how you manage to pinpoint Ginny AND Draco in the same paragraph. Her mannerisms and his affection - I love it!

You did a marvelous job! It's good to see that those students didn't make you go entirely nuts! What an awesome gift for us all!
-Gina

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and that you don't think I'm nuts! Draco really does need a kick in the pants sometimes, doesn't he? But it is all in our favor when he does. It is particularly nice to know what your favorite part was. Thank you very much for the lovely review!
Name: Mynuet reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 12, 2006 08:26 pm
Awww, poor Draco. So utterly miserable because of his utter cluelessness. Yay for Narcissa kicking his butt into gear! And yay for you for writing a cute and happy story!

Author's Response: Narcissa has been growing on me lately. She really is perfect for showing Draco what's what. I'm very glad you enjoyed the story! Thanks for the review!
Name: braidedsilver reviewed Blue Christmas on Dec 12, 2006 06:55 pm
Awwwww. How cute. We're decorating the Christmas tree tonight! *dances* Yay Christmas is comming up so fast! Isn't it exciting?

Author's Response: It *is* exciting! I get warm fuzzies whenever I see my tree. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for reviewing!
You must login (register) to review.